Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 207 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Saturday; both cars trapped in garage due to broken torsion coil spring. First call I made the earliest appointment I could get was Monday. I called back to ask if someone could come and open the door so I could get a car out of garage. The lady/dispatcher, Melanie, conveyed genuine empathy for my dilemma (no way to meet Monday medical appointment) and asked me to hold while she checked if there was a technician available. A few minutes later she said she found on in the area that had just finished a job & would be out within the hour. Marvin Roby arrived on schedule, analyzed the situation, showed me three options; (I took the 3rd, torsion rebuild) as the best value. Marvin completed the job in less than 2 hours. I was very impressed with the professionalism, expertise, and gentlemanly character of Marvin Roby. Both employees I mention should be commended; they are truly a Precision asset. I was well satisfied and would recommend Precision to anyone.

William Fox


Response:

William Fox, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very good people

Eman Ibrahim


Response:

Eman Ibrahim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

it was apparent these guys know there job. explained everything up front. got right to the work. good people skills. very satisfied.

Carl Jackson


Response:

Carl Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called 5 garage door companies to repair or replace my door after backing into it. Precision was the first company to offer help the same day. Kenny called and said he would help me get my car out of the garage. He arrived promptly. Before beginning work he cleaned up all the broken glass. Within 20 minutes I had my car outside. Then he proceeded to repair the door so I could operate it while I was making a decision on a new door. This was above and beyond what I had expected from a service call. One could tell he’d been in the business for a long time...he worked with great expertise and quickness. Once he had the door operating again he took the time to explain my options for a new garage door or wooden panel replacement.i will be making a decision within the next few days and will call on Precision once again.

Joan Gordon


Response:

Joan Gordon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy was on time and did an outstanding job. I am very, very pleased with the service and the price. If I have problems with my garage doors in the future, I will be calling Precision to fix them.

Bill Attaway


Response:

Bill Attaway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Your represenrative was very professional, polite, knowledgeable and therefore an excellent face for your firm.

Ben Carr


Response:

Ben Carr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Discovered garage door would not open about noon on Saturday. Both cars were inside. Precision website only company offering same day Saturday service. Customer service and technician were excellent and very timely. Plan to replace door near future. Based on the Saturday repair experience, I will not even consider using different company.

Donna A.


Response:

Donna A., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service by staff whom know what they are doing. Very friendly service and very respectful they are working in your home.

Tommy Foley


Response:

Tommy Foley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great same day service!!! Prompt and fixed door quickly! Thank you!

Darren Turner


Response:

Darren Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I am just obtaining a quote and haven't dealt further with the company to give a complete review.

Nicole Predhomme


Response:

Nicole Predhomme, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Quick response, professional and did a great job!

Jan Cupp


Response:

Jan Cupp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul did a great job. I appreciated his explanations and assistance with the issue. Paul made a special effort to help us understand what the options were. Sharon

Sharon Beiswenger


Response:

Sharon Beiswenger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My service was wonderful. Service man was polite and professional. Explained doors operation and gave great service..

Janie Lyda


Response:

Janie Lyda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Marvin identified the problem and immediately began resolution. He did a great job! He replaced rollers, identified the gear problem(said he'd never seen anything like this before) and repaired. Thanks

Marijon Mcdaniel


Response:

Marijon Mcdaniel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

excellent and timely service. both of your representatives arrived prior to the promised time frame, which is almost unheard of in service companies in this day and time. they both presented well and are an asset to your company. i would certainly recommend your company to anyone needing this type of service.

Martin Green


Response:

Martin Green, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service. Thank you!!

Shuko Harada


Response:

Shuko Harada, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent technician & most professional. Arrived as scheduled & completed repair efficiently & quickly. Shared good info re: door maintenance.

Jm Hogewood


Response:

Jm Hogewood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great fast, friendly, and professional service!

Linda Flippo


Response:

Linda Flippo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/20/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Kenny and staff were brilliant, absolutely helpful. Moreover, I had tried for weeks to get another company to help and could not even get a return call. I call Precision, and I have the help I needed in less than 24 hours. I thoroughly appreciate your responsiveness. -Chris Faulkner, Architect UAB.

Chris Faulkner


Response:

Chris Faulkner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My technician was Daniel. He was very professional and thorough. He went to great measures to assure that he diagnosed the problem accurately. I would recommend your company to all of my friends and colleagues.

Carl B Page


Response:

Carl B Page, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy, the technician, was very competent in his work; explaining what needed to be done and why. He was friendly and made me feel valued as a customer.

Linda Woodley


Response:

Linda Woodley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Incredible same day service. They replaced my old unit with one that is perfectly quiet. Took less than an hour. Has a keypad as well. Top notch company.

Michael Straughn


Response:

Michael Straughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy was able to make it to my home before the scheduled appointment which was great. He was great and fixed my door fast. Price was a little more than I paid for the same repair a year or so ago on the other spring. However I didn't mind because they answered the phone and were here when I needed them. Thank you!

Tyler Lawley


Response:

Tyler Lawley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Technician was friendly. When viewing my bill, I asked how much these springs were to buy. The spring cost looked really high. Tech said I was paying the going rate. I was charged 300% or more of the retail price in addition to the service call fee. These guys are making a killing! I would try to negotiate with them on the cost of springs.

Jay M

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service from technician!

Brad W


Response:

Brad W, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Have used before, and well-pleased with service.

Gene Fraser


Response:

Gene Fraser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

parts had to be ordered so no work performed today. however I was very impressed with the promptness of the service and the courtesy shown as well as a full explanation of what is needed. my only disappointment was the fact we had to wait on parts which is no fault of yours.

Robert Roden


Response:

Robert Roden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

It takes two tries to get the garage door open. It is not fixed yet.

Loretta Smith


Response:

Loretta Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Thank you for contacting us. We look forward to resolving the issue at the next appointment.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called Precision on short notice after flooding damaged my garage doors. Marvin came very quickly and fixed the problem. I can't say enough good things about the service this company provides.

Norton Dill, father of home owner


Response:

Norton Dill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Precision did a great job installing new Garage doors, initially had a broken spring on an old heavy door and they fixed it till the new ones were installed. Both service installers were prompt and friendly. Would definitely refer them to my friends and family

Roger Byrd


Response:

Roger Byrd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 27 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 258 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 7 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 113 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 15 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts