Precision Garage Door of Daytona Beach - Deland

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Port Orange

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

07/19/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Very polite young man. Cleaned up behind himself. Appears to be very good quality work. Only problem -- we never got work or receipt via e-mail, so , we called and requested it to be sent via regular mail. Thank you.

Philip Latorre


Response:

Philip Latorre, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Great service, knowledgeable employees. Highly recommend.

Joellen Hopkins


Response:

Joellen Hopkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Wow. You guys ROCK!!! Pool guy had problems closing the door, I called from our summer home in NH and within 4 hours, your guy showed up, traced the problem, resolved it, and it was all covered under warranty.

Paul Damiano


Response:

Paul Damiano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Jacob did a great job!

Tom Medeiros

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

VERY GOOD SERVICE

Ronald Pugh


Response:

Ronald Pugh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

While the tech. Did an excellent job, charging $200.00 for a battery is outrageous. A battery like that can be gotten for less than $50.00. Why stick it to a new customer?

Max Landau


Response:

Max Landau, We are glad the service you experienced from Andrew was excellent. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We investigate every instance this is not accomplished and we learn from it. We will use your experience to review our pricing and procedures and make the necessary changes to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your response.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

My guy was Jesse A. and he was so polite - discussed everything thoroughly where I could understand. He did a great job and under an hour he was finished.

Deanie Milligan


Response:

Deanie Milligan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

The gentlemen who came to maintanance my garage door was very proffesional, and friendly!5 stars for him! Thank you

Herbert Gabor


Response:

Herbert Gabor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

This is the second time that I have used Precision Door. Both times the service has been very prompt. The technicians have been very competent,knowledgeable,efficient and professional. You will definitely get my repeat business.

Richard Bancroft


Response:

Richard Bancroft, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Precision Garage Door Service was fantastic starting with the Live Chat customer service option in setting my appointment to the follow up emails informing me of who my service agent was going to be to the phone call 15 minutes prior to the visit to the actual service where the technician offered me his full recommendations but did not pressure me into purchasing anything not needed that particular day. Overall, the experience was easy, pleasing, simple and without incident. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with a garage door issue or need.

Andy Mc


Response:

Andy Mc, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Very quick to come after call. The work was also performed very efficiently and am always pleased with this company. Jesse was the serviceman and was excellent!

Necia Dicken


Response:

Necia Dicken, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Our technician is very helpful and informative and friendly and called us that his coming and on time. He did very good job

Joey and joann Adona


Response:

Joey and Joann Adona, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2017

Port Orange, FL

Review:

very professional

James Lang


Response:

James Lang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I called about a new Garage Door Opener with Remotes and Keypad. I was quoted a price over the phone and they advised that they could be out the same day to install. Jesse was the technician and was excellent. He did an awesome job. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door.

Scott Belcher


Response:

Scott Belcher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Great service, responded on time, did the work I requested. The service tech was very friendly and knowledgeable and did a good job

David Israel


Response:

David Israel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

D. Devlin was very meticulous in both repairing the cables, adjusting the opening and closing of the door and general maintenance

Bruce Whitcomb


Response:

Bruce Whitcomb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Prompt and efficient.

Patricia Kihm


Response:

Patricia Kihm, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

This company is DEFINITELY a five star company! Technician Jesse is the best person ever to work on my home!

Darlene Hauge


Response:

Darlene Hauge, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I called overhead door in Daytona for just a repair & the man was rude & acted like he really didn't want the job so I called precision & glad I did! The repair tech was Chris & he was very nice & called before he arrived, he took care of my repair very professionally, I would only call precision for my door problems ,thanks Chris...

Anthony Hertzog


Response:

Anthony Hertzog, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Precision was the original installer of our door a few years ago and we called them for a repair this week. Chris was the service technician this week and he arrived right within the allocated window. He did a full inspection and found another part that needed repair. We were very happy that he found this as we likely would have had to call them again sometime in the near future. Chris repaired all parts and explained how best to lubricate the door to keep it running quietly. A BIG thank you to Chris and Precision. We highly recommend them to others.

Gary Hill


Response:

Gary Hill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Nice website, feedback ratings, employee info and pictures, Sat. Service, parts on the truck

John Scholtens


Response:

John Scholtens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

5 Stars for sure! We are very pleased with the service we received on our 20 year old garage door system today from Chris. He is very informative, thorough and really knows his stuff. He showed us where all our problems were and was able to get our garage door issues squared away the same day. He took care of our track, rollers, springs, and the opener needed to be replaced. Had all he needed in the truck. I definitely recommend him and his company.

Paulette Lannier


Response:

Paulette Lannier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I would never use this company again. The technician came and within a minute told me I needed a whole new unit -didn't even examine the unit. He told me the pricing and then when I said I really couldn't afford it at this time so I would have to just not have it repaired, he asked me how much I could afford. When I told him what I could.afford he went to his car and supposedly tried to reach his supervisor then came back and said he couldn't reach the supervisor. Then on top of it he then added another $150 on top of the previously stated price for something else that he said I needed that he didn't even bring up in the first time This is not a company that appears to be very reputable to me if this is how they do business.

Cheryl Breland


Response:

Cheryl - Thanks for your honest evaluation of our recent estimate. Unfortunately, some doors are more easy to diagnose than others. I regret that you took our discount as some sort of a move instead of honest assistance for a customer in need. We will use this as an opportunity to train our gentlemen to communicate more effectively.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I will have to say that I am very impressed with Precision Garage Door. Andrew H was an excellent technician and explained everything he was going to do. He is a great example as to how a business should be run. Everything was done in a fast and correct manner. I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you for a great service.

Jim Winbigler


Response:

Jim Winbigler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I needed my two vehicles' factory door opener and the outside combo opener all synced on my 16 year old openers. The technician demonstrated the limitations of my aged equipment and I opted for new openers so I could get the capacity I wanted. He installed, programmed and tested both openers in 4 hours. The price was reasonable. I'm a happy camper.

Greg Arthur


Response:

Greg Arthur, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I could not have made a better decision for my overhead door. From the start it was a great experience. They were able to send a technician out same day, but I was unsure if access to my property would be possible. Krystal followed up with me because I live out-of-state to confirm they were able to coordinate a time to get to my property. She also took the time to answer all of my initial questions without seeming rushed or as if i was "bugging" her. The experience continued in kind when the technician Chris W. called and thoroughly explained everything. He took the time to stop and provide me time to ask questions through every part of his explanation. He did not try to sell me anything and was in fact adamant that I not do anything other than what was actually needed for my situation for my door. I highly recommend Precision Door!

Chris Jones


Response:

Chris Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the customer service. I was able to utilize the online tools to schedule a convenient appointment. Received timely information, as well as a courtesy call from the technician prior to arrival. Upon arrival - we reviewed the problem, discussed options, and I was given recommendation regarding service. Work was performed in timely manner and reviewed again upon completion. Completely satisfied with the work performed, and the door is back up and operational - and working much better prior to the spring breaking. Although no one really wants the expense of fixing the garage door - the pricing seemed to be in line - and very happy with the results!

Kevin Nevalainen


Response:

Kevin Nevalainen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable, diagnosed problem quickly and accurately, very reasonable prices for repair and replacement, and very pleased with work and results.

Brian Bulger


Response:

Brian Bulger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

I have a 18' X 9' door. A spring broke last night with the door closed. It was almost impossible to open the door this morning and I needed immediate assistance. I called at 10:00 am and the technician arrived shortly after 2:00 pm. Van replaced all working parts on the door and now it works perfectly again. Its operation is now quieter than when it was new 10 years ago.

Gary Smith


Response:

Gary Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Van and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2016

Port Orange, FL

Review:

Totally impressed from the girl answering the phone to Blake the tech. Very bright young man, professional and knew what he was doing. This will be the company I deal with from this day forward. Came out on a Saturday and did a great job. Also, I checked reviews before the company came out and all positive reviews. Their website was user friendly and very nice. Keep up the great work PRECISION! I give you 5 stars!

Terry Deal


Response:

Terry Deal, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27871 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bunnell (386) 437-6341 1 Reviews
Daytona Beach (386) 252-2498 35 Reviews
Debary (386) 320-5454 19 Reviews
Deland (386) 675-1000 45 Reviews
Deltona (386) 506-8553 36 Reviews
New Smyrna Beach (386) 310-1476 23 Reviews
Orange City (386) 878-4388 11 Reviews
Ormond Beach (386) 490-4266 53 Reviews
Palm Coast (386) 868-0401 61 Reviews
Port Orange (386) 492-8580 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

244 OBRIEN RD
FERN PARK FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts