Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 132 Reviews in:

Summerville

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

04/23/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

A wheel came off the track and the double garage door could not be closed. Precision was the only company of the three I called that agreed to come out the same day. I called about noon on Saturday and they scheduled me for 8 PM. Ken showed up about 8:05 and had my door repaired and operating by 8:40. I had a coupon for service call and was charged only for repair. Thank you for keeping me from sleeping with one eye open if I had to leave that door open all night.

Paul Brustowicz


Response:

Paul Brustowicz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Nathan was knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. We highly recommend this company and will be calling them in the future if we have any other garage door needs.

Jennifer Thompson


Response:

Jennifer Thompson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

A-1 service. Garage door broke on Sunday evening and did not know how to get it down. My neighbor suggested Precision. My technician Kenny arrived right on time and took care of the problem in less than a minute. I am very pleased that Precision has a 24/7 service. Keep up the great job. Jennifer

Jennifer France


Response:

Jennifer France, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

I chose Precision because the garage door opener was a Precision product. Everything looked fine a you could hardly hear the garage door open. We just purchased the house and they left us with no remotes or instructions to change the keypad.

Thomas Dolly


Response:

Thomas Dolly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The installer was very knowledgeable.

Hugh Helm


Response:

Hugh Helm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Technician was very friendly & professional . Very pleased with the two new garage doors plus opener.

Otis Newell


Response:

Otis Newell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Highly recommend this company for your garage door needs. I called on Tuesday evening and they were able to get me on their schedule for Wednesday morning. Arrived on time and completed the job in the projected time period (I had appointments away from the house and need the job done within the time period)

James Poe


Response:

James Poe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

We had a broken garage door spring that made it very difficult to open the door. Your technician Joe arrived at the beginning of the two hour window I had been given. He was professional, competent, and friendly. He explained my options and, after discussions with his supervisor, came up with a price that met my budget. Joe worked quickly and efficiently and the job was completed in approximately two hours. He is a great representative for your company and I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door based on my interaction with him. I am very satisfied with the result.

Frederick Janson


Response:

Frederick Janson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent service. The technician, Jeremy NG was professional, courteous, and competent. The telephone call for service was handled promptly and professionally. The technician arrived fast, and the repairs were made right away. The charges were very reasonable. FIVE STARS.

Gary Cartee


Response:

Gary Cartee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The technician that came to my home was prompt, and very professional. I had signed up for a garage door checkup, and decided to order two completely new doors after speaking with him. The doors have been ordered.

Myron Johnson


Response:

Myron Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Would rate as 6 stars if possible. Short version: garage door spring broke at 4:50 p.m. on 3/8/2017. Precision had it fixed by 9:20 p.m. that evening. Awesome service, even more awesome technician, Ken. Precision is now my go-to garage door company.

Ron Daniels


Response:

Ron Daniels, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent! Quick and painless. Technician was presentable, kind, and efficient.

Michael Freund


Response:

Michael Freund, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Awesome! Techs were friendly and informative!

Linda Hundley


Response:

Linda Hundley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Highly recommend this company for your garage for needs. They are prompt, courteous, helpful, and the staff is very knowledgeable. They do quality work.

Phil Parmenter


Response:

Phil Parmenter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Excellent technician

Harold Durscher


Response:

Harold Durscher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Jeremy performed the install. He was quick, efficient, and very polite and friendly. Answered all my questions and was very professional. In the future I will most certainly recommend your company and services. Thank you

Juston Stille


Response:

Juston Stille, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Life time warranty. Looks like you get what you pay for. The installation was quick and serviced by a professional. I really like the same day service. You can't put a price on 1st Class Service. S/F

Garland Bourgeois


Response:

Garland Bourgeois, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

I am extremely pleased with Jeremy’s work. He arrived early in the appointment window. He clearly explained my options to fix a racked door and complete an opener install. The job was completed quickly. My garage door operates better now than when my house was brand new. I could not be happier with the work.

Barclay Frum


Response:

Barclay Frum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Previous customer. Kevin did an excellent job. Was on time, analyzed problem promptly, replaced unit and had me running in about an hour. New opener unit much quieter and smoother than old one. Very happy.

Robert L Carter


Response:

Robert L Carter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

did a good job

Betty Harley


Response:

Betty Harley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Thanks for a professional job from everyone on your team and a great job done by Kevin on the repair on my garage door .

Frank Owens


Response:

Frank Owens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The rope on the opener trolley had broken and we couldn't disconnect the door when the power was out. Andrew was able to restring a new piece of rope through the trolley without having to remove the assembly. The cost was a service call and we are very happy.

Richard Call


Response:

Richard Call, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable, he did a excellent job.

Leroy Stokes


Response:

Leroy Stokes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Service was fast, done right the first time. The whole job was explained clearly before it started. The door is like new now.

Ray Geist


Response:

Ray Geist, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Fantastic service person!

Joyce Shanklin


Response:

Joyce Shanklin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Installer was very informative, it was disturbing to be in a new house and learn how much sub contractor did wrong with installing original garage door opener with no one from builder checking it. I had pieces missing to garage door that had nothing to do with opener. My garage door now opens like a dream Thanks

Mike Stone


Response:

Mike Stone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

The tech was very professional, and informative. Answered all my questions. What more could I ask for?

Mary Todd


Response:

Mary Todd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Great Service..!

David Allen


Response:

David Allen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Very well pleased with the service that Ken provided: courteous, professional, and personable.

Bob Whiteford


Response:

Bob Whiteford, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Summerville, SC

Review:

Fast, professional, on time ---Solved problem

David Lewis


Response:

David Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24742 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 315 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 220 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 198 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...