Precision Garage Door of Minneapolis

Has Received 54 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

Andover, MN

Review:

Nice job- Fast service

Thomas Slanga


Response:

Thomas Slanga, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2018

Burnsville, MN

Review:

I strongly recommend this company. I chose them after a good recommendation posted on NEXTDOOR.

Eunice Anderson


Response:

Eunice Anderson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Champlin, MN

Review:

I honestly don't know if I could be happier with the service. I had Precision out to tune up my 35-year-old garage. It seriously needed some TLC and Ryan did just that. He was on time, totally professional, and an absolute delight to work with. I know I will need a new garage door soon. Ryan showed me what they had and gave me an estimate on the price. That was it. No pressure at all!! I like that. I would definitely recommend Precision and I plan on using them again.

Kathy Peterson


Response:

Kathy Peterson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2018

Eden Prairie, MN

Review:

This rating is 5 stars! He had done a very great helpful and done the job great.

Bill Knudsen


Response:

Bill Knudsen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Everything was exactly what they said it would be!! No surprises!! Jason came out to our house within an hour of phoning in and I phoned in at approximately 4:30 pm. He did a temporary fix on Thursday and speciality door was installed on the following Tuesday. Kudos to Jason and Anthony!! I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door services!! Thank you so much!!

Teresa P.


Response:

Teresa P, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Mitch, the repair technician, is a very nice guy and did a great job.

Jay Sorensen


Response:

Jay Sorensen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Mitch and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Jason did an awesome job! Thanks for the quick response!

Kris Paulseth


Response:

Kris Paulseth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Jason and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Five stars. Jason was on time. Explained everything. Tightened up some springs and reprogramed the outdoor pad. He explained how I could do it in the future,

Richard Lutz


Response:

Richard Lutz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

great team and great response to the customer. Knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend this company.

Sally Knutson


Response:

Sally Knutson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Savage, MN

Review:

Jason was a courteous, respectful, and honest technician. He explained things and we feel extremely confident with the inspection as well as our soon to be new garage door! Thank you:)

Megan Bergstrom


Response:

Megan Bergstrom, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Osseo, MN

Review:

Mitch came out last night on short notice, and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He repaired my door quickly and was very helpful explaining what caused my issue and how to prevent it in the future. Great experience, would highly recommend.

David Schoss


Response:

David Schoss, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/16/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

The service I received from Precision Garage Door was amazing. From the person who answered my call, to Mitch (the technician that came to my home), everyone was very pleasant.

Bridget Koerner


Response:

Bridget Koerner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/09/2018

Excelsior, MN

Review:

This is the third time I've used Precision Door. Technicians have always been informative, professional, and pleasant to work with. Work performed has been done well and efficiently. Mitch was a pleasure to work with.

Shorewood Customer


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2018

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Could not believe the response was so fast, and on a Sunday to boot.

Larry Sahr


Response:

Larry Sahr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Eden Prairie, MN

Review:

Rudy and his co-worker were fabulous to work with. They arrived at my home before me and were more than happy to wait for me. They were nice, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Great first impression.

Pam Michael


Response:

Pam Michael, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/27/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Well, I don't like it that I can't get an estimate as to the cost of the work before hand. I was given a choice of 3 exorbitant price options to choose from. $400.00, $600.00, or $800.00 Or pay $60.00 and get nothing at all. I guess it's a great business model for you. I just get robbed, and you have a wonderful business, and a happy life.

Steve Valencic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

12/12/2017

Andover, MN

Review:

We love our new super quiet garage door, and really appreciate you changing our doors on the spot! We highly recommend Precision Garage Door!

Jacob Vikre


Response:

Jacob Vikre, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Tai preformed the replacement service and was outstanding not only explaining the service he would be providing, but in his expertise and knowledge as he went about his business of replacing the broken spring. Tai receives a five star rating as far as I am concerned!

Collin Moriarty


Response:

Collin Moriarty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tai.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2017

Victoria, MN

Review:

Scheduled right away and called to say they could come early. Fixed our garage door opener within 20 minutes of arriving.

George & suzanne Patton


Response:

George & Suzanne Patton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. Precision was able to send a tech the same day I called. I receive a call from the tech informing me of when he was going to arrive. I had a commitment later in the evening and worked quickly to fix the issue within the scheduled window so I could keep my appointment.

Keith K.


Response:

Keith K, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Rudy was on time and, even though the garage door malfunction turned out to be a minor issue, he had diagnosed and fixed the problem with just a few minutes. Since no actual parts or major repair was performed, he only charged me the initial service call fee. Nice, friendly service.

Joe Snyder


Response:

Joe Snyder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Very professional work. I would highly recommend. Ultimately will save me $$$.

Willie Braziel


Response:

Willie Braziel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2017

Victoria, MN

Review:

5 stars, Jason was very professional, I liked the way he reviewed the condition of the garage door, hardware and opener. Very efficient yet personable. Would highly recommend. Mark G. Victoria, MN.

Mark and mary Geyer


Response:

Mark and Mary Geyer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Great service and really expert work. Super friendly and good advice for me.

James Schmidt


Response:

James Schmidt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Burnsville, MN

Review:

I would NEVER use Precision Garage/Door Service again. I had a very simple request to re-position one roller, on one track. The technician was here appr. 25 minutes, and spent appr. 20 minutes taking pictures, documented both 'good' and 'bad' feature of my door and mechanism. He spent no more than 2 minutes repairing what I specifically requested, and did what I feel was a very sloppy job when bending the track. Precision seems to be in the business of replacing doors by their inspection, rather than listening to the Customers concerns. The technician did call on his way, which I appreciate.

Doug Frye

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Great job AJ

David Speakman


Response:

David Speakman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with AJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2017

Minnetonka, MN

Review:

Thanks

Jeff Kaczmarczyk


Response:

Jeff Kaczmarczyk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

the service rep that was out to solve my problem was on time, polite , knowledgeable and most importantly solved my problem. Would definitely use Precision again

Dennis Descender


Response:

Dennis Descender, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Wow! My garage door broke last evening, and in less than 24 hours, Precision was on the scene and had it fixed as good as new. Rudy, the technician, was friendly, punctual, professional and up-front about the charges, which were very fair and modest. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone looking for excellent, courteous, and professional service. Thank you! (P.S. I found Precision via Home Advisor, which also rocks!)

Adam Gislason


Response:

Adam Gislason, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2017

Minneapolis, MN

Review:

Technician arrived on time, diagnosed the issue, provided a quote, and completed the work in less than 30 minutes. Very friendly person. Would recommend.

Neil Posnansky


Response:

Neil Posnansky, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Burnsville (952) 898-5099 4 Reviews
Eden Prairie (952) 826-9666 7 Reviews
Maple Grove (763) 515-8512 4 Reviews
Minneapolis (612) 326-3824 34 Reviews
Minnetonka (612) 326-3824 5 Reviews
Roseville (651) 255-5612

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Kristi Hartmon

Precision Door Service

80 E. Little Canada Rd., Suite 5
St. Paul MN, 55117
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts