Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Mason

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2017

Mason, OH

Review:

Great Customer Service!

Tina Davidson


Response:

Tina Davidson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2017

Mason, OH

Review:

Great and timely service. John always responds in a timely manner. Very friendly and proffesional. I never call someone else for my garage repairs. Highly recommended

Saad Dughman


Response:

Saad Dughman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2017

Mason, OH

Review:

Fast and curtious. Recommend these guys to friends and family.

Robert Shackelford


Response:

Robert Shackelford, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2017

Mason, OH

Review:

Our cars were trapped in our garage due to a broken spring. We made a desperate call to Precision and in about an hour and a half Austin was here to help. He is a young,friendly,energetic guy who could not have been more helpful and efficient. The price was reasonable and we were out in no time at all. I would gladly recommend this company and use them again in the future. I give Precision 5 stars.

Mike Gravitt


Response:

Mike Gravitt, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Mason, OH

Review:

Great company, easy to work with! My spring on the garage door broke and they covered it under warranty without a problem (had it initially replaced in 2009) I've used them on several occasions and they have always been very professional.

Steve Develin


Response:

Steve Develin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

This was a very professional company to deal with and very prompt in filling my needs.

Marilyn Chambers


Response:

Marilyn Chambers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

Fast, friendly, excellent service! Thank you!!!

Shawn Lewis


Response:

Shawn Lewis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

Very considerate and experienced technician . Explained the process, cost and life time warranty. Very good work ethic and professional. Thank you for a great job. Blessings, Sue Sanders

Sue Sanders


Response:

Sue Sanders, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

John was able to get to my house within a couple hours and got our garage door fixed quickly once he arrived. He was really professional and friendly. He had everything he needed to do our repair with him and the products have a great warranty. 5 out of 5, he has my business for life!

James Markley


Response:

James Markley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

3.5 Stars. I needed exactly a new torsion spring and the cables rehooked to the pulleys . I call ahead of time and was specific to what I needed done and I ask for an estimate. The person answering the phone avoided giving me an estimate. I expected the person to ask me garage door size, motor HP, etc and all things necessary to give me an estimate. So when the repairman showed up he got into an up-selling pitch. It took longer to get him back to the basic repair than to repair the door. He was done in 1/2 hr and charged $220 so that labor rate must have been high since the spring is not that much. He was friendly and did quality work so I my gripe is with his managment's policy.

Rodney Clingaman


Response:

Rodney - Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do not allow our operators to quote pricing over the phone because they are not trained to work on garage doors. I apologize that you took it as a sales pitch, but inspect all doors and openers for additional wear and faulty situations so we leave your home safer than we found. We do this regardless of what we were initially called for.Our parts are more expensive due to the higher quality that allows us to provide lifetime warranties on those parts.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

great service, great price

Jay Struedle


Response:

Jay Struedle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

The repair work was excellent and the repairman was friendly and knowledgable. The only problem - when he emailed our receipt, there was nothing in it. No amount of repair what was repaired or the paid in full. Please send a revised receipt. Thank you

Marilyn Zimmerman


Response:

Marilyn Zimmerman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. We have emailed the requested invoice.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

Called for a broken spring repair and was given a time frame but the technician was able to come more than an hour earlier than originally told; this was great since both cars were stuck in the garage. The technician called and was on time and had the repair completed quickly so we could get on with our day. He was very professional and the experience was very positive. Will call again for service and recommend to others.

Chris Phillips


Response:

Chris Phillips, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

Excellent. Very pleased. Arrived on time and done in 20 minutes.

Saleem Baig


Response:

Saleem Baig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2016

Mason, OH

Review:

On time, quick repair, great experience.

Jeff B


Response:

Jeff B, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2015

Mason, OH

Review:

Tech person arrived on time and explained what the problem with the garage door spring was and proceeded to describe what he would do for the repair. The work was completed quickly and all old materials were removed. Overall, it was a job well done and I would definitely use the company again as well as tell my friends.

Roland Stockland


Response:

Roland Stockland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 2 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 47 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 2 Reviews
Fairfield (513) 766-8100 6 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 27 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 49 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 2 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 25 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 10 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808
Troy (937) 703-4949 4 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts