Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 182 Reviews in:

Knoxville

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

10/19/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very satisfied with the service provided from your company. Josh arrived early which really helped me out, he was very courteous and friendly and professional. Would definitely use your company again.

Bertha Tate


Response:

Bertha Tate, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James did a great job. Fixed sensor and installed new springs. Thank you!

Brent Crabtree


Response:

Brent Crabtree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I obtained 3 quotes no chose Precision door because of their price was best for the quality of door I wanted. Also, every member of their team from the initial quote to the office staff and installers (Terry and Frank) were friendly and professional. they provided excellent service and follow up throughout the process. I highly recommend them.

Petra Dunn


Response:

Petra Dunn, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Called on a Saturday morning. They were here the same day and refurbished the old wooden door. The work was quick, done well, and all the old parts cleaned up. Would use again and highly recommended.

Bryce Giesler


Response:

Bryce Giesler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James did a great job repairing one of my doors and installing a new opener He also replaced the springs with rollers on this door. He also did maintenance on both doors so the open and close smoothly

Dorothy Daniels


Response:

Dorothy Daniels, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very Satisfied with the work

Latha


Response:

Latha, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Good job by your service tech.

Dave Garner


Response:

Dave Garner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Service was prompt and precise. The service guy was great! We would recommend this company. They did a great job.

Steve Barber


Response:

Steve Barber, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick came to give us an estimate on replacing a door panel and installing a new opener. He was very professional and answered all our questions.

Kathy and rick Boyd


Response:

Kathy and Rick Boyd, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Patrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very nice and professional people. I'm very pleased with my new door.

Wayne Chappelle


Response:

Wayne Chappelle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

We selected Precision because they were open until 9pm and our garage door went down after 5:30pm when most of the companies had closed including the local contact for "Overhead Door who handles the repair of our Legacy opener. We really liked Precision's Web Site with ton's of information about how they handle service calls. We especially enjoyed the section where all tech's were listed with a complete Bio on them and their experience. This makes a big difference to us because confidence is what helps make your decision. We called in and the office told us that they could send someone to our home between 6-8pm that evening and gave us the name of Patrick Stockton. We gave them our address and they said that I would hear from Patrick when he was withinn 30 minutes of our home. Patrick arrived and immediately reviewed our problems with the door opener. He was very thorough telling us what was wrong with the unit and the options that we had to correct the problem. Our unit was stuck and would not operate. It was a chain drive and made a lot of noise. Patrick pointed out the items that were defective in the drive system and on the door.He gave us a price on repairing all of these parts and said that our unit was about 13 years old and it could work for a few more days or could last for a few more years. He gave us a price on replacing the unit we had with a new Precision unit made by Linear. We liked the fact that he knows everything about the service of these machines having been in the industry for many years. After reviewing all the facts we decided that the option to buy a new unit was the best way for us to go. Patrick called this in to his Boss and said that the company could send someone out the next morning to do the repairs and replacement of the opener. I asked him if the company would send him out to do the work because we liked his helpful way with us. He said he would request into the office for that. To sum it up, next morning Patrick arrived 30 minutes early with his well equipped truck. He went to work quickly and did an outstanding job of rebuilding our entire garage door system as well as installing the new opener. The result is a super quiet unit that runs so much smoother. My wife and I really like Patrick and his professional attitude. It is a joy to see this quality of service by him and your company. We now have a great unit with a lifetime warranty. What more could you ask for!

Dan Ponder


Response:

Dan Ponder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The rep came earlier than promised. Diagnosed problem and fixed quiclly

Pauline Walker


Response:

Pauline Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was very personable but very professional in explaining my problem and what needed to be done to fix it. I was so pleased with everything he did and in such a timely manner that I will gladly recommend the company and Josh as the technician.

J Jones


Response:

J Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very impressed with the service and quality of work. Explained entire process before and went over all options on the door when installed. The installers were great, in and out in 3 hours for a two car garage.

Greg Davis


Response:

Greg Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service every time! Thank you!

Kimberly Watkins


Response:

Kimberly Watkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Terry Miller and Jon were polite, efficient, and helpful. They also cleaned up the garage before leaving. I would give them a 5 star rating.

Francis Pieri


Response:

Francis Pieri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The spring had broken and after evaluating the age of the parts, we decided to go with a complete overhaul. The technician Josh was very nice and explained everything really well. I would recommend Precision Door to my friends.

Stacey Swafford


Response:

Stacey Swafford, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was excellent! Great job and taught me lots about continued maintenance!! These guys are the best!

Betsy Herndon


Response:

Betsy Herndon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician did a great job! Thank you.

Ryan Fogarty


Response:

Ryan Fogarty, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Had a cable nearly completely broken and a spring broke Friday. Called Friday afternoon and they came Saturday morning. Replaced two cracked hinges, the cable, springs, and put in new rollers. Now the door is quiet and smooth. Thanks to Patrick Stockton for again doing us a fine job.

Steven Treece


Response:

Steven Treece, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The technician, (Patrick Stockton), did and excellent job. He was here on time and explained everything. Did his work in a timely manner and moved on to the next job. I will highly recommend the use of Precision Door Service. P.S. I was not paid for these comments.

Danny Sluss


Response:

Danny Sluss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician Josh was courteous and explained everything that was broken and the best way to fix the situation. I feel like he went out of his way to do a really good job !

Beverly Mckee


Response:

Beverly Mckee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick was very professional and arrived ahead of the scheduled time after calling to verify someone would be home. He diagnosed the problem and provided several options for a solution. I took his recommendation and he performed the work. After completing the work he explained the new garage door opener functions, as well as programming the remotes and keypad. He also performed maintenance on the other door and replaced springs and rollers. I am very pleased with Nick's professional manner and the work that he performed.

Helmut Arnold


Response:

Helmut Arnold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The entire process was easy peasy, from the estimate to the installation. Terry and Frank were very friendly and did an excellent job!

Starr Mccarter


Response:

Starr Mccarter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The whole process was 1st class all the way. Our service tech, Josh, was terrific. He was engaging, professional, thorough, and very patient.

Rita Turchetta


Response:

Rita Turchetta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Arrived on time. Professional work. Very professional technician and very knowledgeable and efficient.

Roy Painter


Response:

Roy Painter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Repair technician arrived when he said he would, was thorough in his repair and explanation of the repair. I would give him a 5 star rating. I think his last name was Green??

Lynn Banks


Response:

Lynn Banks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James service tech did a great job explaining the work and completed the work in a timely fashion. He was also early for appointed time.

Terry Barile


Response:

Terry Barile, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very pleased with Precision. Very courtesy on phone and Wayne came out and took very good care of us. We appreciate the kindness and help you have given to us.

Kenneth Kitts


Response:

Kenneth Kitts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James was the technician that came to my house. He was very professional and knew exactly what he needed to do. James fixed my door so I could get my truck out.

Robert Blake


Response:

Robert Blake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 7 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 7 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 4 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 185 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 49 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 8 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 54 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 28 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 14 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 8 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts