Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

Irmo

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Your repair technician was excellent. He replaced 2 springs along with all other moving parts He was very professional and knowledgeable I would rate him a 5 star rating for the work performed

William Graber


Response:

William Graber, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

I needed some minor repairs to my garage door. Brian was exceptional. He knew exactly what I needed, clearly described the costs and made the repairs in a timely manner. He also returned a couple of days later to complete the job. He was friendly, customer focused and a nice person. I'll definitely call Precision for all of my garage door needs.

Doug Taylor


Response:

Doug Taylor thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Definitely 5 stars. The technician, John came out on Sunday night. My car was trapped in the garage and I would not have been able to get to work and school on Monday. John was very professional and did a great job. I highly recommend Precision.

Martha Melvin


Response:

Martha Melvin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Very prompt service. Professional and did a great job Getting the issue fixed.

Susan Snelgrove


Response:

Susan Snelgrove, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Fabulous service! Called at 1 pm and technician arrived at 4pm on a Sunday! He was efficient and knowledgeable and did a fantastic job !

Jessie Mohan


Response:

Jessie Mohan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Thank you for help with my garage door on Sunday. The Gentleman that went to my house was very helpful, very polite and professional. I give the Precision company a 5 stars.

Elisabeth Fernandes


Response:

Elisabeth Fernandes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/28/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Unfortunately, our garage door broke over the weekend. I initially thought I could fix it, but, quickly realized that I was going to kill myself. I contacted Precision and they sent a technician to my home right away. He determined that the door was broken beyond repair and put the door in a safe condition. He ordered a new door and within a week, it was installed with all new high quality rollers, rails and etc, unlike the contractor grade door it replaced. The new door operates smoothly and quietly.

Bruce


Response:

Bruce, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Someone came out and repaired my door the same day I called. That's why I will definitely call them again and recommend to others.

Carrie Hunter


Response:

Carrie Hunter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Within a few hours of the call, the technician arrived and replaced the parts within a few hours. Finally, someone who actually works.

Becky Turner


Response:

Becky Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2017

Irmo, SC

Review:

Great service - we get a service check every January and the service is always first class. This year our spring had broken and due to working with company in the past was fully covered under warranty -- saved us hundreds of dollars. Well worth an annual inspection and service. Thanks!!

Matt Moosbrugger


Response:

Matt Moosbrugger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

5 star. Did a great job.

Darrell Jabour


Response:

Darrell Jabour, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Meggan did a great job of assessing my needs. Charles Elfert

Charles Elfert


Response:

Charles Elfert, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Meggan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

The young man who came to my home was very professional. Our garage door was not closing properly. He studied the problem carefully before deciding how to fix it. He fixed it so it now works perfectly. I will certainly call your company again if I have any problems. Joan U.

Joan Underwood


Response:

Joan Underwood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Precision Garage Door exceeded my expectations. The technician dispatched to repair my garage door, was thorough and accurate when describing my repair options. The repair was completed quickly and correctly. In the future, for any garage door service I will call Precision Garage Door.

Phillip Bowman


Response:

Phillip Bowman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

We love the new doors! They look great and are super quiet!

Jim Hawkins


Response:

Jim Hawkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Service Tech was outstanding.

Glen Davis


Response:

Glen Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/06/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Brian had excellent customer service. He certainly knew what he was doing. Gave a great in service when garage door opener was installed on how to use, programmed my car as well. Great job!

Robyn Pekarsky


Response:

Robyn Pekarsky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

The service I received was excellent! The technician that came to my home was very professional and let me know every step of the way what he was doing! I would highly recommend Precision Door!

John & debra Hopfensperger


Response:

John & Debra Hopfensperger, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/11/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

My husband and I have replaced our garage doors and all of the mechanisms that come with them including a keypad before. However, we have had problems with them going down and even going up correctly. At times we would have to hold the button until the door was all the way down to make sure it didn't come back up. Eventually both doors stopped working all together. We saw a coupon for Precision Door and decided to call them. I will admit they were more costly than what we originally had, but I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for! Each person we came in contact with from the first time I called to inquire to the people that came out to install our complete garage door system were ultimate professionals. They were timely and have followed up as needed. We love our extremely quiet doors and recommend Precision Door without reservation!

R. Hill


Response:

R. Hill, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/19/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Quick service, would use again, very very nice man came out and he was so polite my goodness! And he was early or would have been but I did not hear the phone because I over slept, called him back right away and told him to come on over. Thanks!

Susan Justice


Response:

Susan Justice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Joseph did a very efficient and professional job of installing springs on our Overhead Door system. He gave instructions for maintaining system in future. When issue with functioning of door occurred later in day, he returned very rapidly and fixed problem (blown capacitor).

Walter Webb


Response:

Walter Webb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Aaron S. did a wonderful job fixing our garage doors in a timely manner, we highly recommend them!!

Rosanne Mccarthy


Response:

Rosanne Mccarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Aaron was the best. He was professional and on time. He took a look at my garage door and recommended the service I needed, accomplished it in the time he said and my garage door is like new now. Thank you, Aaron!

Roxann Harris


Response:

Roxann Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

I chose Precision because the website caught my eye. I was extremely impressed with the service, from the woman I spoke with to schedule the appointment to the service representative that came to my home. He called to let me know he was running early so arrived sooner than expected, was knowledgeable, giving me a lot of information as well as options. I would recommend this service.

Corina Welti


Response:

Corina Welti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Great timely service!! Thank you so much!!!

Wilson Van-dam


Response:

Wilson Van-dam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

I give it 5 stars however they did not have the rubber that fits on the bottom of the garage door and I am not sure how I can replace it if they don't have it. They were responsive and set up the appointment quickly and arrived early. Very professional.

KOI


Response:

KOI, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Richard Smith came to take care of me. You are fortunate to have him, he is a professional. You are a five star business, thank you for your work.

Charles Davis


Response:

Charles Davis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Great Company and great technician! Would recommend this company!

Jennifer


Response:

Jennifer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

You guys did a garage door repair this a.m. We called before 800 and you showed up around 1015. The repairs were done excellently. Richard and Anthony were very informative, polite, and efficient. This is the 2nd time that I've used your company. Outstanding!!

Rick Toburen


Response:

Rick Toburen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2016

Irmo, SC

Review:

Was right on time, very polite, went right to work after explaining all the details of what he would be inspecting. Did a wonderful job of letting me know what needed repairing. It was repaired and explained in detail the correct way to use it. Recommend. This company to anyone!

Carole Nichols


Response:

Carole Nichols, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts