Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 184 Reviews in:

Charleston

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ihave used them before. They are prompt and reliable.

Susan Pratt


Response:

Susan Pratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Precision was arrive on time the technician Mr.Andrew is very nice to explain what wrong to my wife also he mentioned the door is under the wrronty we do not need pay any money except the service call which $65 So take Andrew around a hours he done the job also show us how smoothly after repair. Thanks Precision

Jack Wang


Response:

Jack Wang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

We have used your company before and found it to be very good ! Our motor broke so of course we used you again. Jerimey arrived on time and diagnosed the problem without delay. He replaced our motor in no time and then explained everything to us a few times over so he was sure we could use our new motor with no problem. We are very pleased with both your company and especially with Jerimey !The lady I spoke with on the phone yesterday was also very helpful and got us an appointment ASAP !

Paula Vollero


Response:

Paula Vollero, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew came out today to repair our garage door. It was a great experience. He was professional and kind. The work was done quickly.

Toya


Response:

Toya, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

I can't say enough good things about Precision and their technicians. We have used them twice in the past three months and both times they have been completely professional and provided quick, efficient and effective service-- with same-day service, even on New Years Eve! I will recommend Precision to all for any garage door needs and will use them annually for maintenance.

M Hamilton


Response:

M Hamilton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Service technician was very friendly, competent and pleasant.

Dan Ravenel


Response:

Dan Ravenel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The technician was timely, friendly and effective. All you could want.

William Lohse


Response:

William Lohse, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The service was much faster than expected and the repairs were done quickly. We called you because a friend recommended you and we will also recommend you.

Dougles Taffinder


Response:

Dougles Taffinder, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Disappointed with cost estimate. I was quoted over $600 dollars to replace spring with new rollers. I said no of course. I contacted two other companies to get quotes. To replace the same broken spring was $225 and $295. I don't mind paying for good work but $600+ is appalling. Garage door is now fixed.

Manuel Martinez


Response:

Manuel - Thanks for your insight regarding our recent estimate. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very friendly and informative

Laura Westervelt


Response:

Laura Westervelt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Web site great. Repair man did a good job and quick to visit and make suggestions.

Kirk Amerson


Response:

Kirk Amerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Precision was recommended to me by my neighbor who had a great experience. My initial intent was to get a general maintenance check but it quickly evolved to new rollers and springs and a number of other things. Jeremy did a great job, explained all my options and the pros and cons of each, and even reprogrammed my remotes for me. I really feel I got a quality job from a quality technician.

Ray Battocletti


Response:

Ray Battocletti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/28/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Thank you to Kenny for his expert advice and installation of my new garage door opener. Service was quick, friendly and professionally done.

Kathleen Allison


Response:

Kathleen Allison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Kenny was great. He was professional yet personable. I will call you again when I need service on my garage door. He made you a customer.

Deborah Saye


Response:

Deborah Saye, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Technician was excellent and very informative.

Douglas Berry


Response:

Douglas Berry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Impressed with quick response time, and extremely professional and friendly service technician, Ken Schmoll. He arrived exactly on time, explained options for repair and then completed repair in a timely manner. I will highly recommend this company and technician without reservation.

Lori Essenberg


Response:

Lori Essenberg, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Excellent service and fair pricing, every time! These folks are the best!

Susan Stumpp


Response:

Susan Stumpp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

I've heard quality things and thought I'd try you out. The service tech. Andrew was polite and very informative. I will definitely request him for replacement of items he suggested and explained when means allow. Thanks Andrew.

Karen Maiolo


Response:

Karen Maiolo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew Pope provided excellent service and professional workmanship.

Gregory Ensign


Response:

Gregory Ensign, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Great work

Regina Zehntner


Response:

Regina Zehntner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

5 stars for Andrew. He was prompt, polite, professional and got my garage door working again. Great service.

Cheryl Quam


Response:

Cheryl Quam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Kenny arrived on time and already knew what we needed to have done. He was very professional in his explanation of the services he provided and the charges for the repair call. ***** 5 star

Eddie Hudgens


Response:

Eddie Hudgens, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Courteous, friendly, fast same day service. We are very pleased that our garage door is running as good as new!

Cheryl Gesser


Response:

Cheryl Gesser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

5 stars. Ken was great and professional.

Mike Golden


Response:

Mike Golden, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The service was very professional and courteous and very fast, thank you.

Ron Stottlemyre


Response:

Ron Stottlemyre, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew was great. He conducted himself professionally and his work was complete. I will certainly call upon your company for my garage door needs.

Scott Mckellar


Response:

Scott Mckellar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

5 STAR Service for sure! Service tech professional, polite and effective.

Rich Battles


Response:

Rich Battles, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

You were highly recommended by a previous customer. The technician was exceptional in personal care and customer service. He appeared so young for his attitude and ease of delivery of service with information way before his age. He is exceptional. Quite knowledgeable about the products and about the construction of the home and its era.

Loretta Williams


Response:

Loretta Williams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Less than two hours after my initial call, Kevin arrived at my address and corrected the problem. He quickly diagnosed what needed to be done, and offered me several options. I chose to have a new door opener installed, and this was done. I am extremely satisfied with your service, as I have been in the past, and Kevin was informative, precise and pleasant.

Joan Mclees


Response:

Joan Mclees, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Kenneth was prompt, actually early and was knowledgeable, courteous, fast and fixed the problem in one visit as advertised. We were thrilled he could come on a Sunday and did such a great job. Thanks Kenneth, you are an asset to this company.

Nicola Crane


Response:

Nicola Crane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenneth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 298 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 202 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 186 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...