Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 140 Reviews in:

Knoxville

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very impressed with the professional approach by Josh. My old garage opener system needed a little alignment and adjustment this time, but it is near the end of its useful life. All my questions were answered as to consider a new opener in the near future. I will certainly recommend your service.

Nuria Hernandez


Response:

Nuria Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Outstanding service. Full diagnosis of problem was done and options explained with no pressure. Repair work was conducted quickly and efficiently, with diagnosis including problems to anticipate in the future based on age of opener and analysis of motor. I really liked that our technician, Patrick, educated me on his analysis and patiently answered all of my questions.

Mary Kosky


Response:

Mary Kosky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Great response time. Great same day service and installation of new opener, new wireless entry pad and wall operation button.. Very knowledgeable service personnel. Lifetime warranty

James Tidrick


Response:

James Tidrick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Arrived on time and repairs done in a jiffy! Great service!

Randy Phillips


Response:

Randy Phillips, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician was fantastic. Fixed it properly, timely and informed me on maintenance needs. He was great

Josh Clark


Response:

Josh Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service. Serviceman was very professional, polite and very organized in what he did. He kept the are clean as he worked. Wished everyone who made repairs was as awesome as this serviceman was. Garage door works like a new one. Beyond pleased with work.

Vanessa Paris


Response:

Vanessa Paris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Precision's 24/7 repair service really got us out of a bind. The spring broke on Friday night, leaving one of our cars stuck in the garage. We called Saturday morning. The technician, Josh arrived within an hour of our initial call. Josh was very knowledgeable and made great suggestions, without being overly pushy. We were impressed with Josh's work ethic, as he never stopped until the job was completed.

Mike Jellicorse


Response:

Mike Jellicorse, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick was very professional, thorough, and pleasant. The service was also prompt and I will recommend Precision Door to others.

Susan Fuller


Response:

Susan Fuller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very pleased with how easy it was to get a same day appointment. I called around 9:40am and they scheduled me an appointment between 10-12. The garage was repaired before noon. Great customer service.

Lamar Williams


Response:

Lamar Williams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

What a great company! I called them at 8:30 at night and they were able to show up the next morning to fix my garage door that had come off of the rails. They were extremely fast fixing the problem and everything is perfect now!

Jamie Lucas


Response:

Jamie Lucas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Ads are appealing--particularly employee credentials and guarantees of satisfaction. And I love my garage openers which were promptly installed by courteous, efficient professionals! I am recommending Precision to my friends! Rating: 5

Maggie Jenkins


Response:

Maggie Jenkins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service and arrived right on time. I appreciate you and have told my friends. Thank you

Barbara Miller


Response:

Barbara Miller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very nice and customer friendly. Provided 2 options and explained clearly.

Charlotte Tallent


Response:

Charlotte Tallent, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician very professional, very knowledgeable, very courteous, and just explained the facts and options with no hard sales tactics. Nice.

Jeff Galler


Response:

Jeff Galler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I was very impressed with James' service. H repaired a badly damaged track and brought the garage back to almost new condition. He only too 90 minutes and did a great job. I picked Precision because I had used them years ago in San Diego when I was a Facility Engineering Manager at Hewlett-Packard and I'm glad to see that the same high level of quality is apparent here. Only minor issue is that I haven't found a written warranty on the repair on the receipt.

John Meyer


Response:

John Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Iames and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Always a great job

Joe Pace


Response:

Joe Pace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Service was very good. Everything was satisfactory. Tommy explained everything very well.

Norman Patton


Response:

Norman Patton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

This guy spent the first15 min telling me how the brand I have is junk. All he wanted to do was sell me a new motor. The door wouldn't stop once it hit bottom it just went back up. I ask him several times to just" try" and adjust it. So he pushed a few buttons and told me that I should just get a new motor because mine couldn't be adjusted. He spent more time on his IPad collecting my money than he did on my problem.

Bill Brooks


Response:

Bill - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that that force settings were maxed out on your opener and couldn't be adjusted any further. We apologize if you took this as a sales move. Out technicians use their electronic tablet to fully inspect and document the components of your garage so that you know the complete story with your door and opener. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The tech was very courteous and to the point. I have used them 2 times before and have always been satisfied.

Margret Wilson


Response:

Margret Wilson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I can't say enough about the service provided by Precision. I had trouble with a board going out and the new board they ordered/installed also did not work. They then replaced everything (motor, belts, rail, openers, wall mounted openers, etc) for what a board would have cost. This was about a 70% reduction in price. Through the various stages of the repair I dealt with several technicians, all of which were on time (actually, early), called ten to fifteen minutes before arrival, and were extremely courteous. I would highly recommend this company. I have used them in the past for major repairs and received the same excellent service.

Chris Scott


Response:

Chris Scott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James from Precision Door Service arrived within 30 minutes of me calling their office for service. He replaced the springs and hardware for my garage door within one hour. He was very professional and I would recommend Precision Door Service if you have a garage door issue and give them a 5 star rating.

Joe R


Response:

Joe R, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

It was very comforting to know that your service is 24/7, especially when things happen it's not necessarily during standard business hours. Your technician, James Wells was on time, pleasant, and explained the problems and best solution, and recommendations to fix the door. It was comforting to know the original installation should have been done differently but I am comfortable knowing now it has been corrected.

Delia Robinson


Response:

Delia Robinson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Prompt response, same day, honest assessment of my door, reasonable pricing, excellent service. Garage door is now working like new, James, our technician was very neatly dressed, respectful, and very, very fast doing our repairs, thank you!

Fernando Tapia


Response:

Fernando Tapia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I have been very happy with Precision! In Nov they repaired everything except giving me a new door! It is so quite and smooth now, its great. My repairman was on time very professional and helpful and cleaned up! You came out today to reenter code for outside garage, on time and took about 5 minutes, thanks for your help.

Judy Smith


Response:

Judy Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Outstanding service - called with a problem this morning - appointment for this afternoon - Josh called to let me know he could arrive a bit early - polite, professional and friendly - and fast. I will use Precision in the future as needed and recommend Precision to others.

Keith Sinclair


Response:

Keith Sinclair, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2016

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service

Ben Bowlen


Response:

Ben Bowlen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2016

Knoxville, TN

Review:

We had openers and new rails installed in October, Patrick was great and talked me thru each thing that would be done. The change in noise when opening and ease of getting our doors open was amazing. Then today I called for a service to adjust one door. They got me in today and when my tech came it was Patrick. He listened to my concerns and found a proper fix, which just required two brackets and tightening of previously installed nuts and bolts. This fix took very little time and fixed the problem.

Brenda Bacon


Response:

Brenda Bacon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Its Christmas night and the spring and cables on the garage door snap, trapping our vehicles inside. We call Precision, they are out here the very next morning. Our service technician was Tommy. He was very knowledgeable and professional, and had everything fixed within the hour, and all at a very reasonable price.

Michelle and Alex


Response:

Michelle and Alex, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Your employee went above and beyond, give him a raise if possible, he deserves it!

Mike Mcgowan


Response:

Mike Mcgowan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Tommy was right on time and very professional and knowledgeable. ...great asset to your company!

Lane Schumacher


Response:

Lane Schumacher, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23870 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 4 Reviews
Clinton (865) 257-9111 6 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 1 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 143 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 34 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 5 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 40 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 21 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 8 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 7 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...