Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

Knoxville

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The technician, (Patrick Stockton), did and excellent job. He was here on time and explained everything. Did his work in a timely manner and moved on to the next job. I will highly recommend the use of Precision Door Service. P.S. I was not paid for these comments.

Danny Sluss


Response:

Danny Sluss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician Josh was courteous and explained everything that was broken and the best way to fix the situation. I feel like he went out of his way to do a really good job !

Beverly Mckee


Response:

Beverly Mckee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick was very professional and arrived ahead of the scheduled time after calling to verify someone would be home. He diagnosed the problem and provided several options for a solution. I took his recommendation and he performed the work. After completing the work he explained the new garage door opener functions, as well as programming the remotes and keypad. He also performed maintenance on the other door and replaced springs and rollers. I am very pleased with Nick's professional manner and the work that he performed.

Helmut Arnold


Response:

Helmut Arnold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The entire process was easy peasy, from the estimate to the installation. Terry and Frank were very friendly and did an excellent job!

Starr Mccarter


Response:

Starr Mccarter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The whole process was 1st class all the way. Our service tech, Josh, was terrific. He was engaging, professional, thorough, and very patient.

Rita Turchetta


Response:

Rita Turchetta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Arrived on time. Professional work. Very professional technician and very knowledgeable and efficient.

Roy Painter


Response:

Roy Painter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Repair technician arrived when he said he would, was thorough in his repair and explanation of the repair. I would give him a 5 star rating. I think his last name was Green??

Lynn Banks


Response:

Lynn Banks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James service tech did a great job explaining the work and completed the work in a timely fashion. He was also early for appointed time.

Terry Barile


Response:

Terry Barile, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very pleased with Precision. Very courtesy on phone and Wayne came out and took very good care of us. We appreciate the kindness and help you have given to us.

Kenneth Kitts


Response:

Kenneth Kitts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James was the technician that came to my house. He was very professional and knew exactly what he needed to do. James fixed my door so I could get my truck out.

Robert Blake


Response:

Robert Blake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James from Precision door did an outstanding job and explained maintenance very well. Thanks for a wonderful job!

Karthi Namasivayam


Response:

Karthi Namasivayam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

very professional and very nice.

Gina Mcmurray


Response:

Gina Mcmurray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I was able to get help on same day, which meant a lot to me. The maintenance man explained everything to me so that I wouldn't have any trouble with the whole unit

Judy Zimmerman


Response:

Judy Zimmerman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Was referred by my neighbor. Fantastic response time, professional attitude and friendly. Received same day service. I was extremely pleased with their service and if ever need additional updates will not hestitate to call them . Definitely 5+ service! James Greene was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was going to do to make the needed repairs. Was done very quickly and didn't leave any messes to clean up.

Sharlyn Hjelmstad


Response:

Sharlyn Hjelmstad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Had a cable break on my door, called them at 8:35 and they were ready to come the next day which was a shock, I just couldn't make it. So the day after was scheduled 11-1 which is a short window compared to most companies. The tech Patrick called at 10:20 to make sure I was ready for 11:00. On time at 11:00 he showed up was very nice and explained what had to be fixed. Patrick asked if the door was noisy prior to the spring breaking and I said no. I am a little bit in shock now with new rollers, springs, and wires how quiet this door is. If yours is old, loud and clanky, give these folks a call. The only person in the house that does not like it is the dog, she can't hear us coming anymore! Thanks to these guys and especially to Patrick for being so informative and nice about what he was doing, plus it is obvious seeing him work he knows his stuff!

Grey Brewington


Response:

Grey Brewington, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Five star service - right on time - explained options with no pressure - performed work quickly and efficiently - explained how to operate the door and opener. Extremely satisfied with the service. Nick was my technician - he did a great job.

Steve Jackson


Response:

Steve Jackson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James called, arrived early and completed the job in far less time than expected. Recommended some updates besides the opener and it's quieter and working better than it ever has. great work!

Craig Mazur


Response:

Craig Mazur, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

local WestKnox farragut $10.00 off if use your service You could give me next day repair Used e mail to keep in touch : tech's name etc Described my address and appointment time The tech was knowledgeable about problem' Sloved and lubricated joints in door My door was installed in Sept 13 16 I took the noise as normal Tech left with a really nice door I will ask for him if need help with door Precision you are the Best

Doris Prater


Response:

Doris Prater, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Not the happiest person at this point. When contacted, it would have been nice if the person contacted had told me estimates were free but I had to tell them it was an estimate only. As it is an estimate cost me $49.98. Also you should tell your technicians that "I can't afford the repair right now" means "I can't afford the repair right now" instead of trying to pressure me into doing something I couldn't afford. I need the work done, but I'm not sure I'll be calling you back when it is time to repair the door.

Raymond Dale Sheppard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

yellow pages used before excellent service 5 stars

Darlene Miller


Response:

Darlene Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/15/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Your installation crew, Terry Miller and Jonathan Warwick was on time and very efficient and polite. Had job completed within one and a half hours. There was not mess left that required me to do any cleanup, I will recommend your to anyone that is looking for garage doors. Thank you, have a great day and may God Bless.

Barbara Dyer


Response:

Barbara Dyer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

This was my third experience with Precision Door and like the firs two times i could not be happier.

Ken Knight


Response:

Ken Knight, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very impressed with the professional approach by Josh. My old garage opener system needed a little alignment and adjustment this time, but it is near the end of its useful life. All my questions were answered as to consider a new opener in the near future. I will certainly recommend your service.

Nuria Hernandez


Response:

Nuria Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Outstanding service. Full diagnosis of problem was done and options explained with no pressure. Repair work was conducted quickly and efficiently, with diagnosis including problems to anticipate in the future based on age of opener and analysis of motor. I really liked that our technician, Patrick, educated me on his analysis and patiently answered all of my questions.

Mary Kosky


Response:

Mary Kosky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Great response time. Great same day service and installation of new opener, new wireless entry pad and wall operation button.. Very knowledgeable service personnel. Lifetime warranty

James Tidrick


Response:

James Tidrick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Arrived on time and repairs done in a jiffy! Great service!

Randy Phillips


Response:

Randy Phillips, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician was fantastic. Fixed it properly, timely and informed me on maintenance needs. He was great

Josh Clark


Response:

Josh Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service. Serviceman was very professional, polite and very organized in what he did. He kept the are clean as he worked. Wished everyone who made repairs was as awesome as this serviceman was. Garage door works like a new one. Beyond pleased with work.

Vanessa Paris


Response:

Vanessa Paris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Precision's 24/7 repair service really got us out of a bind. The spring broke on Friday night, leaving one of our cars stuck in the garage. We called Saturday morning. The technician, Josh arrived within an hour of our initial call. Josh was very knowledgeable and made great suggestions, without being overly pushy. We were impressed with Josh's work ethic, as he never stopped until the job was completed.

Mike Jellicorse


Response:

Mike Jellicorse, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick was very professional, thorough, and pleasant. The service was also prompt and I will recommend Precision Door to others.

Susan Fuller


Response:

Susan Fuller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 6 Reviews
Clinton (865) 257-9111 6 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 3 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 165 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 42 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 8 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 49 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 27 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 13 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 8 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts