Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 113 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I called Tuesday afternoon about damage to garage door frame — where backed out car passenger mirror caught and bent door frame and pulled out light sensor. Technician arrived early Wednesday and went right to work. Informed me of costs in detail and went right to work. Fixed before 10:00 a.m. very capable and polite young man. Involved hardware and sensor replacements.

Helen Flores


Response:

Helen Flores, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Fast knowledgeable work. Seems so far to work well answered all my questions

Ralph Towne


Response:

Ralph Towne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was quoted a different price than what the Tech had charged me. I felt scammed.

Kevin Haldeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5 Star. Was previous customer. Dan McLaughlin arrived within an hour of my call. Very polite and knowledgeable. Very impressed with this young man. Extremely satisfied with his service.

Paul Garczynski


Response:

Paul Garczynski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Dan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I needed my opener repaired on a Saturday.Your ad stated you were open on Saturday and Sunday at no extra charge. I called and Stu came within a couple hours and made the necessary repairs. He was professional, friendly and proficient.

Diane Fitz


Response:

Diane Fitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Very happy. Thank you. I would rate it a 5.

Marilou Jeffcott


Response:

Marilou Jeffcott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Representative was courteous, expert, and efficient.

Ted and christine Savides


Response:

Ted and Christine Savides, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Great service. Technicians treated you like family. Good response time and having a phone service 24/7 is great.

Charlie Esser


Response:

Charlie Esser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Kind guys that knew what they were doing..knowledgeable

Karen Raymond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Prompt courteous service on very cold Saturday morning.

Jim B


Response:

Jim B., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

excellent communication thruout the service period. Work was done on time and with quality. Only surprise as the total cost( Higher than expected) , but after reviewing the total service,Ii got what I paid for.

Brent Mccown


Response:

Brent Mccown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Great job and personality of Colby the tech. who put in the belt driven opener. He was very knowledgeable on his job and what should be done to keep the door running properly with time! Thank you, MS/CS

Michael Skotzke


Response:

Michael Skotzke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick arrived early in the estimated time of arrival, he was very good in his diagnosis and explanation of the problem, and helpful in explaining our solution options.

Paul Francis


Response:

Paul Francis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

My torsion springs have broken twice in a 17 year period. Colby was great, came on time and quickly assessed what needed to be fixed and immediately saw that the current springs were under sized. I agreed with him (because my neighbor who also had broken springs twice before by same builder and same garage door, checked specs and found out they should be bigger). I also had plastic bearings which I had him replace. The price was about what I thought it would be for top quality products, I didn’t want another cheap product and get our cars trapped in the garage Again! Colby also took time to show me how to best maintain all parts on the garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision!

Greg Wagner


Response:

Greg Wagner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Outstanding!!! On time and got the job done with integrity. Keypad replaced on warranty.

Bob Ramsdell


Response:

Bob Ramsdell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The entire garage door opener unit was pulled away from the wall. The technician reattached with anchoring screws to prevent this for recurring. He was prompt, courteous, and quick. He also cleaned up after himself!

Jennifer Ostertag


Response:

Jennifer Ostertag, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oelze was on time and did great trouble shooting to find the problem. Also had on hand the equipment to offer the solution. Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly - just what you look for in service.

Scott Cooper


Response:

Scott Cooper, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The team was very responsive and I was thrilled we were able to set a same day appointment, within 8 hours of the initial call the technician was able to quote, diagnose and resolve our garage door issue. Nick, the technician, called to confirm his ETA and was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Katie Kelley


Response:

Katie Kelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Very pleased with the service Colby from Precision Doors provided today.

Kim Veith


Response:

Kim Veith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Technician did a good job of explaining what he would do to repair the broken spring and also the reason to replace the bearing and rollers. Though we were not prepared for such a large expense the explanation given as to why it was needed helped us decide to make the repairs he suggested. Was very timely, in fact, came early. Door was fixed in a short amount of time.

Ed Nowicki


Response:

Ed Nowicki, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The person who came is Colby Jones. He was super, polite, capable and my evaluation is A1. I hope he is the person who installs our new door

Bob Rowlands


Response:

Bob Rowlands, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Colby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The technician was very polite and very informative with all of the questions I had for him. He was very pleasant to work with

Bonnie Buzogany


Response:

Bonnie Buzogany, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I went to homeadviser for garage door repair and they recommended precision door service which had a four star rating. Colby Jones was the technician. He did a very good job on repairing my garage door. He was also very nice and keep me informed of what was needed for the repair.

Ken Bachmann


Response:

Ken Bachmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We received a prompt response to our request for service (within 2 hours). Service provide was careful, clear in explanations, and stuck with our problem until it was solved.

Nick Topitzes


Response:

Nick Topitzes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We had a great experience having your worker come to our home to help us decide on the best garage door update!

Linsey Smith


Response:

Linsey Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was efficient and knowledgeable. He checked our our whole garage door system and let us know what discount that was the best. He also came early in our time slot as I needed to leave for work.

Morgan Mortensen


Response:

Morgan Mortensen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We appreciated the prompt response to a needed door adjustment. The garage door works very well and a simple adjustment made it work perfectly.

Philip and christine Beck


Response:

Philip and Christine Beck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

5 star. Very fast friendly service with helpful information on maintaining the hardware.

Mike Lodes


Response:

Mike Lodes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby was so knowledgable , efficient and honest. He thoroughly explained every aspect of our door and how to care for it. So happy that we found your company. Our previous repair services have been lacking. Everyone on your team was so professional. We especially liked the email notifying us of who was coming to our home. We will surely recommend you to friends and neighbors. Thanks for a great job!

Chris Puchalsky


Response:

Chris Puchalsky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Everything was great. They did a great job.

Chris Fritzler


Response:

Chris Fritzler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 36993 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 186 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 10 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 23 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts