Precision Garage Door of Tucson

Has Received 127 Reviews in:

Tucson

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared was very professional and did a great job. I will definitely ask for Jared if I need my garage repaired.

Pat Noon


Response:

Pat Noon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

From start to finish, professional service and excellent customer care.

Susan Vincent


Response:

Susan Vincent, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Your tech was knowledgeable ,courteous and quick on getting the job done. Great job!!!!

Don Howard


Response:

Don Howard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny gave us great service. I would recommend this company

Gene Casagrande


Response:

Gene Casagrande, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny was great...basically he serviced the door; but explained a few things and was very personable. Precision installed my door a little over 2 years ago and they were great than also. So nice to have a company and employees that you can trust. Very Happy; thankyou

Jill


Response:

Jill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

In 50 home ownership years, I've dealt with many garage door firms. I can honestly say Precision Garage Door has provided the best repair experience of all. Crew was prompt ( even mostly early) and got the work done correctly and above expectations for job satisfaction. We had a non-standardized (modified) garage door which they were able to replace and it's looking/working better than the original 1994 installation. I'd use them again anytime.

David Haddix


Response:

David Haddix, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

johnny was prompt and efficient and professional

Burt Strug


Response:

Burt Strug, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Had both garage door springs break! Precision was able to schedule us first thing the next morning - and arrived well within the window as promised. Johnny was extremely polite, explained everything clearly, and completed the work very quickly. We ended up having a complete overhaul done and now have the piece of mind (and guarantee) that it will work smoothly for a long time. Absolutely would recommend Precision without hesitation!

Terry Scheehle


Response:

Terry Scheehle, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The serviceman was here Thursday and told us we needed a new door and opener, but now we have not heard anything from anyone as to what is happening?

Larry Ryan


Response:

Sent notification to precisiongaragedoor@msn.com awaiting response Greg Aeed received email and acknowledged, will get back to us with results GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Wrote a review for BBB. Gave you a 5 star rating. Very satisfied with the work done by Johnny and his supervisor who accompanied him to replace the burned out garage door motor. They both were very professional and explained how the new system worked. The door needs replacement and I have contracted out with your firm to have the work done, primarily because the confidence I have in your folks given the example of Johnny and Leonard.

Michael Mount


Response:

Michael Mount, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable and honest.

Mike Capp


Response:

Mike Capp, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

We have always been extremely satisfied with your service.

Robert Weekley


Response:

Robert Weekley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared Johnson was our technician and he came out at 8 pm. He had a wonderful attitude was very knowledgeable and friendly. Did the job quick and produced quality work. I will be doing business with precision again because of Jared's professionalism. Thank you

Andrew Atkinson


Response:

Andrew Atkinson thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

the guys did exactly as I requested and did a great job

Sue Dillon


Response:

Sue Dillon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Worst company in Town. Very bad experience. It looks more than 3 months to install. They install another door. I didn't receive my refund jet.

Anna Salido


Response:

Anna - Thank you for reviewing our door installation at your home. We regret that there was a miscommunication while dealing with your neighbors while you were out of the country. We have mailed your refund and we appreciate your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I chose Precision as they first listed in my telephone yellow pages. The "Service Performed" listed below was performed. I was well pleased with the service.

Marion Haltiwanger


Response:

Marion Haltiwanger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great service and nice guys.

Daniele Churchill


Response:

Daniele Churchill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

2nd one that called from Home Advisor, the first to actually be able to be on site almost immediately. The technician, was prompt, courteous, and had a great attitude. I would say he was a five star employee!! Thanks for the Service.

Melvin Tillett


Response:

Melvin Tillett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny was great

John Beets


Response:

John Beets, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Precision is a great company. They came in about one hour from the time we called for service. The service men were very knowledgeable and experienced. The work was done quickly and efficiently.

John f Dugger


Response:

John f Dugger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Tim was helpful about explaining what needed doing, and he has an upbeat and positive personality.

Marcia Ashton (David died six years ago.)


Response:

Marcia Ashton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Tim G. was very good at his job explaining everything that he was going to do. He also provided helpful info for future calls or problems. Overall: Excellent!

Tom Plantz


Response:

Tom Plantz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/23/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Unfortunately, I have had a poor experience with Precision Door and their recent installation. The following is a request sent to the operations manager, Doug Cook, whom has still not replied or remedied the situation. Douglas: I have tried to accept the installation by Jared and his team, but I cannot. I believe this installation is not of the quality that I expected from Precision Door. I had made explicitly clear in my original order, and this was reflected in the invoice, that my installation required a 5" drop that would be accommodated with an adjustable bottom bracket. After the original team left, we talked and you sent Jared out. After much discussion with Jared, he offered two possible fixes. 1. The first, and more complicated, involved replacing the rollers on the taller side with 1", 2", and 3" offset rollers to allow for the full 5" adjustable bracket to clear the overhead opening. 2. The other option, simpler, was to build up the floor with two or more layers of weatherstrip. This second option was suggested by myself as a quick and easy fix that might be adequate, but I was assured by Jared that if it didn't work, he would do the more complicated, but better, solution. I agreed to try the easy method as it could be done quickly and require less work. Overall, I am dissatisfied with this installation as it does not properly seal the garage door, and allows access by rodents and insects as the weather strip is sealed by the garage door with an extensive amount of rubber seal. I am asking that Precision Door complete this installation as I originally requested: with a full 5" adjustable bracket so the door closes and seals properly. The weatherstripping on the sides of the opening may also need to be replaced, as a they have been damaged by stresses imposed. I have paid full price for the door with the understanding that satisfaction would be guaranteed. I have delayed filling out the customer satisfaction survey that was sent to me shortly after the installation as I would like to be able to provide a favorable review.

Edmond Dion


Response:

Edmond - Thanks for the honesty in your review of our recent installation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your patience while out Tucson management team installs a larger bottom seal on your door to address the sloping of your concrete floor. I also understand that you plan to address the floor issues in the future but needed the door to seal until the repair. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Very satisfied with tune up, repairs performed today. Johnny (technician) was very friendly, informative and professional in all aspects of this call. I will not hesitate to call them again for service and will recommend them highly to my friends and family. Replaced rollers, cables, and associated hardware. Door operates better than ever!

John Gonzalez


Response:

John Gonzalez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Johnny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

They were fast and on time. Everyone was very professional and respectful.

Lori Lourain


Response:

Lori Lourain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

It has been a pleasure to have John repair our garage door opener. He called to inform us that he was 15 minutes away. John was friendly and a quick worker who knows his profession. In addition, the person who answered our phone call the evening before was helpful and quickly set an appointment for the next morning. We give this company a 5 star rating.

Mahlon Kriebel


Response:

Mahlon Kriebel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

very fast and good

Allen Dowty


Response:

Allen Dowty, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Needed to have the HomeLink button on a new vehicle programmed to open my garage door & the door needed to have routine maintenance done on it. Johnny Sanchez was my technician & he was prompt, friendly & courteous. While here, he discussed that my door was overdue to get new springs, so had him install them. Door/opener is so much quieter now while in operation.

Helen R


Response:

Helen R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Johnny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny was the technician that took care of restoring our garage door to working condition. He was on time, personable, friendly, and professional. Johnny explained our options and respected our decisions. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Steve/christy Croly


Response:

Steve & Christy Croly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Made it several years ago when I needed a new opener.

James Schuster


Response:

James Schuster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Casa Adobes (520) 834-8750
Catalina Foothills (520) 834-8055
Green Valley (520) 834-8760 5 Reviews
Marana (520) 399-7977 1 Reviews
Oracle (520) 834-8760 2 Reviews
Oro Valley (520) 829-9033 1 Reviews
Saddlebrooke (520) 834-8755
Tanque Verde (520) 834-8766
Tucson and Surrounding Area (520) 399-7993 131 Reviews
Vail (520) 834-8770 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Door Service

920 W Grant Rd.
Tucson AZ, 85705
License: ROC184842
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...