Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

Maryville

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

UNBELIEVABLE and PROFESSIONAL SERVICE! Olivia handled my service call expertly and efficiently - all the while being personable. James was at our house an HOUR after my phone call - astonishing. He was thorough, professional and obviously experienced. He explained everything in detail and at our request, installed a new garage door opening unit. He did this in an hour! I am simply astonished that our garage door problem could be fixed with such proficiency and expertise. I have complete confidence Precision is the BEST company to handle garage doors and garage door openers.

Judith Halvorsen


Response:

Judith Halvorsen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Great experience. Called, within the hour a technician was there. Jerry. Professional and organized. In and out. Thanks again. Will refer.

Mark Zimmerman


Response:

Mark Zimmerman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jerry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Josh came out on a Saturday and saved my trip! I backed into my garage door early this morning and Precision was able to fit me in. Josh called when he was on his way and was very informative and professional. I am getting a new garage door but Josh installed locks on this damaged one to ensure that we are safe in our home. That is just excellent customer service!!

Brae Boring


Response:

Brae Boring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Excellent service.. tech was professional and respectful.. highly recommend them.

Bruce Palmer


Response:

Bruce Palmer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

The service was very good and professional.Same day service and at my convenience too.This was a four hour job and Josh’s work was outstanding! and as a customer, I appreciate it. I do recommend Precision Doors for your garage door needs. Thanks- Danny Treadway

Danny Treadway


Response:

Danny Treadway, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Professional, efficient, and on time. Just had a tune up done and he completed the task and provided information in a timely manner.

Linda & charles Wright


Response:

Linda & Charles Wright, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

We consider ourselves fortunate that Josh responded to the service call. What we thought was just a broken spring he wisely identified as a wrong installation. Unless it was rectified it would continue to break springs, so by correcting the problem now we have a quieter, smoother, longer-lasting garage door. He was informative and helpful in helping us to understand the situation. We're so thankful for his knowledge.

Pete Nicholas


Response:

Pete Nicholas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Our garage door jammed and half came off the tracks. We could not close the garage, and during the winter month our house was freezing! Precision doors were the only company willing to come out the day of my call to fix our garage door. The technician was very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Our garage was fixed in under 2 hours.

Brittany Robledo


Response:

Brittany Robledo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Great service

Paul Nuchols


Response:

Paul Nuchols, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

James was great. He called promptly after receiving the order and was even available to come sooner that originally promised. He looked everything over and gave me an explanation for each item and was upfront with the costs. I needed to use my home warranty company and he was patient while speaking with them. If I need a repair again I will definitely call them back.

Mark Rivenbark


Response:

Mark Rivenbark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Prompt, efficient, reliable, and reasonable. Great product and service.

Carolyn Forster


Response:

Carolyn Forster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/16/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Very pleased with the door and the efficient men who installed it. Very happy with all concerned.

Frances Williamson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Prompt service, found our problem and fixed it. No hassle. More than pleased with the service person and their work.

Robbin Sowder


Response:

Robbin Sowder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/27/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Jonathan came timely and explained fully our options and helped us plan our order. We were quite pleased with our interview with him. We are now looking forward to the arrival and installation of our new garage doors and hope he may help with that also

Ben Sugg


Response:

Ben Sugg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. The tech informed me of exactly what he was doing and the cost of service. I saw your add in the phone book and they came within the hour and fixed 2 doors! Good job!

Betty Tinker


Response:

Betty Tinker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/20/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

This was my first experience with Precision service. I chose this company because they have certified technicians. Arriving on time is important to me and they did that. The technician, Nick, was very knowledgeable and honest about the evaluation of my garage door opener and gave me options. He was able to complete the repairs immediately. Very pleased!

Mary


Response:

Mary, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/12/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Precision is the BEST company I have ever had the pleasure to work with. They are fast to asses, repair, and they stand behind their work. For all your garage door needs, these folks are well worth every penny you spend! Thank you Precision Garage Door!

Melissa Wallace


Response:

Melissa Wallace, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Eric did a great job in a timely manner. He earned a 5 star rating. He arrived in an hour and the job took an hour. The quality of the springs and bearing looks good. Thank You

Mark Peiper


Response:

Mark Peiper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Definitely a 5 star rating!! Josh showed up on-time, did a rebuild of our aging garage door complete with a new opener. He did the work in a very timely manner, reviewed the operation of the new opener as well as the new digital keypad transmitter. Can't believe how smooth & quiet the door is now!! Thanks for a job well done!!

Ted Milligan


Response:

Ted Milligan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Great service and excellent work

Paul Labonte


Response:

Paul Labonte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Same day service is greatly appreciated. My door broke a spring and wasn't working automatically. The technician was very accommodating and explained what was needed and pointed out some upgrades that would help keep the door running without more problems. Very nice gentleman.

George Masek


Response:

George Masek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Our main spring had broken and we decided to get new spring, cables, rollers , ect. Our technician was on time, performed the overhaul quickly, explained everything to us before, during and after he was done. it works so nice and smooth and quietly now. this is the second time we have used this company and will not be the last. They are a great company to work with. highly recommend them.

Eva Murphy


Response:

Eva Murphy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Prompt, courteous, and very professional. Skillfully repaired garage door in short time frame.

Ivan Smith


Response:

Ivan Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

I used Precision Door because of a neighbor's and a builder's employee recommendations. I did end up getting my garage door rebuilt with better quality parts than were originally installed. Also, I chose to go with the belt drive instead of keeping my chain drive (the belt drive is so much quieter). Josh Compton was great to work with; he answered all my questions, very knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and gave me extra information on maintaining my door that I didn't know after all the years. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone as an extremely reputable company, with great employees. If anyone needs door work, you will never be sorry that you used Precision.

Cornell Stamoran


Response:

Cornell Stamoran, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Quick professional service at a fair price. Very pleased with the service. Will use again.

Katrina Blalock


Response:

Katrina Blalock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Had to get springs replaced and turns out everything was off and the whole door needed to be rebuilt. Josh was professional, knowledgeable and fast. He did great work and my door is ten times better than it was. I am very pleased with the whole experience.

Ryan Ayers


Response:

Ryan Ayers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

My appointment time was important to me as well as Precision Garage Door. I received a phone call prior to my scheduled time. Not only did James confirm time, he also said he is early on his appointments. He arrived early as discussed and laid out several options for my repair needs. I have been in customer service my entire adult life, and this is how everyone should be treated. Thank you for service and job well done.

David Gosselin


Response:

David Gosselin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Fast response good service

Kristi Williams


Response:

Kristi Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

After calling my "usual door repair business" and being informed I would have a 6 day wait, I saw one of your vans in my neighborhood. It said same day service. I called and got an appointment for the following morning. The service person called me shortly before the appointed time and arrived within twenty minutes after the call. He assessed the situation and was able to replace the entire 25 year old operating system within 2 hours. After this experience, I guess PRECISION is now my go-to company of choice.

Ms. D Keane


Response:

Ms. D Keane, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Precision always responds within 24 hours, impressive service with nice guys in Knoxville

Kevin Mckelvey


Response:

Kevin Mckelvey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38457 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 13 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 9 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 5 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 236 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 2 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 67 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 12 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 69 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 29 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 1 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 16 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 10 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts