Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Suburbs

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Gaithersburg

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Keith was very professional and worked the job quickly. All clean up done as well. Great worker! I need an electronic receipt sent please

Matt Fay


Response:

Matt Fay, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith. The requested receipt was emailed. Please check the spam folder as it sometimes get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Fas and efficient repair however price was $950 +tax for repair of springs and 1 panel on a wayne dalton garage door which was close to the price of a new garage door.. I would have given a higher rating if they gave me my aaa discount since the repair price was steep. My huaband and i were reassured we have a 5 year warranty on the labor and parts if the garage door breaks at no cost to us, I am hoping they honor it when the time comes.

Maria Badoy


Response:

Maria Badoy, Thanks for taking our call this morning and accepting our offer to honor our AAA discount that was overlooked on the original call. We truly appreciate your business, and will certainly be here for you in the future should the need arise.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2017

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Keith did an excellent job of replacing the garage motor and spring. Great customer service!

Anu Sharman


Response:

Anu Sharman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2017

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Keith, my technician, explained the problem to me. He showed me all the parts I needed and told me how much each part would cost prior to fixing the garage door.

Renee Orlove


Response:

Renee Orlove, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2017

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Our garage door springs and cables snapped just before midnight on New Year's Eve. I found Precision via Angie's list and called at about 11:50 pm. My call was answered by an extremely responsive person, took my information and had a technician out first thing Monday. The service provider did a great job of explaining what he needed to do and why. I never felt like I was being upsold unnecessarily, and they had us up and running in about an hour and a half. I also appreciate being updated when the tech was running behind schedule so that I didn't have to sit around all day waiting. I would highly recommend precision. Their professionalism, responsiveness and communication were top notch and will use again should I need to!

Happy Customer in Gaithersburg


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2016

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

I checked with several other companies and found I was grossly overcharged. Should have went with my gut instinct and not had it done. I'll certainly do my research the next time. You wont get me again.

Joe Roundtree


Response:

Joe - Thanks for reviewing our recent service on your door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We also strive to provide longterm solutions in our customers garages while backing them with the longest warranties in the business. Our springs are engineered to provide much more life than most of our competitors. We apologize that our pricing stretched your budget. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2016

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Excellent job. I am very pleased.

Evelyn Kopsidas


Response:

Evelyn Kopsidas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2015

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Great service and very thorough. Would highly recommend to any one for residential service. The installer was very personable and informative.

Brent Hilton


Response:

Brent Hilton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2015

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Rick came out today to fix my garage door. I appreciated that he called about 45 minutes before he arrived since I had an 8-12 appointment. He arrived, saw what my garage door issue was and proceeded to fix it. While he was fixing it he told me how my garage door worked so that in the future if I have an issue I will have some idea where the problem is. I appreciated his knowledge and the exemplary service he provided.

Yvette Benjamin


Response:

Yvette Benjamin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2015

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Brian was very proffesional. He knew exactly what was wrong he finished the repair on time.

Indra Bandara


Response:

Indra Bandara, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 23821 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charles County (240) 776-2777 12 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 60 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 66 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...