Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 230 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Good service, friendly, quick, knowledgeable.

Alan Seitel


Response:

Alan Seitel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Thank you very kindly coming out to my home, was very please, at first my light that is connected to the Garage door is now working I 'll recommend your company, I had my Garage door repaired replaced Spring was broken your rating (5) Thank You ( BC)

Barbara Cook


Response:

Barbara Cook, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Tech was on time diagnosed the problem and completed the repairs. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Pleased with results.

Vince Castaldo


Response:

Vince Castaldo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I appreciated the quick response to my call as it is so important that my garage door was repaired as it is my security.. Many thanks to Kenny for repairing it so quickly.

Lavonne Williamson


Response:

Lavonne Williamson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very friendly and professional service

Javier Reyes


Response:

Javier Reyes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Amazing service. Called at 10.15..... it's now 1.15 and he is through. My service tech was David-he is exceptional.

Gary Pate


Response:

Gary Pate, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Fast service & cordial, professional technician

R Berry


Response:

R Berry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called for help with an outside garage door opener. Service was quick and efficient and service call was reasonably priced.

Patricia Sheriff


Response:

Patricia Sheriff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Called Monday and they sent someone to our house by Tuesday. The technician was very professional and addressed the issue within an hour. I would recommend to anyone needing a repair or service. We will continue to use them in the future!

Mary Jane Krogsgard


Response:

Mary Jane Krogsgard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

We purchased our doors a few years back. The door serviced today was catching when closing every once in a while. It has been working just fine since 2014 but is not opened 2-3 times daily like the other one. I called for a service tech to come by to check it out before something bad happened with the door. He called while he was headed my way & arrived one time. The problem took a little longer than anticipated but the cause of the catching problem was detected. The necessary changes were made & the door opened/closed as envisioned!!

Stephen & Martha Wright


Response:

Stephen & Martha Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service on a Sat morning. Have used before for a new door.

John Watson


Response:

John Watson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called and an hour later the technician was at my house. He was quick and efficient!

Iris Johnson


Response:

Iris Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Everything went great. Scheduling appointment was easy and they arrived on time. Quickly diagnosed the issue, explained it to me in a way I could understand, and provided a solution which was agreeable to me. Would use again.

Jacob Batson


Response:

Jacob Batson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Installer was courteous, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Cleaned up after the installation.

Linda Blackwell


Response:

Linda Blackwell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

This was a very pleasant experience. The technician was there when expected and very nice and explained everything to me. He was able to finish the work in a very short timespan and I was able to get back to work in no time at all. Very, very pleased with the service.

Jean Mccown


Response:

Jean Mccown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Top notch, and very professional. The whole process took less than 2 full days to complete, and saved me 2/3 the money another place had quoted. They will definitely be the first person I call if I need work done or a new garage door. Thank you.

Robert Cole


Response:

Robert Cole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Have used them in the past. Very professional and knowledgeable. Great customer service

Vincent Corrao


Response:

Vincent Corrao, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Technician was amazing. In and out in an hour. Really did above and beyond what I expected.

Matt Ennis


Response:

Matt Ennis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The repair person did a great job. Very pleased.

Carolyn Keeney


Response:

Carolyn Keeney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

On time and extremely courteous.

Lynn Williams


Response:

Lynn Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Daniel did a great job. Very congenial. Punctual and thorough.

Jimmy Parrish


Response:

Jimmy Parrish, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Daniel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I would highly recommend this company! I was locked out of my garage with no way to get in and no safety mechanism for manually opening the door. Precision provided prompt service and a repairman who was courteous and very helpful. He gave me options and was able to resolve my issue quickly and cost effectively.

Loren Traylor


Response:

Loren Traylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Your installer, Marvin, could not have been more pleasant. Also, he explained everything before he ever started. He did a wonderful job and even cleaned up. He represents your company with integrity and a great work ethic. I know several companies that would like an employee like him. You better be paying him well.

Erskine Ramsay


Response:

Erskine Ramsay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Saturday; both cars trapped in garage due to broken torsion coil spring. First call I made the earliest appointment I could get was Monday. I called back to ask if someone could come and open the door so I could get a car out of garage. The lady/dispatcher, Melanie, conveyed genuine empathy for my dilemma (no way to meet Monday medical appointment) and asked me to hold while she checked if there was a technician available. A few minutes later she said she found on in the area that had just finished a job & would be out within the hour. Marvin Roby arrived on schedule, analyzed the situation, showed me three options; (I took the 3rd, torsion rebuild) as the best value. Marvin completed the job in less than 2 hours. I was very impressed with the professionalism, expertise, and gentlemanly character of Marvin Roby. Both employees I mention should be commended; they are truly a Precision asset. I was well satisfied and would recommend Precision to anyone.

William Fox


Response:

William Fox, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very good people

Eman Ibrahim


Response:

Eman Ibrahim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

it was apparent these guys know there job. explained everything up front. got right to the work. good people skills. very satisfied.

Carl Jackson


Response:

Carl Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called 5 garage door companies to repair or replace my door after backing into it. Precision was the first company to offer help the same day. Kenny called and said he would help me get my car out of the garage. He arrived promptly. Before beginning work he cleaned up all the broken glass. Within 20 minutes I had my car outside. Then he proceeded to repair the door so I could operate it while I was making a decision on a new door. This was above and beyond what I had expected from a service call. One could tell he’d been in the business for a long time...he worked with great expertise and quickness. Once he had the door operating again he took the time to explain my options for a new garage door or wooden panel replacement.i will be making a decision within the next few days and will call on Precision once again.

Joan Gordon


Response:

Joan Gordon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy was on time and did an outstanding job. I am very, very pleased with the service and the price. If I have problems with my garage doors in the future, I will be calling Precision to fix them.

Bill Attaway


Response:

Bill Attaway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Your represenrative was very professional, polite, knowledgeable and therefore an excellent face for your firm.

Ben Carr


Response:

Ben Carr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Discovered garage door would not open about noon on Saturday. Both cars were inside. Precision website only company offering same day Saturday service. Customer service and technician were excellent and very timely. Plan to replace door near future. Based on the Saturday repair experience, I will not even consider using different company.

Donna A.


Response:

Donna A., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37069 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 29 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 275 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 6 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 7 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 3 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 117 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 15 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts