Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Johns Island

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Kenny was an excellent technician. Persdonable and knowleg Kenny did an excellent job. He quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He was personable and knowledgeable, explaining best ways to repair it myself if it happened again. He also checked for safety and made sure to recommend maintenance strategies for a southern, salt air climate.

Rodd Mccuen


Response:

Rodd Mccuen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Our technician Ken is great. Extremely punctual, and often available in the same day. He's been super in both installation and maintenance of the doors.

Tom Matthesen


Response:

Tom Matthesen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

prompt and efficient and on a Saturday ! Well informed technican who explained what work needed to be done.

David Mitchell


Response:

David Mitchell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Used Precision in the past & they did a good job. Technician (Jeff) was knowledgeable & quick.

Robert Benko


Response:

Robert Benko, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

A very professional company... The few issues that I experienced were handle with the attitude of "The customer comes first". In today's world that is quite unusual. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone looking for service to an existing or a new Garage door.

Michael Digiovanni


Response:

Michael Digiovanni, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Andrew was awesome. Was only expecting an estimate. Andrew on the spot replaced both openers, fixed my doors at a very reasonable $$.

Jeff Harbit


Response:

Jeff Harbit, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

The wall mounted opener was in the disable mode. Rectification was simple. An expensive ($65 service call) lesson learned. Kevin, the service tech was knowledgeable and courteous.

Charles Lipuma


Response:

Charles Lipuma, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Awesome service, very professional. Ken - service tech - was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Will recommend to everyone needing new garage doors or service.

Cindy & dave Gilfert


Response:

Cindy & Dave Gilfert, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

I had two garage doors replaced. Precision had the best price. I was a little worried about the quality and service. The service tech could not have been more polite, he spent just about the whole day working and asked very nicely once if he could use the bathroom. The garage door openers are quieter than the openers I have on our permanent home. If I knew it would have been this cost efficient and basically no hassle to do, I would have gotten new doors and openers sooner.

Doug Pakenas


Response:

Doug Pakenas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/11/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

I had used Precision before and was very pleased. On this visit Ken was the technician and he was excellent. Arrived when he said he would be here, explained everything, keep up the garage area and he worked efficiently and completed the job in a timely manner. I would recommend him to anybody.

Donna Seabolt


Response:

Donna Seabolt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Thank you. The Service was great. Kenneth Moore our Technician was not only very accommodating but his work was done fast and efficiently. He explained what he was doing and made sure we understood all the features he installed (springs, rollers, cables, door opener, keypad, etc.) before he left. We would definitely recommend his services and Precision.

George Beacher


Response:

George Beacher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Prompt service. Jeremy did a great job.

John Lemasters


Response:

John Lemasters, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Ken our service man arrived promptly as scheduled and began to identify the cause of the problem. In short order he determined a new panel was required for the door opener. After installation it initially did not solve the problem but Ken was willing to discuss the issue and and consider other solutions. Once a solution was agreed to ( re-wiring was required) the problem was quickly solved and door now operates as required.

Aj Capelli


Response:

Aj Capelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Our technician Jeremy did a fine job. Very thorough & professional. He made sure I understood how the new equipment functioned. He is a great representative for Precision Door Service.

Tom Dietrich


Response:

Tom Dietrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Kevin did a great job replacing our garage door motor. He explained everything completely and was very professional. Have used Precision in the past and this experience was just as good as ever. Highly recommend their service.

Don Poore


Response:

Don Poore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

5 Stars. Thoroughly professional and friendly service. The tech (Justin, I think) solved the problem quickly. He also suggested some improvements that we'll review for future work. I'm happy to recommend Precision.

Tom Flanagan


Response:

Tom Flanagan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/01/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Garage door would not close with car remote. Called Precision from work. The remote was fixed before I got home.

Rick Albers


Response:

Rick Albers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Professional from the initial phone call until work completed. Technical explained thing before and after he finished. Highly recommend.

Anthony Gibbs


Response:

Anthony Gibbs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Justin again was great in his work and in his explanation. When I called in for a repair (because the electricity has been out for a couple of hours and my garage door was only partially closed about 2 feet and then retract, I was told that it would be a $65 service charge minimum. I had no idea that such was just for their very, very good workman to come to my house after which I would be charged more money for a simple reprogramming of my garage door opener. Again no complaints as to the worker but this was a bit expensive!

Max Mahaffee


Response:

Max Mahaffee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Exceeded all my expectations. Outstanding in all aspects.

Jon Van heerden


Response:

Jon Van Heerden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Precision arrived on time and I would give them a 5 for a rating. The belt was replaced. The technician was on time and very professional. I want to thank Kenny Moore for a great customer experience.

Dwayne Gray


Response:

Dwayne Gray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Responsive, friendly, and reliable. They answered emails to schedule, they showed up on time, and the work was professional.

Lauren Frierson


Response:

Lauren Frierson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

We called Precision because they had serviced our garage door and opener under previous owners and there was a tag on the equipment. We were quite pleased to get a technician out to our house within 2 days of our call. His truck was equipped with everything needed to perform a complete overhaul on our garage door as well as a new keypad. Our technician, Jeremy, was very professional and knowledgeable, and clearly communicated the recommended service and cost. Thank you for a job well done!

Rocky Pegg


Response:

Rocky Pegg, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

too expensive. Where can I find that's a lot cheaper. The technician that came out said that the retractor came back too far and he could loosen the bolt and get it to work but there was a lot of rust and corrosion on the springs and it would be dangerous. I paid $65 for nothing because I can get everything replaced at a third of the cost elsewhere. I was able to get the garage door working myself until Sears gets here on Wednesday.

Sonya Detournillon


Response:

Sonya - Thanks for the honest assessment of your experience with Precision. When we enter a clients garage we have two goals. The first is to provide a safe environment for the customer . The second is to provide service that creates 100% customer satisfaction. Rewinding very rusted springs is dangerous and never recommended for anyone. We apologize for not satisfying your needs but we felt that we needed to protect life and limb over making a sale. We are glad that a temporary solution worked and hate that you had to wait 4 days for initial service from Sears. We would love to have the opportunity serve you in the future if the situation was different.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Tech was on time, courteous and competent.

Ed Rinehimer


Response:

Ed Rinehimer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

The technician, Justin, was prompt, polite, and very professional. Would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

M Cosgrove


Response:

M Cosgrove, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

We needed a broken spring and a hinge repaired but the general overhaul made a lot more sense and was reasonably priced so we chose that option. Justin Culley, your technician, had been here before and was able to get here only a short time after our call and long before his appointment time. He did an outstanding job, explained everything to us, including costs. We wish other companies were of your caliber and quality. Thank you

Jerry Cummin


Response:

Jerry Cummin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Kenny was very professional and did a good job. We feel much safer and are extremely pleased to have the door in good working order.

Diane Pue


Response:

Diane Pue, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Showed up on time - efficient and professional - repaired garage door issues. Will call again if the need arises.

Denise Haberern


Response:

Denise Haberern, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2016

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Advertisement came through the mail

Barbara S Kinard


Response:

Barbara S Kinard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 319 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 227 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 201 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts