Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Dayton

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Technician was very courteous and professional.

Judith Moore


Response:

Judith Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Have used Precision before. Had them out to replace the bottom rubber seal on the garage door and also replace two rollers. Service call fee was reasonable but they make it up on parts. The bottom seal is 16 feet and they charged $5.00 per foot or $80. The same exact seal I found at Menards for $13.44 and Lowes for $16.45. Rollers were $15.00 each about double from Amazon for the same sealed bearing roller. Having said all that the job was well done, quality work, and just a great person who came to repair. Couldnt ask for a better job. Took pride in the work he was doing which was worth the parts cost!!

Bruce Langos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Great service and very well done. 5 stars for sure.

Frank Lane


Response:

Frank - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a higher rating from you. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Excellent service as always. Very friendly and knowledgeable technician.

Susan Stollings


Response:

Susan Stollings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Quick service and a reasonable price!

Mike McGlone


Response:

Mike McGlone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Great job. Came promptly. Quick, friendly, competent service. 5 stars.

Jeff Christian


Response:

Jeff Christian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

I normally don't give 5 stars to anyone because there is always room for improvement. But Wow! I called last night and by 10 am on a SATURDAY my garage door was fixed and it was fixed right! I'll be replacing the door soon and when I do, I'll be calling on Precision to do it! Thanks, Brandon. You did a fantastic job.

Merle Cox


Response:

Merle Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

Disclaimer: I did not use their technical service as the door was decided to be replaced & had to be done only thru the original installer due to condo association rules. Prompt appointment provided by the office. John was very helpful in assessing the damage & was flexible enough to accommodate convenient time.

Vin Ray


Response:

Vin Ray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2017

Dayton, OH

Review:

So glad we chose Precision for our new garage door. Management and technicians have been responsive and friendly, and our door is beautiful. Chris and Brandon were fantastic!

Nicole Adams


Response:

Nicole Adams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

This was a first rate, quick, polite and professional service. Thanks Austin.

Peter Lauf


Response:

Peter Lauf, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Professional and friendly personnel that does outstanding work. Does the job right the first time and always guarantees their work.

John Lake


Response:

John Lake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Our door was originally done in 2006, great professional job well done. We had a problem with the door today 11-17-2016. Precision Door came right out to fix the problem same day. We appreciate your service & recommend your business to anyone looking for garage door service. Service Tech was fast & accurate, thank you again for your kind professional service!

Gerald Bell


Response:

Gerald Bell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

I am delighted in the knowledgeable service I received in the recent installation of of my garage door opener. Not only did he solve an existing problem with my garage door, he gave me an understanding of what he was doing; and why.

Patricia Harris


Response:

Patricia Harris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

John Hidy was courteous and professional and explained our options so that I could understand them. Thanks Precision Door Service! Take care, Tim Myers

Tim Myers


Response:

Tim Myers, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Allen did a fantastic job. He was quick and straightforward with what needed fixed as well as suggestions to improve our garage door going forward. Will definitely use them again.

Nick Smith


Response:

Nick Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

4 1/2 Stars. After an initial hiccup regarding our appointment, our technician showed up (Mr Hidy, himself), completed the agreed to work, and even offered a modest discount for the aforementioned hiccup. Precision is a bit more expensive than their competitors, but that is because they offer a warranty that no other local company can touch -- life time on materials. And when they (i.e., new springs) do fail again, they will replace them for the cost of a preventive maintenance Service Call . . . and they'll do the preventive maintenance to boot. If you intend to stay in your house for another 10+ years, your garage door springs are bound to reach their limit. In the long run, I believe Precision offers the best "bang for the buck" if you plan not to move.

Dave Roberts


Response:

Dave Roberts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

My husband and I are moving out of state. I was away recently and upon returning, our garage door had stopped working correctly. Not that we could have fixed it ourselves by any means, but manuals for all of our appliances, etc. are already packed up. We had purchased our garage door from Precision Door Service and were quite happy with the door and installation. Because of that, I called them again. I was fortunate in that they sent out their service man, AUSTIN HITCH. I'm sure their other service representatives are just as good, but I was very impressed with AUSTIN. He fixed this, that, and the other things and BAM!, he was done--it took him 15 minutes, if that. He was extremely polite and professional. He absolutely knew what he was doing. I am collecting names, addresses, phone numbers, etc. of exceptional companies we've used over the years for the new homeowners. Precision Doors will definitely be on that list.

Patricia Turcotte


Response:

Patricia Turcotte, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Excellent customer service!! (Can't say that about a lot of companies now). Technicians were friendly and courteous. Did not leave on piece of debris anywhere!! I bought 2 garage doors for my garage. Very professional. Price was right.

Gwen G.


Response:

Gwen G., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Installation was quick and painless. Kevin was amazingly quick and thorough. The new doors are much quieter and very elegant looking.

Mark Keilholz


Response:

Mark Keilholz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

The job was completed in a timely manner. The workmanship was very good. I noticed that your truck stated that you gave senior discounts. I was not provided the information or discount.

Nancy/larry Kurk


Response:

Nancy & Larry Kurk, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

This is the second time that we have used your company and the first time we used your company we were very pleased with everything but this time you didn't even do anything you came out and said well I can't fix that and charged 75 dollars for nothing. I have already given your company of 600 dollars worth of business and I get charge 75 dollars for literally nothing

Alex/stephanie Hermes


Response:

Alex and Stephanie - Thanks for your valued opinion of our recent service. We truly appreciate your business. We hate it when the problem on a door can't be solved. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Always friendly and ready to serve the customer. Same day service is a real plus. Thanks

Rebecca Jackson


Response:

Rebecca Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Efficient, honest, excellent job.

Charlene F


Response:

Charlene F, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Original phone call was handled professionally and appointment was made immediately. "Dan" arrived and fixed my spring with ease. He was professional, knowledgeable and fast. He even attempted to help me find a "clicker" for another garage door opener that I own. He was a class act and arrived on time. He should be promoted to a management position.

C. S. Coleman


Response:

C. S. Coleman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service. It was done in a timely manner and the Tech was very pleasant and did a great job. I would definitely recommend Precision to others

Mary lou Zellers


Response:

Mary lou Zellers, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Excellent service, answered all my questions, same day service.

Barbara Stauffer


Response:

Barbara Stauffer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Customers just want what is broken fixed for a fair price. The repair was done same day. The service person knew exactly what to do and explained to me what caused the issue and how to avoid it from happening again. The repair cost was more then fair. Good Job!

Rick Fisher


Response:

Rick Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Fast and professional service. High quality installation job. Great explanations. Would use them again.

Steve Daum


Response:

Steve Daum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Company did excellent work and came out next day for installation of garage door and opener. Knowledgeable, professional staff answered all my questions.

Mary Kotlarek


Response:

Mary Kotlarek, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2016

Dayton, OH

Review:

Extremely pleased with the product and service. Will highly recommend. Honest company!

Ingrid Dinvalds***


Response:

Ingrid Dinvalds, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26783 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 2 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 47 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 2 Reviews
Fairfield (513) 766-8100 6 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 27 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 49 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 2 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 25 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 10 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808
Troy (937) 703-4949 4 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts