Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 174 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

excellent service, I referral two other people to your services.

Ferdinand White


Response:

Ferdinand White, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

10

Jonathan Johnson


Response:

Jonathan Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service--would highly recommend this company to all!

Velma Oneal


Response:

Velma Oneal, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

no Your rates are outrageous!

Charlotte Compton


Response:

Charlotte Compton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very responsive, professional and efficient. My garage door would not open -- torsion spring was broken. I called my service company and they said it would be 4 days before they could respond -- even though my cars were in the garage. My husband found Precision on the web, liked the reviews. When I called, they were courteous, understood the emergency nature of my call, and responded quickly. Definitely five out of five stars -- especially for Daniel, who was the on site technician. Thank you all!

Sarah Hawley


Response:

Sarah Hawley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The cable had broken on our garage door. The technician arrived on time and was here for one hour and had replaced both springs and the cable . He was very polite and efficient and I thought the charges were reasonable. I highly recommen this company and will call them again if I have problems with my garage door.

Martha Eastis


Response:

Martha Eastis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

A great job. Timely, courteous, efficient, and got finished ahead of schedule. Clean up all and ran through system check after garage door installed to be sure everything worked.

David/peggy Anderson


Response:

David & Peggy Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I selected Precision based on the experience of a neighbor. The repair person arrived on time. In looking at what had failed on my opener I was given two choices. The unit I had could be repaired or a new unit could be installed. The difference in cost was about $100. I decided to have a new unit installed. I specifically told the technician that I did not need an opener that attached to the internet or had any other special features. I explained that the only thing I needed was one that would allow me to use the built in remote controls from my two cars. He assured me that the Liftmaster unit he was recommending would work fine. The installation was quick and done very well. The technician cleaned up all of the boxes and extra parts and removed the old unit. The only problem I have is that this unit can not be programmed to work with either of the my cars. I have contacted the company that manufactures the remote control units in both cars. It seems I have to have a bridge kit to allow these remotes to work. So I have to spend another $35 and wait for the part to arrive. I think the technician should have known and told me that opener was not compatible with my cars or at least not assured me it was. I probably would have fixed the older unit if I had known.

Milton Mckissock


Response:

Sent to Jeff Arno.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The tech was professional and informative. The repair was done right and all charges were accurately communicated before the work was done. I was very happy with service. Thanks John

John Lipari


Response:

John Lipari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Kenny did an excellent job on my old door. He was honest and very respectful. I highly recommend Precision for all garage door needs.

Jennifer


Response:

Jennifer thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very nice, efficient, personable service person. Quick, to the point on my financial choices, and through. Went a step further to grease my system and check for missing screws. Replaced one!

Michelle Oliver


Response:

Michelle Oliver, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The technician sent to perform the requested service was knowledgeable, technically competent and completed the specified tasks in an efficient and timely manner. The response to the service call was very fast. Excellent service and 100% customer satisfaction!

Henning Proelss


Response:

Henning Proelss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called for service due to the reviews on the website and the commitment to provide service on the same day if called by 3pm. I am very pleased with my garage door repair. I would recommend Precision to everyone. Thank you!

Steven Freeman-Muhammad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

What could be worse than knowing your garage door won't open? My day started off that way but within a few hours I had the Precision tech here fixing the problem. I don't think any door company in the city has service like that. Thanks for helping me out and be assured that I'll tell my neighbors about Precision.

Nicki Harper


Response:

Nicki Harper, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Let me say the technician who came out was excellent! If not for his professional service my rating would be a lot lower based on the price! It was $250.00 for a pair of springs! I did some research on the internet after the fact and could have gotten a pair for less than $50. Kinda feel like I was ripped off but again, the service technician was top notch!!!!!!

Vickie Rasberry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

A friend referred me to Precision. I made the call and the technician was at my house within 2 hours which was great. This was a garage door repair - door was bent and I was unable to open or close it. After the estimate was given to me, the repair was performed quickly and I was able to get to work for part of the day.

Theresa Tyndal


Response:

Theresa Tyndal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Could not have had better service. Jeremy was so pleasant and installed our new garage door in less time than I had expected. The color of the door amazingly matched our paint!

Peggy Montgomery


Response:

Peggy Montgomery, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The Precision Garage Door Company was very responsive and worked with us on our scheduling needs. The technician who installed the system was professional, articulate and did a great job. He demonstrated the features of the system and performed a thorough check of the system before completing the installation to ensure that all was working properly. Our previous experiences with Precision Garage Door Company have been excellent too. (This replacement was from a legacy system in one garage bay that was very old.). Thank You for excellent service!

Very Satisfied Mountain Brook Repeat Customer


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very pleased with repair of springs, rollers, etc. Will use again.

Gail Leo


Response:

Gail Leo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called Precision mainly based on their impressive website, after having bad experience with another company. As good as the site was, the service and repair was even much better than I had hoped for. I will never use any other company and highly recommend them to anyone needing garage door service!

Michael Melton


Response:

Michael Melton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul was so polite and helpful.

Charlie Tickle ( Barbara)


Response:

Charlie Tickle, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

What an amazing service, talked to a real person last night at 8:30pm and the technician was at my house at 8:30am. Service options were clearly detailed with no high pressure sales. Work was completed quickly and professionally. I will recommend and use again!

Zac Taylor


Response:

Zac Taylor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Paul did an excellent job. Very skilled and professional. He is a credit to your company.

Clarence Small


Response:

Clarence Small, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Five stars. Appreciate the convenience of same day service. Daniel was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Would recommend Precision for repair or installation of garage door opener.

R Stinson


Response:

R Stinson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Timely service and knowledgeable,affable technician made my experience with your company a great one! Jeremy was super. ????????

Max Goodson


Response:

Max Goodson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

very pleased with the speed of your service and Jeremy knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it

Marcie Reid


Response:

Marcie Reid, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Levi was called as I was told he would, he was on time, diagnosed the problem right away and went after it. Explained everything in detail as he was making the proper fixes. Very pleasant, courtesy and would most definitely use Precision again if that time arises.

Kelly Garner


Response:

Kelly Garner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Levi.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service!!! Daniel was kind, knowledgeable and so easy to communicate with. He came within 24 hours of my call. I highly recommend Precision Door.

Mark Guzzo


Response:

Mark Guzzo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Daniel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My parents' garage door got stuck on a Saturday afternoon. When I called Precision, I was told the earliest appointment would be on Monday afternoon. I was persistent and the person on the phone was very patient and told me to hold and she would see what she could do. Ultimately, a technician was at the house within the hour and the door was fully functional half an hour later. I appreciate Precision making the extra effort to solve what seemed to be an emergency at the time.

Edward J.


Response:

Edward J, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My door spring broke. I was mad. I called Precision. I was offered a Sunday appointment, no extra charge. I was happy. Appointment had to reschedule, i went fishing. Technician arrived right on time, repaired my 50 year old door in a jiffy, I was happy. I will be calling again.

Stuart Roberts


Response:

Stuart Roberts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 23 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 216 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 6 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 98 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 12 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts