Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 98 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The entire garage door opener unit was pulled away from the wall. The technician reattached with anchoring screws to prevent this for recurring. He was prompt, courteous, and quick. He also cleaned up after himself!

Jennifer Ostertag


Response:

Jennifer Ostertag, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oelze was on time and did great trouble shooting to find the problem. Also had on hand the equipment to offer the solution. Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly - just what you look for in service.

Scott Cooper


Response:

Scott Cooper, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The team was very responsive and I was thrilled we were able to set a same day appointment, within 8 hours of the initial call the technician was able to quote, diagnose and resolve our garage door issue. Nick, the technician, called to confirm his ETA and was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Katie Kelley


Response:

Katie Kelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Very pleased with the service Colby from Precision Doors provided today.

Kim Veith


Response:

Kim Veith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Technician did a good job of explaining what he would do to repair the broken spring and also the reason to replace the bearing and rollers. Though we were not prepared for such a large expense the explanation given as to why it was needed helped us decide to make the repairs he suggested. Was very timely, in fact, came early. Door was fixed in a short amount of time.

Ed Nowicki


Response:

Ed Nowicki, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The person who came is Colby Jones. He was super, polite, capable and my evaluation is A1. I hope he is the person who installs our new door

Bob Rowlands


Response:

Bob Rowlands, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Colby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The technician was very polite and very informative with all of the questions I had for him. He was very pleasant to work with

Bonnie Buzogany


Response:

Bonnie Buzogany, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I went to homeadviser for garage door repair and they recommended precision door service which had a four star rating. Colby Jones was the technician. He did a very good job on repairing my garage door. He was also very nice and keep me informed of what was needed for the repair.

Ken Bachmann


Response:

Ken Bachmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We received a prompt response to our request for service (within 2 hours). Service provide was careful, clear in explanations, and stuck with our problem until it was solved.

Nick Topitzes


Response:

Nick Topitzes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We had a great experience having your worker come to our home to help us decide on the best garage door update!

Linsey Smith


Response:

Linsey Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was efficient and knowledgeable. He checked our our whole garage door system and let us know what discount that was the best. He also came early in our time slot as I needed to leave for work.

Morgan Mortensen


Response:

Morgan Mortensen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We appreciated the prompt response to a needed door adjustment. The garage door works very well and a simple adjustment made it work perfectly.

Philip and christine Beck


Response:

Philip and Christine Beck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

5 star. Very fast friendly service with helpful information on maintaining the hardware.

Mike Lodes


Response:

Mike Lodes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby was so knowledgable , efficient and honest. He thoroughly explained every aspect of our door and how to care for it. So happy that we found your company. Our previous repair services have been lacking. Everyone on your team was so professional. We especially liked the email notifying us of who was coming to our home. We will surely recommend you to friends and neighbors. Thanks for a great job!

Chris Puchalsky


Response:

Chris Puchalsky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Everything was great. They did a great job.

Chris Fritzler


Response:

Chris Fritzler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick is an excellent technician. He did very well today for my garage door problem.

Inyoung Hwang


Response:

Inyoung Hwang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Didn't see the web site. Used the 2013-14 phone book which had really nice ad! Technician Nick was very polite and explained the parts options/replacement, maintenance, and billing very clearly.

Nancy Troxel- hoehn


Response:

Nancy Troxel-Hoehn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Mike was courteous and thorough. He explained all our options and the benefits and risks of each. He explained the problem and why the door broke in the first place. He was great, and I enjoyed talking with him.

Trisha OConnell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was professional and friendly! I would certainly call again if needed. Thanks!

Jeffrey Gilbert


Response:

Jeffrey Gilbert, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

WANTED TO REPAIR THE SAME DAY

Francis Coates


Response:

Francis Coates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Excellent service! Sedrick arrived when the office said he would (a little early, actually) and called 10 minutes before he got here. He fixed the problem with my opener, explained it to me and showed me how to fix it myself next time and how to maintain it better. Sedrick was very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Linda Matusewic


Response:

Linda Matusewic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Wasn't told of $15 environmental fee until after work order was started. I would like a refund for the $15 fee.

Dan Murphy


Response:

Dan Murphy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We appreciate your patience while we refund the undisclosed fees.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I am extremely happy with the work done by Precision! Nick called to say he could come early, which meant no waiting. He inspired confidence the minute he arrived. He quickly assessed the situation, was effective in communicating what needed to be done. He resolved the issue, made helpful suggestions and recommendations and was able to add a keypad, which will make my life easier. What started as a problem turned into a plus! AND, he was oh so polite, which really does make a difference. It's gratifying to see someone take pride in their work.

Brenda Baril


Response:

Brenda Baril, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Excellent work completed efficiently by Nick and Mike.

Daniel Dudovick


Response:

Daniel Dudovick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I choose Precision for my neighbor had your company do her garage door. The gentleman who did the repair was very good. I feel the price was very expensive for a 5 minute job. I would rate a 5 except for the high cost.

Marilyn Ketterer


Response:

Marilyn Ketterer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The service representative was very efficient courteous and quick.

Tom Jeffries


Response:

Tom Jeffries, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Mike was professional and explained what he would be doing with the cost before proceeding. Very efficient.

Richard Olson


Response:

Richard Olson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Service was great and done very quickly. I'm very happy with the work.

Amanda & Frank Nanes


Response:

Amanda & Frank Nanes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We had a repair done. Sedrick was great at diagnosing the problems and explaining what could be done for us. He offered us a package that helped resolve our issues and was very fast and professional in getting everything fixed up.

Stacy Hilton


Response:

Stacy Hilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/20/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Zach and Eric arrived on time and worked hard to get my new door in before dark. They did a great job explaining how things were set up and what kind of maintenance was required to keep it in great condition. Very professional and friendly.

Lara Brightwell


Response:

Lara Brightwell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric and Zach.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29889 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 161 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 9 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 18 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts