Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 288 Reviews in:

Columbia

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Right on time, professional, excellent work!

Charles Buchanan


Response:

Charles Buchanan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Prompt service. Courteous employees. Would highly recommend.

Beverly Coates


Response:

Beverly Coates, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Excellent Service!!!!

Eddie K. Bracey


Response:

Eddie K. Bracey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Your tech was great. Very professional and work focused. What I could not get over was the estimated cost to replace my current door opener. I was quoted a number of about $547. It about blew me away! I tried to negotiate down, but not much movement, so I passed on the replacement. Felt like I had other options.

Jim Demarest


Response:

Jim Demarest, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Brian provided great service! He was able to fix the problem with the opener quickly, then did several other helpful things above and beyond what I had called for.

Ryan Martel


Response:

Ryan Martel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Excellent service. Technician was efficient and knowledgeable. Nice person. Very easy to work with. 5 stars.

Diana Westerkam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

the tech was very educational with his evaluation and the end result was very affordable

James Williams


Response:

James Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Quick, on time, reliable, affordable?, skillful, and great customer service!

Benjamin Jackson


Response:

Benjamin Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Two Precision Door crew arrived on time. They were professional and pleasant. Made repairs and door worked without problem until two days later. Now door starts to go down and goes back up. We have to try several times before it will go down and remain down. Going up is not a problem. I'll be calling them to return. It was quite expensive also.

Margaret Roey


Response:

Margaret - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that your safety sensors were not aligned for some reason. We appreciate your patience while we realigned them for you. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you for your warranty needs in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Precision installed our door several years ago and it works very, very well! Then suddenly it would not go down to the floor. I called requesting help and a very fine young man was here by late afternoon! The repair was accomplished within 15 minutes by a courteous, friendly and knowledgeable employee!

David & Marion Atkins


Response:

David & Marion Atkins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Our garage door tune up was scheduled promptly and completed efficiently and courteously. Thumbs up! Thank you, Drew!

Patti Marinelli


Response:

Patti Marinelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Garage door tech was very professional and courteous. Star rating 5.

A.c. Long


Response:

A.c. Long, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Prompt, efficient and courteous. Thanks so much for your help with our garage door -- with a tune-up and new seal on the bottom it runs and operates perfectly! Great Job!!!

Richard Frame


Response:

Richard Frame, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I heard about you on WVOC radio. I had a very loudly squeaking door. the technician offered me a Cadillac experience or a Chevy. I chose Chevy and am very pleased with the results.

Mary Taylor


Response:

Mary Taylor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Prompt service.

William Fouch


Response:

William Fouch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars!! . . Joseph was very professional and friendly, reviewed a few options with me and then got to work.

Deborah Chan-friday


Response:

Deborah Chan-friday, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joseph.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 stars Your employee was extremely courteous And explained exactly what had happened. He also helped me bring my Groceries in!

Frank & connie Wenstrom


Response:

Frank & Connie Wenstrom, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great customer service

Candace Wagner


Response:

Candace Wagner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Your add in the book. Expectation were met and I give you 5 stars. Your service man new his job and did it well.

William Brantley


Response:

William Brantley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I was stuck in the house! They came within 2 hours of my phone call. The technician was fabulous! Would never call another company

Stephanie Johnson


Response:

Stephanie Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars, fast efficient professional service. Called at 3 pm on Sat. expecting to be scheduled next week sometime, but the repair technician came within the next hour, great service. Thanks.

Dave Arnot


Response:

Dave Arnot, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

John just left my house after repairing my garage door. While it was a simple fix, he was on time, polite, and professional. Would recommend your company!!

Toni Parmly


Response:

Toni Parmly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I chose Precision based on home advisor reviiews. The technician was on time, looked over my garage door and opener equipment thoroughly and gave me available options. I chose to replace my garage door and he was very thorough in measuring and determining what is required. Very pleasant experience!

Sherry Stcroix


Response:

Sherry Stcroix, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Bryan is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Great job!

Bill Scales


Response:

Bill Scales, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brain.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I am very pleased with the work that was done and the performance of the equipment. The installers were very professional and they quality of work was exceptional.. Please inform the installers and I appreciate their commitment to performing their job with the highest quality in mind and I will recommend them to others for equipment installs. Additionally, please contact me referencing a maintenance plan on the equipment installed. Best Regards, Wayne D. Bracey

Wayne and Toni Bracey (332 Ash Tree road Columbia, SC 29229


Response:

Wayne and Toni Bracey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Very pleased. Service was on time, worker was polite and I am happy with the work performed. Price paid was appropriate. Brian represents your company well.

David Bateman


Response:

David Bateman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Thanks for the garage door tune up

Lawrence Stroman


Response:

Lawrence Stroman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

I was seeking ideas for the most inexpensive method to replace a 25 year old damaged garage door. Meegan came by, evaluated the door, checked the door for stability and function, and then went to work on her tablet. Unfortunately,matching panels were no longer available. She then presented several options for door replacement, which, although considerably more expensive than the fix I was hoping for, were certainly reasonable in doors of this vintage. Overall, she was most pleasant, knowledgeable, punctual, and helpful. She left me with a complete written estimate. You can be that when we redo these doors, it will be through Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Hang on to Meegan ... she's a Super Star. Makes you guys look like Precision can also walk on water!

Roland Weisser


Response:

Roland Weisser, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Meggan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great job. I highly recommend Precision Door and their belt drive opener.

Stephen Finley


Response:

Stephen Finley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Columbia, SC

Review:

Service good. Professional and honest.

Betsy Adkins


Response:

Betsy Adkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts