Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.93


Install Garage Doors

11/21/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I am very pleased with the product and service purchased from Precision. I found your company in the Yellow Pages. The tech arrived at the scheduled time, preformed his job well, and in a professional manner. I rate both the company and the tech 5 stars.

Ona Cantrell


Response:

Ona Cantrell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

SERVICE REP. VERY EFFICIENT AND ON REMEDY OF PROBLEM WAS WELL ADDRESSED .HE DID A GOOD JOB WITH REPAIR AND HIS EXPLANATION WAS EXCELLENT. THANK YOU .

Jake Antonio


Response:

Jake Antonio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/02/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received today. The service man came on time and did a very good job. My opener works better than new.

Mary W. Goodson


Response:

Mary W. Goodson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I am happy to let you know I appreciate working with you on repairs of my garage door. You have a wonderful emoloyee in Marvin. He is a very dedicated, kind, very considerate and does a super job repairing or replacing garage doors.I wish I could give him a very nice raise as you have one more loyal and efficient person working for you.

Sue Adams


Response:

Sue Adams, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

On time, technician knew exactly what he was doing, reasonable price. Very happy. Would use them again.

Barbara Phoenix


Response:

Barbara Phoenix, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Very good service. They came quickly, did the job and Marvin Roby was polite, courteous and very efficient in his work.

Jack Carl


Response:

Jack Carl, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My tech, Daniel, showed up right on time and was extremely professional. Did a great job.

Tom Genetti


Response:

Tom Genetti, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Daniel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service completed. The technician was professional and polite. I am glad I chose your company. I would give you a 5 star.

Linda Russell


Response:

Linda Russell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I would give Precision Garage Doors 5 stars! They installed 2 new garage doors and opener for me in 2013 and the service and installation by Jeremy was excellent. He answered all my questions and was always prompt to appointments. Today Daniel came out to make a minor adjustment to the springs and I was charged nothing because of the warranty that was provided. He was very professional, on time, friendly and quick. I definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs garage doors and service.

Debbie Daughtry


Response:

Debbie Daughtry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Daniel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

5 The garage door technician was excellent. He repaired my garage door and I am so happy now, that's why i give him five stars. I Googled on the Internet the garage door repairs and Precision was just near where I stay.Thank you so much!

Jane Njuguna


Response:

Jane Njuguna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Had a new door installed a year ago. A bracket came loose today - I called - a service man responded by noon corrected the problem, made a few minor adjustments and no charge. I highly recommend this company as they stand behind their work

Wester Gray


Response:

Wester Gray, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I was very pleased with the guy that came to repair my garage door. He was friendly and professional. You always want the best deal for the work. I checked around and I could have used another company for a little less, but I wasn't happy with my initial contact with their customer service. I am glad that I went with Precision. It didn't take long for the job and he broke down different prices if I wanted to replace the garage door at a later date. And there was no pressure techniques when talking. I would definitely use Precision again for my garage needs.

Tangerie Underwood


Response:

Tangerie Underwood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent device!! 2 nd time we have used Precision Door and we would not call anyone else.

James Rogers


Response:

James Rogers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Sharp folks! I called around 10:30am, got an appointment for between 12-2, tech got there between 12:30 and 1:00. He sent an estimate at 1:20. Can't beat this kind of service. Thanks!

Dick Baguley


Response:

Dick Baguley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

It was so nice to deal with an installer who was polite, courtesy, professional, knowledgeable, clean and just a very nice gentleman. You should be proud to have someone represent your company the way Marvin Roby does! He needs a raise or at least a pat on the back!

Patricia Taylor


Response:

Patricia Taylor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Totally satisfied with the repair service. Your technician was on time, professional, had all the needed parts and changed the broken spring very quickly.

Sol Mester


Response:

Sol Mester, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Technician knowledgeable No problems I had to run off 7 sheets of paper on my computer to get my invoice which is ridiculous.

Royce Thrash


Response:

Royce Thrash, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We email receipts in an effort to move to a more paperless environment.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I was able to schedule a service appointment same day. Marvin was great! Arrived ahead of schedule, was honest, and made sure repairs were done correctly.

Robyn Felton


Response:

Robyn Felton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great experience from the answering service to the the guy who came out to measure to the installer --- everyone was professional,on time,did an excellent job ....even when they had to come back out to change the top panel, to remove the windows for me to be in Compliance with my neighborhood association.

Sharon Carroll


Response:

Sharon Carroll, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. He has excellent social and customer service skills. Thus far,I am very pleased.

Shelia Smith


Response:

Shelia Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I liked your details in your yellow pages ad.installer was well qualified. Was I to get a receiept other than my monthly statement from master card.

Robert Gant


Response:

Robert - Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We appreciate your patience while we got you your invoice, Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

On time , efficient, very polite, and fixed the problem. Great experience.

Pam Custred


Response:

Pam Custred, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Precision is an excellent company! From my first e-mail contact with Precision to the professional and knowledgeable service technician who corrected my garage door/remote control problems, I was very impressed and highly recommend Precision to anyone with garage door/remote concerns.

Barbara Cole


Response:

Barbara Cole, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

We have been very pleased in the past with Precision Garage Door service.

Tom and kathleen Head


Response:

Tom and kathleen Head, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Marvin did an outstanding job in an efficient manner. He explained the various repair options available and let me chose the right one for me.

Al Johnson


Response:

Al Johnson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service

Jiri Dubovsky


Response:

Jiri Dubovsky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Marvin, the technician, gets a 5-star rating, but the new garage door he installed is damaged and another one is on order. This is an inconvenience because I had engaged a painter to paint the door to match my house and now must cancel that until the new door is delivered and installed. The door is on the front of my house and is white in stark contrast to the rest of the house. I hope the replacement door is delivered ASAP.

Janis Zeanah


Response:

We apologize that the first door arrived damaged from the manufacturer.Thank you for your flexibility while we get your correct door delivered and installed. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Marvin was fabulous. He called before arriving and once here he explained everything and gave me all the options of repair vs replace. He fixed us up quickly and was on his way. He was very polite and I would call on him anytime my garage was in need of work. Marvin is the best.

Tom Genetti


Response:

Tom Genetti, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Professional, fast and clean.

Michael Dambra


Response:

Michael Dambra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2015

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Absolutely top notch service. Jeremy Molay sold and installed our doors and we couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of his work and the level of his professionalism. It was a great overall experience. We would recommend Jeremy and Precision Door to anyone and everyone.

Drew Outzen


Response:

Drew Outzen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bessemer (205) 238-7277 27 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 242 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 4 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 6 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 2 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 107 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 15 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts