Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

North Charleston

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Technician was on time,very knowledgeable and professional. He had all the parts needed on his truck so the repairs were completed in a timely manner. Thank you and I recommend you to anyone with garage door issues.

Doug Winchester


Response:

Doug Winchester, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

EXCELLENT I think that says it all. The tech arrived ON TIME. He told me how long it would take, once he was finish I saw he cleaned after himself, and explained how everything worked. Impressive service

Victor Swindell


Response:

Victor Swindell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

From the phone call he was on his way to the entire time he was here installing Andrew was the best. We are so glad we chose to pay for an install instead of DIY. We had heard it was it was worth it and it was.

Kevin V


Response:

Kevin V, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

EXCELLENCE!!!!! Andrew was polite, explained what he found and fixed the problem. He was friendly and efficient. I will certainly call Precision if I have garage door problems and recommend you to friends.

Frances Hooper


Response:

Frances Hooper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Called Precision for a routine check-up. Tech who came out went right to work and noticed some fraying which could have been a safety issue. He went right to work replacing the springs and greasing the pulley. I am extremely pleased with a job well done and a much quieter door. I would highly recommend!

Fred Roberto


Response:

Fred Roberto, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I would recommend Precision Garage Door Service to all my neighbors and friends, the gentleman was very courteous and very efficient. He came right on time I was amazed. I am telling everyone about you, I will never call anyone else I give you an A plus. Sincerely Patricia Singleton

Patricia & joseph Singleton


Response:

Patricia & Joseph Singleton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Was shocked at what they were going to charge me for a spring. Almost $300. Lowes has the spring for $17. I di not let them fix it. Was a waste of my money and their time.

Beth Weaver


Response:

Beth - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your door. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. It was a pleasure speaking to you this morning. I completely understand that the cost to repair your properly was more than your budget. I wish your son well as he attempts the repair himself. We still recommend that both springs are repaired at the same time for safety and functionality reasons. If he runs into any problems along the way, please dont hesitate to have him call our local management team. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Was satisfied with the work but not with the prices was told to replace both opener but did one was not on the final bill was not satisfied will not recommended bad business want me to spend more money

Cornice Brown


Response:

Cornice - Thanks for reviewing our recent installation. We always recommend the repair and replacement of worn parts when we find them. We apologize if that made you mistrust us. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Ken, was very helpful when he came out to repair my garage door. He knew what the problem was and fixed it right away.

Kathy Beckham


Response:

Kathy Beckham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Technician was great. Very professional!

Kenneth Strickland


Response:

Kenneth Strickland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

This company is the best and Ken is the best of the best!! They are on time, do the best job and best of all guarantee their work!! Call them if you need garage door work, you won't regret it.

Debbie Davis


Response:

Debbie Davis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Definitely 5 star. Came within an hour on the weekend and had door working better than new in less than an hour. Great service, friendly, and professional.

Arthur Fox


Response:

Arthur Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Thank you Precison for repairing my Garage Door, the 24 hour service is great!! Jeremy arrived 1 hour before my scheduled appointment, he was very pleasant and knowable of my problem inwhich he gave me options on how to resolve the problem. Thanks again

Bernadine Bennett


Response:

Bernadine Bennett, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

The Tech was set to arrive between 10-12. Called me a few minutes after 10am, to let me know he was on his way. Which I thought was great. The tech was professional, friendly, knew what he was talking about and I actually felt like he wasn't BS'ing me, which is nice when in need of a repairman. My garage door not only was fixed from what I had done to it but sounded and looked better then it had before I jacked it up. I will use Precision again.

Eric Stephenson


Response:

Eric Stephenson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

5 star rating from us! We are so happy with our garage doors now. They are so much quieter than they ever have been. Installing the Chamberlin garage door openers were the key. Thank you so very much for installing there for us. We will definitely recommend you to everyone!

Wayne Guest


Response:

Wayne Guest, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Mr. Moore did a complete inspection, tune-up and repair service on my garage door. It was fast and inexpensive. He is a very professional and pleasant serviceman. I'll use Precision next time & will also recommend to others.

Hermeine Tovey


Response:

Hermeine Tovey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenneth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

The repairman was very professional and got the job done in a reasonable time. FIVE STARS! Great Service!! Thanks

John Whitmire


Response:

John Whitmire, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Jeremy was very personable, courteous and professional. He went about his task with determination. He explained the issue I was facing before and after, while being very articulate and using layman's terms I could understand. All without insulting my intelligence. I am very pleased with the work performed by Jeremy and will definitely recommend PG to my friends and colleagues. Thank you.

Rey Reyes


Response:

Rey Reyes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Jeremy was prompt, and reviewed his recommendations with me for my approval. He was very neat and efficient and a hard worker! I had numerous services performed, and now it is like new construction in my garage--and so quite! This is definitely a 5 star rating.

Janice Sorensen


Response:

Janice Sorensen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Exceptional work done to replace and upgrade garage door spring. I would recommend Precision Garage Door. Timely, precise and professional!

Charles Allen


Response:

Charles Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/19/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I chose Precision Doors because of the prompt response to my call for an estimate and the lifetime guarantee on the doors.

Teri Paulling


Response:

Teri Paulling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Absolutely the best! We had them install new door a few months before, was happy with that install and now new opening systems very professional on all levels. I would recommend without hesitation.

Peggy Meiner


Response:

Peggy Meiner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I am so happy I found Precision! Everyone I spoke with was professional, prompt and friendly. They were able to fix my garage door earlier then I expected. I was completely satisfied and very pleased with how proactive they were in communicating both on the phone and in person. Excellent service.

Rachel Fisher


Response:

Rachel Fisher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Arrived within hours of my call for repair. Fixed the problem. Highly recommend this company.

Cathe McGowan


Response:

Cathe McGowan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I had great customer service. I called at 735 am because my garage door would not open. They were there at 750. Fixed it in less then 15 minutes. I can't say enough good things about them.

Darla Tennis


Response:

Darla Tennis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Arrived on time and completed repair quickly.

Robert Bloomberg


Response:

Robert Bloomberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Excellent service. Very pleased

Shirley Estridge


Response:

Shirley Estridge, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I am always pleased with the work your technicians do whenever I have a problem with my door. They are always on time, very pleasant, have everything they need to make the repair and don't leave a mess. I really appreciate the way you do business. As far as I am concerned you are the best and I will not call anyone but Precision for service.

John Burt


Response:

John Burt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Jeremy was on time. Did a great job of explaining what was going on with my garage door and what needed to be done. Did repairs quickly and efficiently.

Marilyn Ketchins


Response:

Marilyn Ketchins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2016

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I had the garage door tuneup package through ANGIE'S LIST. The mechanic was very knowledgeable and performed the work in a professional manner. I am very happy with the results.

Ron Feulner


Response:

Ron Feulner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 298 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 202 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 186 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...