Precision Garage Door of Kansas City

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Olathe

Average Rating: 4.70


Garage Door Repair

06/10/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

From the first contact by phone to the service performed, I am very impressed with Precision Gagage Door. I had a torsion spring fail on a Friday afternoon and they were here Saturday morning to take care of it for me. Great communication, on time and very professional. Job was completed to 100% satisfaction. I am in real estate, and I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door to my clients and colleagues. Thank you! A+++

Kevin-Olathe KS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

Precision's prices are higher than others, but the 5-year warranty and their promise to replace either new spring for free if one breaks within 5 years caused me to agree to purchase service from Precision. The service was promptly and professionally completed.

Scott in Olathe


Response:

Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

"Wow!" I received a follow up call from Woody, their GM a week later in response to a rather detailed negative review highlighting what I experienced and how turned off I was by the whole "first impressions" thing. Woody was genuinely concerned that he on behalf of the company wanted to make this right so I reluctantly gave them a second chance to improve on what I thought was not possible, considering they failed so miserably the first time. He guaranteed me the second visit would be free of charge and that I was not obligated to commit to anything if his findings revealed that indeed my garage door needed repair or replacement. On both occasions, they were professional, showed up on time, introduced themselves to me but what was different about this second visit was that I did not feel pressured into thinking I had to replace everything. He listened intently to my concerns, made his suggestions after a careful and thorough inspection and gave me options that I thought during the first visit was not even there. Woody then contacted his technician that were in route to house and explained to them what needed to be done and authorized additional products to be installed and replaced and repaired at no additional cost. All I wanted was a replacement coil spring that is typically mounted at the top center of the door and what he provided was much more. The installation included new cables, new rollers, repair of the center operator bracket, the coil spring of course which was the source of all my problems and lastly, they "PM'd" everything to ensure proper working condition of all moving parts. Now, what I failed to mention was all this was completed in such an expeditious manner that if I had blinked, I would have missed it all. They were quick to respond to my scheduling request which was the same day. They were productive in performing the necessary work in under the time provided which was 1 hour and they threw in over $350 worth of products and services to regain my trust and continued future business. I was blown away by the contrast, these guys knew what they were doing and did it. They surpassed my expectations beyond measure and I will definitely without hesitation use them in the future and refer to them as trusted source of companies you can depend on. I would highly encourage you to consider giving them a call first, good luck and cheers.

Pat Sichampanakhone


Response:

Pat Sichampanakhone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

Dan was great! He was a 5/5. He was personable and friendly. He diagnosed the issue, and was not pushy when selling a new system. I do have an issue with the call center. There must be a disconnect somewhere. I booked the job through Home Advisor online last night for the first opening which was 0800hrs tomorrow. But someone from Precision called today and booked the job for 1000hrs (I was delighted about that) She was not local because she had no idea about zip codes or street names in KC. So, Dan showed up on time, but while he was here working, the call center called twice trying to make an appointment. I think better communication is in order. But locally, great job!

Larry Loeffler


Response:

Larry Loeffler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

Dan arrived a little early which was good. He explained what was wrong with my door and what all could be done. He was finished in a couple of hours. Would recommend the service.

Greg Hardman


Response:

Greg Hardman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

Dan & Woody would have arrived earlier than scheduled if I would have been home at that time. When they showed up to make the adjustments on my garage door, they recognized the problem quickly and fix the door. I would recommend these guys to anyone needing garage door repair or if your in the market for new doors...........

Jaison Rich


Response:

Jaison Rich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2017

Olathe, KS

Review:

The two gentlemen that came to install my garage door opener did a great job! They were kind, friendly, on time, and did a great job! They took the time to show me how everything works to make sure I was satisfied and answered all my questions. Precision has now installed two garage doors and two garage door openers for me and have had great service each time. Thank you!

Eric Swanson


Response:

Eric Swanson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Terrible - my review would be NO stars - I was quoted a flat rate of $284 from Overhead Door but at a later time in the day - i called this company up and was quoted $49 service call and $99 x2 for the springs so a total of about $250 at an earlier time in the day- so i thought a win win earlier time and cheaper. Before the call was over i was told (someone just took that time slo)t - ok still cheaper right? they got here one guy did 99% of the work while the other just watched - they said " i needed the heavy duty springs" and those were $169 apiece - ok the bell started going off i sad how much = they said right now $675 and started named all kinds of stuff they wanted to do - i stopped - so really I want to pay $675 instead of $284????? - we settled for less but still way more _ RIP OFF - I doubt the General manager will call back - but waiting to see if he is man enough - i doubt it _ he was "busy" when i called and was going to be "out" then rest of the day so did this experience give me a great feeling? NO never again - but hey you got me once - NEVER AGAIN and now based on all the nationwide reviews - im not the only one

Bernie Wurts


Response:

Bernie - Thanks for your honest assessment. We regret any miscommunication. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Terry was terrific, expertly explaining my issue with the logic panel, and recommended new springs to replace my heavier ones. He arrived early, and the repair took less time than he estimated. We are VERY pleased with the quality of service received!

Brian Foster


Response:

Brian Foster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Terry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Terry and his assistant did a fabulous job. Very informative and knowledgeable regarding the mechanics of the door and opener. Can't say enough. Would highly recommend.

Amy Powell


Response:

Amy Powell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Thanks so much. In the spring I will be purchasing a garage door from you. You were great!

Kathy Branson


Response:

Kathy Branson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

I chose Precision Door for our garage door needs based upon the fantastic feedback from previous customers. And we were not disappointed. All three of our technicians were courteous and went above and beyond. The job turned out to be longer than anticipated but they didn't complain. Thank you for a job well done!

Heidi Shelton


Response:

Heidi Shelton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/02/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

I had a new garage door opener installed yesterday and I am very pleased with the results. The installation and all the parts were thoroughly explained by Terry. Since my garage door is so old I know they had to find some work a rounds and I'm happy that it all came together. Thank you so much for a positive experience!

Lynnette Dillon


Response:

Lynnette Dillon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Mike was excellent, professional, courteous, and is an asset to the company. We will never use another company. Thanks

Mike Nickell


Response:

Mike Nickell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Called at 7:30am and my door was repaired by 9:30am. 5 stars

John Holloway


Response:

John Holloway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Robbie the technician was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He quickly identified and corrected the problem. I would recommend Precision very highly!!

Holly & neil Engle


Response:

Holly & Neil Engle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Terry was professional and informative. Once he reviewed the broken spring and explained options, he promptly fixed the issue. I would definitely use Precision Door again.

Brenda


Response:

Brenda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Mike from Precision thoroughly examined our garage door and fixed it quickly. Great service!

Kim Wantschik


Response:

Kim Wantschik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

I was amazed with the service from Precision. My garage door stopped working for a while. The service technician identified that the garage door opener is the cause of the problem. They explained it in more detail to me, and recommended that the opener needs to be replaced. They also helped me deal with my home warranty insurance. Awesome job!!!

Zheng Zeng


Response:

David Z., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Mike was great. He called shortly after the appointment was confirmed to let me know when he'd reach my house, and was right on time. He thoroughly explained the issues with the door and made recommendations without being pushy. He was down to earth but professional and I was very happy with the visit overall.

Ben Patke


Response:

Ben Patke, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

I have used Precision before and called them again this time. My Technician (Michael Flueckiger) was on time, explained what was wrong, how long it would take to fix it and the cost. The work was done on time and on cost with no problems. Michael explained ways to keep the door and opener in their best operating condition and if I needed anything else to just call. I will use Precision next time I have a problem with my garage door or opener. Bob Fenton

Bob Fenton


Response:

Bob Fenton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2016

Olathe, KS

Review:

Rick and Robbie did a great job would recommend them to new customers, very informative.

James Thomas


Response:

James Thomas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Robbie and Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Service was completed the same day it was requested. Options were offered to me ranging from short term to longer term. I chose the middle option (replacing all rollers) which would get the door through a longer period of time. The technician also offered a maintenance plan that I can put in place that will make the rollers last and operate optimally. I was VERY satisfied with the repair and I will call on this company again for garage door issues should they arise. Thank you very much!

Cassandra Tramble


Response:

Cassandra Tramble, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Your website was an accurate and great ad for your company and why I chose you from other sites. So far all my expectations have been fulfilled. Your technician was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Terry was helpful in my decision making as to what option to choose. So far so good and an excellent experience. Thank you.

Darlene Harris


Response:

Darlene Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Terry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

quick and professional

Deidra Bell


Response:

Deidra Bell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Thank you Regie & Jake for job well done in a timely manner. Very courteous and kind people to work with. The price and discount are a plus. Thank You! -Tom

Tom Xaymongkhonh


Response:

Tom Xaymongkhonh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Price was good and guys that installed it did a good job but I was promised over the phone a price about half of what they told me when the got here. This was for the same service and the same parts I talked to about over the phone and I double checked with the guy on the phone - really don't like that sort of tactic from a company. You quoted me $99 for a service this when you got here told me it would be $170+. Guy said there was some $15 he couldn't explain and no explanation for the remaining $56. Would not recommend for that fact alone. Change what you quote costumers if you are not going to give them that price.

Jeremy Schroeder


Response:

Jeremy Schroeder, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. . At Precision Door Service we provide our customers with permanent repairs to the garage door. Sometimes this means addressing what caused the part to fail instead of just replacing it. These repairs will cost more but we feel that repairing the entire door will provide our customers with many years of worry free garage door usage. We will review this invoice with our technician and learn how we can better serve our customers. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Rick did a great job replacing the broken spring and adjusting the door so it would open and close nicely again. Thank you!

Rob


Response:

Rob, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Very happy with the service! I had a cable break on my garage door. I called on a Monday evening and was able to get a technician booked for Tuesday afternoon. The technician arrived on time and completed the repair much quicker than it would have taken me (as a DIYer). Thanks Precision!

Bobby C


Response:

Bobby C, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2015

Olathe, KS

Review:

Terry did a great job, thanks very much. He worked in very cramped conditions and was very professional and knowledgeable. It was a late night but he got it done, much appreciated.

Gary Wurdack


Response:

Gary Wurdack, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Terry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Kansas City

5429 Blue Pkwy
Kansas City MO, 64130
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts