Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Blythewood

Average Rating: 4.43


Garage Door Repair

06/18/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

The service was effective, efficient and completed in a timely manner. Brian was professional and he answered all my questions.

Willie Frazier


Response:

Willie Frazier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Service was excellent and very timely. A bit expensive for just a spring replacement and cable replacement.

Blythewood, SC


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Quick service---liked the fact that your technician came the same day that I called--

Edward Rutledge


Response:

Edward Rutledge, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Having a "Hung Door" (cocked, jammed and partially up) I needed Service as an emergency action and Precision w/ their Tech delivered!!!

Stephen Mcwhorter


Response:

Stephen Mcwhorter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/31/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Very satisfied. Rich was great!!!!!!!

James Skiff


Response:

James Skiff, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rich.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Was told the service call would be $65, but was charged an additional $150 for 10 minutes of work that didn't even involve any parts or equipment. Will never call your company again.

Jason Nussbaum


Response:

Jason - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We regret that our technician did not communicate his charges as we would have liked. We will use these circumstances to better train our gentlemen. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Joseph was here bright and early. A very polite, well mannered young man. He assessed the broken garage door, made recommendations and had it repaired quickly and efficiently. We were impressed with his knowledge and how well mannered he is. Great experience.

Susan Scheiderich


Response:

Susan Scheiderich, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joseph.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Really professional. Courteous and explains things as they go about their job. The service people do a fantastic job in short order because they know exactly what they are doing. A real pleasure to do business with Precision Door Service. I highly recommend them.

Ronnie Maddox


Response:

Ronnie Maddox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Mr. Brian was very courteous and professional and knowledgeable. A very good representation of your company.

Pamela Smith


Response:

Pamela Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Drew was fantastic, professional and explained everything.

Paul Dixon


Response:

Paul Dixon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Not only were they right on time but they were also professional and knowledgeable! I highly recommend.

Linda Campbell


Response:

Linda Campbell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Great professional service provided by Mr. Drew Macaulay

Samuel Hernandez


Response:

Samuel Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Clear explanation of the problem and immediate action to correct it. Tech was great at his job and corrected the problem with care.

Christine Bowman


Response:

Christine Bowman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

I did not do too much research on the price until after the fact. An obscene $429 to replace two springs on a two car normal garage. According to my research the word obscene is an appropriate term for that price ,for that job ,for this area. That is why two stars. Other than that they were excellent. Professional courteous and quick. Unfortunately because of the price I will look elsewhere next time.

Lorrie & michael Phillips & stacey


Response:

Lorrie and Michael - Thank you for your review and insight after our recent spring repair. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We have reached out on multiple occasions to remedy this situation but have not heard back from you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Thank you so much for a new garage door opener. Lee was very informative and a pleasure to work with. The whole company was good to work with. Did my door the same day. We appreciate it. Will be definitely tell him are friends thank you again. The Lyons Family

Jai Lyons


Response:

Jai Lyons, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/05/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

All the Precision people we dealt with were professional and careful in their work. The new doors work flawlessly and the installers left the garage looking better than it did before they got here. I enjoyed working with them and appreciate their attention to detail and high level of customer service! Precision does quality work, employs quality staff, and stands behind their quality products. I would recommend them to anyone who needs replacement doors or garage door repair!

Emily Estep


Response:

Emily Estep, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/06/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Called since garage door broke and now not working, tech came and told me I needed new door. Took measurement and gave me the quote. The bad thing is standard door is going to take 2-3 weeks to be installed

Alan Kautson


Response:

Alan - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We hate that your door died during our busy time. We appreciate your business and your patience while our manager expedites your custom door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Great service. Professional technicians. I called and was given quick service!

Brenda Gross


Response:

Brenda Gross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Garage repair and maintenance. Ricky was thorough and honest.

Nancy Franz


Response:

Nancy Franz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Excellent service.

Erdal Caba


Response:

Erdal Caba, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Great experience with Precision. Lee showed up on-time and fixed the door quickly. He also advised us on maintenance. He was courteous and professional.

Neil Kucia


Response:

Neil Kucia, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Drew called ahead to give me an update on when he would arrive. He was on time. He worked efficiently and thoroughly. He answered my questions well and offered pertinent information. He pointed out areas which would eventually need to be repaired, but he did not push to have these done now. I certainly was impressed with his professionalism.

Jan


Response:

Jan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

This was a call using a Valpak coupon for a free service call, cost me $140 to reinstall a spring, took 10 minutes, was told it was better to not use the coupon, Drew was very friendly and explained many points, he took all this time to try and sell a new door. first time I actually PAID fro a sales call, 90 % of time there was to talk about new doors!! I will buy a new door in 2016, but I will clearly look at alternatives. Don't like to pay for a sales call, the cost was very unreasonable for service and time used. $140 - $69 coupon would have been reasonable!!! would clearly warn other people about this come-on coupon

Peter Brunecz


Response:

Thank you for your patience with our technician. We apologize for the miscommunication. We were happy to honor the coupon and will look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Precision Door installed the garage door system in my first home over 15 years ago and it worked flawlessly for all those years I owned the house. It was quiet and reliable. So I just called them again for my new home, to have an existing system serviced and springs/rollers/outdoor keypad replaced. The technician was extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Job was completed quickly, and I again have a quiet and reliable garage door opener with lifetime warranty. Happy customer --- would never call anyone else!!!!

Happy Repeat Customer


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Very quick response to our garage door problem. Brian did an excellent, professional job on the repair.

Jerry Charles


Response:

Jerry Charles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

I'm very happy and satisfied with the service that I received today. I was worried about the cost as well as service. But Brian Simms was awesome! He was professional, friendly and knowledgeable! He explained everything to me and made me comfortable about putting my trust in him to fix it.

Shona


Response:

Shona, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Job was rushed, it just seemed like if more effort was taking into trying to find out the real reason, you could've told me that it was something minor. You guys wanted to charge me $500 to fix the issue and after you left the problem was solved without me having to pay that amount. After I stated to the technician that I have only been in my newly built house a year, he decided to go back and look at the garage opener again. As a first time customer, I would not use you guys again and wouldnt recommend you to any of my neighbors in the View subdivision.

Kitwanda Cyrus


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. All responses to this review request are posted on our website for everyone to see. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. Sometimes this is not achieved and we try to learn from these customer's experiences to become a better company. Our technicians perform a 25-Point Safety inspection on every garage door. Even on one year old doors we find major issues. Thank you for the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

This was a bait and switch. Service was nonexistent. Quick look and informed need new system at $500. System actually works except for safety eyes that preclude automatic door closing. Expected to have service to fix but no parts even looked for. Said too old. Not professional response or what expected. Wish I could give a no star rating. $65 for nothing.

Sam Brick


Response:

Sam Brick, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. Occasionally we run into a proprietary product that the original manufacturer won’t sell replacement parts to, or that they no longer support with aftermarket products so our only alternative is to offer a system replacement. We strive to be competitive while providing this level of same day, fully licensed and insured service. We appreciate your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2016

Blythewood, SC

Review:

Garage door torsion spring broke at 5:30 PM. Searched the Internet: showed two competitors as CLOSED; Precision Door Service - OPEN 24 Hours!! Repairman was at my door by 7 PM! Door was working again in less than an hour!! Repairman was professional and courteous. Thank you!

Thomas Black


Response:

Thomas Black, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2015

Blythewood, SC

Review:

From the initial call to the actual repair. Job well done. I'm satisfied with every aspect of my dealings with your company. The technician Drew did a fantastic job with the consultation, the quote, and salesmanship. I delclined the other items, but may act on those at a later date. I will use your company again. Thanks for the quick service.

Andy Shobert


Response:

Andy Shobert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26742 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts