Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 105 Reviews in:

Cary

Average Rating: 4.83


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Precision was able to get a repairman to us quickly when our garage door was stuck with one vehicle in the garage. We opted for doing more than just the spring (broken) and bar, so the total package then had a warranty. The total bill ($740) seemed a lot, but I trust it's the going rate for such things. When, after giving me a quote, the repairman found that the belt also needed a replacement -- normally another chunk of change -- they took care of that repair for no extra charge. So I can't fault them for customer service! The garage door is now operating smoothly.

Paul Schlosser


Response:

Paul Schlosser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Your service person was polite, knowledgeable and quickly performed all tasks.

Earl High


Response:

Earl High, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

I was having sporadic problems with my garage door. At times it was reverting back while closing. If I kept the switch pressed then it would close. I had called the Precision technician considering that they would be able to adjust the closing force limits with resolve the issue. I did not want to risk doing that myself just by following the product manual. The technician was a very pleasant person, however, from the very beginning he was interested in up-selling. Instead of trying to resolve the issue he was trying to sale me on the idea of replacing the motor (as it is 17 yrs old and would eventually fail). He said that he would start with smaller fixes to see if that takes care of the issue. Interestingly, he did not adjust the downward travel force of the garage door. Instead he said that the problem is with the safety eye and those need to be replaced. He changed them for $97. Even after changing them the problem was still there. Then he went to the motor unit and adjusted the closing force. I asked him that why did he change thit safety eyes since that did not address he issue. He kind of fumbled to answer that question, but came up with a garbage story to explain (about messed up wire connection with the previous install....which by the way had been working for the past 17 years!). I could have asked him to take back the new safety eyes and reinstall the old ones. For courtesy sake I did not do so and wanted to provide the feedback to the company and potential future customers! He did not even test (not until I asked him) if the door was reversing upon facing an obstruction. Of course when he tested the force was higher than expected and he had to dial it down. It is a common safety issue that should be always looked at, and he did not even bother! I will not go back to this company for any of my future needs. They were not honest in their dealings.

R. Maitra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Thank you as always for such prompt service. Everything works great right now. The technician was sooo nice and even though it was so hot in that closed garage, he never complained. Because we had lifetime warranty we didn't have to purchase anything but he replaced the springs and rail.

Amy Forbes


Response:

Amy Forbes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

We didn't need any repair work done as we just wanted it checked out. Aaron tightened bolts, adjusted the track, and oiled our door. He was very personable, and we appreciate his courtesy and timeliness of the work!!

Terry & Toni Fuhrman


Response:

Terry & Toni Fuhrman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Aaron was professional, prompt, courteous and everything you would want when your car is trapped in the garage! He explained what he needed to do, explained additional services and the costs so it was easy to make an informed decision. I would recommend Precision for all your garage door needs and services.

Margaret Hickson


Response:

Margaret Hickson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Precision technician is able to come out next day. He is very professional and explained the defects/costs in details and is able to complete the task quickly. Thank you very much! Tina Chen

Tina Chen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Wow - that's the simple way to describe the experience. In a very positive way. The background...without any previous issues all of a sudden one of our garage doors would not go down all the way, with the opener reversing maybe 4 feet from the fully open position. Checked the door sensors and they both showed green. Disconnected the door from the track to see if that would work, but still the opener would only go a few feet. Saw Precision was highly rated on Angie's List, so figured I would just call and leave a message about setting up an appointment for the next day if possible. It was Memorial Day, so no expectations of anyone answering the phone. Well, I was surprised when someone did! And that they actually had an appointment available later that afternoon (again, keep in mind it's a holiday). Then, the technician called about an hour later to say he was running ahead of schedule. All good! After replacing the sensors (the ones in our garage were from when the house was built in 1998) and correcting the opener's adjustments, all was fine. And still is. He did safety checks on the other door as well as well. Both were set at maximum down pressure so they would not have reversed if they hit something. Tech was great to work with. Overall an A+ experience.

Art Mann


Response:

Art M, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Appreciated the same day service. The door works real smooth now. Also appreciated technician Greg replacing the extra switch.

Andrew Newcomb


Response:

Andrew Newcomb, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth and Greg were very helpful in identifying the problem and explaining the available options. All necessary parts were on the truck and the service was performed efficiently. 5 Stars!

Win Poor


Response:

Win Poor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

5 Star. Cliff was on time and completed spring replacement work efficiently and also replaced the old door seal. Well done!

Richard Williams


Response:

Richard Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

I was able to set up an appointment at my preferred time. The representative, Kody, was pleasant and professional. He diagnosed what I expected: a failed or failing motor unit. While I could have replaced the parts myself, I wouldn't ever attempt to adjust the springs. The new opened, branded by Precision, is sophisticated and quiet. The installation was very efficient. It was not cheap, at $700 all in with tax, and I guess I could have saved $250 or so by doing it myself and having someone adjust the springs, but life is too short. The lifetime warranty is a plus.

Alex Osadzinski


Response:

Alex Osadzinski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Showed up on time. Kody was very knowledgeable and friendly.

James & deborah Mohar


Response:

James & Deborah Mohar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth was prompt and professional. He was able to diagnose the issue with the opener and affect the necessary repairs. Because I had purchased the opener from Precision, I only had to pay for labor and not parts since parts come with a lifetime warranty.

Thomas of NC


Response:

Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Cliff (if I remember correctly) was very personable, and did "fix" the door. However, we were quoted $75 when making the appointment; and he didn't have to do any more than tighten some bolts, oil & lube, and re-connect the door (pulling on the red handle). THEN, the bill came to $144. No parts were replaced. Very Disappointing in charge

John Winterscheidt


Response:

John - Thanks for reviewing our recent appointment at your home. We apologize that we missed the mark while serving you. We charge a service charge to assess the issues with door as well as the inspection. We realized your door really needed a tune and some adjustments as well. We also billed for a $59 for that work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

FIVE START RATING FROM ME. SAME DAY SERVICE. INSTALLATION WAS QUICK AND EFFICIENT. INSTALLATION TECH, CLIFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER TRAINING. THANK YOU.

Dan Bolton


Response:

Dan Bolton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

We needed someone to come out quickly and Precision was the company for the job. The tech was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. As a Realtor, I will be recommending you all again!

Ken Capulli-Tracy Hoggard


Response:

Ken Capulli & Tracy Hoggard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth was very professional. However, I am waiting for the estimate he worked up so I can forward to my landlord. Would you mind having him do this? Thanks! Pete Durand

Peter Durand


Response:

Peter Durand, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have emailed the requested estimate, please check the spam folder as they sometimes get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kody repaired both garage doors in agreed to time-frame as we had an early evening dinner date. He is a competent, knowledgeable young man with an obvious work ethic. It was a pleasure discussing the situation with him, and I have no qualms about recommending him to others if asked. As far as having him as an employee, you need to keep him as he is a real a positive for representing your company, which I will certain do if friends ask me for a recommendation regarding garage door issues of any sort. See invoice for everything he did.

Roger Fites


Response:

Roger Fites, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Five Stars for the great job your technician Cliff Waddell did repairing my garage door on 10/28/16. He was on time, knowledgeable, and professional. Price seamed high for a 30 minute job, but the work was well done.

James Neill


Response:

James Neill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Satisfied with the presentation given to us by the technician Kody Frankford.

Dennis Lynch


Response:

Dennis Lynch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Very pleased with the work of the technician. Told my wife what needed to be repaired and showed her the areas that needed to be replaced.

Richard Johnson


Response:

Richard Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The service was top notch, very knowledgeable installer that informed me of many things about the garage door opener. On time at arrival and gave me a time line for service and completed on time.

Cheryl Mcewen


Response:

Cheryl Mcewen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

My garage door was inoperative due to a broken part on the door. I needed the springs replaced and the broken part replaced, so I opted for the full overhaul instead. The technician was here when promised, was very courteous, explained what he would be doing and completed the job in about two hours. I hadn't realized that 13 years was beyond the normal lifetime of the springs. He also installed a keypad outside the garage, something I have been wanting since I moved here two years ago. I was delighted with the service and would strongly recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors.

Andrew Barclay


Response:

Andrew Barclay, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

I experienced great service and the technician was actually early. Service repair was excellent.

Julie Romig-Koch


Response:

Julie Romig-Koch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Fantastic expedited service! Cliff the tech was awesome. Highly recommend!

Peter Annestrand


Response:

Peter Annestrand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The technician did a very good job for me. Fully explained options and issues. Repairs were completed as promised. Tech was very knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy with work performed. Prices do seem a little high however.

Michael Gallucci


Response:

Michael Gallucci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The service tech did a great job explaining the issues and resolving the problem.

Joseph Cosgriff


Response:

Joseph Cosgriff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

I give Precision a 5 star rating. Had used them previously...Cody came out late in the day and stayed until broad repairs completed circa 7:00pm...highly recommended!

Alan Herosian


Response:

Alan Herosian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

An excellent experience with Precision. Our spring broke early this morning. Called them at 7:00am and the door was fixed by 10:00! Very courteous, clean and knowledgeable of what the problem was and how to fix it. Will definitely recommend this company and should anymore problems arise, I will not hesitate to call them again. Thank you!

Vicky Buchanan


Response:

Vicky Buchanan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26783 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 437 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts