Precision Garage Door of The Triangle

Has Received 96 Reviews in:

Cary

Average Rating: 4.84


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth and Greg were very helpful in identifying the problem and explaining the available options. All necessary parts were on the truck and the service was performed efficiently. 5 Stars!

Win Poor


Response:

Win Poor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

5 Star. Cliff was on time and completed spring replacement work efficiently and also replaced the old door seal. Well done!

Richard Williams


Response:

Richard Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

I was able to set up an appointment at my preferred time. The representative, Kody, was pleasant and professional. He diagnosed what I expected: a failed or failing motor unit. While I could have replaced the parts myself, I wouldn't ever attempt to adjust the springs. The new opened, branded by Precision, is sophisticated and quiet. The installation was very efficient. It was not cheap, at $700 all in with tax, and I guess I could have saved $250 or so by doing it myself and having someone adjust the springs, but life is too short. The lifetime warranty is a plus.

Alex Osadzinski


Response:

Alex Osadzinski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Cary, NC

Review:

Showed up on time. Kody was very knowledgeable and friendly.

James & Deborah Mohar


Response:

James & Deborah Mohar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth was prompt and professional. He was able to diagnose the issue with the opener and affect the necessary repairs. Because I had purchased the opener from Precision, I only had to pay for labor and not parts since parts come with a lifetime warranty.

Thomas of NC


Response:

Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Cliff (if I remember correctly) was very personable, and did "fix" the door. However, we were quoted $75 when making the appointment; and he didn't have to do any more than tighten some bolts, oil & lube, and re-connect the door (pulling on the red handle). THEN, the bill came to $144. No parts were replaced. Very Disappointing in charge

John Winterscheidt


Response:

John - Thanks for reviewing our recent appointment at your home. We apologize that we missed the mark while serving you. We charge a service charge to assess the issues with door as well as the inspection. We realized your door really needed a tune and some adjustments as well. We also billed for a $59 for that work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

FIVE START RATING FROM ME. SAME DAY SERVICE. INSTALLATION WAS QUICK AND EFFICIENT. INSTALLATION TECH, CLIFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER TRAINING. THANK YOU.

Dan Bolton


Response:

Dan Bolton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

We needed someone to come out quickly and Precision was the company for the job. The tech was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. As a Realtor, I will be recommending you all again!

Ken Capulli-Tracy Hoggard


Response:

Ken Capulli & Tracy Hoggard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kenneth was very professional. However, I am waiting for the estimate he worked up so I can forward to my landlord. Would you mind having him do this? Thanks! Pete Durand

Peter Durand


Response:

Peter Durand, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have emailed the requested estimate, please check the spam folder as they sometimes get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kody repaired both garage doors in agreed to time-frame as we had an early evening dinner date. He is a competent, knowledgeable young man with an obvious work ethic. It was a pleasure discussing the situation with him, and I have no qualms about recommending him to others if asked. As far as having him as an employee, you need to keep him as he is a real a positive for representing your company, which I will certain do if friends ask me for a recommendation regarding garage door issues of any sort. See invoice for everything he did.

Roger Fites


Response:

Roger Fites, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Five Stars for the great job your technician Cliff Waddell did repairing my garage door on 10/28/16. He was on time, knowledgeable, and professional. Price seamed high for a 30 minute job, but the work was well done.

James Neill


Response:

James Neill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Satisfied with the presentation given to us by the technician Kody Frankford.

Dennis Lynch


Response:

Dennis Lynch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Very pleased with the work of the technician. Told my wife what needed to be repaired and showed her the areas that needed to be replaced.

Richard Johnson


Response:

Richard Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The service was top notch, very knowledgeable installer that informed me of many things about the garage door opener. On time at arrival and gave me a time line for service and completed on time.

Cheryl Mcewen


Response:

Cheryl Mcewen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

My garage door was inoperative due to a broken part on the door. I needed the springs replaced and the broken part replaced, so I opted for the full overhaul instead. The technician was here when promised, was very courteous, explained what he would be doing and completed the job in about two hours. I hadn't realized that 13 years was beyond the normal lifetime of the springs. He also installed a keypad outside the garage, something I have been wanting since I moved here two years ago. I was delighted with the service and would strongly recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors.

Andrew Barclay


Response:

Andrew Barclay, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

I experienced great service and the technician was actually early. Service repair was excellent.

Julie Romig-Koch


Response:

Julie Romig-Koch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Fantastic expedited service! Cliff the tech was awesome. Highly recommend!

Peter Annestrand


Response:

Peter Annestrand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The technician did a very good job for me. Fully explained options and issues. Repairs were completed as promised. Tech was very knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy with work performed. Prices do seem a little high however.

Michael Gallucci


Response:

Michael Gallucci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

The service tech did a great job explaining the issues and resolving the problem.

Joseph Cosgriff


Response:

Joseph Cosgriff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

I give Precision a 5 star rating. Had used them previously...Cody came out late in the day and stayed until broad repairs completed circa 7:00pm...highly recommended!

Alan Herosian


Response:

Alan Herosian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

An excellent experience with Precision. Our spring broke early this morning. Called them at 7:00am and the door was fixed by 10:00! Very courteous, clean and knowledgeable of what the problem was and how to fix it. Will definitely recommend this company and should anymore problems arise, I will not hesitate to call them again. Thank you!

Vicky Buchanan


Response:

Vicky Buchanan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Precision came recommended from a neighbor, and I would recommend them to others. Dealing with Precision and scheduling an appointment was straightforward. The representative presented several options for garage door repair, provided clear pricing, and made the repairs in a timely fashion. Good experience.

Scott Pierce


Response:

Scott Pierce, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/28/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Service could not have been better! Immediate response and service call and the technician was excellent. I could not possibly be more pleased.

Ron Wilson


Response:

Ron Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kody was fast and helpful and pleasant . Garage working in 10 minutes and opener resent. Helpful suggestions about refurbishing garage doors for safety and better function, and opener replacement options when it is time-pretty soon I think!

Eleanor Barone


Response:

Eleanor Barone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Kody (the technician) was very professional. Diagnosed the problem, recommended the fix and an additional maintenance item and performed the repairs. All done in 90 minutes. Thanks for the quick turn-around and service!

Surya Kuppuswamy


Response:

Surya Kuppuswamy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Cliff replaced all the rollers and the broken spring. He was very efficient and informative. Very well done and quick.

Karen Baker


Response:

Karen Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cliff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Precision was able to send someone out within hours when my garage door stopped functioning. Cliff was extremely professional and had the door up and running again within an hour. We will definitely continue to use Precision to service our garage door in the future.

Carmen Koger


Response:

Carmen Koger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Great tech, was early and great value.

Valaisa Russell


Response:

Valaisa Russell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

We had a great team come out to fix our garage door. Those guys worked hard and fixed it correctly for us. We appreciate the great same day service.

Michael Clifford


Response:

Michael Clifford, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2016

Cary, NC

Review:

Repair

Vickie Sanderlin


Response:

Vickie Sanderlin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill (919) 323-8220 410 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triangle

400 Dominion Drive
Morrisville NC, 27560
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...