Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

Summerville

Average Rating: 4.93


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Would rate as 6 stars if possible. Short version: garage door spring broke at 4:50 p.m. on 3/8/2017. Precision had it fixed by 9:20 p.m. that evening. Awesome service, even more awesome technician, Ken. Precision is now my go-to garage door company.

Ron Daniels


Response:

Ron Daniels, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent! Quick and painless. Technician was presentable, kind, and efficient.

Michael Freund


Response:

Michael Freund, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Awesome! Techs were friendly and informative!

Linda Hundley


Response:

Linda Hundley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Highly recommend this company for your garage for needs. They are prompt, courteous, helpful, and the staff is very knowledgeable. They do quality work.

Phil Parmenter


Response:

Phil Parmenter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent technician

Harold Durscher


Response:

Harold Durscher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Jeremy performed the install. He was quick, efficient, and very polite and friendly. Answered all my questions and was very professional. In the future I will most certainly recommend your company and services. Thank you

Juston Stille


Response:

Juston Stille, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Life time warranty. Looks like you get what you pay for. The installation was quick and serviced by a professional. I really like the same day service. You can't put a price on 1st Class Service. S/F

Garland Bourgeois


Response:

Garland Bourgeois, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

I am extremely pleased with Jeremy’s work. He arrived early in the appointment window. He clearly explained my options to fix a racked door and complete an opener install. The job was completed quickly. My garage door operates better now than when my house was brand new. I could not be happier with the work.

Barclay Frum


Response:

Barclay Frum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Previous customer. Kevin did an excellent job. Was on time, analyzed problem promptly, replaced unit and had me running in about an hour. New opener unit much quieter and smoother than old one. Very happy.

Robert L Carter


Response:

Robert L Carter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

did a good job

Betty Harley


Response:

Betty Harley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Thanks for a professional job from everyone on your team and a great job done by Kevin on the repair on my garage door .

Frank Owens


Response:

Frank Owens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The rope on the opener trolley had broken and we couldn't disconnect the door when the power was out. Andrew was able to restring a new piece of rope through the trolley without having to remove the assembly. The cost was a service call and we are very happy.

Richard Call


Response:

Richard Call, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable, he did a excellent job.

Leroy Stokes


Response:

Leroy Stokes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Service was fast, done right the first time. The whole job was explained clearly before it started. The door is like new now.

Ray Geist


Response:

Ray Geist, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Fantastic service person!

Joyce Shanklin


Response:

Joyce Shanklin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Installer was very informative, it was disturbing to be in a new house and learn how much sub contractor did wrong with installing original garage door opener with no one from builder checking it. I had pieces missing to garage door that had nothing to do with opener. My garage door now opens like a dream Thanks

Mike Stone


Response:

Mike Stone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The tech was very professional, and informative. Answered all my questions. What more could I ask for?

Mary Todd


Response:

Mary Todd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Great Service..!

David Allen


Response:

David Allen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Very well pleased with the service that Ken provided: courteous, professional, and personable.

Bob Whiteford


Response:

Bob Whiteford, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Fast, professional, on time ---Solved problem

David Lewis


Response:

David Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Ken Moore came out and fixed our garage door. He was very nice and quick and did a great job.

Brenda Christ


Response:

Brenda Christ, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

I had a broken door lift. Within a couple of hours the technician was onsite and it was replaced. Quick, professional, and courteous!

Richard Lazik


Response:

Richard Lazik, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

My technician Jeremy was very professional, he explained to me my options on repairing my garage door. I ended up purchasing a new garage door opener because my old one was fried, due to a power surge. He installed the new one, cleaned up the area and explained to me all the functions regarding the operations of the new garage door opener. I would recommend them to any one looking for their garage door to be repaired or replacement by a good company.

Percy Thompson


Response:

Percy T, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Jeremy NG did a fantastic job and we were very pleased with his work. He explained everything thoroughly and gave us options with prices for each option. He worked efficiently and explained everything along the way. We are thrilled with how quietly our door opens and closes now. While the price was more than we wanted to pay (isn't it always) we feel that we got a good product for the price and the lifetime guarantee makes it well worth it. I would gladly have Precision back and would highly recommend Jeremy to anyone. He is a credit to your company.

Geoff Litz


Response:

Geoff Litz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

10/25/16 Precision Door responded to my call promptly. Technician Andrew was knowledgeable and courteous. Helpful advise. Thank you.

Jim Spencer


Response:

Jim Spencer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent Service received from Precision, Had the Garage Door Opener, Door lock and Back-up Battery installed. The technician was extremely helpful in explaining the operation and troubleshooting of the items installed. I was very impressed on the scheduling I made with Precision, the technician always called to inform of his arrival and what was more impressive on all appointments I made, he arrived earlier then the scheduled appointment time. Can't say enough about Precision and Justin the technician. Highly recommend Precision Door for any door needs, either for service or installation. Excellent.

Peter Horak


Response:

Peter Horak, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Great timely service! Very impressed with it all.

Ryan Erdman


Response:

Ryan Erdman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Kenny was honest, personable, professional and always there with an answer to explain what he was doing. The survey won't allow for multiple items to be picked, however, the opener, springs and rollers ask were overhauled in a timely manner. Quick response and all material available with no extra trips. Great technician, great service, great results...

Todd Kozey


Response:

Todd Kozey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Kenny was on time, very professional and did a great job. 24/7 human answering is very positive. Thank you

Jim Hamilton


Response:

Jim Hamilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

5 Stars. Jeremy the Technician did a great job repairing my garage door. He was very helpful and courteous.

Sharon Ballard


Response:

Sharon Ballard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 298 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 202 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 186 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...