Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 171 Reviews in:

Mount Pleasant

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

When I called to make an appointment to address garage door opener I was told by receptionist that you had parts to repair a Quantum opener, but when the serviceman came he said that quantum no longer made openers and that could not repair it. I thought that was very unprofessional of the receptionist to mislead me. I had to replace the garage opener which was done very professionally by your serviceman. However the conversation with her left me with a very bad taste of her professionalism.

Donald Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Work accomplished in a professional and cheerful manner. Both garage doors now operate smoothly.

Robert Barton


Response:

Robert Barton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

My garage door was racked and I could not get it back on track. Called Precision in Mount Pleasant, SC. They scheduled a tech for the following morning between 8-10am. The tech called at 7:45 and said he would be there right at 8:00am, he was. Kenny provide a clear explanation of the issue and the cause of the issue. Without having to ask, Kenny gave me multiple quotes for my different options of repair/replacement. From start to finish everything took about an hour and a half. I was very impressed with Kenny's work and his professionalism. I definitely recommend Precision.

Michael Sanchez


Response:

Michael Sanchez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Sunday morning our garage main spring snapped preventing us to open door. The next open appointment was late in the evening and my wife had a plane to catch. Luck would have it i received a call from Kenny and he had an opening at noon. Without haste, he got the door fixed and working better then it was before it broke and just in time for my wife to catch her plane. Kenny was very professional and answered ALL my questions and concerns. No doubt Precision garage repair knows their stuff. Thanks Kenny for getting everything working again. Definitely using this buissness for future servicing needs.

Robin & mike Faass


Response:

Robin & Mike Faass, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenny was friendly, professional, called to let us know when on the way to our home which was very considerate and explained our options available when fixing the garage door in a easily understandable way. He went above and beyond in fixing our garage under extreme heat conditions and greatly appreciate all he did.

Missy Mcsheehy


Response:

Missy Mcsheehy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Your technician was a gentleman and very pleasant. We were very pleased with the service we received, and will be calling again if we have any further trouble with our garage doors.

Ruby Mitchum


Response:

Ruby Mitchum, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent response time, very professional and skilled technician, very fair price! I will highly recommend this team in the future!

John Mahoney


Response:

John Mahoney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew was great highly recommend

Rachel Brown


Response:

Rachel Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Ken was on time, worked diligently and made sure we knew how to use the system correctly. Very good service

Tom


Response:

Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Precision really is top north. I called for an appointment and they set. one the next morning. The technician, Kenny, honestly evaluated my problems and immediately made of the required repairs to make my doors operate properly and safely. I was very pleased with the professionalism of this company and its team members.

Andrew Natale


Response:

Andrew Natale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our job was a bit complicated. The response time was excellent. Our technician, Jeremy, was efficient and professional. The price seemed fair. Overall a really great experience.

Denise Burks


Response:

Denise Burks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Great!!! Jeremy was very professional and great to deal with!

Houwaida Alahmad


Response:

Houwaida Alahmad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Outstanding experience! We will definitely call Precision again.

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer


Response:

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Friendly

Becky Bryan


Response:

Becky Bryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

*****Precision was a pleasure to work with from the initial call to completion of the job. Prompt and professional. Upon arrival and observation Jeremy explained the multiple issues with the door components. He was able to fix everything within an hour. He went over the repairs upon completion and educated me regarding proper maintenance of my garage door. I would highly recommend this company to everyone based on my experience today.

Kymberley Kittle


Response:

Kymberley Kittle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent Service personnel and product. 2nd time using this company for garage door issues. Never disappointed.

Tom Meriweather


Response:

Tom Meriweather, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

when our garage door died on a sunday I dreaded finding a repairman (I knew none) and scheduling a midweek call with both of us working. I was shocked how quickly they contacted me after filling out an online request and Kenny was at our house within an hour he quickly diagnosed it, gave us three options with the most expensive being cheaper than I had prepared myself for, all warrantied. great experience. I would highly recommend them.

Michael Bannister


Response:

Michael Bannister, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

5 Star: Technician (Kenneth Moore) did an outstanding job explaining and correcting the problem. Very pleased with the service.

Alan Berendt


Response:

Alan Berendt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenneth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenny is knowledgeable, pleasant and I was very pleased with his service

Bonnie Havrda


Response:

Bonnie Havrda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenneth arrived ahead of time, was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He also explained things well, and was apologetic when his computer connection dropped.

Neil Bartle


Response:

Neil Bartle, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

You can buy garage doors From other vendors, but I doubt you will get the attention and service that Precision offers. When I decided to replace my garage doors they quickly responded with a visit and a quote. They also answered numerous questions and provided design services that let me see what the different door options actually looked like on a picture of my house. They also gave me quotes for good, better, and best while letting me decide what I wanted without pressuring me. After the installation they checked with me to see if everything was OK. I had a very minor issue and they came back the next day to address. The two new doors made a huge difference in the appearance of my house. Money well spent and a five star experience with Precision!

Craig Mullins


Response:

CM, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Service within 2 hours, fixed immediately, reasonable prices, couldn't recommend more highly

Charles Mcginnes


Response:

Charles Mcginnes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I utilized Precision for the first time on a Sunday this past weekend. Jeremy was thorough and very helpful with his explanations of the problems with the garage door and the review of repairs. It was a smooth experience.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Jeremy was awesome .Even though I got done more than intended originally ,he explained and pointed out safety hazards and what should be done to correct it.He came at the stated time and was done in a timely manner.He explained everything in detail so I could understand it and answered my questions patiently.

Jackie Carman


Response:

Jackie Carman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Thank you - I use Precision Door Service for all my rentals! Service technicians are always on time... and very professional !

Brenda Piaskowski


Response:

Brenda Piaskowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our wooden garage doors were rotted, and noisy. Precision replaced them with steel doors that matched and were approved by the homeowners association architectual board. The work was done quickly, efficiently and effectively. The technicians were excellent and courteous. We are very pleased.

Dwight Williams


Response:

Dwight Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Wonderful service. On time with a call 30 minutes before arrival. Thorough explanation regarding problem with garage door. I was given several options to take care of the problem with no pressure to go with most expensive option.

Debbie Shelley


Response:

Debbie Shelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

great tech, great service. Thank you!

Jeffrey Lord


Response:

Jeffrey Lord, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Extremely pleased with Precision. Kenny was very professional and personal and explained everything to us. Being from out of town and having this problem at our daughters house - it was so nice to have someone so helpful. Thank you very much!

Donna/henry Price


Response:

Donna & Henry Price, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew did a fantastic job, friendly, professional and thorough. Explained everything to me and showed me how everything worked. A great employee that you have here.

Merv Horner


Response:

Merv Horner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 322 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 227 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 203 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts