Precision Garage Door of Daytona Beach - Deland

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Daytona Beach

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

06/17/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

A garage door is one of those things I took for granted until it broke. Like a broken faucet, toilet or fridge, any malfunction changes your lifestyle. Tom came out to evaluated & repair. I went for the Complete Door Overhaul ( lifetime parts & labor) - the New parts are heavy duty compared to the originals. Tom spent the needed time to install & adjust our door.. Now our door opens easily & my wife has peace of mind that future door service will be taken care of. Tom is a great Tech... thanks Precision.

Michael Piers


Response:

Michael P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Super fast initial service to get quote on fixing garage doors. Expecting great service on the repair also. Great guy too. Very pleased!

Beth Ehle


Response:

Beth Ehle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

We are very happy we chose Precision to replace our garage door. In addition to excellent value the young men, Jaymz and Austin were great. On time, polite, professional and courteous would describe them both. In and out in two hours. We highly recommend Precision. Keep up the good work. Customer service is not dead!!!

William Bush


Response:

William Bush, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/08/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

5 star all around! Very professional and knowledgeable service team came out to assess my needs and helped me select a high quality product. The installation team arrived on time and were the consummate professionals that I expected from Precision Door. I am very proud to have such a high quality garage door showcasing the front of my home. Great job all around.

Charles Lewis


Response:

Charles Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Dylan May was our technician and he was outstanding. Personable and professional. He answered all our questions and concerns. We had a broken chain on our opener and we decided to have an overhaul and new opener installed. Great work. Great company.

Stephanie Reinhart


Response:

Stephanie Reinhart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dylan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Mathew did a great job. He was friendly and courteous as he did his job.

Fred/delores Grubaugh


Response:

Fred & Delores Grubaugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

The installer was awesome. On time, friendly and very knowledgeable.

John Creveling


Response:

John Creveling, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Same day service. Technician Jonathan was very knowledgeable and friendly. Fair pricing. Highly recommend.

Tracie Young


Response:

Tracie Young, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Chris W did an excellent job in repairing our door damaged by hurricane Matthew! Thank You!

James Hogan


Response:

James Hogan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Blake was fast, courteous and efficient.

Tom Caradonio


Response:

Tom Caradonio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Blake.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Great service, friendly, safety conscious, quick & efficient.

Earl Sault


Response:

Earl Sault, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

The service was great along with all the options to decide on. Very pleased with everything!!

Laura Brickel


Response:

Laura Brickel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

The technician was extremely helpful and diligent in the performance of his duties.

Jerry Rhodes


Response:

Jerry Rhodes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

I give precision 5 stars, The technician Chris was super efficient and informative. Great company.

Thomas Johnson


Response:

Thomas Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/28/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Thanks you for making my house beautiful and safe. I love my new garage doors

Kim Jones


Response:

Kim Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Sam Roberts


Response:

Sam Roberts, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Very overpriced for a 20 minute service call. Called in the morning and didn't get a technician out until after 4. The whole day was shot because of this inconvenience. The technician was surprised himself that no one was sent out earlier to repair. I even told the lady when I called that we were going out of town. I had a coupon for free service call but still ended up paying $125 for 20 minutes of the technician using tools to tighten the springs and put the cable back on the pulley. Nothing had to be replaced. The technician was professional and did his job well in the quick 20 minutes it took him to repair. I sat outside and watched him do the repair. He even asked for a bottle of water which I gave him one. Would not recommend this company based on the outrageous price.

William


Response:

William - Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision Door. We apologize that you felt that the pricing was too high. We have reduced the entire call to$89.95 and will be issuing a $35.05 refund

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

I called on a Saturday afternoon to repair the torsion springs on my garage door. They had a tech near my home who showed up within 30 minutes. Very polite, efficient and knowledgeable. Explain the problems and repairs needed. I had just had other major expenses and had a tight budget so when he showed me the cost I could not have the repair done and he left. Much to my surprise he came back within 10 minutes he said he spoke to his boss and was able to adjust the price to what I can afford. Jeremy did a great job that was greatly appreciated.

Tony Magnotta


Response:

Tony Magnotta, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

On-time response, quick service, and a fair estimate for a replacement door.

Paul Helphenstine


Response:

Paul Helphenstine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Jon was outstanding! He called to see if he could come by a little early, he was in and out by the time the original appointment was set for!!! Highly recommended! And my door works great! Very affordable! Definitely will call again when I need them!

Deborah Grande


Response:

Deborah Grande, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jonathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

They did everything they were suppose to do when they said they would do it , at a fair price . Tech was great . I would reccomend and I would use again.

Ronald Smith


Response:

Ronald Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2016

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

I am very impressed with your timely customer service and how professionally all of you are. I needed a new garage door opener for a low ceiling older home to be installed and I filled out my request online and sent it in and less than 5 minutes later my phone was ringing with your company trying to schedule an appt. I was so amazed and delighted. Your wonderful technician Andrew also called to confirm time he would be there and he arrived on time and ready to work. He was so professional and an excellent representative for your company and he fixed all of my problems and issues perfectly. I will happily recommend your company and Andrew to anyone who needs garage door service or repair! Thanks again for being a true 5 star company.

Sue K


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Complete customer satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Service tech on time and very professional

Ray Peters


Response:

Ray Peters, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/27/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

I can say that if you want it done the 1st time done right then you have found the right Team they are the best .

Curtis Jones


Response:

Curtis Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

This is the second time I've used this company, each time in an emergency situation with a broken garage door, after hours. They responded very quickly, the service rep was courteous and not at all put out by having to work after hours. Their rates are very fair and they do not charge a premium for after hours work. When I am ready to replace my opener and door, I will definitely work with Precision. My service rep was Van, he already had fixed the roller that was off track before he rang the doorbell. He is a very professional and courteous representative of Precision.

Debbie Flowers


Response:

Debbie Flowers, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Van.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Outstanding service. Very efficient. Very professional. I would highly recommend this company.

Thomas Green


Response:

Thomas Green, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

I chose your Company by going on line and searched for companies who serviced Port Orange/Daytona Beach Shores. You are to be commended for the great web site, where I was able to find all the answers I needed for my repair--AND one day service too !! Amazing!! I immediately made a call at 8:05 am and your serviceman Van was at my door at 8:50. Unheard of; but Thanks . Van the serviceman explained what would be required and also gave me the price for required work. He was very knowledgeable, pleasant, neat; and explained things as he progressed. When finished,he tested the operation of the door which was fine- did the paperwork and was gone by 11:00 AND the best part---I was able to make my afternoon golf date. I highly recommend your Company; and especially "Van" Thank You

Gordon Benedict


Response:

Gordon Benedict, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

We have needed you twice in the last 5 years and both times you were there almost immediately and your techs know their stuff. thanks

Les Thackston


Response:

Les Thackston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

5 stars all around from the initial call for service to the arrival time of the tech and a heads up phone call from him letting me know he was 20 minutes away, to diagnosis of the old door opener to replacing the old with a new, belt driven version to testing it, programming remotes, explaining how to use each new component and cleaning up. I'd initially called for repair of an old opener but once Jeremy arrived and tested everything and explained what the results of the diagnostics were and what remedies were available without trying to sell me anything (old motor was kaput). He was pleasant, knowledgeable, informative and laid back even though he had to do more to get everything right in my older home. Service was scheduled and performed on the same day which was unexpected but appreciated. The door now opens and closes so much more quietly since both motor and old rollers were replaced. I am very pleased with the service I received and will recommend Precision and tech Jeremy to anyone needing this kind of service.

K. Paro


Response:

K. Paro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2015

Daytona Beach, FL

Review:

Chris was excellent. He explained what parts needed to be replaced in order for our garage door to give us the best and long lasting service. We chose what we felt was the best for our needs. Chris was very profession and curtious. We were very pleased. Thank you Precision for such a quick response to our needs and most of all thank you for Chris!! Your response time, prices and service/repair man are all tops in our book!! Thank you Cathy Magalis

Cathy Magalis


Response:

Cathy Magalis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27872 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bunnell (386) 437-6341 1 Reviews
Daytona Beach (386) 252-2498 35 Reviews
Debary (386) 320-5454 19 Reviews
Deland (386) 675-1000 45 Reviews
Deltona (386) 506-8553 36 Reviews
New Smyrna Beach (386) 310-1476 23 Reviews
Orange City (386) 878-4388 11 Reviews
Ormond Beach (386) 490-4266 53 Reviews
Palm Coast (386) 868-0401 61 Reviews
Port Orange (386) 492-8580 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

244 OBRIEN RD
FERN PARK FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts