Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Longmont

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

very professional and fit me right into their schedule.

Sue Ruston


Response:

Sue Ruston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Promt accommodating professional . Called at 11:30 here at 2:30. Could not be more pleased.

Gerald Rupp


Response:

Gerald Rupp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Great experience! The service person was prepared to do what was needed & explained the options clearly. It was great to have a repair option rather than just a hard sell on purchasing a new opener, as some companies do. We'll be back when its time to buy the opener unit!

Claudia Druss


Response:

Claudia Druss , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

I had a broken torsion spring on a over-sized garage door (10') called precision due to their good ratings even though they were further away than a local vendor with worse ratings. They were very diligent in calling to verify the appointment the next morning, and called again to ask if they could show up early - which they did. The technician said the door was really a "commercial" door due to it's size, and they don't usually work on commercial doors, but he fixed it anyway having to replace 2 springs instead of one, along with a set of new bearings. He was in and out in 1 hour and everything seems to be working fine. I'm happy.

Don in Longmont


Response:

Don, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

2 new doors were installed to replace original doors on house built in 1963.. we had a service call from Precision last sept and were very impressed with the techs qualifications so we called precision when we needed the new doors. Tom Lathrop was our tech and he is a great worker and excels at his job.

Robert Stahlhut


Response:

Robert Stahlhut, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

I expected at some point my 25+ year old garage door parts would fail, and they did as I struggled to get out of my garage for work. None the less I phoned Precision and was thrilled to get next day service! Thank you for your Prompt Service your attention to detail and Great Customer Service. I set up everything via chat, received my invoice promptly following service. I will definitely use Precision in the future.

Renee Mccoy


Response:

Renee Mccoy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom performed the repair. He replaced the broken spring, worn rollers and bearings. Was quick with the repair and the door is working perfect!

Matt S.


Response:

Matt S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

All I wanted was to either have a picture or Face Time so I could see the part (bearing) Tom (service man) wanted to replace BUT he couldn't seem to do it or didn't want to spend money to send picture which I believe is free ...from his iPhone..Company should reimburse him if its extra to do such a thing The customer should know what we're spending money on

Lori Eller


Response:

Lori Eller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

The tech did a great job. We have lived here 12 years and the door has never operated as smoothly as it does now. He put on new springs and rollers and balanced the door and it works perfectly. Will definetly call again when the need arises.Thanks

Mark Burke


Response:

Mark Burke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Excellent timely service! Technician Tom was very courteous and professional. He checked the complete garage door and found a few other defects and fixed them. Overall cost is not bad.

Sumit Chandra


Response:

Sumit Chandra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Great service, evaluation and recommendations!

Damian D'Apolito


Response:

Damian D'Apolito, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Can not compliment Service Technician Tom, and the entire Precision staff. Discovered broken spring Friday evening after work. Found the Precision website on the internet, and was able to set up an appointment via the On-Line Chat Service representative for Saturday 1pm. Received a call on my cell from Tom, that he could arrive earlier. The spring repair was fast - took less than an hour, and Tom answered all of my questions abut spring specifications - since the failing oversized main door had not balanced correctly for quite some time. He explained the bearing and roller wear, and we decided to replace all of these parts. Tom further explained that Precision has extended life springs, that are custom made. We matched up all of the spring ratings, made some substitutions, and the door is now balanced perfectly. I'm very particular about getting into the details, and Tom was extremely patient. Can not say enough about the fast responsiveness, and quality care I received - truly a first class organization! Thanks

Keith Malang


Response:

Keith Malang, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Very fast response and service. I called in the morning to schedule a service to replace my broken tension spring on garage door. I had a choice of a few appointment windows on the same day. I selected the appointment window that worked best with my work schedule. Tom showed up on time and fixed the broken spring as well as a couple of failing parts that would have caused me issues a couple years from now. Tom also took the extra time to tighten the hinges that had become loose and greased my openers gear to assure was in peak working condition before he left. Thank you Tom for going the extra mile to make sure my garage door is working better than it ever has.

Jeff Opal


Response:

Jeff Opal, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

On time, no BS sales, replaced broken part quickly and correctly. I will be using Precision again!

Adam & zhanni Pauluhn


Response:

Adam Pauluhn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Fast and reasonable service. Great people to work with.

William Dickinson


Response:

William Dickinson, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was very professional. Pointed out what needed to be done and made a few comments about things that should be upgraded. I made the right choice.

Tom Havel


Response:

Tom Havel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

The best! I called last night, got a live person! Got an appointment for the next day. Not only was he prompt; he got there earlier which is always a welcome surprise.

Catherine Pearl


Response:

Catherine Pearl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was on time and got the job done quickly. Very pleasant and professional and greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Donna Hakala


Response:

Donna Hakala, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Your technician, Tom, was very nice. He came, diagnosed the problem, made arrangements to get the custom part, showed up every time on time and worked well and got the job done in a few efficient manner. I liked him a lot.

Peggy Shupe


Response:

Peggy Shupe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was great! He ended up coming almost 2 hours sooner than scheduled, which worked out great, and got it done really quickly. Definitely will recommend to friends!

Jennifer Clark


Response:

Jennifer Clark, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Quick response, quick repair. No complaints! I'd do business with these guys again.

Tony Kiser


Response:

Tony Kiser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom did a great job. On time, provided alternatives for repair and completed the repair quickly. Replaced the gear assembly. Friendly and shared his knowledge. Service charge was reasonable. I'll use them again if needed.

Norman Wolstein


Response:

Norman Wolstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Quick, on time, and friendly. Also, I learned something about maintenance I can do myself.

Daniel Mclane


Response:

Daniel Mclane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Did a great job! Garage door works better than it ever has!

Ron Cunningham


Response:

Ron Cunningham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

I was locked inside my garage when the door failed. Tom, your technician, came right away. He was able to fix the problem in a minimum amount of time.

Ken Rudy


Response:

Ken Rudy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

Very happy with the service provided. Called about a broken spring around 2:30PM on a Sunday, and the technician got to my house around 3:45 that same day. During the spring repair, they found additional damage/wear items (frayed cabling, failed bearings, damaged rollers, etc.) that needed replacement, and were able to roll the entire service into a package deal that saved about $100 over the evolving piece-by-piece replacement. Technician explained patiently why some parts needed replacement and others he was able to reuse to save money. Feels like I have a completely new garage door.

Eric in Longmont


Response:

Eric, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

Punctual, efficient, friendly! Would recommend their services!!

Sibyl Hughes


Response:

Sibyl Hughes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

I booked an appointment and the installer never even showed up. No phone call or anything. Don't call these guys, look elsewhere.

Chris Padwick


Response:

Chris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and we are sorry for the communication breakdown. We are reviewing this appointment to find out what went wrong so we can prevent it from happening in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was knowledgeable about our problems and fixed them in no time. We appreciated his work ...............he arrived later than we were told but he did call us and it didn't matter because we're retired. Pat Leifer.

Pat Leifer


Response:

Pat, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2015

Longmont, CO

Review:

Fast, responsive, knowledgable, pleasant. Would highly recommend.

Scott Mcintosh


Response:

Scott Mcintosh, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 38 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 7 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 30 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 35 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 144 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 4 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 5 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 52 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Missi Flenner

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts