Precision Garage Door of San Antonio

Has Received 337 Reviews in:

San Antonio

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

10/18/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I had used Precision once before when I needed a new garage door opener and had been pleased, so I called them again when my garage door broke down this morning. I was not disappointed. I received a quick and courteous response to my call, followed by quick and courteous, professional and knowledgeable service from the technician, Dan K, who evaluated the problems, advised me of the options and at my request overhauled that door. Dan is very personable and knows his business. That door is now operating so much quieter and like new. Thanks, Dan, and thanks, Precision.

Patricia Nichols


Response:

Patricia Nichols, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I have been a customer more than 5 years and am always satisfied with the work done by the technicians. Jason identified and fixed the problem in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the service received.

Patty


Response:

Patty, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

All techs were certified. Reputation and good reviews. Monty did a great job. Great service and great maint info to keep doors working. Precision is my go to for repairs. 5 stars.

David Webb


Response:

David Webb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Monty and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Fast service. Great work. Courteous and friendly Technician. Explained problem and solution.

Mona Bates


Response:

Mona Bates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Hi I just wanted to say thank you.Mr Jason Wadson did a excelente job at my house. He find the problem and fix it. I'm very please about his work.I give him a five berry polite man.thank you for helping me..

Jodi Adams


Response:

Jodi Adams thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Fast an friendly service very knowledgeable ! A 5 hands down!!!

Lisa Gulin


Response:

Lisa Gulin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I would like to take the time to say great things about precision garage doors. First customer service at the other end of the phone was great! And second the installation and great customer service from Dan and his installation crew did a fantastic job. I will recommend to my family and friends. Dan has great customer skills very friendly and knows his job well thanks precision garage doors your company is the best and I love my quite garage door.

George Pena


Response:

George Pena, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Dan Kuhn was very friendly and did an excellent job. He upgraded my one broken spring to two springs, and was finished before I thought he had time to get started. I called this morning and Dan was finished gone before I ate lunch.

Derek Gordon


Response:

Derek Gordon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

100% professional from the first phone call to the finished product. Technician was delightful, very helpful. Even helped me program the remote to my car to open the garage door. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Earline Zlotkowski


Response:

Earline Zlotkowski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Jason Dwson is an excellent technician and a true asset to the organization. His ability to explain the "whys and whats" of garage door functions helps the homeowner understand the importance of routine maintenance. Thanks for sending him our way

David Rea


Response:

David Rea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/23/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Precision Door Service receives a five star for today's service. Called their office about 10:15am and technician Monty Morales was on site on time for noon appointment. All work was explained in detail as been done, instructed on a on number of preventative tips and completed a number of concerns. This technician went above the call of duty and highly recommend to everyone with six star. Every penny was well spent.

David Segovia


Response:

David Segovia, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I give a five star rating great service. Friendly worker and fast service. Thank you

Ted Klem


Response:

Ted Klem, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

On time. Professional. Customer oriented. Knowledgeable. Reasonable prices. I was happy to deal with such a competent company. Dan did a great job helping me. It was money well spent! Thank you!

Hector Caraballo


Response:

Hector Caraballo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/20/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Just plain great in every respect. From the first call to saying goodbye to the tech. Excellent.

Joseph Richie


Response:

Joseph Richie, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I'd like to thank Jason Dawson for the excellent service and knowledge he provided when the spring on my garage door sprung. Jason called me when he was on his way to let me know when he would arrive. He provided a number of options for the work that needed to be done and then got to work. Jason was done in no time and the door now operates better than it had before. Thanks Jason!

Joe Braunschweig


Response:

Joe Braunschweig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Monty Morales was the technician assigned to my job. He arrived on time, diagnosed the problem (a burned out motor), and replaced the unit in a very short time. The installation was done in a professional manner and Monty explained the warranty and the set-up of the exterior keypad and remotes. I highly recommend Monty and Precision Garage Door.

Larry Brown


Response:

Larry Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Monty was pleasant and thorough all carefully explaining how the door and the electric eye worked and fixing it more solidly to its anchoring. A five rating

Diana Wolf


Response:

Diana Wolf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Monty and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Jason was very fast and efficient at replacing the torsion springs, bearings, rollers & cable. His work is definitely A+ wish your mechanics could arrive within the appointed windows, but seeing the way Jason works, it was not his fault.

Richard Gonzales


Response:

Richard Gonzales, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

We selected Precision because of their star rating over competitors. The technician that arrived was as scheduled and he was able to tell us exactly what the problem was and how it needed to be fixed. After we discussed the pricing, which was reasonable for the overhall, he was finished with an hour's time. We were very pleased with his courtesy and availability to fix the problem on the spot.

The Ragsdales


Response:

The Ragsdales, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Very professional, excellent service. Thanks for a job well done.

Rex O'connor


Response:

Rex O'connor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Technician tried to up-sell me on a broken belt. He told me it would cost $250 to replace the belt, or I could buy a new unit for $500 that has a lifetime warranty on the belt. I asked him if the current belt was under warranty. He said no, not on the older units. When I called Chamberlain to confirm, they said it was under warranty and they are sending me a replacement belt. Good thing I checked and didn't go with the technician/salesman's word. I have purchased two garage door openers from Precision. I thought I had a good company, until now. Very disappointing.

Todd & mary Burchett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I installed insulation on my garage door which caused a hard closing issue. Dan Kuhn came out and adjusted the spring tension on the new springs Precision installed about 6 months ago. The added tension resolved the issue. The You Tube videos I watched for how to perform the insulation install suggested that this kind of repair may need to be performed because of the added weight of the insulation.

Robert Hartman


Response:

Robert Hartman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Call center service good except for awful music when on hold! Technician service Excellent as usual with your company. Entire experience 5 star

David Spoor


Response:

David Spoor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/03/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Excellent service by Joe Sillitoe who in spite of it being the labor Day weekend went above and beyond the call of duty to insure the security of our home premises while we awaited the installation of our new garage door.

Jessie Aguilar


Response:

Jessie Aguilar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Was a little disappointed the original repair service guy didn't explain the Garage Overhaul coverage clearly however current repair was great. 5star

Andrew Ramirez


Response:

Andrew Ramirez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

I chose your company on the web because of its high reviews. I was the one that made the appointment with your office and I was quoted a "special price" of less than your normal service call fee of $49.95. When your tech came out he dealt with my wife and she mentioned to me that he was only there long enough to use her assistance to reprogram the exterior mounted keypad. He probably spent less than 10 minutes. My issue is with the billing amount and the extra charge for the reprogramming of the keypad since he did not perform any other services with our door or system. I would like a response to these questions about our experience.

Ed Hernandez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Chosen because of the great reviews on Home Advisor. Technician was prompt, explained what was needed in a concise manor, stated cost up front and completed work when he said he would. He cleaned up his work area then went over the cost again. No surprises, no add-on’s. Great service. Will use again if needed.

Charles Nail


Response:

Charles Nail we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

Thank you to Dan and Russell for the great job on our new garage doors. They are so quiet and look great on our new home. Exceptional service!

Michelle Van prooyen


Response:

Michelle Van prooyen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

The technician, Dan Kuhn, was awesome! He fixed the problem and was very personable and helped educate me on the issue. I would definitely use this company again and ask for him!

Jerrold Cobb


Response:

Jerrold Cobb, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2017

San Antonio, TX

Review:

5 star Excellent service, the repairman was professional and friendly.

Lloyd Bagwell


Response:

Lloyd Bagwell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boerne (830) 446-3903 28 Reviews
Bulverde (830) 469-3223 4 Reviews
Castroville (830) 469-3222 9 Reviews
Floresville (830) 268-4240 8 Reviews
Lavernia (830) 515-4224 5 Reviews
New Braunfels (830) 214-7010 94 Reviews
San Antonio (210) 764-5075 348 Reviews
Seguin (830) 549-4207
Spring Branch (830) 214-7088 11 Reviews
Universal City (210) 661-2159 11 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Martin Behrens

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

10113 Broadway
San Antonio TX, 78217
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts