Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 306 Reviews in:

Columbia

Average Rating: 4.89


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

The technician arrived on time and was courteous and professional and provided excellent and speedy service. It was a flawless and wonderful service visit and I strongly recommend this company for garage door service.

Patrick Belton


Response:

Patrick Belton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

enjoyed having the service maintenance tec. here. He was very knowledgeable,friendly and helpful. would like to have the same person back in the future if we have any problems. Thanks have a Blessed Day.

Gerald Davis


Response:

Gerald Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick value service

Jeff Tengonciang


Response:

Jeff Tengonciang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars - - Replaced broken spring, cables, cracked bracket and worn rollers. Technician was very thorough; conducted a detailed inspection and showed all actual & potential problems. I will continue to use Precision for my garage door services.

Robert Tezza


Response:

Robert Tezza, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Drew was knowledgeable and explained everything that had to be done. Did an outstanding job.

Thomas Rodgers


Response:

Thomas Rodgers, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Kurt was GREAT! Very polite and helpful. Will recommend to our neighbors!!

Robert Stuessy


Response:

Robert Stuessy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kurt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis was outstanding! Great guy!

Mike Cavanaugh


Response:

Mike Cavanaugh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dennis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

job well done, apol for time frame medical problems

Alan Kates


Response:

Alan Kates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

The spring broke on our garage and Precision was next door fixing their garage so we asked if he had time to do ours as well. He came to us next and did a great job.

Chandler Richard


Response:

Chandler Richard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Contacted the company to assess a non working garage door opener. The technician Kurt Goodman was on time, friendly and customer focused. He explained that he would perform a safety inspection first, then check the garage door opener. He was very professional in performing his job and in his speech. I would recommend Precision door for your garage door needs.

RLN


Response:

RLN, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kurt. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Richard S. overhauled our aged garage door and installed a new opener with excellent success. Our door has never worked as well as it does now and the new opener with its one-piece rail is rock solid and quiet. We used to know when someone had arrived home by hearing the clanking, creaking and banging of our garage door opening, but now all we hear is the quiet hum of the vehicle's engine. Amazing. Thank you Richard.

D.& L. K.


Response:

D.& L. K., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Installer was very pleasant to deal with. On time, professional and did a great job!

Dan Bonenfant


Response:

Dan Bonenfant, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I used their service 3-1/2 years ago & am still 100% satisfied with the repair. By the way the door mentioned is a garage door, which developed another problem, which if not repaired could have resulted in me having to purchase a new door. Repair well done,door is now 100%.The tech. a pro. A.W. (Doc) Askins

Arthur Askins


Response:

Arthur Askins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/25/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars

Cheryl Baker


Response:

Cheryl Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 stars - I chose Precision because your yellow page ad stated "same day and 24-hour emergency service" for residential and commercial repairs. I called on a Saturday evening and was very pleased that Aaron arrived earlier than the scheduled time slot, clearly explained the problem and the possible solutions, and then efficiently repaired the commercial garage door on my residence.

LP


Response:

LP, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Wow! Great customer service!! I called at 8 pm and the technician was at my home the next morning at 8 am. Richard was the technician and he did an outstanding job! Everything works great and he even swept out my garage when he completed the job. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door and their outstanding crew!!

John Caudle


Response:

John Caudle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick service. Quality workmanship. Fair pricing. I wouldn't use any one else.

Todd Burkett


Response:

Todd Burkett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Was very pleased, on time, and game be options to chose from.

Miriam Spangler


Response:

Miriam Spangler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Right on time, professional, excellent work!

Charles Buchanan


Response:

Charles Buchanan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Prompt service. Courteous employees. Would highly recommend.

Beverly Coates


Response:

Beverly Coates, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Excellent Service!!!!

Eddie K. Bracey


Response:

Eddie K. Bracey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Your tech was great. Very professional and work focused. What I could not get over was the estimated cost to replace my current door opener. I was quoted a number of about $547. It about blew me away! I tried to negotiate down, but not much movement, so I passed on the replacement. Felt like I had other options.

Jim Demarest


Response:

Jim Demarest, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Brian provided great service! He was able to fix the problem with the opener quickly, then did several other helpful things above and beyond what I had called for.

Ryan Martel


Response:

Ryan Martel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Excellent service. Technician was efficient and knowledgeable. Nice person. Very easy to work with. 5 stars.

Diana Westerkam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

the tech was very educational with his evaluation and the end result was very affordable

James Williams


Response:

James Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick, on time, reliable, affordable?, skillful, and great customer service!

Benjamin Jackson


Response:

Benjamin Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Two Precision Door crew arrived on time. They were professional and pleasant. Made repairs and door worked without problem until two days later. Now door starts to go down and goes back up. We have to try several times before it will go down and remain down. Going up is not a problem. I'll be calling them to return. It was quite expensive also.

Margaret Roey


Response:

Margaret - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that your safety sensors were not aligned for some reason. We appreciate your patience while we realigned them for you. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you for your warranty needs in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Precision installed our door several years ago and it works very, very well! Then suddenly it would not go down to the floor. I called requesting help and a very fine young man was here by late afternoon! The repair was accomplished within 15 minutes by a courteous, friendly and knowledgeable employee!

David & Marion Atkins


Response:

David & Marion Atkins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Our garage door tune up was scheduled promptly and completed efficiently and courteously. Thumbs up! Thank you, Drew!

Patti Marinelli


Response:

Patti Marinelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Garage door tech was very professional and courteous. Star rating 5.

A.c. Long


Response:

A.c. Long, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37330 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts