Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 176 Reviews in:

Omaha

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

James was fantastic, efficient, and personable. I will be using Precision for all my future garage door needs.

Berto Maia


Response:

Berto Maia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rich had to fabricate a rusted part to fix a broken cable. During some conversation about our doors I asked about replacement. He showed us Aamarr product info; he was very knowledgable. We ended buying two new doors and he deducted the fix on our existing cable for free. I have great confidence in Precision Door and in its installers.

Steve Skinner


Response:

Steve Skinner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rich and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I highly recommend Precision Garage Door for all your garage door needs. James the technician arrived promptly and was very knowledgeable and accommodating to my needs. He diagnosed the problem and suggested good maintenance to maintain the system in the future. Overall a great experience.

Denise


Response:

Denise, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rep was quick, efficient, and friendly. Did great work!

Kyle Loos


Response:

Kyle Loos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Our garage door opener stopped working, and we needed to get it taken care of right away. I called Precision and was able to get an appointment that day. Our technician Ric was prompt, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He worked quickly and efficiently to install our new garage door opener, and we couldn't be more pleased with the high quality product and customer service we received. I'm absolutely thrilled that Precision was able to fix of our problem the night before Easter-we would highly recommend them!

James and Susan H.


Response:

James and Susan H., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Called mid-morning on a Saturday and they said they could get me on the 12:30 - 2:30 time slot. Nice Technician called and said "about 20 minutes" to arrive. He arrived a little late, which didn't matter to me since he called. He even apologized when he arrived saying he had been in Lincoln earlier and the gas light came on so he needed to fill it up. I thought that was very considerate of him. He looked at the door and I showed him the one part that wasn't where it was supposed to be, so he got that latched in and door still only went part way. He said it's most likely the gear was stripped. He gave me three pricing options so I could decide if I wanted to fix or replace with new. I chose to repair, but if I ever buy a new one in the future I would definitely give them a call for install.

Julie Gottula


Response:

Julie Gottula, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Fast emergency repair service! I can’t thank you enough!!

Rebecca Stroebele


Response:

Rebecca Stroebele, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

After looking at reviews I chose Precision Doors to fix my garage door opener. The customer service was friendly and helpful. They were on time and efficient. Josh was polite, friendly, informative, and helpful. I will call on Precision Door again if I need help.

Darcy Goodrich


Response:

Darcy Goodrich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh was great! Super fast and informative. Very respectful and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends/use again in the future.

Brian Hawkins


Response:

Brian Hawkins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Josh did an amazing job installing new springs for us. He came out after 9pm and do a fast and professional job. Definitely would recommend josh for any garage door need.

Kurt Beck


Response:

Kurt Beck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Called them up because a cable on my garage door broke, they had a technician available to come between 4 to 6 PM. About 10 minutes after I scheduled the appointment they called me back and said the technician was ahead of schedule and wanted to know if I was at home. The technician arrived about 20 minutes later and repaired the door. Quick reliable and friendly service.

Roger Drews


Response:

Roger Drews, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Precision Door had installed our equipment when our town home was built almost 6 years ago, and we wanted to have them out to check out an issue with our key pad. Frankie, the employee who came out, was friendly and efficient and helpful. We will have them out again when we have any issues, and we will suggest them to friends and neighbors! cs

Timothy Schmad


Response:

Timothy Schmad, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Very nice people great job did it in record time

Sherry Murphy


Response:

Sherry Murphy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/05/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Our garage door spring broke on a Friday afternoon. With bad weather predicted, we were very anxious to get the door repaired before the weekend. Your technician arrived very promptly and did an excellent job of replacing both springs, adjusting the chain drive and cleaning the tracks. The door works smoothly and our vehicles were spared from the inclement weather. Thanks for outstanding service.

Walt Duda


Response:

Walt Duda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/27/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Quick response Great service I definitely would recommend

Paul Griego


Response:

Paul Griego, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/27/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Your technician is the most professional, kind, patient & helpful tech I've ever met!! He always fixes the problem, points out trouble areas, but doesn't push or nag us about taking care of them. The rates are reasonable and this company usually comes out the same day I call for service!! Can't ask for more than that! Can't thank you enough except to call you back at the first sign of trouble, confident you'll take care of it! THANK YOU!

Wendy Synowicki


Response:

Wendy Synowicki, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Very quick to respond. Very polite technician....worked quickly and repaired everything within the hour.

Lisa


Response:

Lisa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

The only service performed was my outside keypad was reprogrammed and it was almost $100, which is way too expensive for such a simple service that took not even 5 minutes. I'll definitely shop around before using Precision again.

Jessi Politi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

We randomly choose Precision to help with our garage door problems and we are so glad we did! The service man that came out was very knowledgeable, he worked quickly and was just a great person to work with! Thank you!

Augustine Santoya


Response:

Augustine Santoya, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

The repair gentlemen was very prompt, seemed very qualified and was very polite. I felt like a dunce crashing into my door, no matter how it happened, he assured me I wasn’t the only one who had done it. They are going to replace it next Tuesday and he secured it for me in the meantime. Thank you for your service.

Jane Hopper


Response:

Jane Hopper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Your technician was on time and did an excellent job installing, removing old system and explaining operation and details! Great Service!

Bob Brennan


Response:

Bob Brennan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

After a spring failure on our 9-yr old Wayne Dalton garage door, I called Precision Garage Door, and a technician arrived 35 minutes later. The technician (Rick) then performed a complete evaluation of the door and then clearly explained the available options. After giving approval for a total upper rebuild of our garage door, he was completely done less than an hour after arriving. Our garage door was completely fixed within 2 hours of when the spring broke on our door. Incredible! I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Scott McKenzie


Response:

Scott McKenzie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

You guys are five star!! From call to completion on a Thursday night after 6pm only took 1.5hrs. The tech was honest and explained reasoning behind recommendations and cost. Very happy and impressed. Will definitely use again and let others know how great you guys are!!

Joe Quintero


Response:

Joe Quintero, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I was very happy that they could come out that day!! Nothing is worse than a broken spring on your garage door!! The technician fixed the door very quickly and then went over what to look for to prevent other problems. I will definitely recommend to all my friends.

Chris Parrish


Response:

Chris Parrish, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I have used your company before and was pleased and this time weekend service also was a deciding factor. Service rep arrived at time specified and was friendly and very compentent. Cost was plenty high for what little was done, but understand you have to charge for the service call regardless. Over all Four Star

Glen Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

Rick did a great job, quickly replacing the broken springs. Very professional.

Charles and Betty Baddley


Response:

Charles and Betty Baddley. thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

I thought it was pricey

Don Eades

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

As a Millard resident, I always appreciate working with Millard businesses, and I always feel comfortable with the small town feel of local businesses. After reading the reviews, I was confident that the service would be fair and professional and I was not disappointed. Thanks!

Phyliss Schroeder


Response:

Phyliss Schroeder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

We have used Precision in the past and have always had a great experience with them and there employees.

Larry Kramer


Response:

Larry Kramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2018

Omaha, NE

Review:

One of the springs broke on my garage door today. Found the Precision Garage Door listing in the yellow pages and was impressed by the ad details and the same day service information. Called and scheduled an appointment and the Technician arrived per the time stated on the call. Estimates were provided and the work agreed to. Frankie did the job efficiently and was very professional and courteous.

Leon Nelson


Response:

Leon Nelson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37330 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 25 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 2 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 14 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 4 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 45 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 176 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763
Papillion (402) 577-0989 21 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts