Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 200 Reviews in:

Charleston

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew Pope serviced our garage doors and openers recently after they were dismantled and left completely inoperable by our former contractor. He had them working in no time. Andrew was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We would recommend Precision Doors to anyone needing service on their garage doors.

Steven Mclees


Response:

Steven Mclees, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I considered 3 bids from top companies and pick Precision for the Sales Person's detailed and simplified explanations,the quality of their garage doors and the lower deposit payment. Followup after the first visit was superior to others. The installation met my Expectations and they cleaned up neatly afterwards. On a scale of 1-5, I will give a 4.5 rating to Precision and highly recommend this company for garage doors installation. We replaced our our old garage doors.

Agnes Mughelli


Response:

Agnes Mughelli, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Received great customer service from Andrew

Carlos Lopez


Response:

Carlos Lopez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan was great. He explained what he was doing and evaluated the system. After he was done (i got the roller replacement as well) the door operated fully again - it had been failing and was requiring assistance to close. got the garage door tune_up and replace rollers.

Jeff Duke


Response:

Jeff Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Great Job .I was pleased

Ernest Byrd


Response:

Ernest Byrd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Excellent, timely service. Decided to change out two older, noisy opener units for the Precision Belt drive model, and replaced rollers and springs on the garage doors. Operation is now very quiet with the doors' weights well balanced. Installation went well with both systems changed over and completed within 3 hours. Serviceman was very knowledgeable, and organized in both his work and clean-up. Will recommend Precision in the future.

Kim Sermersheim


Response:

Kim Sermersheim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Called Precision Door first thing this morning and they sent Ken out within an hour to do the repair. He was honest, professional, and quick. Great doing business with this company and would recommend them highly.

Michael Tremmel


Response:

Michael Tremmel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very professional. Was knowledge of our problem and did the necessary replacement quickly. In addition to being efficient, he also had a good sense of humor which made you feel very comfortable. Plus, he cleaned up all unwanted pieces and disposed of them for us. Very satisfied and would highly recommend their services.

Paul & joyce Evers


Response:

P & J - Senior citizens, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Wow!!! Early, professional, neat, curteious, informative and all work completed within an hour. Had springs replaced, upgraded rollers, and garage door opener connected and even programed. Thank you.

Graham Vitalis


Response:

Graham Vitalis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

I am always rely on Precision Garage Door Service. Ken is the best. He is dependable, reliable, and professional.

Donna Pittman


Response:

Donna Pittman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

We choose Precision due to our 3 year old contractor grade garage door opener constantly malfunctioning. Precision exceeded our expectations with amazing customer service from the appointment setup all the way through install. Jeremy did the install and was a class act. The customer service that Jeremy provided us was exceptional. He helped us along the way and gave details about exactly what he was doing. He informed us of the lifetime warranty and that sold us. Precision, thank you for a positive experience and a great product.

Tony Dennis


Response:

Tony Dennis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Recommendations from friends and the Yellow Pages

George Flowers


Response:

George Flowers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Prompt service, Andrew was very nice and polite. Did great work, fast and efficient. Same day service! Thank you, Andrew!

Sheryl Weathers


Response:

Sheryl Weathers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Great Job , came out and stayed late. Thanks.

Michael Williamson


Response:

Michael Williamson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The service was great I will continue to use this service and I will recommend them to my friends

Ernest & adrienne Riley


Response:

Ernest & Adrienne Riley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Horrible!! The technician came to the house and assumed how it broke and was very difficult to work with. I would not recommend this company for any type of work.

Gerald Maus


Response:

Gerald - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. When we attend to a Home Warranty service opportunity, we are an independent third party that is required to inspect what we find wrong with the door. Upon our inspection, we found that the slide lock was partially engaged and was stopping the door from traveling freely within the tracks. Slide locks are not advised when electric door openers are being used for this very reason. We regret that you disagreed with our assessment and that the door was damaged beyond feasible repair. We appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ihave used them before. They are prompt and reliable.

Susan Pratt


Response:

Susan Pratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Precision was arrive on time the technician Mr.Andrew is very nice to explain what wrong to my wife also he mentioned the door is under the wrronty we do not need pay any money except the service call which $65 So take Andrew around a hours he done the job also show us how smoothly after repair. Thanks Precision

Jack Wang


Response:

Jack Wang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

We have used your company before and found it to be very good ! Our motor broke so of course we used you again. Jerimey arrived on time and diagnosed the problem without delay. He replaced our motor in no time and then explained everything to us a few times over so he was sure we could use our new motor with no problem. We are very pleased with both your company and especially with Jerimey !The lady I spoke with on the phone yesterday was also very helpful and got us an appointment ASAP !

Paula Vollero


Response:

Paula Vollero, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew came out today to repair our garage door. It was a great experience. He was professional and kind. The work was done quickly.

Toya


Response:

Toya, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

I can't say enough good things about Precision and their technicians. We have used them twice in the past three months and both times they have been completely professional and provided quick, efficient and effective service-- with same-day service, even on New Years Eve! I will recommend Precision to all for any garage door needs and will use them annually for maintenance.

Trey Hamilton


Response:

M Hamilton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Service technician was very friendly, competent and pleasant.

Dan Ravenel


Response:

Dan Ravenel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The technician was timely, friendly and effective. All you could want.

William Lohse


Response:

William Lohse, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

The service was much faster than expected and the repairs were done quickly. We called you because a friend recommended you and we will also recommend you.

Dougles Taffinder


Response:

Dougles Taffinder, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Disappointed with cost estimate. I was quoted over $600 dollars to replace spring with new rollers. I said no of course. I contacted two other companies to get quotes. To replace the same broken spring was $225 and $295. I don't mind paying for good work but $600+ is appalling. Garage door is now fixed.

Manuel Martinez


Response:

Manuel - Thanks for your insight regarding our recent estimate. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very friendly and informative

Laura Westervelt


Response:

Laura Westervelt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Web site great. Repair man did a good job and quick to visit and make suggestions.

Kirk Amerson


Response:

Kirk Amerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Precision was recommended to me by my neighbor who had a great experience. My initial intent was to get a general maintenance check but it quickly evolved to new rollers and springs and a number of other things. Jeremy did a great job, explained all my options and the pros and cons of each, and even reprogrammed my remotes for me. I really feel I got a quality job from a quality technician.

Ray Battocletti


Response:

Ray Battocletti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/28/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Thank you to Kenny for his expert advice and installation of my new garage door opener. Service was quick, friendly and professionally done.

Kathleen Allison


Response:

Kathleen Allison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Kenny was great. He was professional yet personable. I will call you again when I need service on my garage door. He made you a customer.

Deborah Saye


Response:

Deborah Saye, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37066 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 326 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 230 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 204 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

4365 Dorchester Road, Ste 207
Charleston SC, 29405
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts