Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 79 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.77


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

WANTED TO REPAIR THE SAME DAY

Francis Coates


Response:

Francis Coates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Excellent service! Sedrick arrived when the office said he would (a little early, actually) and called 10 minutes before he got here. He fixed the problem with my opener, explained it to me and showed me how to fix it myself next time and how to maintain it better. Sedrick was very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Linda Matusewic


Response:

Linda Matusewic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Wasn't told of $15 environmental fee until after work order was started. I would like a refund for the $15 fee.

Dan Murphy


Response:

Dan Murphy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We appreciate your patience while we refund the undisclosed fees.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I am extremely happy with the work done by Precision! Nick called to say he could come early, which meant no waiting. He inspired confidence the minute he arrived. He quickly assessed the situation, was effective in communicating what needed to be done. He resolved the issue, made helpful suggestions and recommendations and was able to add a keypad, which will make my life easier. What started as a problem turned into a plus! AND, he was oh so polite, which really does make a difference. It's gratifying to see someone take pride in their work.

Brenda Baril


Response:

Brenda Baril, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Excellent work completed efficiently by Nick and Mike.

Daniel Dudovick


Response:

Daniel Dudovick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

I choose Precision for my neighbor had your company do her garage door. The gentleman who did the repair was very good. I feel the price was very expensive for a 5 minute job. I would rate a 5 except for the high cost.

Marilyn Ketterer


Response:

Marilyn Ketterer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The service representative was very efficient courteous and quick.

Tom Jeffries


Response:

Tom Jeffries, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Mike was professional and explained what he would be doing with the cost before proceeding. Very efficient.

Richard Olson


Response:

Richard Olson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Service was great and done very quickly. I'm very happy with the work.

Amanda & Frank Nanes


Response:

Amanda & Frank Nanes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

We had a repair done. Sedrick was great at diagnosing the problems and explaining what could be done for us. He offered us a package that helped resolve our issues and was very fast and professional in getting everything fixed up.

Stacy Hilton


Response:

Stacy Hilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/20/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Zach and Eric arrived on time and worked hard to get my new door in before dark. They did a great job explaining how things were set up and what kind of maintenance was required to keep it in great condition. Very professional and friendly.

Lara Brightwell


Response:

Lara Brightwell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric and Zach.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Absolutely terrible communication... I call for an appointment with the diagnosis and get no estimate... Once person shows up ( two hours earlier than scheduled) he quotes a price of $160 which i felt was reasonable so I get the money and he tells me that was just for the part and it will cost $65 more... Could of bought a new opener for that money... Total rip off... Never again and I'll let others know your rip off tactics

Rick Erce


Response:

Rick - Thanks for your review. We apologize for the less than stellar communication. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The two young men who solved the problem with our garage door were efficient, competent and polite -- greatly satisfied!

Dan Caulfield


Response:

Dan Caulfield, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Awesome customer service! Sedrick took the time to explain the problems, presented options, gave his opinion and let me decide which way to go. Very timely work, super courteous, top quality work, and just a great overall experience. Highly recommend Precision!

Rebecca Rishel


Response:

Rebecca Rishel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

5 STAR, SUPER SERVICE, REALLY NICE GUYS. PURCHASED NEW SPRINGS AND BEARINGS. PRECISION WAS PICKED BC WE NEEDED SERVICE WITHIN 24HRS AND YOU WERE ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE US. WILL CALL YOU IN THE FUTURE IF NEEDED. ALL OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. THANKS.

Michael Dosher


Response:

Michael Dosher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Was hoping to just have my current garage door opener repaired, but it didn't seem like the technician felt like that was an option. Garage door was a little pricey, but it's nice to now have a smart opener installed. The technician was very courteous and got the job done quickly.

Zachary Chapman


Response:

Zachary Chapman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Great Job

Brenda Jansen


Response:

Brenda Jansen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

We had some major issues with our garage door in the cold weather. Precision had availability and was quick. They even came during the night after work so we didn't have to take off to be home! The technician, Nick, was very knowledgeable. It's been a number of days and our door stopped making the horrible noises it was making and works fantastically! Highly recommended and we will be telling our friends.

James Frey


Response:

James Frey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

We were really pleased with the service provided by Precision. Nate called in advance of his arrival. He came early, he explained exactly what the problem was, and he fixed it efficiently. As an added benefit, he was a very nice and friendly guy.

Daniel Kleinman


Response:

Daniel Kleinman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nate and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Great job by 2 friendly technicians who were on time and quick to finish the repair. The price was very reasonable too.

Marie Pietruszka


Response:

Marie Pietruszka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Service was quick and efficient.

Harshaw Turner


Response:

Harshaw Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Yesterday, Nick Oelze was here to help us with a garage door issue, which resulted in a very simple solution. He came well informed about Precision doors. He answered all our questions effortlessly and fixed the problem immediately. He gave us options about current door maintenance and offered ideas that we might consider for the future. He responded to all our questions professionally, making us feel that all our questions have merit (i.e., there is no dumb question). He is a great representative for Precision doors. Thanks Nick! Rating: 5 stars

James Freimuth


Response:

James Freimuth, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

5 STAR

Dale Mueller


Response:

Dale Mueller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Friday Oct 15th I had the misfortune of both cables on my 17 foot garage door breaking. I called Karen at Precision Door Service and was told that it would cost $69.95 (less $20 if parts were purchased) and $90 to $110 for cables to get the problem fixed - I setup an appointment for the following day. When Nick, the door technician arrived, he looked over the door and indicated that in addition to the previously stated charges, there would be a $150 charge to retention both springs. Since I was already on the hook for the $69.95 trip charge, I begrudgingly agreed to have the work done. Although Nick was very personable and seemed to do a good job, I must say that I am disappointed that the actual charges were more than twice the charges stated on the phone.

William Theisen


Response:

William - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service. We regret that we were not told that we would need to reset your torsion system while we were on the phone. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Dan and Nate were so kind and professional. They answered all of my questions clearly and with out patronizing me. I would call these guys again in an instant.

Allison Kaplan


Response:

Allison Kaplan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/16/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was very helpful in suggesting my options. He did a great job on the install...very pleasant and respectful. I will recommend Precision to others.

Connie Ellis


Response:

Connie Ellis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Tech called ahead, arrived on time and did and eval. of the door before installing a new door opener. He knew the product well and completed the task efficiently.

Tom Fisher


Response:

Tom Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was great.

David Dison


Response:

David Dison, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

Garage door opener repair was performed by Jezrel with exceptional customer service! Issue and options were clearly explained and work was done efficiently, tested, and explained.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jezrel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2016

Madison, WI

Review:

please send me an invoice by mail thanks

Sue Davidson


Response:

Sue - Thanks for having us out to your home recently. We appreciate you patience while we mail you a paper invoice. We apologize that the emailed invoice did not arrive as expected. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 135 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 6 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 17 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...