Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 157 Reviews in:

Omaha

Average Rating: 4.82


Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

The repair gentlemen was very prompt, seemed very qualified and was very polite. I felt like a dunce crashing into my door, no matter how it happened, he assured me I wasn’t the only one who had done it. They are going to replace it next Tuesday and he secured it for me in the meantime. Thank you for your service.

Jane Hopper


Response:

Jane Hopper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Your technician was on time and did an excellent job installing, removing old system and explaining operation and details! Great Service!

Bob Brennan


Response:

Bob Brennan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

After a spring failure on our 9-yr old Wayne Dalton garage door, I called Precision Garage Door, and a technician arrived 35 minutes later. The technician (Rick) then performed a complete evaluation of the door and then clearly explained the available options. After giving approval for a total upper rebuild of our garage door, he was completely done less than an hour after arriving. Our garage door was completely fixed within 2 hours of when the spring broke on our door. Incredible! I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Scott McKenzie


Response:

Scott McKenzie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

You guys are five star!! From call to completion on a Thursday night after 6pm only took 1.5hrs. The tech was honest and explained reasoning behind recommendations and cost. Very happy and impressed. Will definitely use again and let others know how great you guys are!!

Joe Quintero


Response:

Joe Quintero, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I was very happy that they could come out that day!! Nothing is worse than a broken spring on your garage door!! The technician fixed the door very quickly and then went over what to look for to prevent other problems. I will definitely recommend to all my friends.

Chris Parrish


Response:

Chris Parrish, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I have used your company before and was pleased and this time weekend service also was a deciding factor. Service rep arrived at time specified and was friendly and very compentent. Cost was plenty high for what little was done, but understand you have to charge for the service call regardless. Over all Four Star

Glen Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rick did a great job, quickly replacing the broken springs. Very professional.

Charles and Betty Baddley


Response:

Charles and Betty Baddley. thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I thought it was pricey

Don Eades

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

As a Millard resident, I always appreciate working with Millard businesses, and I always feel comfortable with the small town feel of local businesses. After reading the reviews, I was confident that the service would be fair and professional and I was not disappointed. Thanks!

Phyliss Schroeder


Response:

Phyliss Schroeder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

We have used Precision in the past and have always had a great experience with them and there employees.

Larry Kramer


Response:

Larry Kramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

One of the springs broke on my garage door today. Found the Precision Garage Door listing in the yellow pages and was impressed by the ad details and the same day service information. Called and scheduled an appointment and the Technician arrived per the time stated on the call. Estimates were provided and the work agreed to. Frankie did the job efficiently and was very professional and courteous.

Leon Nelson


Response:

Leon Nelson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Installer was very good. Very quick and completed the job great!

Raymond Zarkoskie


Response:

Raymond Zarkoskie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

The installer was very quick and did a great job.

Matt Schroeder


Response:

Matt Schroeder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I called Precision because I could not open my garage door. I called two other companies but neither could come before Tuesday, Jan. 2nd and I wanted my car out of the extreme cold that was forecasted. The price given by Precision to install a new garage door opener was steep and couldn't be installed until Tuesday. I decided to wait and get a second opinion on Tuesday from Omaha Door. I was charged $99.95 for a service call which I thought was out of line since no service was provided other than to be told the opener needed to be replaced. I thought this would come under "free estimate" which I was told by the service tech that Precision does not have free estimates. Let me add the customer service provided by the technician was exemplary.

Pamela Sloan


Response:

Pamela - Thank you for reviewing our recent trip to your home. We regret that we couldnt install the opener immediately. we pride ourselves in same day service. We also regret that you there was a misunderstanding regarding our service fees. To provide stellar service, we arrive well equipped, with a trained and insured employee ready to work. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

I found Precision from an internet search after we had another company give us an estimate. We tried to contact the first company several times with questions, and did not hear back. I called Precision in tbe morning, and the technician was at our house that evening at the scheduled time! (This did not happen with the first company.) The technician, Randy, was knowledgeable, honest, answered all of our questions and didn't try to sell us things we didn't need, Randy was great! Our estimate was ready the next day! We will definitely recommend Precision to anyone in need of a garage door company!!

Ron & kelly Madison


Response:

Ron & Kelly Madison, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Picked due to good reviews. Just needed annual maintenance. Great special too! Timely. Liked honesty of repairman on what I needed to do.

Lisa Rupiper


Response:

Lisa Rupiper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

He was amazing!!! He showed up on time and the repair was done quickly!!! I will recommend to everyone!!

Kami Schmitz


Response:

Kami Schmitz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

It was a very convenient, painless install!

Doug Reid


Response:

Doug Reid, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Glad they could come out same night, but way too overpriced. Paid $440 less with another company for the exact same service.

Chris Chung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

We called just after 8PM, our garage door spring had just broken. We had a friendly technician at our house that evening and a new spring installed before 10 PM. I was very grateful to have the repair completed that evening, and the cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to others!

Joel Franklin


Response:

Joel Franklin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Prompt and affordable. These guys are great!

Doug Alldredge


Response:

Doug Alldredge, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Your service technician Franky was extremely professional and courteous. The work he did was top quality and finished in far less time than I expected. I will definitely be giving you folks my business in the future because of his work, as well as recommending you to others. Give that man a Christmas bonus!

Kyle Lowery


Response:

Kyle Lowery, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

5 star rating - excellent service provided in a timely manner including teaching moments provided by the repairman plus a good demeanor made it all a pleasant experience.

Jamie Tarkowski


Response:

Jamie Tarkowski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Chris did an excellent job! He gets a 5+

Gloria Miller


Response:

Gloria Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Thanks for the prompt repair of the broken garage door spring that was replaced 13 years ago. Enjoyed the friendly explanation of what happened to the spring. Great customer service.

Mike Heimann


Response:

Mike Heimann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Franky was extremely nice and personable. He did quick work and fixed our broken spring. Same-day service was awesome.

Katie & ryan Hines


Response:

Katie & Ryan Hines, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rick was awesome in helping us make the best decision on fixing vs replacing out garage door. He was patient, informative and very friendly. Thank you for an honest and dependable technician and quick service.

Stacee Milan


Response:

Stacee Milan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Very fast service. The technician Ric G. was very professional and knowledgeable. He came before the scheduled service time and completed the work in a timely manner. He also changed the light bulbs for me too. I would highly highly recommend Precision door service along with Ric G. Very satisfied with everything.

Laura Kucera


Response:

Laura Kucera, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Amazing and great same-day service! I called Precision midafternoon to set up a day and time a rep could evaluate a repair for an estimate. To my suprise I was told a service tech would be out by late afternoon...he was at the house within an hour! Frankie was the service tech who showed up. It was the second time he'd been here after replacing a broken spring two years ago. He was again very professional, courteous, friendly and, diligent. He is a great credit to himself and Precision! Precision gets the job done professionaly - quickly and correctly!

Tom Murphy


Response:

Tom Murphy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2017

Omaha, NE

Review:

Quick service! Very professional and prompt!!! Called early afternoon for a broken garage door about 2pm.....fixed by 4:30!!

Brad Preston


Response:

Brad Preston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34381 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 20 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 2 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 11 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 4 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 42 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 157 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763
Papillion (402) 577-0989 20 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts