Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Kansas City

Average Rating: 4.65


Install Garage Doors

05/05/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The estimate was competitive and the job was done quickly and well. we are happy.

Lorraine Groves


Response:

Lorraine Groves, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

My daughter Hayden was there to meet the technician and said he was nice and professional. I received the receipt from payment and am confused about what an "environmental surcharge" of $15 is? Leisa Rotramel

Hayden Rotramel


Response:

Hayden Rotramel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

We couldn't figure out how to reprogram the keypad on our garage door opener. Matin was prompt and polite and worked hard to get the problem fixed.

Kate Stuart


Response:

Kate Stuart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Work was done professionally and completely to my satisfaction.

Dale Fredenburg


Response:

Dale Fredenburg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I was quoted one price for spring replace on the phone ($99) plus service call charge, but when the technician arrived he quoted a price of ($169) plus service call. When I told him I had a quote over the phone for $99 he said "That is for the lower level of spring." No one on the phone told me there were multiple levels of springs. I asked if the Technician who was trying to sell me on the higher spring level, if the current spring on my door was the higher level or lower level and he said builders don't install lower level springs but didn't seem to know by looking whether mine was lower or higher level of spring. Then he said I would need cable replacement as they would probably be frayed. I went with the lower level of spring as that was the price I was quoted for replacement on the phone. If I would have known this was subjective to level of spring, I would have gotten additional quotes before agreeing to have repairs done by Precision. The original (pushy) technician who tried to up-sell the spring never spoke to me again. His co-installer handled the remaining transaction. On a side note, the service truck has left a stain on my driveway. I don't know if it is oil or some other type of fluid. Needless to say, not a good experience and I would not recommend this company to others seeking a reference for garage door repair. Debbie Bigelow

Debbie Bigelow


Response:

Debbie - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We apologize for the less than stellar level of service. I understand that our Manager, Woody has resolved all of your concerns. We appreciate your patience and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Great technicians! I've done business with Precision before. Their technicians are highly skilled problem solvers. Their pricing is fair. I'll definitely use them again.

Venita Fain-siffre


Response:

Venita S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Tanner and the Trainee with him were wonderful . I hope they are the ones who come back if I ever need service again. Previous service techs for this company were unskilled, rude and uncaring. Not even the same at all anymore! I was very pleased. Thank you. Anna Kaiser

Anna Kaiser


Response:

Anna Kaiser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/23/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Eric did a great job installing our garage door..very professional and respectful..I am happy that I chose to go with Precision Door Service. Also the manager Woody stop through to thank us for business and to see if we had any additional questions....

Darryl & Lisa Turner


Response:

Darryl & Lisa Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I have worked with Terry Wilson a couple of times. He installed a new garage door for me and was excellent to work with. When my garage door opener started giving me problems Precision Door was the first one I called. The door opener came with the house and I have been there 12 1/2 years, so it was old. The logic board had finally died completely and the door would not open AT ALL. There is no other way into the detached garage, short of breaking a window, except through the overhead door, so Terry had to get creative to find another way in. He figured it out and got my new opener installed, the remote programmed and the whole place cleaned up (old opener and track removed, etc.). Terry is a super nice guy who knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to make sure the customer is satisfied with this work. I have highly recommended Precision Door Service and Terry to friends.

Debra Smith


Response:

Debra Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Employees were Tanner and Tom. They adjusted 2 garage doors and replaced a part on the chain drive. Extremely impressed with the professionalism. Courteous, prompt and called when they were on their way. Have already referred the company to others. Thanks! Mike

Mike Stockman


Response:

Mike Stockman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Prompt, professional and thorough. The art of customer service is not lost here. The 19 yr. Old technician that was sent was knowledgeable, skilled and professional. If he comes to fix your door your in good hands.

Larry Hansen


Response:

Larry Hansen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

John was very good about explaining costs and the procedures. He did a good job.

Mark Shill


Response:

Mark Shill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

They did a great job and worked fast.

Matthew Wheeler


Response:

Matthew Wheeler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I am very pleased with your services. My door was repaired much sooner than I expected and the repairman did an excellent job.

William Ferguson jr


Response:

William Ferguson Jr, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Service was great the first time I used your team and Mike didn't let me down at all. Thanks Mike for the repairs and education. You were GREAT!

Johnnie Storey


Response:

Johnnie Storey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Everything went good. We give him a five.

Judy & jim Roe


Response:

Judy & Jim Roe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Great service. KC Door was supposed to be here 3 days in a row, no show! Mike has great customer service skills and did great job.

Jim Wilson


Response:

Jim Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Outstanding technicians explained the details of the safety check, stated how overhauling on both doors, and replace the bad opener with a new belt drive would eliminate most of the opening and closing noise from the doors. Once the work was done, they were right. Compared to the sounds from the old door wheels and springs, it really made everything very quiet. They created and then met our expectations. An excellent job, well done.

Ed & Sandi Malish


Response:

Ed & Sandi Malish, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Very professional. He explained & showed me everything that needed to be done. Explained the bill & warranty. Would call you again. But I hope I don't have too.

Stan Guy


Response:

Stan Guy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The tech was on time as a matter of fact early, very professional service on my garage door replacing rollers, and pretty much everything else. Garage door hasn't worked this well in years. He did make sure I knew the price before any repairs were done not happy about the expense but I know I will not have to worry about it later.

Linda Hunter


Response:

Linda Hunter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Our technician was informative regarding the repair, I like that the repair/parts are warrantied and that we were able to get repaired same day. We had several issues with the door in the past so hoping that this time the service and repair will last.

Dana Vaughn


Response:

Dana Vaughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Terry was awesome through the whole process: purchase to install!

Jennifer Wiley


Response:

Jennifer Wiley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Terry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

We had repairs made to the opener. Excellent experience. Technician was knowledgeable and courteous. I will use Precision Door in the future.

Venita Fain-siffre


Response:

Venita Fain-siffre, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

First appointment for estimate had to be rescheduled because the person called in sick. Second appointment the gentleman came out gave me a price and said he could do the job now but had to go back to the shop to get a new opener. When he came back he forgot to tell me there was an extra $150.00 for installation. I should have said no but let him do the job. He rebuilt the garage door and did a good job. However the new opener was done very sloppy. He could not get the keypad to work and the backup battery was missing. He said he would be back tomorrow morning and put in a new keypad and the back up battery. He seemed a little upset that I asked him to help me program the two remotes but he did it anyway. The next day no call and no one showed up. Called Precision and the gentleman called in sick. Seems to be a lot of that at Precision. Now I have to wait three more days to get my keypad and back up battery. I should be compensated for this. This is not how you treat a customer. I am sorry I went with Precision.

Gary Holt


Response:

Gary Holt, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When this is not achieved we review all aspects of the customer's experience to see what we could have done differently. We will review this service with our technician, and remind him that we always treat our customers with respect, and learn how we can better serve our customers. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Great service. Repair personnel listened to my concerns about use and cost. We worked out a solution that fit my needs and the repairs were made in short order.

Donald Todd


Response:

Donald Todd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Precision had done work for me before and did a good job

Michael Luster


Response:

Michael Luster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Did a wonderful job. Fixed rmote problem, had them do total door service. Operates like a new door. Rick was very good, explained all options and very professional. Would recommend to anyone needing top notch service and quality. Thank you for an excellent job.

Jo ann Dunaway


Response:

Joann Dunaway, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The service was excellent. There was a phone call before the technician arrived which was great. He was professional and knowledgeable. Thanks.

John Guzman


Response:

John Guzman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Terry was very professional but personable. They fixed door efficiently and reasonably priced

Mrs Anderson-petty


Response:

Mrs. Anderson-Petty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Terry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2015

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I already got 2 estimates for $775 and $999 installed. I'm checking Yelp for reviews before I buy. Thanks for pointing out my cable was splitting.

Bob Mitchell


Response:

Bob Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We hope you choose us for your installation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24803 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

10608 Widmer Rd
Lenexa KS, 66215
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...