Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 148 Reviews in:

Mount Pleasant

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Jeremy was awesome .Even though I got done more than intended originally ,he explained and pointed out safety hazards and what should be done to correct it.He came at the stated time and was done in a timely manner.He explained everything in detail so I could understand it and answered my questions patiently.

Jackie Carman


Response:

Jackie Carman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Thank you - I use Precision Door Service for all my rentals! Service technicians are always on time... and very professional !

Brenda Piaskowski


Response:

Brenda Piaskowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our wooden garage doors were rotted, and noisy. Precision replaced them with steel doors that matched and were approved by the homeowners association architectual board. The work was done quickly, efficiently and effectively. The technicians were excellent and courteous. We are very pleased.

Dwight Williams


Response:

Dwight Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Wonderful service. On time with a call 30 minutes before arrival. Thorough explanation regarding problem with garage door. I was given several options to take care of the problem with no pressure to go with most expensive option.

Debbie Shelley


Response:

Debbie Shelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

great tech, great service. Thank you!

Jeffrey Lord


Response:

Jeffrey Lord, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Extremely pleased with Precision. Kenny was very professional and personal and explained everything to us. Being from out of town and having this problem at our daughters house - it was so nice to have someone so helpful. Thank you very much!

Donna/henry Price


Response:

Donna & Henry Price, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew did a fantastic job, friendly, professional and thorough. Explained everything to me and showed me how everything worked. A great employee that you have here.

Merv Horner


Response:

Merv Horner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Andrew replaced my garage door opener including the inside and outside control panels. He did a great job and explained the new remotes, surge protector and the warranty. I am very pleased with the work. Rating 5.

Wayne


Response:

Wayne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent service, will definitely call Precision again.

Jane Talbot


Response:

Jane Talbot, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I pushed the wall director and after twice I had to use a separate director. Could the wiring still be faulty? Ruth

Tom Sloggett


Response:

Tom Sloggett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

We were impressed with the efficiency and knowledge of the 2 gentlemen that installed our new garage doors and motors. They were polite, efficient and clean- they left the garage as clean as when they started and with new garage doors!!

Mike Kelley


Response:

Mike Kelley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Our technician Jeremy was excellent. Very professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend Precision Door and Jeremy if you can get him.

Don Liebling


Response:

Don Liebling, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

My garage door opener was running but the spring and cables had broken. I was quoted $450 to repair and within one hour the technician called to say everything was running well. I went to pay and check the repair. When he pressed the button to demonstrate the fixed door, nothing happened! The door did not budge. The tech said that the motor must have just died and that it worked for him moments ago. He quoted an additional $450 to replace the drive. Not wanting to double my repair bill, I declined and now am no better off than I was before calling Precision. Take from this what you want in deciding to use Precision

Stephen Michel


Response:

Stephen - Thank you for reviewing our recent service for your garage door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We regret that your opener died like it did. it never looks good when a coincidence like this occurs. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we installed a new opener at our expense. Please let us know if we can assist you further. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team


Comment:

After posting my review, I immediately received a response from Precision Doors concerning my issue. Without hesitation they listened and offered to correct the nonfunctional opener with a new one at no cost. I told them that it was probably coincidence that the drive motor died but Precision Door values its customers enough to go above and beyond the norm to make us happy. When posting my initial comments I was surprised to see their review rating was almost 100%, now I see why. I will hire them again to work on any automatic door needs in the future.

Stephen Michel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Great service. Had doors installed last summer and had a small problem with one door not closing. Precision came out the day after I called and made a repair with no charge. This is a good company to do business with. I'm very pleased.

Lou Vitale


Response:

Lou Vitale, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Excellent, prompt service. Andrew T was professional and really knew what needed to be done.

Jean Meeks-koch


Response:

Jean Meeks-koch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I could not have asked for a better experience! Jeremy was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and fast! The cost of the service was more than fair! I will definitely be calling on these folks again when I need help!

Josh Mccusker


Response:

Josh Mccusker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

In addition to purchasing remotes, a new keypad, new wires and pulley and general maintenance were done. The technician took the time to actually show me what needed to be done along with the cost of the repair. This technician was knowledgeable and had great communication skills, therefore, a 5-star rating is given!

Jerry Vereen


Response:

Jerry Vereen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Quick service. Very knowledgeable and respectful technician. Very pleased with service.

Jovia Ayiku


Response:

Jovia Ayiku, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Great service, called yesterday at 4.30pm, job done by 12noon today. Kenneth was extremely helpful . Thank you.

Pat Haley


Response:

Pat Haley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Ken was the technician who replaced security sensors and did a complete "tune-up". He was very personable and professional in all aspects of his work. He quickly identified the problem and completed the job in a timely manner. The scheduling process for the repair work was also extremely professional. Madison was the person with whom I spoke regarding scheduling a service technician. Overall, my experience was definitely five star and the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend Precision to everyone!!!!

Fritz Caudle


Response:

Fritz Caudle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

The technician who performed our work was Justin. He was prompt, professional and explained fully all aspects of the job.

Max Mcgee


Response:

Max Mcgee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Timely and efficient service. Technician was excellent.

John Corboy


Response:

John Corboy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Ken was very professional in taking care of the problem with my garage door. Was happy with his work. Thanks.

Nancy Binko


Response:

Nancy Binko, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Service was timely and performed in a very professional manner.

Herbert Koger


Response:

Herbert Koger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Would have given a five but the price is a bit higher than first thought. The service technician was knowledgeable and knew what needed to be done. Suggested some extra problems which helped the issues. I give the tech a 5 stars rating. Installed a new spring cables and opener.

Ron Treiber


Response:

Ron Treiber, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

I've used Precision Garage Door Service for maintenance and repairs on several occasions, and I have always been very pleased. Their technicians arrive on time, as scheduled, perform the service requested promptly, and their rates are very reasonable. On this occasion, the request was to have the rubber door seal replaced and a door tune-up; the technician was Ken Schmoll, and when he finished, there were no leaks or squeaks.

John Muirhead


Response:

John Muirhead, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Prompt, professional service.

James Anderson


Response:

James Anderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

From the first call this company has been very kind and supportive. They were quick to get someone over for a quote. Sean was very friendly and easy to communicate with, also informative and willing to help in any way he could to ensure that we had the best service and to make sure our safety was first and foremost. The quote is clearly detailed out and describes exactly what was needed, nothing hidden. I recommend this company to others.

Paulette Joyce


Response:

Leanna, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Kenneth came within an hour of my call on a Sunday afternoon. Our door spring burst and my car was trapped in the garage. Kenneth was most pleasant, a joy to talk with, and very professional. He did his safety check on both my doors as part of his service. The price was very fair and not a "weekend" rate. Great job Kenny....

Robert Wilkes


Response:

Robert Wilkes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

A first rate company with excellent service technicians. They know and care about what the do!

Will Nugent


Response:

Will Nugent, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 298 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 202 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 186 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...