Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 8 Reviews in:

Englewood

Average Rating: 4.50


Garage Door Repair

11/09/2017

Englewood, CO

Review:

After I had my service call, I received the email to give them a rating on their website. I started to write this review, but then stopped because I felt I owed them the opportunity to respond personally to my concerns. I called their customer service number and explained to them the problems. The lady I spoke with was pleasant, took my information, and told me that she would have the manager call me back. Since it has been three days since that call, with absolutely no response, I really have no option other than to express my concerns on their public web page. First the good - I appreciated that they could come out quickly to fix a broken spring. What I DIDN'T appreciate was that I wasn't told that there would be an extra $150 charge for a Sunday service call. (The service tech did tell me when he arrived - I just wasn't told that when I made the original call. I could have waited until Monday for the repair!) I allowed myself to be upsold by the workman who replaced all the door springs, rollers and bearings for a charge of $1,090.00, but when he was done, my opener (which was admittedly old) made a strange grinding noise. It had NEVER made this noise before. He said he didn't think that was a problem. But when he left, the door quit working completely when the grinding noise started. I called him back and he told me I needed a new opener. As I said, it was old, but it was working before he came out and never made that grinding noise. Could the opener have gone out coincidentally at the exact same time as my spring broke? The odds of that are astronomical. So I had to go out that night and buy a new opener and install it myself. Obviously, something happened that ruined the old opener. I was open to the possibility that it was just a bizarre coincidence, but the fact that I couldn't even get a call back tells me that they did something to destroy my existing equipment. I will never use this company again. Their customer service is EXTREMELY poor. There was no prior notification of a Sunday service charge and when I called to voice my concerns, the manager refused to even return my call.

Doug Dean


Response:

Doug - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We communicate diligently about emergency service calls and their costs. We have review our communication to insure that we spoke to you as well. We do not "up sell". We do inspect all aspect of every door and opener and make recommendations that will solve your problem as well as curb repairs in the future. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Englewood, CO

Review:

OUTSTANDING service!!! I called Precision Door Service late on a Sunday afternoon and the repairman (Zach) was at my door at 9:15 the next morning. He took a look at everything, went back to his office site and was back at my home in LESS than an hour. My garage door was completely repaired by 12:30 (and it was really really bad....). Works perfectly and looks great. I cannot even begin to say thank you enough to Zach. GREAT JOB!

Ranell Powers


Response:

Ranell Powers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/26/2017

Englewood, CO

Review:

Zach explained things well. I was charged $65 service fee instead of the $49 quoted. Second your price for a new unit with installation was $600 and I checked with some of your competitors and they would charge a little over $400 with a 10% senior discount. Can you help?

Ron Lombardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017

Englewood, CO

Review:

We had trouble with our door opening system. Zack was very professional, showed up at the time promised, quickly assessed and resolved the issue and was on his way. I highly recommend Precision.

Jeff C.


Response:

Jeff C, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2017

Englewood, CO

Review:

Had a great experience with this company. We needed a quick garage door repair and were able to call after normal business hours and get an appointment for the next morning. The tech was very professional and fixed the problem right away.

RR


Response:

RR, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2016

Englewood, CO

Review:

5 star great service and fast very knowledgable and friendly I will use again and refer family and friends

Nathan Diller


Response:

Nathan Diller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2016

Englewood, CO

Review:

Very professional and friendly. I will definitely use Precision again.

Irma Princic


Response:

Irma Princic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2015

Englewood, CO

Review:

The day before Thanksgiving -- boom -- bang goes the spring! No garage opening! Called Precision, and Greg showed up at the beginning of his two hour window (thank you!) and replaced the spring. We looked over the overall condition of the equipment and decided to install new rollers on both doors. Now the dogs don't hear me when I come home. Great job, friendly, professional.

Ross Duncan


Response:

Ross Duncan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 39476 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 49 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 10 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 37 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 45 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 195 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 6 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 5 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 74 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Missi Flenner

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts