Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Hanahan

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Kenny was an absolute delight dealing with him on my garage door repair. He was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and explain everything to my satisfaction. He went above and beyond and completing my repair and informing me of what I myself could do to maintain the door . He is definitely an asset to your company. Whatever you are paying him you need to pay him more because of the ambassador that he is for your company.

Libby Aydlette


Response:

Libby Aydlette, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2017

Hanahan, SC

Review:

I feel as though I have a new opener. The overhaul of my previously poorly installed garage door has resulted in a much smoother and quieter operation of the door. Jeremy was excellent in explaining everything!

Crystal Cassels


Response:

Crystal, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

appreciate so much the prompt and professional service by Jeremy. service included, service call, new safety senors, labor, warranty. star rating: 5 (very good)

Genelle Stuckey


Response:

Genelle Stuckey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

I am very pleased with the quick response you gave me as a result of one of my garage doors being out of order due to our recent hurricane. The technician (Kevin) was right on time and he appears to have fixed all that concerned me. Thanks.

Donald Lovelace


Response:

Donald Lovelace, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Every time I call you guys come out and you do a fantastic job. Thank you very much.

Mike Hafer


Response:

Mike Hafer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Great experience. Showed promptly at time promised. Estimate very thorough and completely explained

Brad Mellette


Response:

Brad Mellette, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Great job, fast and showed up on time. Prices seemed comparable to other places.

Trent Brewer


Response:

Trent Brewer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

They responded promptly and I had an appointment within an hour of the initial request online. Kenneth, the technician was on time and very professional. He finished quickly and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. I was impressed with the service and would use them again if I needed their services again.

Ruth Sims


Response:

Ruth Sims, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenneth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Fantastic service technician

John Thomas


Response:

John Thomas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Called N. Charleston Service Center and scheduler was very pro and helpful & listed avail times and dates. Service call was scheduled and then tech called hour & 1/2 prior to for early arrival and that was a plus. Tech was Jeremy. Examined the problem, explained the issue very simply and a history of problem with the builder's original garage door equip in this subdivision and the previous work he did with other homes in Tanner Plantation subdivisions. He went over options & price and warranty program for the work. His work in repair, to include the image to the company, was very professional and clean. After repair, he explained about basic maintenance with garage door springs and other items (e.g. opener). Thanks a bunch and pleased with the work. I would recommend.

Boyd Hinton


Response:

Boyd Hinton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

We appreciated the time that took from the first call until the completion of the job.

Emilio Correa


Response:

Emilio Correa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

5 Service and technician were great. I just thought the price for the service performed was high.

Lamar Woods


Response:

Lamar Woods, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

I was quite surprised to find someone local that could respond so fast. Justin showed up less than 4 hours after I called. I had a complicated install in that the previous system was not compatible at all with the new Chamberlain system. Justin knew his stuff and had everything on the truck to turn several unexpected obstacles into a successful install. He answered all my questions prior to starting work and gave a very fair estimate on the spot. If other service companies would respond in this manner...we'd all be happier.

TC


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Jeremy was awesome. Arrived on time and was very product knowledgeable and did a wonderful job on the repairs promptly, professionally and went through the process. Jessica who took Michael was very friendly and very helpful thank you so much now my wife can park our car back in the garage... Happy wife happy life!!!

Christopher Dykes


Response:

Christopher Dykes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2016

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Never had service like this before.. Top of the line!! Quick, good manners and very nice!! Thanks a bunch.. Need more people like him.. He is defiantly a Five in my book.. Thank you sooooo much!!!

Johanna Tellez


Response:

Johanna Tellez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2015

Hanahan, SC

Review:

You gave my problem immediate attention. Very satisfied with the rebuild on my 10 year old unit.

Shirley Martin


Response:

Shirley Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2015

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Kenneth was not only on time, he asked if he could come early and I was delighted. He was very friendly and real-I was at ease immediately. He explained all my options in detail, answered all my questions, which allowed me to make an informed decision. He got right to work, and before I knew it he was finished. All the clean-up was done, and I had a smooth moving, QUIET garage door. What a relief! 5 stars for sure!

Joann Todd


Response:

Joann Todd, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2015

Hanahan, SC

Review:

Outstanding service. Repair took less than 30mins. Technician was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend Precision Door.

Mark & rose Martin


Response:

Mark & Rose Martin , thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2015

Hanahan, SC

Review:

We called to get an estimate on replacement garage doors. Kenneth Moore was very professional and courteous in showing us and explaining the features of the Amarr Stratford line of garage doors. He was friendly and prompt and had a great sense of customer service.

Don Albia


Response:

Don Albia, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2015

Hanahan, SC

Review:

My Garage door was not operating properly yesterday. It opened about 90% of the way and when it closed completely, it started opening up again. It would not stay closed. I placed a service call about 9:30AM and nice lady said she could have someone there between 12noon and 2PM. That is what I call "GREAT" service. The service technician checked out my problem and told me what he needed to do to fix it and the cost to do it. By about 1PM my door was fixed. The lady on the phone and the service technician both made me feel like a valued customer. They wanted my door fixed just as fast as I wanted it. Needless to say that I was very pleased with with your service and will definitely recommend you to anyone that is in need of your service. Thank you, TDW.

Tom Waligora


Response:

Tom Waligora, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 31629 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 323 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 227 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 203 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts