Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Maryville

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Great service and excellent work

Paul Labonte


Response:

Paul Labonte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Same day service is greatly appreciated. My door broke a spring and wasn't working automatically. The technician was very accommodating and explained what was needed and pointed out some upgrades that would help keep the door running without more problems. Very nice gentleman.

George Masek


Response:

George Masek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Our main spring had broken and we decided to get new spring, cables, rollers , ect. Our technician was on time, performed the overhaul quickly, explained everything to us before, during and after he was done. it works so nice and smooth and quietly now. this is the second time we have used this company and will not be the last. They are a great company to work with. highly recommend them.

Eva Murphy


Response:

Eva Murphy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Prompt, courteous, and very professional. Skillfully repaired garage door in short time frame.

Ivan Smith


Response:

Ivan Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

I used Precision Door because of a neighbor's and a builder's employee recommendations. I did end up getting my garage door rebuilt with better quality parts than were originally installed. Also, I chose to go with the belt drive instead of keeping my chain drive (the belt drive is so much quieter). Josh Compton was great to work with; he answered all my questions, very knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and gave me extra information on maintaining my door that I didn't know after all the years. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone as an extremely reputable company, with great employees. If anyone needs door work, you will never be sorry that you used Precision.

Cornell Stamoran


Response:

Cornell Stamoran, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Quick professional service at a fair price. Very pleased with the service. Will use again.

Katrina Blalock


Response:

Katrina Blalock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Had to get springs replaced and turns out everything was off and the whole door needed to be rebuilt. Josh was professional, knowledgeable and fast. He did great work and my door is ten times better than it was. I am very pleased with the whole experience.

Ryan Ayers


Response:

Ryan Ayers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

My appointment time was important to me as well as Precision Garage Door. I received a phone call prior to my scheduled time. Not only did James confirm time, he also said he is early on his appointments. He arrived early as discussed and laid out several options for my repair needs. I have been in customer service my entire adult life, and this is how everyone should be treated. Thank you for service and job well done.

David Gosselin


Response:

David Gosselin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Fast response good service

Kristi Williams


Response:

Kristi Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

After calling my "usual door repair business" and being informed I would have a 6 day wait, I saw one of your vans in my neighborhood. It said same day service. I called and got an appointment for the following morning. The service person called me shortly before the appointed time and arrived within twenty minutes after the call. He assessed the situation and was able to replace the entire 25 year old operating system within 2 hours. After this experience, I guess PRECISION is now my go-to company of choice.

Ms. D Keane


Response:

Ms. D Keane, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Precision always responds within 24 hours, impressive service with nice guys in Knoxville

Kevin Mckelvey


Response:

Kevin Mckelvey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

I am very impressed with your worker who came to repair our garage door. He knows his business and is a good worker. He was knowledgeable about the problem and was able to repair the door without our needing to buy many new parts. Am very happy with the results

David Hull


Response:

David Hull, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

I have not yet received a receipt of my payment for the job. The technician was very professional in performance of the repair.

Richard Morneau


Response:

Richard Morneau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please check the spam folder as sometimes our invoices get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Service man arrived early, got the job done quickly, and the door operates better than it ever did before! Replaced springs, cables and rollers, lubricated hinges.

Harald Weltzin


Response:

Harald Weltzin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Maryville, TN

Review:

Technician was on time and quite professional. He repaired the garage door, which was making a lot of noise when opening and closing. I would rate the job a 5 star rating.

Mr. carroll Southards


Response:

Mr. Carroll Southards, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

The tech was at my house within an hour of me calling. He looked over the situation and made his recommendation. He was very professional and everything worked better than new when he left.

Steve Keirsey


Response:

Steve Keirsey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Tommy did a very good job of explaining and was a very professional about his job. I would recommend him to help with your needs.

Ronald Davis


Response:

Ronald Davis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Your installer was courteous, informative and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what was needed and the cost. What kind of replacement parts and the grade used.

Candy Hawkins


Response:

Candy Hawkins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

I chatted with an associate at 12:30 a.m. on Thursday, confirmed appt. for the next morning between 9:00 and 11:00. Technician "James" called me at 8:15 a.m. and arrived at 9:00 a.m. James had a mess to deal with. Spring was rusted, rollers were shot, Lift Box adjustment was off, door seal was shot etc... I was looking at major work and braced myself for the big dollar signs. James said, "he can do it all for $662.00 total", and my question to him was: "are ya' done yet?" LOL. This company and their technician James, without a doubt gets my 5 stars! Look no further folks, this is your garage door experts at an incredibly reasonable price. I will highly recommend this company to anyone. 1) Prompt service 2) Polite and experienced technicians 3) Speedy and precise repair 4) Very reasonable prices 5) Just read the reviews. Thank you Precision Doors and James as well.

Kim Brannam


Response:

Kim Brannam, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

5 star

Dave Roberts


Response:

Dave Roberts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Joe was terrific. He explained a whole lot of information that I wish I had when we first moved into the house. I hope I remember even half of what he told me - it was a real education. He arrived when they said he would; he called to let me know he was on his way; and the work that he did was accomplished in the time frame he told me. He did a full rehab on the door and replaced some OEM parts with ones that were superior to the originals. My door works much better than before and I am confident that it will continue to perform well for many years.

Rick Betteridge


Response:

Rick Betteridge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/17/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

The guys did a wonderful job in getting the garage door fixed so it would stay down and the ones who installed the new garage door did a great job. Will call them again if we have any problems/

Neal Delaney


Response:

Neal Delaney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Star 5- tech was professional and got right to giving me a solution to my problem highly recommend

Jenny Hamby


Response:

Jenny Hamby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Fast same day service and excellent work.

Lee Haines


Response:

Lee Haines, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Technician James was very kind, and professional. He explained and showed me how to take care of springs. Very satisfied with work. Thank you

Carolyn Rose


Response:

Carolyn Rose, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

I HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR CALL CENTER. THEY WERE TOTALLY CONFUSED, SCHEDULED ONE APPOINTMENT AND THEN SENT AN EMAIL CONFIRMING A DIFFERENT APPOINTMENT DAY. TECHNICIAN ARRIVED OVER ONE HOUR OUTSIDE THE WINDOW. I HAD BEEN LISTED AS A NEW CUSTOMER INSTEAD OF AN EXISTING CUSTOMER WHICH WOULD COST AN EXTRA $50. TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIX THE PROBLEM AND SAID I NEEDED A NEW SYSTEM. HE COULD NOT INSTALL THE SYSTEM EVEN THOUGH I HAD SAT HOME WAITING FOR HIM FOR OVER 4 HOURS AND HE HAD ONE ON THE TRUCK. HE GAVE ME HIS CELL PHONE SO I COULD CALL HIM DIRECT IF I WANTED TO BUY A NEW SYSTEM WHICH HE PROMISED TO INSTALL RIGHT AWAY. I CALLED HIM SEVERAL TIMES OVER 2 DAYS AND RECORDED MESSAGES. HE NEVER RETURNED MY CALL SO I BOUGHT A COMPLETE SYSTEM FROM ONE OF YOUR COMPETITORS. I WILL NEVER EVER USE OR RECOMMEND PRECISION GARAGE DOOR COMPANY AGAIN. I AM MAKING A POINT TO SHOW MY NEIGHBORS MY NEW SYSTEM AND WARN THEM ABOUT PRECISION DOOR. PRECISION YOUR FIRED!!!

Larry Moss


Response:

Larry - Than you for taking the time to review our services. We apologize for mishandling the appointment process for your call recently. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We will use this experience to better train our staf so we can come closer to that goal next time. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Once called, responded in several hours and serviceman was very professional and pleasant to work with. Garage door works well now. Thanks

Jane Carl


Response:

Jane Carl, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

I found Precision in the Mint Magazine. The issue was a door that did not want to close. Patrick and Charlie removed the old wire and pulley systems on both garage doors and installed rollers and new properly placed springs so that now my garage doors open quietly and easily. From the first call for assistance to the final results I found Precision Door to be quick to respond, polite and concerned with rectifying my problem. Just an all around great job getting my garage doors modernized. The technicians were clean and left my property free of debris. Thanks to all of you.

Wendy Brown


Response:

Wendy Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Nick called ahead of time and showed up at the time he stated as per my request. I emailed request for repair and received phone call and confirming email within 30 minutes. Received bid on site right away and scheduled replacement right then as well. Nick was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. I highly recommend this company.

Sid Taylor


Response:

Sid Taylor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2016

Maryville, TN

Review:

Tommy was courteous and knowledgeable. The opener was replaced. The whole thing cost more than I expected but the service was excellent.

Tom Daily


Response:

Tom Daily, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 6 Reviews
Clinton (865) 257-9111 6 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 3 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 165 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 42 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 8 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 49 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 27 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 13 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 8 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts