Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Decatur

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2018

Decatur, AL

Review:

My first experience with Precision Garage Door was back in August 2017. I contacted Precision to install two new LiftMaster garage door openers. TJ Cooley was the technician that did the job and I was very pleased with the service and the results. Yesterday (Saturday), the spring on my 2-door garage opener broke. I called Precision, their customer service rep answered quickly, and she scheduled a technician to come to my home. TJ Cooley called me a few minutes later and said he would be at my home within 30 minutes. He came, did the repair job, and I'm very happy with the results. Everything took less than 2 hours -> from the time I made the initial call to Precision until the repair was completed. To have this kind of excellent service (especially on a weekend) is outstanding. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Perry Murphy


Response:

Perry Murphy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/27/2017

Decatur, AL

Review:

Michael explained what needed to be done to fix our problem with the garage door. Unfortunately we needed a new garage door but he made arrangement to have the door replaced the following day. We were very pleased with the service and the quote!

Glenda Brown


Response:

Glenda Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2017

Decatur, AL

Review:

Own time, very informative, Job well done, clean up afterword. Thanks A.T.

Arthur Talley


Response:

Arthur Talley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2017

Decatur, AL

Review:

Call on a Sunday to make an appointment for Monday morning. By 10 an Monday my garage door was repaired. Did not even need a new motor!

Gary Voketz


Response:

Gary Voketz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2017

Decatur, AL

Review:

I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service. From the initial phone call to completion everyone was very professional. Tech was on time and knowledgeable. Took care of my Garage Door issue in about 1 hour. This company is head & shoulders above any other Garage Door company I have worked with in the past. Glad I found them.

Nancy Roberson


Response:

Nancy Roberson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Decatur, AL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. Punctual and on time service. Technician was extremely helpful.

Diana Sumerel


Response:

Diana Sumerel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2016

Decatur, AL

Review:

Technician was prompt and knowledgeable. Had it fixed quickly. One issue when the call was placed, the question was asked up front if there was a weekend call out charge. The answer given was no. Then after going through the process of scheduling, the answer changed to yes ($90) additional fee for Sunday. Knowing that there were companies in the area that advertised no weekend or after hours additional fees I requested that fee to be waived. The answer was no. Going against my better judgement and wanting to have the door repaired I agreed to the additional charge under duress. After being given the news that I would need a spring and that the two bearings were bad the total charge including the additional fee was $358. I find that pretty excessive, however the technician was very polite and did a great job getting the door repaired. All in all, I would be very impressed with Precision, however the $90 additional fee being thrown in at the last minute after I asked up front puts a tarnish on my experience. I am thankful for the tech and TJ did a great job, however I would have thought Precision would waive that fee considering I was given an upfront answer that there was no fee for weekend call outs. Had the answer been yes to a fee at the beginning I would have called one of the many companies in the area that do not charge one.

Jeremy Holmes


Response:

Jeremy Holmes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2016

Decatur, AL

Review:

Superior service!! Our garage door spring broke on a Saturday night (on a holiday weekend). We would have been stuck in here until the following Tuesday if it had not been for Precision Door and their 24/7, weekend, evening service. Jonathan Collins did an amazing job!! He came on that same Saturday night and fixed the problem for a reasonable price. We are very happy!!! Thank you.

Kathy S


Response:

Kathy S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Decatur, AL

Review:

TJ was the one who installed the door and who came today to make adjustments. He called and was able to come earlier than the appointment I had set up. Precision has been very prompt with their appointments. I called this morning and they were able to come out today.

Perry Jeffers


Response:

Perry Jeffers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/03/2016

Decatur, AL

Review:

Service was outstanding. Very quick to come out to house after initial call. Very professional. Always on time or early to appointments.

Tiffany Mooney


Response:

Tiffany Mooney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 33033 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albertville (256) 400-4888 7 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 23 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 10 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 93 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 63 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 75 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 9 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts