Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

West Columbia

Average Rating: 4.68


Garage Door Repair

08/11/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

I choose Precision because you had serviced my garage door soon after I moved here some 6 years ago. The whole unit was falling away from the ceiling and I had noticed a lot of grating sound when opening & closing. Your service man was here in one hour and fixed everything . Thank You!!!

Beverly Vanburen


Response:

Beverly Vanburen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Rey Lopez has been exemplary in the installation and adjustments to make the new garage door and opener provide excellent performance. He represents the company well in the performance of his duties.

Ms. Black


Response:

Ms. Black, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Meggan was very helpful in providing different options.

Bill & marilyn Gray


Response:

Bill & Ma, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Meggan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick professional response.

Monty Hope


Response:

Monty Hope, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Great service affordable price. This is second home we have used precision. They are reliable and warranty their work.

Thomas P


Response:

Thomas P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Tech. was super efficient and friendly. He even showed me how to reprogram the two remotes my daughter and son have. Everything is working great.

Tom & pat Cathey


Response:

Tom & Pat Cathey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick and efficient service, would recommend to others.

Bobby Horton


Response:

Bobby Horton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Lee Lambert was SENSATIONAL! He was very knowledgeable and able to explain in detail what had to be done to repair my garage door. Based upon his recommendation, I decided to overhaul my second garage door at the same time. Both doors have never worked so smoothly. I am now a very happy camper!

Les Sternberg


Response:

Les Sternberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Been waiting on a quote since Saturday dec 10 2016. They said they would email me a quote by that night and we call again today and lady said she would email quote nothing yet but this review on service, what star do you think I should give you?

Wanda Hilton


Response:

Wanda Hilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please check the spam folder for the estimate as they sometimes get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Came quickly after calling to repair our garage door. The gentleman was polite, knowledgeable, and completed our service timely. We were very pleased with the service!

Johney Williams


Response:

Johney Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Technician was punctual, personable and highly skilled. Work performed by Precision Door is not cheap, but it is well worth what they charge.

Viet62


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Very professional and thorough. Joseph repaired our opener by replacing springs and installing new opener. He provided 3 options so that we could choose what worked best for us. On time and knowledgeable. We will always use Precision and Joseph specifically.

Danny Mckinney


Response:

Danny Mckinney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Lee Lambert knew what he had to do and had my repairs done quickly. Even came earlier than the appointment time I was told.

Gurney Adams


Response:

Gurney Adams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Precision Door came highly recommended by a former neighbor, specifically mentioning your technician, Mr. Brian Simms. Repair of the garage door opener required replacement of motor which was done in a very prompt manner less than 24 hours after call. Thank you for a job well done.

Mary Jones


Response:

Mary Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

This is the 2nd time I have used Precision door. They are always quick to respond and to resolve the problems I have had. The technicians have been very professional and knowledgeable. I couldn't have had a better experience with them.

Steve Shattles


Response:

Steve Shattles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Richard was very good and friendly. He serviced all three of my garage doors and explained what he was doing. Definitely will continue using Precision.

G w Johnson


Response:

G W Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

5 stars...quick to the call of need, my car was trapped in the garage at a important time when I needed to leave town for an event. Service man, John..very knowledgeable, quick, thorough and professional!!!

Marla Jackson-lawrence


Response:

Marla Jackson-Lawrence, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Meggan Huxford was very professional and impressed me with the digital presentation of different door styles on a photo of my actual house. It helped us make a quick decision and we ordered 2 double garage doors the next day. jill libbey

Jill Libbey


Response:

Jill Libbey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

The technician did a great job. He was prompt, thorough and took his time explaining what the issue was. He also recommended repairs for the future. I appreciate his professionalism as well as how personable he was. This was our first experience and we will definitely use them again!

Jamie Allen


Response:

Jamie Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars!! Brian was awesome. Thank you very much.

Patrick Burk


Response:

Patrick Burk, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision and Brian. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Because of customer service rating.

James Pigage


Response:

James Pigage, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

My service tech, Lee, was very prompt and did an excellent job fixing my garage door. I would definitely use Precision again.

Cecile Strait


Response:

Cecile Strait, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Extremely over priced. Guy wanted to sell me $600 worth of things i dont need. I had a broke spring that a smaller company fixed for $65 installed.

Joseph Furtick


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Precision Door. We appreciate hearing from you, and we are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the recommendations our technician gave you. Our technicians provide a 25-Point Safety inspection on every door. Then they provide our customers with permanent solutions to repair all items that failed our inspection. We feel your door needed more work than just replacing the extension spring. Our suggested repairs came with a Lifetime Warranty. Although we were not able to repair your door we appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Although work preformed seemed acceptable, I am very disappointed in my request. I own this property by am off location at the moment. I requested THREE (3) times to have a photo of items replace to see condition. I STILL have yet to receive as requested. I am suspicions that not all items needed replaced and was done only to increase cost.

Brittney Filter / Monte Carson (Owner)


Response:

Monte- Thank for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision. Thank you also for your patience while we forwarded the photos of the worn parts. I am glad that after hearing from you and your tenant, Brittney, that you are both very satisfied. We apologize again that it took as long as it did. We will use this as a learning tool so we can serve our clients better in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

I chose Precision for repair because my sister had her garage door repaired and was very satisfied. The technician Lee Lambert was here at the designated time, performed his job well, very polite and answered all my questions.

Nancy Love


Response:

Nancy Love, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Really like Richard. Did a great job of giving me options.....5 Star

Larry Scott


Response:

Larry Scott, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Overnight, a spring failed on one of our two garage doors, trapping one of our vehicles in the garage. I called Precision Doors in the morning and a technician arrived in the afternoon at the scheduled time. We talked about what needed to be done (minimum fix vs doing it right) and the technician made the repairs quickly and efficiently. Lee was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Great same day service. Thanks!

Miriam Oudejans


Response:

Miriam O., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Lee was on time and was a very personable and professional young man. He had what I thought was a huge job, but he was finished with everything in exact as he explained was done in about 1 hour. Thank you Precision Door - Great job.

Ellis Gilliam


Response:

Ellis Gilliam, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Precision is the best out there. Every time we need them, they are here quickly and take care of our needs on the same day. We will use them again!

Denise Grover


Response:

Denise Grover, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2016

West Columbia, SC

Review:

Drew was very knowledgeable. having new garage doors installed with all new part. Drew was on time and was courteous.

Reonell Grainger


Response:

Reonell Grainger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts