Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 195 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My service was wonderful. Service man was polite and professional. Explained doors operation and gave great service..

Janie Lyda


Response:

Janie Lyda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Marvin identified the problem and immediately began resolution. He did a great job! He replaced rollers, identified the gear problem(said he'd never seen anything like this before) and repaired. Thanks

Marijon Mcdaniel


Response:

Marijon Mcdaniel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

excellent and timely service. both of your representatives arrived prior to the promised time frame, which is almost unheard of in service companies in this day and time. they both presented well and are an asset to your company. i would certainly recommend your company to anyone needing this type of service.

Martin Green


Response:

Martin Green, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service. Thank you!!

Shuko Harada


Response:

Shuko Harada, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent technician & most professional. Arrived as scheduled & completed repair efficiently & quickly. Shared good info re: door maintenance.

Jm Hogewood


Response:

Jm Hogewood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great fast, friendly, and professional service!

Linda Flippo


Response:

Linda Flippo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/20/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Kenny and staff were brilliant, absolutely helpful. Moreover, I had tried for weeks to get another company to help and could not even get a return call. I call Precision, and I have the help I needed in less than 24 hours. I thoroughly appreciate your responsiveness. -Chris Faulkner, Architect UAB.

Chris Faulkner


Response:

Chris Faulkner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My technician was Daniel. He was very professional and thorough. He went to great measures to assure that he diagnosed the problem accurately. I would recommend your company to all of my friends and colleagues.

Carl B Page


Response:

Carl B Page, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy, the technician, was very competent in his work; explaining what needed to be done and why. He was friendly and made me feel valued as a customer.

Linda Woodley


Response:

Linda Woodley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Incredible same day service. They replaced my old unit with one that is perfectly quiet. Took less than an hour. Has a keypad as well. Top notch company.

Michael Straughn


Response:

Michael Straughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy was able to make it to my home before the scheduled appointment which was great. He was great and fixed my door fast. Price was a little more than I paid for the same repair a year or so ago on the other spring. However I didn't mind because they answered the phone and were here when I needed them. Thank you!

Tyler Lawley


Response:

Tyler Lawley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Technician was friendly. When viewing my bill, I asked how much these springs were to buy. The spring cost looked really high. Tech said I was paying the going rate. I was charged 300% or more of the retail price in addition to the service call fee. These guys are making a killing! I would try to negotiate with them on the cost of springs.

Jay M

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service from technician!

Brad W


Response:

Brad W, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Have used before, and well-pleased with service.

Gene Fraser


Response:

Gene Fraser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

parts had to be ordered so no work performed today. however I was very impressed with the promptness of the service and the courtesy shown as well as a full explanation of what is needed. my only disappointment was the fact we had to wait on parts which is no fault of yours.

Robert Roden


Response:

Robert Roden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

It takes two tries to get the garage door open. It is not fixed yet.

Loretta Smith


Response:

Loretta Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Thank you for contacting us. We look forward to resolving the issue at the next appointment.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I called Precision on short notice after flooding damaged my garage doors. Marvin came very quickly and fixed the problem. I can't say enough good things about the service this company provides.

Norton Dill, father of home owner


Response:

Norton Dill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Precision did a great job installing new Garage doors, initially had a broken spring on an old heavy door and they fixed it till the new ones were installed. Both service installers were prompt and friendly. Would definitely refer them to my friends and family

Roger Byrd


Response:

Roger Byrd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The technician's job performance was outstanding. Very professional . The service performed was installentation of garage door stripping at bottom of door. FIVE Stars.

Bob Morgan


Response:

Bob Morgan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Garage door was sticking and wouldn't close or open properly on Friday afternoon. I called Precision and asked if someone could come out next day. They said they would send someone between 8 and 10 a.m. on Saturday. Technician was very prompt, very courteous, and seemed to be quite knowledgeable. I was pleased with the service.

Dorothy Drennon


Response:

Dorothy Drennon we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

excellent service, I referral two other people to your services.

Ferdinand White


Response:

Ferdinand White, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

10

Jonathan Johnson


Response:

Jonathan Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service--would highly recommend this company to all!

Velma Oneal


Response:

Velma Oneal, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

no Your rates are outrageous!

Charlotte Compton


Response:

Charlotte Compton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very responsive, professional and efficient. My garage door would not open -- torsion spring was broken. I called my service company and they said it would be 4 days before they could respond -- even though my cars were in the garage. My husband found Precision on the web, liked the reviews. When I called, they were courteous, understood the emergency nature of my call, and responded quickly. Definitely five out of five stars -- especially for Daniel, who was the on site technician. Thank you all!

Sarah Hawley


Response:

Sarah Hawley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The cable had broken on our garage door. The technician arrived on time and was here for one hour and had replaced both springs and the cable . He was very polite and efficient and I thought the charges were reasonable. I highly recommen this company and will call them again if I have problems with my garage door.

Martha Eastis


Response:

Martha Eastis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

A great job. Timely, courteous, efficient, and got finished ahead of schedule. Clean up all and ran through system check after garage door installed to be sure everything worked.

David/peggy Anderson


Response:

David & Peggy Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I selected Precision based on the experience of a neighbor. The repair person arrived on time. In looking at what had failed on my opener I was given two choices. The unit I had could be repaired or a new unit could be installed. The difference in cost was about $100. I decided to have a new unit installed. I specifically told the technician that I did not need an opener that attached to the internet or had any other special features. I explained that the only thing I needed was one that would allow me to use the built in remote controls from my two cars. He assured me that the Liftmaster unit he was recommending would work fine. The installation was quick and done very well. The technician cleaned up all of the boxes and extra parts and removed the old unit. The only problem I have is that this unit can not be programmed to work with either of the my cars. I have contacted the company that manufactures the remote control units in both cars. It seems I have to have a bridge kit to allow these remotes to work. So I have to spend another $35 and wait for the part to arrive. I think the technician should have known and told me that opener was not compatible with my cars or at least not assured me it was. I probably would have fixed the older unit if I had known.

Milton Mckissock


Response:

Sent to Jeff Arno.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The tech was professional and informative. The repair was done right and all charges were accurately communicated before the work was done. I was very happy with service. Thanks John

John Lipari


Response:

John Lipari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Kenny did an excellent job on my old door. He was honest and very respectful. I highly recommend Precision for all garage door needs.

Jennifer


Response:

Jennifer thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 27 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 242 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 6 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 107 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 15 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts