Precision Garage Door of Tucson

Has Received 193 Reviews in:

Tucson

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The technician's were on time. They were very polite and informative. Chris gave me a couple of quotes and I appreciated that very much. They did a very good job and cleaned up after they finished. Thank you for a job well done. I will definitely use Precision services again.

J Perez


Response:

J Perez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Rating 4 Service man was very good, knowledgeable and efficient. My only complaint : the cost seemed about $300 more than I expected . There is a 10 yr warranty on the torsion coil system and system was left well balanced and in good working order.

Robert O'grady


Response:

Robert O'grady, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision, we only use the top of the line products in order to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase for many years to come.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

both technicians were professional in appearance, and in their knowledge and ability to explain all my options. they completed the work in a timely manner, and cleaned up all the debris. five stars all around.

Merl Trimble


Response:

Merl Trimble, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jacob was very professional and explained exactly what we needed. I hope he is the one that replaces our door next week

Maria Blanco


Response:

Maria Blanco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jacob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Quick service and excellent repair!

Matt Fox


Response:

Matt Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Precision is a great company to work with. I called them at 7:25 am and Jared was here at 10:30 am the same day. Jared was very friendly and for informative . He did a great job checking my door to see if I needing a new opener or the old one could be fixed. Precision a 5 star company. If I ever have any other problem I will call Precision Doors.

Nadia Eisenhard


Response:

Nadia Eisenhard, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jared.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Your door broken? Call these guys. They showed up on time, not only fixed the problem, but replaced the torsion springs that had already been replaced and were the wrong ones. Was in and out in less than an hour. Jarod knows his stuff and doesnt mess around.

Richard Yacovone


Response:

Richard Yacovone, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jarod.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Larry is a 5-star technician, efficient, courteous, as might be expected of a former Marine. I hope you appreciate how well he represents your company.

Donna Glas


Response:

Donna Glas, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Larry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

THE TECH THAT CAME OUT WAS VERY GOOD. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, POLITE AND ON TIME. WE WERE SURPRISED YOU HAD SOMEONE WORKING ON SUNDAY. WE HAD SEEN YOUR ADS ON TV SO WE CALLED.

Art Tincombe


Response:

Art Tincombe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The technician who fixed the garage door was knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and explained exactly what he was going to do. He offers me option on the repairs and explained every question I asked. He was friendly and personable. He work quickly and efficiently and did an excellent job. When I have more repair work or if and when I replace my door I will go to Precision and as for this technician again. Thank you for such efficient and speedy work.

Susan Gonzales


Response:

Susan Gonzales, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The service man did a great job---I would recommend him. He represented your company very well.

Bob Volsteadt


Response:

Bob Volsteadt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Replaced two 21 year old openers. Done with grace, efficiency and professionalism. Everything was explained fully. Johnny took the time to set up everything including my car buttons and he answered all questions fully. Great job. Five star all the way. Thank you.

Steve Schuldenfrei


Response:

Steve Schuldenfrei, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Johnny and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great service from Johnny! I would recommend Precision to anybody.

Dennis Rossman


Response:

Dennis Rossman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Amazing service and warranty policy. Prompt and flexible company. Thank you Precision Door.

Raul Moreno


Response:

Raul Moreno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I reviewed the other reviews and they were great, also better business bureau approval helped and next day service were important. Service performed quickly, on time and it looks good. Johnny S. was very helpful and a good representative for you. Five stars

Gail Shultz


Response:

Gail Shultz,thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

EFFICIENT SERVICE and quick.

Richard Molchan


Response:

Richard Molchan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

After the visit, I consulted with a technician and we do not believe that the entire purchase of a new door is necessary. I feel that I was pressured into the sale and that it is not needed. Please cancel the order at once. I do not believe that the invoice i a true reflection of what was discussed. Please forward a new receipt for the service already rendered (spring installation) but cancel all other services. Thank you, Werner Buck

Werner Buck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

They answered the phone on the first ring, had me scheduled to meet my schedule, one time, fast and courteous! Great job, cleaned up everything, and took everything away! Nicely run business with the customer first!!! Thanks, Johnny.

Dan Hill


Response:

Dan Hill, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I called them because they have helped me previously and I was pleased with the experience. This time Johnny Sanchez performed a major repair on the garage door, installing a new 'unit'. Plus new remotes. Johnny was very efficient, helpful and courteous.

Eric Peterson


Response:

Eric Peterson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jacob provided with most expert diagnostics and incremental corrective actions to correct our damaged garage door. He is a congenial and conscientious installer, provided with skilled service. I appreciate his quick, yet thorough, problem solving skills.

Tony Astrouski


Response:

Tony Astrouski, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jacob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Your guy came out and pulled a cord. Then you charged me $99. If I had known about the cord I could've pulled it myself. A ripoff. A company that wanted repeat business would've said,"Sorry you're so dumb lady, and we won't penalize you by charging you for the visit. We do count on you calling us next time because you know we provide great service." I'm living on a fixed income and you can be sure I will not call again. And I'm posting reviews on Yelp and Nextdoor Sweetwater so that my neighbors will know what kind of company you really are. Interestingly, you get one star because it's not possible to give you no stars. Just another ripoff. You didn't earn that star. You're listed as having performed a garage door repair. You also didn't do that, but you give me no choice but to list something. Another ripoff.

Jane White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared was here on time as usual and the repair job completed. Always good service! Looking forward, to him, installing a new door. Sincerely, Mr. and Mrs. Leeser

Cb Leeser


Response:

CB Leeser, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Extremely knowledgeable, and patient with multiple questions. Will be reviewing quote given to verify pricing for new door and motor. Would give Chris a 5 star rating

Kam Chavez


Response:

Kam Chavez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I choose Precision based on your wide variety of advertising platforms (web, TV, local ads). I was also impressed with the people receiving phone calls. I called on three different occasions and each person was courteous and knowledgeable of your services and products. I was also extremely impressed w/ my installer Chris. He was polite, and was able to answer all of our questions and provide understandable explanations. I learned a lot today! Great job Chris! Thank you Precision! You can expect to hear from me again.

Kevin Doran


Response:

Kevin Doran, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I've used Precision Door Service for many years at our home and business. Today I used Precision for our normal size garage door @ our business. The control button did not work. The tech came and fixed the problem. My problem was that I did not ask for an estimate beforehand and was charged $299.95 just for the trip charge. (Commercial Service Labor). A total of $336.39 for replacing a switch. I was told that it was a moisture problem and the tech suggested that I could caulk around the control button. For the commercial service labor, one would think that the caulking would be provided as part of the repair. Not happy and will look for another company in the future.

John Alegret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I was only told about the $699 and $799 options. Would like to have been told about the $499 option.

Victor Hill


Response:

Victor Hill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

5*

Michael Ford


Response:

Michael Ford

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Chris was on time and called that he was on his way. He was courteous and efficient. I would recommend him to others.

Steve Lewis


Response:

Steve Lewis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

GREAT JOB;CHRIS EXPLAINED ALL AND DID A GREAT JOB. I HAVE USED PRECISION DOOR SEVERAL TIMES AND ALWAYS HAVE HAD A GREAT RESULT.

Robert Knissel


Response:

Robert Knissel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Excellent performance by technician.....on time, with short notice, knowledgeable and qualified. Six years ago Precision installed a new garage door opener which has worked great. Minor complaint.....door shut totally before technician left, but has since stayed about 1/2 inch above floor. Just enough for mice and bugs. Also, we failed to request senior/AAA discount. Will call tomorrow re these items. Nevertheless, very satisfied with Precision.

Ken Hake


Response:

Ken Hake, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38315 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Casa Adobes (520) 834-8750 1 Reviews
Catalina Foothills (520) 834-8055
Green Valley (520) 834-8760 8 Reviews
Marana (520) 399-7977 5 Reviews
Oracle (520) 834-8760 2 Reviews
Oro Valley (520) 829-9033 1 Reviews
Saddlebrooke (520) 834-8755
Tanque Verde (520) 834-8766
Tucson and Surrounding Area (520) 399-7993 198 Reviews
Vail (520) 834-8770 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Door Service

920 W Grant Rd.
Tucson AZ, 85705
License: ROC184842
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts