Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Elgin

Average Rating: 4.82


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

Fast service and friendly!

Matt Cisek


Response:

Matt Cisek, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

We were very pleased with the quick response time from initial call for help to arrival of our technician. The technician (Drew) was thorough in his assessment of our problem, his explanation of what he would do to fix our problem, and his execution of the explained plan of action. Well Done and Thank You Drew.

Mike & patricia Williams


Response:

Mike & Patricia Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

5 star rating Excellent Service! Technician was very professional and knowledgeable!

Brenda


Response:

Brenda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

Never again folks are way too high 65 dollars for nothing

John Mensing


Response:

John - Thanks for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that we disagreed on the magnitude of the work needed when we originally came out. We appreciate your patience while we re return to do the work. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

5

James Ard


Response:

James Ard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

I was charged $65 just for the visit and then $37.50 for labor time and $10 to dispose of 2 very small items. I feel this was excessive. He did not put batteries in my remote but I am glad because I probably would have been charged $50. I felt I was taken advantage of. I will not recommend your company to my friends.

Mamie Isreal


Response:

Mamie - Thank you for your review. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Elgin, SC

Review:

Great professional service! Repairman was both courteous and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Precision Doors...

Ralph Haile


Response:

Ralph Haile, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

My wife and l are enjoying our garage doors. They are more quiet now since John worked on them. A new roll bar system was installed and time to install them was about 3 hours after I agreed to do the job. John was very professional and cleaned up any mess that he may have made. I was very pleased and would recommend Precision to my friends and family. Thank you. Larry Fulmer. We rate everything 5 Stars.

Larry & Hume Fulmer


Response:

Larry & Hume Fulmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/23/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Anthony was the most professional person that I have experienced in many years. His workmanship, caring and dedication to doing the best job he could was displayed at all times while he was working. He mad a comment that was so reassuring when he said, I want to work as if I was doing it at my house, that told me that as a customer I had nothing to worry about. I would certainly give him 5 stars for his work.

Richard Hankins


Response:

Richard Hankins, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Anthony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Technician was very professional, showed up on time, performed the required work as he said he would, and so far I am very pleased with the results. Everything about this experience was positive, and I was amazed at how well Ricky took care of the problem, even though the problem occurred late on a Friday afternoon. I would highly recommend Ricky to anyone needing garage work done, and intend to use Precision again if the need arises.

Terry Durham


Response:

Terry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Richard did a very good job - complete, thorough, and pleasant.

Chris Yeakel


Response:

Chris Yeakel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Richard and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/27/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

You guys were great. We really appreciate it and will recommend and use you again if we need it.

Joshua Sanders


Response:

Joshua Sanders, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

The Technician was prompt and knowledgeable. The response time was better than I expected. Thank You

Rozalyn Franklin


Response:

Rozalyn Franklin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Technician, Aaron arrived at the appointed time and completed the job quickly. He was very knowledgeable of the task. Personable and easy to work with. I highly recommend this Technician who very positively, reflects well on the operation of the Precision Company.

Jerry Lester


Response:

Jerry Lester, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Megan Huxford was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Even though it was extremely hot outside, she still took all the time I needed to make sure I was selecting a product I would be happy with. She is an excellent representative of Precision Garage Doors.

Linda Black


Response:

Linda Black, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Megan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Outstanding service! Brian was not only very knowledgeable, but very polite.

Jim Nickols


Response:

Jim Nickols, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Aaron did a great job. Had patience with American Home Shield . Found the problem right away and corrected it . Will use and have already recommended Precision

Louis Sennello


Response:

Louis Sennello, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2016

Elgin, SC

Review:

Precision Door was fantastic in responding to my call in a quick manner. I was literally stuck when the spring on my garage door broke with no way out. They came immediately and fixed it quickly even with all of the work that had to be done.

Tudy Clark


Response:

Tudy Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2015

Elgin, SC

Review:

Our service man Brian was wonderful. He called me ahead of time to let me know he was headed our way. He was so polite and kind. Our problem was minimal which was great! $$ And he did some routine maintenance while he was there too!

Maryann Piccirilli


Response:

Maryann Piccirilli, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2015

Elgin, SC

Review:

Great service. Will call again.

Eileen Menke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2015

Elgin, SC

Review:

Very professional and courteous

Jaquanna Ross


Response:

Jaquanna Ross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2015

Elgin, SC

Review:

Great job evaluated the job and gave me three different quotes. The job done was professionally and quick.i would and will recommend this company at anytime to anyone

Sueard Long


Response:

Sueard Long, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts