Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

Loudon

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

The Tec was very professional and fixed our garage door very quickly. Thank you Scott for a job well done.

Margaret and jeff Rister


Response:

Margaret and Jeff Rister, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I wish I had found Presidion first. It was a holiday weekend and Precision has 24/7 call lines. Great response, great service, and reasonably priced. Nick, the service representative was very cordial and informative. Yes, I recommend Precision and will use Precision the next time - first.

Joseph Michniacki


Response:

Joseph Michniacki, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I was surprised when I called and they said they could do the repair the same day. I was given a time and Nick called early and said he could arrive early if that wasn't a problem. I was happy to hear that. Once he arrived he diagnosed the problem, gave me my options for repair, and once a decision was made he professionally repaired my door in a timely manner. I couldn't be happier and I will use Precision Door again if necessary. I would recommend you consider them if you have a garage door issue.

Dennis Campbell


Response:

Dennis Campbell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

ENTIRE experience was great! Courteous phonea assistance, prompt response and timely completion. Service was complete and full info provided. Our opener was "fried" by lightning and your prompt service bailed us out. New opener is whisper quiet and has battery backup! Technician was super!

Lee Alber


Response:

Lee Alber, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I hope that the repair done today will fix the problem I had. Your service man seemed more interested in my spending $600+ to replace parts that were not the cause of the problem. The parts that he wanted to replace will probably have to be done someday but he really wanted to do it today. I felt a little pressure.

Robert Ericson


Response:

Robert Ericson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy Gatlin was the technician who installed a new garage opener for me. The old one had completely stopped working. I give Tommy a 5 star rating. Fast worker, pleasant, knew what needed to be done and did it. I thank him and Precision Door Service for a job well done.

Kay Taylor


Response:

Kay Taylor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy was the maintenance gentleman and really explained everything well regarding what was wrong and what he replaced. Plus gave me some info regarding lock that then locks the car door opener inside car which I did not know. Thank you ..Y. Crosby I give him a 5. where is my bill statement?

Yolanda Crosby


Response:

Yolanda Crosby, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Very professional and polite man arrived at our home. We would definitely use Precision Garage Door again.

Mike Hodges


Response:

Mike Hodges, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

James was very prompt, arriving actually slightly before promised and in two seconds diagnosed the problem that I had blown both of our springs. He had it all replaced and in working order in less than an hour. Very professional guy.

Chuck Gilligan


Response:

Chuck Gilligan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

5 : Fast & clean work and very informative Technician. Recommend anytime.

Frank Flannelly


Response:

Frank Flannelly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Our garage door springs were broken, so we had a PDS Overhaul. Joe was excellent. He performed his job in an orderly and quick manner. I would recommend Joe and precision Door Service to anyone needing work on their garage doors.

Bruce Johnson


Response:

Bruce Johnson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Patrick did an outstanding job. He kept me informed throughout the entire repair and showed me exactly what he was doing and why. He is a true professional in every sense of the word.

James Jeswald


Response:

James Jeswald, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Patrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

5 star work was done when scheduled and completed in a professional manner.

Bill Davis


Response:

Bill Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Service performed was replacing a single broken spring under warranty. Actual repair time was very short as Patrick the Tech was fast and efficient. That said, the overall experience was not that great. Spring broke on the weekend and despite ads to the contrary (24/7 emergency service), nobody was doing emergency repairs on Sundays. Additionally when I presented a $15 off repair total coupon on any repair total; I was told I could not use it for a service call when the defective part was covered under warranty. There were no disclaimers on the coupon to this effect. As to Patrick the Tech, while very competent in his repair job, he lacked a customer centric attitude; both on the phone confirming in route and in person on the job. He did not inspect anything other than the broken spring for possible issues and made me feel unvalued as a customer when I even asked if I should pay to proactively replace the other spring or should consider an extended warranty purchase on the door and systems. I will have to think carefully prior to using Precision again but would ask for a different tech if I did.

Pete Young


Response:

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our technician. We strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction. Our techs are certainly not perfect and sometimes have a bad day. We will use this instance as a learning tool for this technician and hope that it has not completely tarnished the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Nick did a good job of explaining why the door sticks to the garage floor, but still opens and why it makes more noise opening and closing than the other larger door.

Bob Frazer


Response:

Bob Frazer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Precision door was fabulous - On a Saturday AM, early! Thomas was very honest and efficient. Made a temporary "fix" (springs) on our old 16 year old 18' foot door was simply worn out! Ordered a new one and he has us in working order until they install the new one. Highly recommended!

Charles Swartwout


Response:

Charles Swartwout, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy was very professional, completing the job in short time.

Donald Schmid


Response:

Donald Schmid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

I was very impressed with the e-mail introducing the person who would be servicing my problem. It was comforting to know whom to expect. He was quick in solving the problem with the opener and his suggested replacement was what was needed.

Kathryn Patterson


Response:

Kathryn Patterson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Precision is the go to company for all your garage door needs! Very professional and reasonable. Responds in a very timely manner, whether supporting new or existing situations. I would not go anywhere else! Thank you Precision for you and all of your staff!

Christine Hall


Response:

Christine Hall, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

The tech arrived as scheduled and explained the problems/fixes to me and gave me a price quote for the project. He showed me exactly what my problems were and what needed to be done. Everything is working better than ever and I appreciate the time & effort he took to explain things to me.

Marie Decess


Response:

Marie Decess, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

We are very pleased by the service, came out immediately handled the door in the same night, we got everything upgraded from OLD and noisy to quiet and efficient ...Thank you

Melinda & steve Semer


Response:

Melinda & Steve Semer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

Precision Door responded to my call faster than promised. The technician figured out the problem with our garage door opener quickly and made the necessary repairs. He was courteous and professional.

Bradley Berger


Response:

Bradley Berger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

After we called Precision Thomas arrived right at our agreed upon time. He was extremely professional and very thorough in examining our doors. He fully explained our situation and laid out our three options. After choosing which option best suited our needs he offered to stay and do the work even though it was getting late. When he first arrived both our doors were a mess, when he left (after doing a full PDS overhaul) they were working better than when new. Thank you.

Randall Powley


Response:

Randall Powley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with _______ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

Great service! James was great and I will be calling again.

John May


Response:

John May, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2015

Loudon, TN

Review:

1) We found you in 'recommendations' on Nextdoor Tellico Village. An excellent source when needing a service. 2) So far, our expectations have been met by your company. Communications were courteous! Patrick's arrival was very fast! 3) Patrick gave us several options on what we needed to have done. 4)We chose at this time to have one door reconditioned. 5)Was finished in about 1 1/2 hours.

David & Laurie Myers


Response:

David & Laurie Myers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 25751 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 6 Reviews
Clinton (865) 257-9111 6 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 2 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 148 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 39 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 5 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 44 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 23 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 11 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 8 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...