Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Loudon

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Heard a loud twang while drinking our morning coffee, so we searched the whole house and we didn't find anything wrong. about 11:00 a.m. realized the garage door spring had broken. Being new to the area, searched the web and saw that Precision was highly rated. Called them, and they had Nick at my house by 2:00 p.m. Nick is very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Had my door fixed and operating better than new by 3:00 p.m. The best service we have had since moving here!

Roland Beardsworth


Response:

Roland Beardsworth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Excellent diagnosis and door is working fine now.

Ed Morris


Response:

Ed Morris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I was very impressed with the manner in which James explained the in and outs of garage doors and the opener. I ordered a door and an opener and he scheduled the installation on the spot. All is well.

Warren Volk


Response:

Warren Volk, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

The technician arrived right at appointment. Made a problem assessment and explained it to me. We reviewed options He made the repairs explaining each step to me. I am very pleased with the outcome. I think James did an outstanding, professional job.

Charles Jones


Response:

Charles Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Services was performed on time by James. He called and gave us a 15 minute window for his arrival and was on time. He went over what could be done and gave us options. We picked one and he went to work. Our garage door is operating better than it ever has. Great job, friendly service and we give him and Precision service a five star rating

Fred Bonney


Response:

Fred Bonney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Prompt, friendly and job complete!

Richard Hall


Response:

Richard Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Nick did an excellent job.

Cindy Neff


Response:

Cindy Neff, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Very quick service and John did a great job.

Dana Rothrock


Response:

Dana Rothrock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

There were parts that needed to be replaced.

Jane Masterson


Response:

Jane Masterson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I called because I had a coupon for no service call because of two items of interest that I had (turns out I paid for a service call anyway) and Josh was the technician and he did a great job. He was very efficient and the speediest worker that I have ever come across.

Phillip Hoy


Response:

Phillip Hoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

James with precision was a miracle worker tonight. He showed up two hours after I called at 7:45 pm. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. He fixed our door so we could use our opener. We do need a new door though and probably will get it from him????

Shery Qualkenbush


Response:

Shery Qualkenbush, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

They installed a new garage door and opener a year ago. They did a great job. I had a problem with the rubber seal on the bottom of the door. They came right out the next day to take care of the problem. They are professional and courteous and I would recommend them.

Bob Fisher


Response:

Bob Fisher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

The Tec was very professional and fixed our garage door very quickly. Thank you Scott for a job well done.

Margaret and jeff Rister


Response:

Margaret and Jeff Rister, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I wish I had found Presidion first. It was a holiday weekend and Precision has 24/7 call lines. Great response, great service, and reasonably priced. Nick, the service representative was very cordial and informative. Yes, I recommend Precision and will use Precision the next time - first.

Joseph Michniacki


Response:

Joseph Michniacki, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I was surprised when I called and they said they could do the repair the same day. I was given a time and Nick called early and said he could arrive early if that wasn't a problem. I was happy to hear that. Once he arrived he diagnosed the problem, gave me my options for repair, and once a decision was made he professionally repaired my door in a timely manner. I couldn't be happier and I will use Precision Door again if necessary. I would recommend you consider them if you have a garage door issue.

Dennis Campbell


Response:

Dennis Campbell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

ENTIRE experience was great! Courteous phonea assistance, prompt response and timely completion. Service was complete and full info provided. Our opener was "fried" by lightning and your prompt service bailed us out. New opener is whisper quiet and has battery backup! Technician was super!

Lee Alber


Response:

Lee Alber, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

I hope that the repair done today will fix the problem I had. Your service man seemed more interested in my spending $600+ to replace parts that were not the cause of the problem. The parts that he wanted to replace will probably have to be done someday but he really wanted to do it today. I felt a little pressure.

Robert Ericson


Response:

Robert Ericson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy Gatlin was the technician who installed a new garage opener for me. The old one had completely stopped working. I give Tommy a 5 star rating. Fast worker, pleasant, knew what needed to be done and did it. I thank him and Precision Door Service for a job well done.

Kay Taylor


Response:

Kay Taylor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy was the maintenance gentleman and really explained everything well regarding what was wrong and what he replaced. Plus gave me some info regarding lock that then locks the car door opener inside car which I did not know. Thank you ..Y. Crosby I give him a 5. where is my bill statement?

Yolanda Crosby


Response:

Yolanda Crosby, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Very professional and polite man arrived at our home. We would definitely use Precision Garage Door again.

Mike Hodges


Response:

Mike Hodges, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

James was very prompt, arriving actually slightly before promised and in two seconds diagnosed the problem that I had blown both of our springs. He had it all replaced and in working order in less than an hour. Very professional guy.

Chuck Gilligan


Response:

Chuck Gilligan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

5 : Fast & clean work and very informative Technician. Recommend anytime.

Frank Flannelly


Response:

Frank Flannelly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Our garage door springs were broken, so we had a PDS Overhaul. Joe was excellent. He performed his job in an orderly and quick manner. I would recommend Joe and precision Door Service to anyone needing work on their garage doors.

Bruce Johnson


Response:

Bruce Johnson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Patrick did an outstanding job. He kept me informed throughout the entire repair and showed me exactly what he was doing and why. He is a true professional in every sense of the word.

James Jeswald


Response:

James Jeswald, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Patrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

5 star work was done when scheduled and completed in a professional manner.

Bill Davis


Response:

Bill Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Service performed was replacing a single broken spring under warranty. Actual repair time was very short as Patrick the Tech was fast and efficient. That said, the overall experience was not that great. Spring broke on the weekend and despite ads to the contrary (24/7 emergency service), nobody was doing emergency repairs on Sundays. Additionally when I presented a $15 off repair total coupon on any repair total; I was told I could not use it for a service call when the defective part was covered under warranty. There were no disclaimers on the coupon to this effect. As to Patrick the Tech, while very competent in his repair job, he lacked a customer centric attitude; both on the phone confirming in route and in person on the job. He did not inspect anything other than the broken spring for possible issues and made me feel unvalued as a customer when I even asked if I should pay to proactively replace the other spring or should consider an extended warranty purchase on the door and systems. I will have to think carefully prior to using Precision again but would ask for a different tech if I did.

Pete Young


Response:

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our technician. We strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction. Our techs are certainly not perfect and sometimes have a bad day. We will use this instance as a learning tool for this technician and hope that it has not completely tarnished the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Nick did a good job of explaining why the door sticks to the garage floor, but still opens and why it makes more noise opening and closing than the other larger door.

Bob Frazer


Response:

Bob Frazer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Precision door was fabulous - On a Saturday AM, early! Thomas was very honest and efficient. Made a temporary "fix" (springs) on our old 16 year old 18' foot door was simply worn out! Ordered a new one and he has us in working order until they install the new one. Highly recommended!

Charles Swartwout


Response:

Charles Swartwout, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

Tommy was very professional, completing the job in short time.

Donald Schmid


Response:

Donald Schmid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2016

Loudon, TN

Review:

I was very impressed with the e-mail introducing the person who would be servicing my problem. It was comforting to know whom to expect. He was quick in solving the problem with the opener and his suggested replacement was what was needed.

Kathryn Patterson


Response:

Kathryn Patterson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 11 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 8 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 4 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 201 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 56 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 11 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 57 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 5 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 28 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 1 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 15 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 9 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts