Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called for service due to the reviews on the website and the commitment to provide service on the same day if called by 3pm. I am very pleased with my garage door repair. I would recommend Precision to everyone. Thank you!

Steven Freeman-Muhammad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

What could be worse than knowing your garage door won't open? My day started off that way but within a few hours I had the Precision tech here fixing the problem. I don't think any door company in the city has service like that. Thanks for helping me out and be assured that I'll tell my neighbors about Precision.

Nicki Harper


Response:

Nicki Harper, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Let me say the technician who came out was excellent! If not for his professional service my rating would be a lot lower based on the price! It was $250.00 for a pair of springs! I did some research on the internet after the fact and could have gotten a pair for less than $50. Kinda feel like I was ripped off but again, the service technician was top notch!!!!!!

Vickie Rasberry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

A friend referred me to Precision. I made the call and the technician was at my house within 2 hours which was great. This was a garage door repair - door was bent and I was unable to open or close it. After the estimate was given to me, the repair was performed quickly and I was able to get to work for part of the day.

Theresa Tyndal


Response:

Theresa Tyndal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Could not have had better service. Jeremy was so pleasant and installed our new garage door in less time than I had expected. The color of the door amazingly matched our paint!

Peggy Montgomery


Response:

Peggy Montgomery, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The Precision Garage Door Company was very responsive and worked with us on our scheduling needs. The technician who installed the system was professional, articulate and did a great job. He demonstrated the features of the system and performed a thorough check of the system before completing the installation to ensure that all was working properly. Our previous experiences with Precision Garage Door Company have been excellent too. (This replacement was from a legacy system in one garage bay that was very old.). Thank You for excellent service!

Very Satisfied Mountain Brook Repeat Customer


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very pleased with repair of springs, rollers, etc. Will use again.

Gail Leo


Response:

Gail Leo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called Precision mainly based on their impressive website, after having bad experience with another company. As good as the site was, the service and repair was even much better than I had hoped for. I will never use any other company and highly recommend them to anyone needing garage door service!

Michael Melton


Response:

Michael Melton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul was so polite and helpful.

Charlie Tickle ( Barbara)


Response:

Charlie Tickle, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

What an amazing service, talked to a real person last night at 8:30pm and the technician was at my house at 8:30am. Service options were clearly detailed with no high pressure sales. Work was completed quickly and professionally. I will recommend and use again!

Zac Taylor


Response:

Zac Taylor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul did an excellent job. Very skilled and professional. He is a credit to your company.

Clarence Small


Response:

Clarence Small, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Five stars. Appreciate the convenience of same day service. Daniel was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Would recommend Precision for repair or installation of garage door opener.

R Stinson


Response:

R Stinson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Timely service and knowledgeable,affable technician made my experience with your company a great one! Jeremy was super. ????????

Max Goodson


Response:

Max Goodson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

very pleased with the speed of your service and Jeremy knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it

Marcie Reid


Response:

Marcie Reid, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Levi was called as I was told he would, he was on time, diagnosed the problem right away and went after it. Explained everything in detail as he was making the proper fixes. Very pleasant, courtesy and would most definitely use Precision again if that time arises.

Kelly Garner


Response:

Kelly Garner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Levi.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service!!! Daniel was kind, knowledgeable and so easy to communicate with. He came within 24 hours of my call. I highly recommend Precision Door.

Mark Guzzo


Response:

Mark Guzzo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Daniel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My parents' garage door got stuck on a Saturday afternoon. When I called Precision, I was told the earliest appointment would be on Monday afternoon. I was persistent and the person on the phone was very patient and told me to hold and she would see what she could do. Ultimately, a technician was at the house within the hour and the door was fully functional half an hour later. I appreciate Precision making the extra effort to solve what seemed to be an emergency at the time.

Edward J.


Response:

Edward J, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My door spring broke. I was mad. I called Precision. I was offered a Sunday appointment, no extra charge. I was happy. Appointment had to reschedule, i went fishing. Technician arrived right on time, repaired my 50 year old door in a jiffy, I was happy. I will be calling again.

Stuart Roberts


Response:

Stuart Roberts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Technician arrived at time scheduled and discovered the problem with the door immediately. He advised it needed no major repair; he only had to spray lubricant on the door and this fixed the problem. He also booked the visit as a courteous call and did not charge anything for his visit. In summary, great technician with no charge and fully operating door. Thank you so much. Truman Duckett

Truman Duckett


Response:

Truman Duckett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Kenny was very helpful when we were deciding which garage door, opener, and hardware to install. The Paul and Jeremy did a professional installation. Job well done.

Joe Simonetti


Response:

Joe Simonetti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

super service --great technician--highly recommend

Cille Spader


Response:

Cille Spader, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Same day service...24/7...nights and weekends...no additional charges...5* BBB.....senior discount....5* family business....5* Special thanks to Kae who took my call and arranged service and called me back with time to expect someone.....5* ...and to Kenny, who arrived early, looked at problem...'we can fix this!' and went right to work and got it done! professional service from a nice guy....5*

Kimball Geno


Response:

Kimball Geno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul was great, very professional. He was courteous and would ask for him if needed precision door services.

Ken Gomany


Response:

Ken Gomany, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul showed up early to get both of our cars out of our basement! We were locked in with appointments to make. He does good work and is very pleasant to deal with.

Adrian Bewley


Response:

Adrian Bewley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service

Charles Sabbatini


Response:

Charles Sabbatini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Good service.

Veena Gurtu


Response:

Veena Gurtu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service at a reasonable price. Paul, the technician, was wonderful.

Jim Morgan


Response:

Jim Morgan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

We broke our garage door two times in two months. Used Precision to fix it both times. Their service time was very prompt - they were able to come the day we called. We will definitely use them again if needed.

Mary/david Vaughn


Response:

Mary & David Vaughn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

5 stars. Called for service at 8:00am and he was at my house before 12:00. Very polite and professional. Got the job done very quickly and was informative about future problems, should they arise!

Barbara Parkerson


Response:

Barbara Parkerson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I've used Precision on three separate occasions and they have been excellent every time. Knowledgeable employees with a focus on customer service is what you will get when using them! I won't use anyone else for my future garage door service needs!

Cassie Repole


Response:

Cassie Repole, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25689 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 23 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 202 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 5 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 95 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 11 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...