Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

Mount Pleasant

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Precision really is top north. I called for an appointment and they set. one the next morning. The technician, Kenny, honestly evaluated my problems and immediately made of the required repairs to make my doors operate properly and safely. I was very pleased with the professionalism of this company and its team members.

Andrew Natale


Response:

Andrew Natale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our job was a bit complicated. The response time was excellent. Our technician, Jeremy, was efficient and professional. The price seemed fair. Overall a really great experience.

Denise Burks


Response:

Denise Burks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Great!!! Jeremy was very professional and great to deal with!

Houwaida Alahmad


Response:

Houwaida Alahmad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Outstanding experience! We will definitely call Precision again.

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer


Response:

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Friendly

Becky Bryan


Response:

Becky Bryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

*****Precision was a pleasure to work with from the initial call to completion of the job. Prompt and professional. Upon arrival and observation Jeremy explained the multiple issues with the door components. He was able to fix everything within an hour. He went over the repairs upon completion and educated me regarding proper maintenance of my garage door. I would highly recommend this company to everyone based on my experience today.

Kymberley Kittle


Response:

Kymberley Kittle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent Service personnel and product. 2nd time using this company for garage door issues. Never disappointed.

Tom Meriweather


Response:

Tom Meriweather, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

when our garage door died on a sunday I dreaded finding a repairman (I knew none) and scheduling a midweek call with both of us working. I was shocked how quickly they contacted me after filling out an online request and Kenny was at our house within an hour he quickly diagnosed it, gave us three options with the most expensive being cheaper than I had prepared myself for, all warrantied. great experience. I would highly recommend them.

Michael Bannister


Response:

Michael Bannister, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

5 Star: Technician (Kenneth Moore) did an outstanding job explaining and correcting the problem. Very pleased with the service.

Alan Berendt


Response:

Alan Berendt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenneth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenny is knowledgeable, pleasant and I was very pleased with his service

Bonnie Havrda


Response:

Bonnie Havrda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenneth arrived ahead of time, was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He also explained things well, and was apologetic when his computer connection dropped.

Neil Bartle


Response:

Neil Bartle, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

You can buy garage doors From other vendors, but I doubt you will get the attention and service that Precision offers. When I decided to replace my garage doors they quickly responded with a visit and a quote. They also answered numerous questions and provided design services that let me see what the different door options actually looked like on a picture of my house. They also gave me quotes for good, better, and best while letting me decide what I wanted without pressuring me. After the installation they checked with me to see if everything was OK. I had a very minor issue and they came back the next day to address. The two new doors made a huge difference in the appearance of my house. Money well spent and a five star experience with Precision!

CM


Response:

CM, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Service within 2 hours, fixed immediately, reasonable prices, couldn't recommend more highly

Charles Mcginnes


Response:

Charles Mcginnes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I utilized Precision for the first time on a Sunday this past weekend. Jeremy was thorough and very helpful with his explanations of the problems with the garage door and the review of repairs. It was a smooth experience.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Jeremy was awesome .Even though I got done more than intended originally ,he explained and pointed out safety hazards and what should be done to correct it.He came at the stated time and was done in a timely manner.He explained everything in detail so I could understand it and answered my questions patiently.

Jackie Carman


Response:

Jackie Carman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Thank you - I use Precision Door Service for all my rentals! Service technicians are always on time... and very professional !

Brenda Piaskowski


Response:

Brenda Piaskowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our wooden garage doors were rotted, and noisy. Precision replaced them with steel doors that matched and were approved by the homeowners association architectual board. The work was done quickly, efficiently and effectively. The technicians were excellent and courteous. We are very pleased.

Dwight Williams


Response:

Dwight Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Wonderful service. On time with a call 30 minutes before arrival. Thorough explanation regarding problem with garage door. I was given several options to take care of the problem with no pressure to go with most expensive option.

Debbie Shelley


Response:

Debbie Shelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

great tech, great service. Thank you!

Jeffrey Lord


Response:

Jeffrey Lord, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Extremely pleased with Precision. Kenny was very professional and personal and explained everything to us. Being from out of town and having this problem at our daughters house - it was so nice to have someone so helpful. Thank you very much!

Donna/henry Price


Response:

Donna & Henry Price, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew did a fantastic job, friendly, professional and thorough. Explained everything to me and showed me how everything worked. A great employee that you have here.

Merv Horner


Response:

Merv Horner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew replaced my garage door opener including the inside and outside control panels. He did a great job and explained the new remotes, surge protector and the warranty. I am very pleased with the work. Rating 5.

Wayne


Response:

Wayne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent service, will definitely call Precision again.

Jane Talbot


Response:

Jane Talbot, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I pushed the wall director and after twice I had to use a separate director. Could the wiring still be faulty? Ruth

Tom Sloggett


Response:

Tom Sloggett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

We were impressed with the efficiency and knowledge of the 2 gentlemen that installed our new garage doors and motors. They were polite, efficient and clean- they left the garage as clean as when they started and with new garage doors!!

Mike Kelley


Response:

Mike Kelley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our technician Jeremy was excellent. Very professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend Precision Door and Jeremy if you can get him.

Don Liebling


Response:

Don Liebling, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

My garage door opener was running but the spring and cables had broken. I was quoted $450 to repair and within one hour the technician called to say everything was running well. I went to pay and check the repair. When he pressed the button to demonstrate the fixed door, nothing happened! The door did not budge. The tech said that the motor must have just died and that it worked for him moments ago. He quoted an additional $450 to replace the drive. Not wanting to double my repair bill, I declined and now am no better off than I was before calling Precision. Take from this what you want in deciding to use Precision

Stephen Michel


Response:

Stephen - Thank you for reviewing our recent service for your garage door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We regret that your opener died like it did. it never looks good when a coincidence like this occurs. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we installed a new opener at our expense. Please let us know if we can assist you further. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team


Comment:

After posting my review, I immediately received a response from Precision Doors concerning my issue. Without hesitation they listened and offered to correct the nonfunctional opener with a new one at no cost. I told them that it was probably coincidence that the drive motor died but Precision Door values its customers enough to go above and beyond the norm to make us happy. When posting my initial comments I was surprised to see their review rating was almost 100%, now I see why. I will hire them again to work on any automatic door needs in the future.

Stephen Michel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Great service. Had doors installed last summer and had a small problem with one door not closing. Precision came out the day after I called and made a repair with no charge. This is a good company to do business with. I'm very pleased.

Lou Vitale


Response:

Lou Vitale, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent, prompt service. Andrew T was professional and really knew what needed to be done.

Jean Meeks-koch


Response:

Jean Meeks-koch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I could not have asked for a better experience! Jeremy was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and fast! The cost of the service was more than fair! I will definitely be calling on these folks again when I need help!

Josh Mccusker


Response:

Josh Mccusker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 23713 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 314 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 217 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 198 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...