Precision Garage Door of Fort Myers

Has Received 79 Reviews in:

Fort Myers

Average Rating: 4.71


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Alex was great...timely, professional and knowledgeable. A job well done.

Ray


Response:

Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Fast, efficient service. Like confirmation e-mail that shows all Techs. photos. Very professional.

Kyle Moore


Response:

Kyle Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Great response, great office staff. Great technician

Joe Clark


Response:

Joe Clark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

I read your add in a home magazine that I receive in the mail. your tech was a very nice person and gave me great service. he was very informative and helpful.

Colin Delpi


Response:

Colin Delpi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Josh was on time,efficient,and thorough. I couldn't't be more satisfied

Jim Grimes


Response:

Jim Grimes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Arrived within the time frame specified and adviced on all work that needed to be done and pricing of repair. The tech also went over what should be greased for maintenance as a home owner and made repairs in a very professional manner

Bernie Fregeau


Response:

Bernie Fregeau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Your rep was professional, pleasant and completely informative. he explained each repair that was needed to correct our problem. I'll surely call Precision for the next repair and recommend your company to others.

Barbra Franey


Response:

Barbra Franey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Some mixup communicating change in contact number to technician but otherwise did good job. Arrived well within arrival window provided, took time to explain what was wrong and provided several options from fixing problem to updated .maintenance to avoid future calls. Willing to answer all questions and worked quickly and efficiently to get door back to operation.

Leonard Houston


Response:

Leonard Houston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Excellent Job ***** (5 stars) -Tech came the same day tensions springs broke --emergency call. Arrived exactly in the time frame promised. Diagnosed problem quickly and correctly. He had in his truck the springs required to fix door. Fixed the problem completely. Very professional Tech. Highly recommend

John Engstrom


Response:

John Engstrom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

You saved my day. Seth was very professional and efficient.

Gail Moddeman


Response:

Gail Moddeman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Seth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Great job! Doug was friendly . Perfect service

Carol Rocchio


Response:

Carol Rocchio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with the call. I know this is a very intermittent problem so we will have to wait until it totally reveals itself. Very pleasant guy.

Frank Marsteller


Response:

Frank Marsteller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/03/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Hard working, Great job.

John Faraca


Response:

John Faraca, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Timely and friendly.

Jim Mezinsky


Response:

Jim Mezinsky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Very Satisfied SETH CORMIER DID EXCELLENT JOB

Bud Nagle


Response:

Bud Nagle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Good Impression: Web site Bad Impression:Too late for me but I compared the cost of parts from Roy North Doors: Spring $80, Gear & Sprocket $60, Center Bearing- probably not needed. I was too trusting. Will warn all residents in Heritage Cove about Precision; most of them have garage doors & openers at least 15 years old. Will also be reporting Precision to the Better Business Bureau. I might be 80 yrs old and too trusting, but I eventually realize when I've been taken for the proverbial ride! Yours truly, Granny Carol

Carol Campbell


Response:

Carol - Thanks for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Call was answered promptly and appointment was made for that same day! Immediately received an email stating the details of the appointment. Seth arrived at the appointed time and gave us several options for our repair - he explained each option. Once we made our decision he was at work on the repair. Seth was knowledgeable, very pleasant, and efficient!

RMS


Response:

RMS, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

FIVE STARS, SINCE I DON'T HAVE THE OPTION OF 10 TO GIVE! From ease of scheduling, timeliness of technician, professionalism and reasonably priced service! What a gem of a company this is! Thank you for taking such great care of my garage door repair and automatic opener reprogramming and remote replacement!

Jodi Messina


Response:

Jodi Messina, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Great experience. Josh was excellent giving options to repair or replace. Kind and never trying to be only a salesperson. Excellent experience and a nice person.

Dana Rosenbaum


Response:

Dana Rosenbaum, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

The rubber belt that lifts my garage door was worn out and the company that installed the garage door quoted me a price of $149.00 total to replace the belt. I thought that a bit expensive so I called Precision Door and their representative told me there would be a service charge of $24.95 but the technician would quote me a total price. He was to be here between 2:00PM and 6:00PM. He arrived a little before 6:00PM and quoted me a price of $225.00 to replace the belt and another $59.00 to balance the door. I told him Allied Doors Inc had quoted $149.00 and he said he could drop it to $175.00. Since my wife and I were to be at friends for dinner I told him to go ahead. After it was completed he gave me a bill for $214,95. The $175.00 charge did not include the $29.95 service call and then he added $10.00 fuel charge that was never disclosed before the job was completed. What a surprise.

Leif Jacobsen


Response:

Leif - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service call at your home. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We apologize that we missed that mark with you. We will use this as an opportunity to better train our techs for the future. Since there was a mis communication, we are returning your service fee and fuel charge. We apologize that we were not able to reach you when we called.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Service was excellent. Josh explained my options and was able to get my door working in no time. I would highly recommend.

Patch W.


Response:

Patch W., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Professional, prompt, courteous, and knowledgable. Seth was our tech and he was excellent. I would recommend these guys without equivocation

Dennis Calhoun


Response:

Dennis Calhoun, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Seth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Called after normal business hours on Friday & a technician was scheduled for next day & arrived well ahead of schedule. Justin was very friendly & did a great job of explaining everything about our issue & what we needed to get our garage door working properly. Will recommend & use in the future!

Megan Grissom


Response:

Megan Grissom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Last evening my double car garage door came off the track on one side and partially collapsed inside the garage. After calling "North Garage Doors" who worked on my garage door several years ago, and then another company recommended by a neighbor which never answered their phone, my next call which was purely at random was Precision Garage Doors. I'm glad I made that call. Bryan was the technician and was right on time, calling me ahead of time to let me know he was on the way. Bryan did a superb job of assessing the situation, and within 2.5 hours had that door up and working properly. Precision advertises same day service, which is another reason I called them. They're on my call list for any work needed in the future.

Roy Hendry


Response:

Roy Hendry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

Joseph did an excellent job getting the overhead door working.

Bill Haywood


Response:

Bill Haywood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experienc

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

I have use Precision Door before and they are fantastic. Setting up the appointment was easy. The repair technician called before they arrived. And they arrived promptly at the scheduled time. The work was of the highest quality. Definitely 5 star.

Richard Kurth


Response:

Richard Kurth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

The service technician arrived promptly as promised, made a proper assessment of the problem and fixed it in a timely manner.

Ray Gross


Response:

Ray Gross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

The 2 techs, Joe and Seth, were both great. Not only professional but polite and quick to properly repair my door. Thanks for the rapid service..

Carl Peebles


Response:

Carl Peebles, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

5. The guy did a good job and cleaned up afterwards. Garage is working nicely.

Robin Babes


Response:

Robin Babes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2016

Fort Myers, FL

Review:

The email said the appointment was A2 hour window when I called they tried to tell me it was A4 hour window. The repairman was very professional but as required by his company he found over $800 and potential issues to include stating the garage door have been incorrectly installed by the builders. Not very professional on the owner's part

Ernie Scott


Response:

Ernie - Thanks for your opinion of our company. We fully inspect all aspects of each door and opener to insure safe and proper function. Often, we find more wrong that the homeowner initially knew. Many times, mistakes were made when the door was originally installed. Is is all customers' choice to fix their doors or not. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bonita Springs (239) 603-7925 95 Reviews
Cape Coral (239) 214-0343 51 Reviews
Fort Myers (239) 344-7475 93 Reviews
Golden Gate (239) 247-5986
Lehigh Acres (239) 217-4050 21 Reviews
Marco Island (239) 206-4222 26 Reviews
Naples, North Naples, South Naples (239) 963-8975 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door

2117 47th Street
Sarasota FL, 34234
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...