Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 53 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.98


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

The builder of my home only installed one door spring on a two car garage door, I hired Precision Garage Door to install 2 springs on the garage door. You did an outstanding job and I am very pleased now that the garage door is stronger and quieter than before. Thank You!

Mary ann Miles


Response:

Mary ann Miles, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

I was very pleased with the work your technicians performed! Not only did they arrive EARLY (which seems to be so rare in the service industry), they were polite and quick with the repairs. Would definitely recommend you!

Emily Johnson


Response:

Emily Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Great service!!

David Shaunce


Response:

David Shaunce, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Great service! Guys showed up on time and were friendly and knowledgeable.

Scott Weaver


Response:

Scott Weaver, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Prompt, courteous and great service!

Kristin Fulda


Response:

Kristin Fulda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Mitchell and his partner were very polite and professional. They both explained each service plan that was easily understood. I'd like to recommend Precision to everyone I know.

Jamie Roberson


Response:

Jamie Roberson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

I came home from work and when my garage door opened, the left side broke away from the wall which made the door fall off the tracks. In a panic, I contacted Precision Door at 4:00 pm for help. I was so lucky that a technician was in the area and arrived at my home by 4:30 pm. Due to safety issues, it was going to take multiple people to remove the twisted door. But, they were out by 8:25 am the next morning. The bracket was safely secured, and all 4 panels were replaced. Everything was done in an hour for a very reasonable price. I strongly recommend using this company for any garage door needs.

Cindy Cousins


Response:

Cindy Cousins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision Overhead Garage Door is the best! I called them early in the morning and within a few hours they had a technician out to the house. They were professional, prompt, and courteous. I will be using them again for any future repairs on my garage door.

Chris Moffett


Response:

Chris Moffett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Very pleased with the speed on getting to my home and them tech was very knowledgeable and got my door spring replaced quicker than Santa could put gifts under the Christmas tree! Thank you Mitchell! Already scheduled another call for tomorrow for my granddaughter's garage door! HE also had batteries for my other two openers that had died. Thank you again. Very pleased and will continue to recommend Precision!

Brenda Jarke


Response:

Brenda Jarke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Fast service and friendly repairmen. Did a great job!

Ryan


Response:

Ryan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Mitchell and Austin? Called about an hour before my scheduled appointment. They asked if it would be ok to come out a little early to look at my door. They were both extremely professional and courteous during the repair. They gave me multiple options for completing the repair on the spring. They completed the work quickly and kept everything clean and neat.

Brad E.


Response:

Brad E, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Thank you for your caring, answering our questions, and doing a great job. We really appreciate it. Ben did a good job and I'm sure Jonathan would have done the same. Again, we thank you.

Lisa Saan


Response:

Lisa Saan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Great job. Very good customer service!

Scott Leach


Response:

Scott Leach, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Jonathan Collins demonstrated excellence in knowledge and performance of the task. The problem was diagnosed quickly and performed in a timely manner. He demonstrated honesty and integrity in explaining the problems and stating the options for correcting them. The rating for this service is 5 star.

Benjamin Penn


Response:

Benjamin Penn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lorenzo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

This passed Saturday as I was driving home, I saw the repair truck in from of me. I called the number and they scheduled a technician the next day. I was very impressed with that. I am really glad I called, the repairman was able to diagnosed my issue in a very short time. He also made recommendations to help it work even better in the future.

Moses Nervis


Response:

Moses Nervis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

I am very pleased with this company. The gentleman that came out was very prompt and very thorough and he even pointed out potential future problems. I would recommend this company to anyone needing this type of service.

Mary Vankuren


Response:

Mary Vankuren, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

My torsion spring broke on a heavy two car uninsulated door. Had Mitchell install 2 new springs, bearings where needed and rollers. What a difference it made! He even adjusted the door opener to operate properly after the repair. I noticed the significantly quieter operation and am very pleased with the business-like choices given for repair, the immediate acceptance of my choice, and the efficient and accurate repair of the door. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door for support and service.

Jerry Wilson


Response:

Jerry Wilson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

The Technician TJ Cooley came out and fix the problem in less than 5 minutes. TJ was very professional and very good asset to your company. Would recommend your company to anyone who needs help with their garage door.

Mike Andrews


Response:

Mike Andrews, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tj.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

The service technician (Jason) arrived on time, removed existing (broken) garage door opener, then installed a brand new unit that I purchased separately. He adjusted the various components, tested all controls, cleaned up work area, and removed old unit. Professional job. One negative nit... cost was 20% higher than fair-value. Regardless, I do recommend Precision for quality work.

Jim H.


Response:

Jim H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2017

Madison, AL

Review:

Technician was prompt, arrived when he said he would. Diagnosed the problem (guide wire off the pulley) and gave me 3 options for repair. Once we settled on the repair he went to work. Within 15 minutes he had the wire restrung, the door lubricated and leveled and was on his way. The door works better than ever.

Robert Welchans


Response:

Robert Welchans we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

Definitely 5 Stars! On Call Tech came same day we called for a repair to broken spring. Price was good and service was excellent. We plan to use again and highly recommend!

John Baucom


Response:

John Baucom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

Have used Precision a couple of times. This time no charge, still under warranty. Always courteous and very professional, highly recommend.

Debbie Aldridge


Response:

D.A., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

On time, fast efficient service call. Jonathan quickly identified and fixed my opener problem and completed the $99 Roller Special. He even showed me how he properly "keyed" a remote opener I had previously purchased. I will definitely contact Precision for future garage door needs.

Vince DiRago


Response:

Vince DiRago, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

I was impressed with the response time following my initial call to request service. The technician, Mitchell Meals, arrived in about an hour. We discussed my problem, the technician made some recommendations, we agreed on a course of action, and Mr. Meals had the repairs completed and was ready to depart approximately an hour after his arrival. Good, quick service, and my garage door is working very well and is much quieter.

Ed Hayes


Response:

Ed Hayes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mitchell and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

Fast and efficient. Same day service. Estimate within minutes, work completed in under an hour.

George Cruz


Response:

George Cruz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

The technician was very courteous and prompt. He was very knowledgeable of his job and that is much appreciated by customers. If I have a need for this type of service in the future I will definitely not hesitate to call your company again or to recommend it to friends.

Richard Barbee


Response:

Richard Barbee, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

I had a garage door "mishap" that trapped my car in the garage. I immediately called Precision, and their after hours service was easy to reach. Since it happened at night, I decided to schedule a repair for the following day. Jonathan was my service tech, and he was on time, professional, and had my garage door repaired in less than an hour! I am so pleased with Precision!! THANK YOU!

Deanna Howard


Response:

Deanna Howard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

I was impressed with the quick reaction to my inquiry at an online site dealing with garage door openers. No sooner did I click off when the phone rang from Precision. They had a man out early next morning to do the the repair. The service technician, Mitch, was courteous, knowledgeable and fastidious in his work, tho' I did need to remind him of the 5% senior discount. Chain gear replacement was the issue; with service call ($69) the bill came to $194. According to Mitch, that's the going $$ rate. I appreciated the fact that there was no sales pitch, such as I experienced a couple of years ago from another service provider located in Madison who attempted to convince me that I was better off replacing both of my garage doors.

Don Palmer


Response:

Don Palmer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

Although Precision is not the preferred subcontractor of my builder, I booked an appointment with Precision because of the convenience in booking with the rep, Mariah, the availability of appointments - I was able to get an appointment for the following morning, and the reasonable service call fee. The service technician, Michael Falberg, provided excellent service this morning. He was timely and efficient. He took the time to explain everything he did as he did it, helped me understand what the issue was and how it may have occurred, and answered each question that I had. If I ever have an issue with my garage or garage opener in the future, I will not hesitate to make Precision my first call. Note: To clarify - the new product I purchased was a Receiver Logic Board for the garage opener.

Eboni K. Crayton


Response:

Eboni K. Crayton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2016

Madison, AL

Review:

Excellent service. Very professional and courteous.

Howard Griffin


Response:

Howard Griffin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albertville (256) 400-4888 6 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 22 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 8 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 81 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 55 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 63 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 9 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts