Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

Denver

Average Rating: 4.67


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Horrible service. They were two hours late. He came and looked at it for a minute and concluded I needed a whole need garage opener and wanted to charge me 700 dollars for a new one. When they aren’t even 700 dollars at Home Depot. Charged me 75 dollars just to look at it for a minute. Had another company have a look and fixed the problem in 5 minutes. Do not reccomend this company!

Hope Chavez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Despite their claims, they will not be putting powder coated springs on your garage door if you live in Denver. You also will not get a lifetime warranty unless you sign up to their complete overhaul. Of course, they tell you this after they've completed the install, despite having promised the exact opposite when the appointment was booked. They then tried to rectify their lies by offering me $100 off.

Greg in Denver

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

The technician was unable to fix the broken spring on my mother's garage door. Consequently, my husband was able to come up with a solution to fix the broken spring a few days later. I realize that the garage door might have been older and your technicians are not trained to fix these types. However, this should have been screened by the appointment setter.

Anne Mcfarland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Responded immediately, showed up right on time and replaced broken springs

Susanne Draper


Response:

Susanne Draper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Called in, went to the Auto Attendant, call was answered right away. Scheduled a repair visit, same day (On Sunday), and the field tech was on time, repaired and was out in no time. Very good experience, Bobby was great, friendly and fast. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to my neighbors.

Mark Wilkins


Response:

Mark Wilkins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

They were able to come right out and get everything evaluated and replaced in only about an hour! Great service and my door is much quieter than it ever has been! Thanks guys.

Tavis Aitken


Response:

Tavis Aitken, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Great quick service. We love our new opener!

Mason Williams


Response:

Mason Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

He was prompt professional and provided options for my repair

Amber Harbin


Response:

Amber Harbin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Professional, courteous, timely, and quick!

Janet Sue


Response:

Janet Sue, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

I want to thank you for the prompt and efficient service from you.

Luciann Graziano


Response:

Luciann Graziano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

I was very impressed with the quick and affordable service. Caleb did an awesome job and I am very thankful. Thanks again!

Colin Gibson


Response:

Colin Gibson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Nice job. Pleasant and knowledgeable tech. He seemed well informed about his work.

Rodney Borwick


Response:

Rodney Borwick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

Quick fast service. Did great work. My only complaint is my credit card information is on the work order. Anyone can easily steal this information.

Roberta Munoz


Response:

Roberta Munoz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2017

Denver, CO

Review:

My ex husband recommended them. Bobby was very professional and prompt. I had a bad experience with a garage door repair company. My garage opener was also still on warranty, and he recommended I call the original company as to not cancel the warranty on it if he did something to it. I liked his honesty. There was a cable that broke on the door, and it had to be repaired. Very affordable.

Deb Andrews


Response:

Deb Andrews, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bobby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Quick and efficient garage repair on Christmas eve.

Jim Pedersen


Response:

Jim Pedersen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

We could not be more satisfied with our service. Both of our technicians were top rate. By far, the best service of any kind we have has on our house. It was a true pleasure and we are very appreciative.

Chad Wilkins


Response:

Chad Wilkins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

I used Precision Door Service 10 years ago to install 3 garage door units. I was very pleased with their service then as I am with them today. I had a repair issue with one of my units today. With a single call, Precision had a tech at my home within hours ready to repair and service the unit. Precision Door Service exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them to anyone needing to service, repair, or replace their garage door unit(s).

Carl Zohn


Response:

Carl Zohn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

On time, and fixed for now.

Michelle Gilman


Response:

Michelle Gilman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

We are very pleased with the service performed.

Tom Hilb


Response:

Tom Hilb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Your technician did good job and he was very friendly. We will recommended your company to anyone.

Mary Ebert


Response:

Mary Ebert, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

They did a good job.

Scott Morlan


Response:

Scott Morlan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

On time, Fast and efficient - they are very good.

Kim Varnie


Response:

Kim Varnie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Dale was an excellent diagnostic and professional technologist. He was cordial and competent in his work. The garage doors were completed in a timely manor and they operate quietly and well.

Oliver (howie) Thompson


Response:

Oliver (Howie) Thompson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dale.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Great, quick service. Our garage door went out on a Sunday afternoon, when most places are closed. Not only were they open, they came out to our house within an hour and a half from us calling.

Cheryl Pierangeli


Response:

Cheryl Pierangeli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

I chose this company over Johnson Garage Doors because Precision Doors convinced me over the phone that they offer life time warranty. The girl after my comment on "pricey" mentioned $35-39 special deal on technician trip. "Lifetime" and special offer did the trick. When technician arrived the price went up and no lifetime warranty was offered in state of Colorado. Apparently, Precision doors consists of franchises and not all offers apply to each franchise. I called the main number and was told that yes, technician quoted me the true special of "$49.99". I paid the total price, he replaced the spring, afterwards reluctantly adjusted the door (per my request) and few minutes later called me to let me know his boss (owner) will honor the lifetime, I am to write it on my receipt. Which I did. Then I received a PDF email of the receipt without anything mentioned. I have a feeling it's another unfulfilled promise. Bottom line. I would not use them again. I don't feel respected when lied to. I should have gone with Johnson Garage Doors who is locally operated and owner was the person I spoke with, who told me upfront the total (which was lower) and testimonials were good too. My HOA actually advised to use them, but I thought they only offer 10 year warranty and Precision offers lifetime. Well... live and learn...

Yelena Vilovchik


Response:

Yelena - Thanks for your viewpoint regarding your recent experience with Precision. I apologize for the confusion. We do oofer Lifetime warranties and certainly did extent that to you on your door. We appreciate your business and apologize for bobbling the situation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Nice job!

Mary jane Rapport


Response:

Mary Jane Rapport, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

I was very impressed with Precision, it was late when the spring broke I called and was able to talk to a real person the best thing my door was fixed early the next morning I've never had this good service in a long time. Thank You

Pat Freeman


Response:

Pat Freeman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Prompt and effective.

Richard Leather


Response:

Richard Leather, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

I would highly recommend precision garage Door Company to anyone that needs work done. They responded to my needs quickly and went above and beyond what was needed.

Melanie Cinkle


Response:

Melanie Cinkle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2016

Denver, CO

Review:

Provided quick service, and set up everything well.

Marshall Gottesfeld


Response:

Marshall Gottesfeld, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30858 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 42 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 7 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 33 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 38 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 159 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 4 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 5 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 57 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Missi Flenner

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts