Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Lincoln

Average Rating: 4.86


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Lincoln, NE

Review:

I'm writing a review about just the quote that I received from this company because it was so ridiculous I did not actually hire them to do the repair. I was quoted $250 just for ONE spring with $100 service on top of that. Checking Homeadvisor.com for average costs of said repair and the HIGHEST repair price is $200 total. How can this possibly make sense? How can you charge me more for just the part alone than I should be paying for the entire job combined?

Erik Hustad


Response:

Erik - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We value your opinion. We regret that our technician may mot have communicated the value of our high quality parts that pair with the longest warranties in the business. We appreciate your time and consideration as we worked through the details earlier as well as your patience as we have our tech returning at a discounted price without the warranty. We appreciate your business and will certainly look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2018

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Great service. Called on a Tuesday morning. Someone came out that day. By mid-afternoon the next my new door was installed. Works great.

Janet Carlson


Response:

Janet Carlson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/08/2018

Lincoln, NE

Review:

I am not a fan of automated e-mail. All I have had done was an estimate for a new door and the gentleman seemed very knowledgeable. I received the first automated e-mail after requesting an estimate but no phone call. Thanks, Terry Parks.

Jerry Parks


Response:

Jerry Parks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Wow! We received an excellent service call. Job was competently and quickly diagnosed and fixed. Thanks much.

Richard Oldfield


Response:

Richard Oldfield, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2018

Lincoln, NE

Review:

I had a spring break and needed it replaced. Was planning on having both replaced and was quoted at $250 per spring. I can purchase online both springs for $100. Due to some planning errors my first appointment got moved 24 hours and I was given some great discounts due to the inconvenience but it wasn't enough to cover the outrageously priced springs. Both people I talked with were nice people. Price was my only issue.

Tom Kibler


Response:

Tom - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Rick was very knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem and fixed it in a very short time. We so appreciated your assistance!

Marilyn Peterson


Response:

Marilyn Peterson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

great service and very professional!

Chuck Schweitzer


Response:

Chuck Schweitzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

I called in the morning and my garage door was fixed the same afternoon. Great people. Great service. Thank you!

Nancy Intermill


Response:

Nancy Intermill, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

The technician that was sent to repair our garage spring was outstanding. Very knowledgeable about his craft and very friendly and helpful. I would rate a 5 star for this service. Thanks again for fixing our problem in a timely manner.

Sandy Reisdorff


Response:

Sandy Reisdorff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

This is the second time we have had Franky A. perform garage door repairs for us (Jan 2013). He did an excellent job, explained what he was doing, and completed the task in a very timely fashion. Well done!!

Steve Cavadini


Response:

Steve Cavadini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Very good job on 2 lift masters installed

Larry Toalson


Response:

Larry Toalson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Install was great. Arnold were on time and the work was done a great job! It's exactly what I asked for. Price was fair for high quality brand "Precision". I'll be sure to contact them 1st for any other work needed on my properties and I'll refer them to my friends. Thank you Arnold for all your help.

Holden Isley


Response:

Holden Isley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Great service.

Lori Kovarik


Response:

Lori Kovarik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Tech explained what was wrong with the garage door and fixed it very quickly.

Larry Zabel


Response:

Larry Zabel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Great service and appreciate the repair being done on a holiday.

Julie Pew


Response:

Julie Pew, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Thanks installed a new garage door did a great job they realign the opener and everything works great looks really good the two service guys that did it we're great guys they did a great job Explains It All To Me and it was same door I was supposed to had to start with and the other company put cheap Hardware in everything on it Precision garage door I'd recommend them they did a great job the two servicemen were excellent to I give my 5 star rating on all

Kevin Brock


Response:

Kevin Brock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

The service call was right on time. A somewhat minor problem was fixed promptly and no charge was incurred. I have used Precision a number of times and wil continue to do so.

Ray Pont


Response:

Ray Pont, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

on time, actually earlier. pleasant, knowledgeable. and quick thanks alot

Ed Janousek


Response:

Ed Janousek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Rich was wonderful as usual, He determined that we needed a new spring, which he installed and in the heat, I might add. He has been here many times and we so enjoy him and his energy. He always makes us happy and comes quickly. Thanks Rich.

Williamette Shafer


Response:

Williamette Shafer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rich.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Very professional tech,. Completed the work promptly. I would recommend this company.

William


Response:

William, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

On a short notice call, the team was great in communicating the time constrains and in the end worked with me to accommodate my schedule. Very professional. Thank you so much!

Emma Barborka


Response:

Emma Barborka, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision. I called in the afternoon and by the early evening Rick came out to look at the garage door. He was very knowledgeable and the work got done the same day.

Justin Feldhaus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

The technician was very polite. He found the problem right away. Now we're waiting for your phone call after checking the receipts to see if your company put in the opener.

Jim Witter


Response:

Jim Witter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Five stars great job showed up early done fast the man was a pro

Mike Wolfe


Response:

Mike Wolfe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Quick service. Repairman was polite and clean. I would call again if I needed service.

Pat Adams


Response:

Pat Jorn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Our new garage doors are awesome. The windows and outside hardware were the perfect upgrade. A couple of minor post installation adjustments were made quickly after our call. Thanks!

Dean & linda Young


Response:

Dean & Linda Young, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/17/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Saw the name on the sticker on our garage

Tony and judy Fulton


Response:

Tony and Judy - Thanks for choosing Precision for your recent repair. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and will will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/10/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Great service! Randy was very professional and called to make sure that I like the job that was done. Very helpful in picking a door that suited my style house. Would recommend him to anyone.

Gail Raddatz


Response:

Gail Raddatz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Very friendly and informative guys, Josh and Ray.

Tim Hoppes


Response:

Tim Hoppes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/27/2016

Lincoln, NE

Review:

They installed 3 overhead doors on our new building. They were all very polite and persistent in their installation of our new doors. Our doors seem to be of very good quality. Our experience as a whole was a very good one. We would do business with them again or recommend them to any of our friends.

Doug Rohe


Response:

Doug Rohe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37066 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 21 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 2 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 12 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 4 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 42 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 159 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763
Papillion (402) 577-0989 20 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts