Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Sun Prairie

Average Rating: 4.76


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I called on the Saturday before Easter, around 1:30. Nick was at our place before 2:15 and the repair was complete before 4:00. Our spring had broken and Nick did a full once over for us. At the end of the day we replaced a lot of parts and the door now runs much faster and quieter. Thank you!!

John


Response:

John, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Nick arrived as scheduled. He explained all the repairs that were necessary and what options were available. He installed all the parts quickly and professionally. He is a credit to Precision Door Service. They should give him a RAISE. I would recommend Precision Door Service to my friend and family.

James Sullivan


Response:

James Sullivan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

For starters, we were never once explained we would be charged for the trip to come give us an accurate quote. That was $70 alone. My wife left work to be home and was taken advantage of. We were told we should switch our Wayne Dalton Torquemaster system to a standard torsion spring system. Makes sense, and from the research I found is an accurate statement. That being said, the quote came in at nearly $900 when the true cost is much closer to $300. Needless to say, we were very upset with the service and feel we were taken advantage of/not properly explained the entire process when we setup the appointment to have a professional come take a look at it. Never once were we told about the cost for someone to come out before scheduling the appointment. That's a true bait & hook tactic and something this company should be very embarrassed about. It's simply immoral and we were very unsatisfied with our overall experience.

Brandon & kelsey Holstein


Response:

Brandon and Kelsey - Thanks for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that you felt that your wife was taken advantage of because we suggested the replacement of your torque master system. Unfortunately, these are less than stellar spring systems in our industry. It's is difficult to find replacement parts ans even harder to offer a warranty. We have tried to reach our a couple times to resolve but have not received any returned call. We would love to assist if needed further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Service: Garage door repair. Sedrick was very prompt, courteous. When I expressed interest to learn more about DIY kind of garage repairs in future. He was happy to share certain basic maintenance tips as well as adjustments. also explaining where and why I would need a help of pro in certain complex repairs like springs. My opener did require change of entire gear assembly as one of the metal ring was broken. The chain made very audible repetitive clunk sound on each wheel rotation. Sedrick explained and showed me what the problem was and on my go ahead replaced the gear assembly in 20 minutes. Very prompt, transparent, no unnecessary upselling, knowledgeable technician.

Nikhil Tungare


Response:

Nikhil Tungare, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Even though the roads were a real mess, Nick arrived on time and did an excellent job.

Donald & marie Pederson


Response:

Donald & Marie Pederson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Sedrick showed up when he said he would. My garage door was not working and in need of some repair after 20 years of use. They repaired and replaced what needed to be done, and had it done quickly. I am confident that I won't need to worry about my garage door for another 20 years. I love my new opener! It is very quiet, was easy to connect to my wifi and fits in nicely with the rest of my connected home devices. The outside keypad is something I had always wanted to add, and will get lots of use. I am very happy with the finished product!

Martha


Response:

Martha, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Have used you in the past. You have the nicest people working for you, from the office to repair they are the best.

D'ann Hocking


Response:

D'ann Hocking, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Precision Garage door was professional, on-time and very helpful! They helped us figure out what was needed, presented the options and told us about a great deal the company was offering at the time. Very impressed!

Lisa Harms


Response:

Lisa Harms, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Great customer service. They sent a tech the same day. within a few hours. Jezrel White did great job explaining what was wrong and replaced broken spring in pair and other worn parts.

Bobby N


Response:

Bobby N, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I really appreciate how quickly they were able to get here.

Charles Jones


Response:

Charles Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Very helpful On time and quick Very nice Great service

Amy Anderson


Response:

Amy Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

5 stars quality work, tech was great to to work with, time from the call to the service was great also.

Chad Dobie


Response:

Chad Dobie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

The technician Jezrel. I am very happy with him. I give him five stars.

Bob Horton


Response:

Bob Horton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

What I liked about my Precision service. One they were on time and called ahead. Two they fixed the problem. Three, they identified future needs and provided an estimate. Last and most important, they were friendly and easy to visit with.

Joel Stieber


Response:

Joel Stieber, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Jezrel called before he came and was on time. Quick check of system revealed the problems. Options explained clearly. Work done quickly and neatly - and Correctly. Excellent job. Certainly a 5 star.

Ken Stofflet


Response:

Ken Stofflet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jezrel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2015

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Mr. White (technician) was polite, courteous, informative and efficient. Mr. White explained my problem and the options to rectify the issue, as well as, suggestions on how to maintain my garage door. Please recognize this employee for his outstanding customer service. I also watched an online video on how to repair the damaged torsion spring and realized that I needed a professional. I received a professional to rectify my nonfunctional garage door. My garage door is now functional in under an hour.

Ted Tuchalski


Response:

Ted Tuchalski, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2015

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Dear Sir: I am sorry that I am tardy about writing this review. My technician was very courteous and had an excellent knowledge of repairing garage doors.

Doris and lester Bruns


Response:

Doris and Lester Bruns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 25814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 140 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 7 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 17 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...