Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Kansas City

Average Rating: 4.67


Install Garage Doors

10/17/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Travis did amazing at explaining everything to me and had a good personality

Carrie Lute


Response:

Carrie Lute, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I ordered a garage door. Jennifer Gaines processed my order and was very cordial and pleasant. Tom O'Dell was my technician. This guy is so professional and smooth that I believe he can do this blindfolded. Tom is very quick and efficient and in no time he was loaded up and ready to leave. The only thing I regret was that I forgot to give him the can of cold tea that I had promised. I guess that I was so impressed by his work that I had forgot

Michael Podgornik


Response:

Michael Podgornik, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

5

Corrie Coppinger


Response:

Corrie Coppinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Alex showed up within the time frame and did an excellent job. Good installation and got all the remotes working on both doors. A small amount of trash left, but the man was tired so he gets a pass on that. Pricing was acceptable.

Woody Underwood


Response:

Woody Underwood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Excellent service! The technician arrived at the time scheduled and had the parts needed to get my garage door working. I'd recommend these guys without hesitation.

Jim Graham


Response:

Jim Graham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The technician who came to my home was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. He told me I would receive an estimate in a couple of hours. When I opened the "estimate" there were only zero's and a grade card type review of systems. I called within two minutes after five, and obviously received a recording. Not a very good first impression.

David Slawson


Response:

Sent to KC.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

PROMPT RELIABLE SERVICE ANSWERED CALL WITH IN HOURS.

David Hernandez


Response:

David Hernandez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

5

Donald Borraccini


Response:

Donald Borraccini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The estimate was competitive and the job was done quickly and well. we are happy.

Lorraine Groves


Response:

Lorraine Groves, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

My daughter Hayden was there to meet the technician and said he was nice and professional. I received the receipt from payment and am confused about what an "environmental surcharge" of $15 is? Leisa Rotramel

Hayden Rotramel


Response:

Hayden Rotramel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

We couldn't figure out how to reprogram the keypad on our garage door opener. Matin was prompt and polite and worked hard to get the problem fixed.

Kate Stuart


Response:

Kate Stuart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Work was done professionally and completely to my satisfaction.

Dale Fredenburg


Response:

Dale Fredenburg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I was quoted one price for spring replace on the phone ($99) plus service call charge, but when the technician arrived he quoted a price of ($169) plus service call. When I told him I had a quote over the phone for $99 he said "That is for the lower level of spring." No one on the phone told me there were multiple levels of springs. I asked if the Technician who was trying to sell me on the higher spring level, if the current spring on my door was the higher level or lower level and he said builders don't install lower level springs but didn't seem to know by looking whether mine was lower or higher level of spring. Then he said I would need cable replacement as they would probably be frayed. I went with the lower level of spring as that was the price I was quoted for replacement on the phone. If I would have known this was subjective to level of spring, I would have gotten additional quotes before agreeing to have repairs done by Precision. The original (pushy) technician who tried to up-sell the spring never spoke to me again. His co-installer handled the remaining transaction. On a side note, the service truck has left a stain on my driveway. I don't know if it is oil or some other type of fluid. Needless to say, not a good experience and I would not recommend this company to others seeking a reference for garage door repair. Debbie Bigelow

Debbie Bigelow


Response:

Debbie - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We apologize for the less than stellar level of service. I understand that our Manager, Woody has resolved all of your concerns. We appreciate your patience and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Great technicians! I've done business with Precision before. Their technicians are highly skilled problem solvers. Their pricing is fair. I'll definitely use them again.

Venita Fain-siffre


Response:

Venita S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Tanner and the Trainee with him were wonderful . I hope they are the ones who come back if I ever need service again. Previous service techs for this company were unskilled, rude and uncaring. Not even the same at all anymore! I was very pleased. Thank you. Anna Kaiser

Anna Kaiser


Response:

Anna Kaiser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/23/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Eric did a great job installing our garage door..very professional and respectful..I am happy that I chose to go with Precision Door Service. Also the manager Woody stop through to thank us for business and to see if we had any additional questions....

Darryl & Lisa Turner


Response:

Darryl & Lisa Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I have worked with Terry Wilson a couple of times. He installed a new garage door for me and was excellent to work with. When my garage door opener started giving me problems Precision Door was the first one I called. The door opener came with the house and I have been there 12 1/2 years, so it was old. The logic board had finally died completely and the door would not open AT ALL. There is no other way into the detached garage, short of breaking a window, except through the overhead door, so Terry had to get creative to find another way in. He figured it out and got my new opener installed, the remote programmed and the whole place cleaned up (old opener and track removed, etc.). Terry is a super nice guy who knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to make sure the customer is satisfied with this work. I have highly recommended Precision Door Service and Terry to friends.

Debra Smith


Response:

Debra Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Employees were Tanner and Tom. They adjusted 2 garage doors and replaced a part on the chain drive. Extremely impressed with the professionalism. Courteous, prompt and called when they were on their way. Have already referred the company to others. Thanks! Mike

Mike Stockman


Response:

Mike Stockman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Prompt, professional and thorough. The art of customer service is not lost here. The 19 yr. Old technician that was sent was knowledgeable, skilled and professional. If he comes to fix your door your in good hands.

Larry Hansen


Response:

Larry Hansen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

John was very good about explaining costs and the procedures. He did a good job.

Mark Shill


Response:

Mark Shill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

They did a great job and worked fast.

Matthew Wheeler


Response:

Matthew Wheeler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

I am very pleased with your services. My door was repaired much sooner than I expected and the repairman did an excellent job.

William Ferguson jr


Response:

William Ferguson Jr, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Service was great the first time I used your team and Mike didn't let me down at all. Thanks Mike for the repairs and education. You were GREAT!

Johnnie Storey


Response:

Johnnie Storey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Everything went good. We give him a five.

Judy & jim Roe


Response:

Judy & Jim Roe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Great service. KC Door was supposed to be here 3 days in a row, no show! Mike has great customer service skills and did great job.

Jim Wilson


Response:

Jim Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Outstanding technicians explained the details of the safety check, stated how overhauling on both doors, and replace the bad opener with a new belt drive would eliminate most of the opening and closing noise from the doors. Once the work was done, they were right. Compared to the sounds from the old door wheels and springs, it really made everything very quiet. They created and then met our expectations. An excellent job, well done.

Ed & Sandi Malish


Response:

Ed & Sandi Malish, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Very professional. He explained & showed me everything that needed to be done. Explained the bill & warranty. Would call you again. But I hope I don't have too.

Stan Guy


Response:

Stan Guy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

The tech was on time as a matter of fact early, very professional service on my garage door replacing rollers, and pretty much everything else. Garage door hasn't worked this well in years. He did make sure I knew the price before any repairs were done not happy about the expense but I know I will not have to worry about it later.

Linda Hunter


Response:

Linda Hunter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Our technician was informative regarding the repair, I like that the repair/parts are warrantied and that we were able to get repaired same day. We had several issues with the door in the past so hoping that this time the service and repair will last.

Dana Vaughn


Response:

Dana Vaughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2016

Kansas City, MO

Review:

Terry was awesome through the whole process: purchase to install!

Jennifer Wiley


Response:

Jennifer Wiley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Terry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30981 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts