Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 128 Reviews in:

Lexington

Average Rating: 4.81


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone!

Roland Panter


Response:

Roland Panter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Excellent Service. Have used before. This was tune up. Garage door is very quiet.

Vijay Koli


Response:

Vijay Koli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Very friendly and knowledgeable technician. Service took no time at all. I would definitely recommend

Erica Robinson


Response:

Erica Robinson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

I truly appreciate the timeliness and professionalism of my service technician. He was very informative and offered me more than one choice as far as repairs were concerned. I was really impressed with the service today. Thank you, Ogami M. Washington

Ogami Washington


Response:

Ogami Washington, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Your young lady sales person was excellent and gave an honest assessment of my door. You have a good one in her and I will use your people when possible. Cal brantley

Calvin Brantley


Response:

Calvin Brantley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Technician was professional, capable, and very efficient in his approach to our door problem(s). He took the time to explain the needed fixes, and moved very quickly to the installed solution.

Tom Ledbetter


Response:

Tom Ledbetter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

I was very aware that a service call fee would be charged but unaware that Precision could not repair all makes because they cannot get parts for my particular brand of opener. The service man was very nice and tried to help and answer questions but was unable to do anything but look at it and put it back together. I had discussed the brand of opener with the scheduler indicating they could fix it.

John Cornish


Response:

John - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that your circuit board is not one that we typically sock on out trucks. That is rare!. We appreciate your business and your conversation. We will return the funds that we spoke about. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Prompt and courteous service.

Dale Driggers


Response:

Dale Driggers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Brian Simms was very knowledgeable. Very nice and I appreciated him walking me through the items that he saw needed attention.

Ricki Thurman


Response:

Ricki Thurman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Very pleasant representative replaced my keypad.

Sandra Freeman


Response:

Sandra Freeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Over the weekend, I met with Meggan from Precision. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the process from beginning to end. She showed me samples, took pictures of the house and superimposed our new garage doors onto the pictures so we could really see what they would look like in different colors on our actual home. We got everything in a detailed written quote within 24 hours. This is how business is supposed to be done! Hats off!

Trey Powell


Response:

Trey Powell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Meggan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

When my garage door opener suffered a major failure recently, I contacted Precision to schedule a repair. After discussing the options with the very knowledgeable and helpful service man, I decided to purchase a much more attractive new grade door to enhance the appearance of my house. I was attracted by Precision's quality and Lifetime Warranty! I can't wait to see my new garage door installed!

Marti Evans


Response:

Marti Evans, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

The spring broke on the Garage door on Sunday, I called and John came out Monday morning. He gave me a few options for the repair and then started the work and was completed within a couple of hours for a full overhaul. Was very pleased with the work and now the garage door opens and closes very quietly. Will use Precision for any future Garage door repair/installation.

Chan Shealy


Response:

Chan Shealy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Ricky was on time, knowledgeable, personable and nice to deal with. r\5 star

Tam Burgess


Response:

Tam Burgess, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/23/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

The technician was very professional and helpful. Very happy with the maintenance performed.

Marge Berryman


Response:

Marge Berryman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Our garage would not open on Sunday morning and realized one of the tension springs had broken. When I searched online I saw that Precision was 24 hr service and no additional charges for weekend appointments. We called and they we here in a few hours, gave us an estimate for the work needed and one with additional items that would improve the overall function of our door. We went with the full additional items and in an hour our garage door was working better than it had since being installed 7 years ago. Everything was presented up front and the work was performed quickly and at a great price on a Sunday!! Great Job Precision!!

Donald Wise


Response:

Donald Wise, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

The service repair man, Ricky, was on time, professional and did an excellent job.

Ron Pagoota


Response:

Ron Pagoota, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

This was a routine annual service call that I requested. Technician Drew arrived earlier than scheduled but called in advance to assure that an early arrival would be acceptable. Drew was pleasant, performed the service in a reasonable time and went into great detail explaining what would be done and to answer any and all questions both prior to and after the servicing occurred. The visit included replacement of the keypad along with complete tune up of the doors. We receive many positive comments by visitors concerning how quiet the doors are when activated.

John Martin


Response:

John Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Excellent job and thoroughly explained what had to be done.

Joseph Kientzler


Response:

Joseph Kientzler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Excellent service would definitely use this person again.

Yvonne Mcelreath


Response:

Yvonne Mcelreath, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

The service work and technician was 5 STAR! He replaced the old lifting mechanism with new components that should last a very long time. His work was done efficiently and with no wasted motion. His cleanup after the work was completed was excellent.

William Shaffer


Response:

William Shaffer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Excellent service! Richard was timely, courteous, and most helpful with any questions. He even programmed my vehicle with the opener for me. Would recommend this company to anyone! Very pleased!

Hope Montaque


Response:

Hope Montaque, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Very nice technician. Explained everything he was going to do. After his work, he explained everything he did and what were some of the problems. Will certainly call again if needed.

Emery Smith


Response:

Emery Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

John did an excellent job. Works fine. Thanks

William Jones


Response:

William Jones thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Thanks for the service that Richard rendered on today. Our garage works very well. We will definitely recommend Precision Door Service to our friends.

John Davis


Response:

John Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Richard and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Tech was early, friendly, knowledgeable. Completed work quicker than I expected.

Mike


Response:

Mike, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

24hr service

Craig Farnsworth


Response:

Craig Farnsworth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Valupak, and past repair. Need new door.

Curtis Burnett


Response:

Curtis Burnett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

Very professional. Technicians courteous, respectful and knowledgeable.

Charlie Speight


Response:

Charlie Speight, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Lexington, SC

Review:

I was expecting them to take a look at the problem and set a time to return to fix the doors. Instead he told me what needed to be done and he had all the parts that were needed on his truck. He had my doors working like they were sliding on silk in under two hours!

Harold Cromer


Response:

Harold Cromer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts