Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Lees Summit

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2017

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Charlie was prompt and did a great job! Thankful for your service.

Elizabeth Webb


Response:

Elizabeth Webb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charlie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2017

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Sawyer and the other technician were very polite, courteous, and fast. Thanks for the great service!

Pat


Response:

Pat, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Dan was AWESOME!!! His professionalism and integrity was AMAZING! We started off getting an estimate on replacing the broken springs and with his impeccable expertise my husband and I independently decided that replacing everything would be more cost effective.

Courtney Jones


Response:

Courtney Jones, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2017

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

I live in a 10 year old house and my issue was that one of two torsion springs broke on my garage door. I called Precision and asked for an estimate to replace the spring and I was told $99 for a spring and 49$ for the service call. When the service men arrived I was told that I had to replace both springs and all of the hardware that supported the door. When they finished my bill came to just under $900. Later I contacted my daughter who had just had the same issue and she told me she paid 150 dollars to have her spring replaced and her house is older than ours. It is always wise to get multiple estimates which I failed to do.

Larry Henderson


Response:

Larry - Thanks for reviewing our recent overhaul of your door. Occasionally we find much more wrong with doors than are readily visible to the naked eye. We appreciate your patience while Jade assists you with your refund. We will also be using this service call as an example to better train our technicians. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

The service was great. I thought the pricing was a little high. I guess I wanted it done right. Later I discovered it was high for what I had done.

Cheryl Porter


Response:

Cheryl - Thanks for reviewing our recent service at your home. We strive to provide long standing solutions for all of our clients while backing our work with the longest warranties in our industry. Occasionally, we find that in doing so, our prices are higher than our competition or the internet. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

All went well

Dan Stiegler


Response:

Dan Stiegler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

I appreciated their knowledge of the subject and the confidence in the integrity of the product!

Lynne Moore


Response:

Lynne Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Mike did a great job!

Patrick Martin


Response:

Patrick Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Five stars. Did purchase a set of electronic eyes for my door. Very professional. Thank you.

Denise Hardy


Response:

Denise Hardy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

I called and got service setup one day before and they were able to come out the next day Robbie did a good job let me know when he was coming before gave me good description of the issue and then gave me all the options I had to fix the issue. He recommended the solution to help me long term and save the most money at the same time definitely recommend using them good customer service .

Mike Mcqueen


Response:

Mike Mcqueen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Mike Flueckiger is the man! Great, quick service and a super nice guy!

Grant O


Response:

Grant O, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2016

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Very good quick and courteous service. Explained things well and volunteered information about the workings of the garage door. A 5 star rating.

Shirley Russell


Response:

Shirley Russell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

My wife called to get an estimate on a belt driven garage door opener and cost of having it installed but questioned if we would have room clearance as we had a weight baring steel beam very close to where the doors rest when opened. We were told a technician would be calling us in a few minutes to discuss her concerns and asked for a good email address. Within 30 seconds of her having hung up a technician named Terry called and said he could be to our home within 37 minutes, if that would work for us, to take measurements and give us the answer to the question, would one fit? Terry pulled in the drive in 35 minutes later but before he arrived we received an email from the company with a thank you for considering Precision Door Service and sent pictures of all their technicians with a small bio on each of them as a security measure for us. Quite impressive!!!! When Terry arrived he introduced himself, showed us his badge, grabbed a latter off his truck and started measuring. After assuring us he could work around the beam issue and definitely make it work. Terry again discussed the products and installation costs so there would be no surprises. We were already impressed with the email and sold on the unwavering knowledge of the tech so we asked Terry when he could do the install. Terry assured us he would be back the next morning at 10 am and at 9:15 am the next morning called to say he would be arriving at 10 am and again arrived on time. The minute we opened the garage doors he was grabbing equipment off the truck and started to work. The install took 2 1/2 hours, which was a bit longer than usual due to some adjustments the beam created but it was installed and the garage cleaned up with no trace he had been here except for a brand new, perfectly functioning, quite running opener. To the company and the quite knowledgeable installer, who was also very personable, we give 5 stars. We would give 6 if they gave the option.

Dan Delano


Response:

Dan Delano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Terry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Terry was on time and very professional. Did a great job, the door works better than it did before. Thank you ! 5 stars !

Robert Wilkerson


Response:

Robert Wilkerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Terryand his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Had wheels and operator replaced, key pad entry added. On the downside, had to call back a few times over several days for the final quote, and the install of the wheels left a mess on the floor (which I think should have been swept up by Precision, but that is just a nit). But, on the upside, when i spoke to management, they remedied the situation quickly and expedited a fair solution for me and I was fully up and running in less than 24 hours after that.

Sandra Hankins


Response:

Thank you for your review and your patience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We hope that the resolution was pleasing.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Your technicians called me this morning right on schedule to inform me that they were on their way here. They arrived and reviewed our situation on my side of the garage doors. They gave me a quote and replaced the cables as needed. Before they left I asked them to take a look at my wife's side too. They were happy to do so and found that her side needed some repair too. After they explained to me the problem and another quote, I asked them if they could proceed with the second repair on this trip. They said "no problem" and proceeded to replace the springs on the second door. Terry & the second young man were very professional both in their work and their manner. I definitely will give them a 5 star rating.

Don Cleveland


Response:

Don Cleveland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

The service agent was very professional, explained everything and made certain all was well.

Tom Tharp


Response:

Tom Tharp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Terry and Reggie came by and fixed the problem with our catchy garage door. They were prompt and friendly.

Doug Erich


Response:

Doug Erich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Terry and Reggie.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/08/2015

Lees Summit, MO

Review:

Very prompt!!!

Tim Bray


Response:

Tim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 26742 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts