Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 197 Reviews in:

Knoxville

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

5 Stars! I am so thankful for the fast and professional service I received. Tommy was a very kind and helpful technician,answering all my questions. He wasted no time in diagnosing my problem and offered me a solution that worked with my tight budget. I felt he was here to help me and not just to make a sale. I have had a very difficult month and getting the help I needed from your company really warmed my heart. Thank you. I would recommend your company to anyone.

R. Kouma


Response:

R. Kouma, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Absolutely thrilled with the service that Nick Freeman of Precision Door Service performed. The appointment was for the next day and Nick was punctual, polite and explained what he found. He did a great job!

Salsman Charles


Response:

Salsman Charles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The service was very timely and the technician very knowledgeable and quick to fix the problem. Will definitely use Precision again.

Martha Bateman


Response:

Martha Bateman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick is a true asset to Precision. He always does a great job, calls ahead and is on time.

Ron Walli


Response:

Ron Walli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Quick service call (next morning). Technician was prepared to do what was needed. Reworked door mechanism & installed new opener while onsite. Do wait for another appointment.

Ann Donahoe


Response:

Ann Donahoe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick was very professional and explained all my options. I am confident in the repair work he completed. Precision Door has a new customer for life!

Nicole C.


Response:

Nicole C., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

fast response and great service

T Sikes


Response:

T. Sikes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Outstanding customer service starting on the phone and then the service tech. Will be letting people know about your company!

Richard Coleman


Response:

Richard Coleman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

5 Very quick and excellent service

David Wells


Response:

David Wells, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Just had a garage door installed by Terry and James. They did an amazing job and were very efficient and friendly! I am very satisfied with the new door and the job they did!!

Kristi Miller


Response:

Kristi Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Friendly and on time. Able to diagnose problem quickly and fixed

David Hawley


Response:

David Hawley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick provided great service and left us very happy with our repaired garage door.

Noah Spitzer


Response:

Noah Spitzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Great service . Installed last year, had minor problem w/door closing last week. They came, fixed quickly & actually didn’t charge for visit.

Andrea Gardner


Response:

Andrea Gardner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Service today was very efficient and fast. We were not without the use of our door for very long. Josh was very professional and did an awesome job.

James Mynatt


Response:

James Mynatt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/28/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very professional. Arrived on time with advanced notice of who the service person would be. Competitive pricing on garage doors.

Bill Vallely


Response:

Bill Vallely, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very satisfied with the service provided from your company. Josh arrived early which really helped me out, he was very courteous and friendly and professional. Would definitely use your company again.

Bertha Tate


Response:

Bertha Tate, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James did a great job. Fixed sensor and installed new springs. Thank you!

Brent Crabtree


Response:

Brent Crabtree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I obtained 3 quotes no chose Precision door because of their price was best for the quality of door I wanted. Also, every member of their team from the initial quote to the office staff and installers (Terry and Frank) were friendly and professional. they provided excellent service and follow up throughout the process. I highly recommend them.

Petra Dunn


Response:

Petra Dunn, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Called on a Saturday morning. They were here the same day and refurbished the old wooden door. The work was quick, done well, and all the old parts cleaned up. Would use again and highly recommended.

Bryce Giesler


Response:

Bryce Giesler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James did a great job repairing one of my doors and installing a new opener He also replaced the springs with rollers on this door. He also did maintenance on both doors so the open and close smoothly

Dorothy Daniels


Response:

Dorothy Daniels, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very Satisfied with the work

Latha


Response:

Latha, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Good job by your service tech.

Dave Garner


Response:

Dave Garner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Service was prompt and precise. The service guy was great! We would recommend this company. They did a great job.

Steve Barber


Response:

Steve Barber, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick came to give us an estimate on replacing a door panel and installing a new opener. He was very professional and answered all our questions.

Kathy and rick Boyd


Response:

Kathy and Rick Boyd, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Patrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very nice and professional people. I'm very pleased with my new door.

Wayne Chappelle


Response:

Wayne Chappelle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

We selected Precision because they were open until 9pm and our garage door went down after 5:30pm when most of the companies had closed including the local contact for "Overhead Door who handles the repair of our Legacy opener. We really liked Precision's Web Site with ton's of information about how they handle service calls. We especially enjoyed the section where all tech's were listed with a complete Bio on them and their experience. This makes a big difference to us because confidence is what helps make your decision. We called in and the office told us that they could send someone to our home between 6-8pm that evening and gave us the name of Patrick Stockton. We gave them our address and they said that I would hear from Patrick when he was withinn 30 minutes of our home. Patrick arrived and immediately reviewed our problems with the door opener. He was very thorough telling us what was wrong with the unit and the options that we had to correct the problem. Our unit was stuck and would not operate. It was a chain drive and made a lot of noise. Patrick pointed out the items that were defective in the drive system and on the door.He gave us a price on repairing all of these parts and said that our unit was about 13 years old and it could work for a few more days or could last for a few more years. He gave us a price on replacing the unit we had with a new Precision unit made by Linear. We liked the fact that he knows everything about the service of these machines having been in the industry for many years. After reviewing all the facts we decided that the option to buy a new unit was the best way for us to go. Patrick called this in to his Boss and said that the company could send someone out the next morning to do the repairs and replacement of the opener. I asked him if the company would send him out to do the work because we liked his helpful way with us. He said he would request into the office for that. To sum it up, next morning Patrick arrived 30 minutes early with his well equipped truck. He went to work quickly and did an outstanding job of rebuilding our entire garage door system as well as installing the new opener. The result is a super quiet unit that runs so much smoother. My wife and I really like Patrick and his professional attitude. It is a joy to see this quality of service by him and your company. We now have a great unit with a lifetime warranty. What more could you ask for!

Dan Ponder


Response:

Dan Ponder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The rep came earlier than promised. Diagnosed problem and fixed quiclly

Pauline Walker


Response:

Pauline Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was very personable but very professional in explaining my problem and what needed to be done to fix it. I was so pleased with everything he did and in such a timely manner that I will gladly recommend the company and Josh as the technician.

J Jones


Response:

J Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Very impressed with the service and quality of work. Explained entire process before and went over all options on the door when installed. The installers were great, in and out in 3 hours for a two car garage.

Greg Davis


Response:

Greg Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2017

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent service every time! Thank you!

Kimberly Watkins


Response:

Kimberly Watkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 11 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 8 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 4 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 201 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 56 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 11 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 57 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 5 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 28 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 1 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 15 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 9 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts