Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Trussville

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

My old pulley/spring system gave out so I called Precision to come fix it. The technician, Marvin, took a few minutes to assess the problem, write down some details, price some options, then briefed me on everything. He was concise, explained everything perfectly and included different options I might want to go with. For every question I had, Marvin had the answer. He was so knowledgeable about his business and was patient and wonderful to talk with. He did not mind answering all my questions and letting me decide on my own what I wanted to do. He switched me over to the torsion springs system within 30 mins. It was amazing. I had hired Precision about 9 or 10 years ago to fix my other garage door and never had to call them again. I have a feeling the only time I'll get to see Marvin again is if I decide to switch the other door to the torsion springs system too. It's been my experience with Precision that once they fix something, it stays fixed. And I definitely think their prices are reasonable. Not only would I recommend Precision, but Marvin gets a huge thumbs up for best technician around! He was professional, knowledgeable, super nice and extremely helpful. Thank you Precision for doing a great job as usual!

Elise Kantor


Response:

Elise Kantor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

My technician Marvin did a wonderful job explaining what he was going to do and did the job in an expedient manner. He went above and beyond what needed to be done. I was well pleased with his service. If my garage ever need to be serviced in the future I definitely want him to be the technician that makes the call. Job well done...

Don Williams


Response:

Don Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

Marvin the Precision tech & he said he was on his way & was here by 8 am. That courtesy & promptness by itself . Marvin was extremely knowledgeable & personable & had our needs taken care of by 9am. I did tell Marvin that I was putting all of your contact info 9in my phone & that he had all our overhead door business going forward .

Alissa Hickel


Response:

Alissa Hickel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

Excellent Service man. 5 star

Jim Mezrano


Response:

Jim Mezrano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

Great service and on time. Second time I have used this company and I would highly recommend Precision. Service guys were great !

Bobby Hosey


Response:

Bobby Hosey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2017

Trussville, AL

Review:

Paul did a very good of working thru the issues I had with my garage door opener.

Vic Davis


Response:

Vic Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with _Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2016

Trussville, AL

Review:

Very Pleased with the look and operation of the new gate openers. Installer did a excellent job.

Peggy Estock


Response:

Peggy Estock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Trussville, AL

Review:

The technician arrived on time and did a thorough job repairing our door and replacing our remotes. I expected it to take much longer but he was quick and efficient. Glad I chose Precision!

Andrea


Response:

Andrea, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/09/2016

Trussville, AL

Review:

Our garage door cables snapped, trapping my wife's car in the garage. Called Precision and tech was out within 24 hrs. Diagnosed problems and gave us options. We chose to replace both garage door systems. So quiet and smooth. Special kudos to Mervin who stayed til almost 9 pm and did an excellent job! Would never consider using anyone in future except Precision. J Bettis,dmd

Ann Bettis


Response:

Mr. Bettis, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2015

Trussville, AL

Review:

Returned home from vacation, garage door was broken. Called Precision at 4 pm on a Monday afternoon, Kenny arrived at 4:45 pm assessed the problem and fixed it. Very friendly, professional. I would recommend Kenny and Precision to anyone, great service!

Joe Meadows


Response:

Joe Meadows, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2015

Trussville, AL

Review:

We talked to a friend, Bill Fulmer who had used your business and he was pleased with your service. The man who came out to fix the door was very nice and did a good job. He was very thorough and didn't take a long time. I would rate it as 5 stars.

William Benefield


Response:

William Benefield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2015

Trussville, AL

Review:

Daniel Carter was a great technician. Had the garage door up and running in about 10 min. Very pleasant individual.

Patti Shackelford


Response:

Patti, so glad Daniel could help. Thank you for your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 27 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 242 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 6 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 107 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 15 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts