Precision Garage Door of Tucson

Has Received 139 Reviews in:

Tucson

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I picked this company based on the reviews and I am glad I did. The technician was very knowledgeable,pleasant and courteous. Explained everything to me and gave me options. I definitely would use them again if I needed to.

Bernadette Chavez


Response:

Bernadette Chavez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

very professional and helpful

Claudia Winstanley


Response:

Claudia Winstanley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

5 stars to Johnny who replaced our door springs in a very courteous and professional manner. 0 stars to the call center that failed to inform me that they don't change just one of the 2 broken springs, they will only do it in pairs. $249 more than the estimate given over the phone.

John Kos

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Yesterday our garage door opener failed after a thunderstorm, which had caused a power outage. (We had not been advised when the opener was installed we needed a surge protector.) When we called your office it was not possible for someone to come look at it since it was after hours. So an appointment was set up for today. When the friendly and polite and helpful technician, Jonathan, got here he did determine that a power surge damaged the opener's circuit board when the power went out. With no circuit boards at the Tucson office we were intially told it would be a week before it could be replaced. So, as the instructions say in the email that accompanied this form when a customer is not totally satisfied, I called your office. The supervisor (or owner --- sorry I didn't catch his name) came on the line, and was very understanding of our situation, and said he would figure out some way to get a new circuit board to us Monday morning, and that we won't be required to pay anything, despite the fact of this event being "an act of God". We'll still be manually opening and closing our garage door over the weekend, but at least we won't be waiting a week. We've had Precision install openers for us in two different homes and have always been pleased with the equipment and all the technicians we have worked with. Two neighbors have recently gotten garage door openers from you on our recommendation, and they were both happy with the service as well. You have a great company.

Mike Tupper


Response:

Mike Tupper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

We were very pleased with the courtesy and work done.

Ross Iwamoto


Response:

Ross Iwamoto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Called needing a broken spring repair. They were able to out for the repair the same day. Jason called prior to coming to the house to inform me he was on his way. He did a detailed safety check of the door. He determined the door only needed the spring replaced. Jason was quick, clean and very polite. I would definitely recommend Precision wirh confidence!!

Alfonso Vaccaro


Response:

Alfonso Vaccaro, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny was great - professional and knowledgeable.

David Butler


Response:

David Butler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

My new doors are great, a substantial upgrade over what I had before. The installers were professional. I'm pleased with their work

Robert Houle


Response:

Robert Houle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

We want to thank Jonathan for the Great job he did. He was polite and explained everything in words we could understand. Pointed out the things he would be doing, showed us what he was doing. He had the knowledge to answer any questions we had. He worked hard and made sure that everything he was doing was correct and worked as it should. Great system and a really good worker. 5 star for him and the unit.

Bruce Lindloff


Response:

Bruce Lindloff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jonathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

excellent service, professional all the way, recomended to a friend Christine Jolly

Jeff Williams


Response:

Jeff Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I appreciate the service performed on a Sunday. Came out and was very good. He did the opener, bearings, springs.

Mark Akers


Response:

Mark Akers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great service from making an appointment to completion of work ordered!

Marjorie


Response:

Marjorie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared was very professional and did a great job. I will definitely ask for Jared if I need my garage repaired.

Pat Noon


Response:

Pat Noon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

From start to finish, professional service and excellent customer care.

Susan Vincent


Response:

Susan Vincent, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Your tech was knowledgeable ,courteous and quick on getting the job done. Great job!!!!

Don Howard


Response:

Don Howard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny gave us great service. I would recommend this company

Gene Casagrande


Response:

Gene Casagrande, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny was great...basically he serviced the door; but explained a few things and was very personable. Precision installed my door a little over 2 years ago and they were great than also. So nice to have a company and employees that you can trust. Very Happy; thankyou

Jill


Response:

Jill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

In 50 home ownership years, I've dealt with many garage door firms. I can honestly say Precision Garage Door has provided the best repair experience of all. Crew was prompt ( even mostly early) and got the work done correctly and above expectations for job satisfaction. We had a non-standardized (modified) garage door which they were able to replace and it's looking/working better than the original 1994 installation. I'd use them again anytime.

David Haddix


Response:

David Haddix, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

johnny was prompt and efficient and professional

Burt Strug


Response:

Burt Strug, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Johnny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Had both garage door springs break! Precision was able to schedule us first thing the next morning - and arrived well within the window as promised. Johnny was extremely polite, explained everything clearly, and completed the work very quickly. We ended up having a complete overhaul done and now have the piece of mind (and guarantee) that it will work smoothly for a long time. Absolutely would recommend Precision without hesitation!

Terry Scheehle


Response:

Terry Scheehle, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The serviceman was here Thursday and told us we needed a new door and opener, but now we have not heard anything from anyone as to what is happening?

Larry Ryan


Response:

Sent notification to precisiongaragedoor@msn.com awaiting response Greg Aeed received email and acknowledged, will get back to us with results GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Wrote a review for BBB. Gave you a 5 star rating. Very satisfied with the work done by Johnny and his supervisor who accompanied him to replace the burned out garage door motor. They both were very professional and explained how the new system worked. The door needs replacement and I have contracted out with your firm to have the work done, primarily because the confidence I have in your folks given the example of Johnny and Leonard.

Michael Mount


Response:

Michael Mount, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable and honest.

Mike Capp


Response:

Mike Capp, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

We have always been extremely satisfied with your service.

Robert Weekley


Response:

Robert Weekley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared Johnson was our technician and he came out at 8 pm. He had a wonderful attitude was very knowledgeable and friendly. Did the job quick and produced quality work. I will be doing business with precision again because of Jared's professionalism. Thank you

Andrew Atkinson


Response:

Andrew Atkinson thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

the guys did exactly as I requested and did a great job

Sue Dillon


Response:

Sue Dillon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Worst company in Town. Very bad experience. It looks more than 3 months to install. They install another door. I didn't receive my refund jet.

Anna Salido


Response:

Anna - Thank you for reviewing our door installation at your home. We regret that there was a miscommunication while dealing with your neighbors while you were out of the country. We have mailed your refund and we appreciate your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

I chose Precision as they first listed in my telephone yellow pages. The "Service Performed" listed below was performed. I was well pleased with the service.

Marion Haltiwanger


Response:

Marion Haltiwanger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great service and nice guys.

Daniele Churchill


Response:

Daniele Churchill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2017

Tucson, AZ

Review:

2nd one that called from Home Advisor, the first to actually be able to be on site almost immediately. The technician, was prompt, courteous, and had a great attitude. I would say he was a five star employee!! Thanks for the Service.

Melvin Tillett


Response:

Melvin Tillett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Casa Adobes (520) 834-8750 1 Reviews
Catalina Foothills (520) 834-8055
Green Valley (520) 834-8760 5 Reviews
Marana (520) 399-7977 3 Reviews
Oracle (520) 834-8760 2 Reviews
Oro Valley (520) 829-9033 1 Reviews
Saddlebrooke (520) 834-8755
Tanque Verde (520) 834-8766
Tucson and Surrounding Area (520) 399-7993 143 Reviews
Vail (520) 834-8770 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Door Service

920 W Grant Rd.
Tucson AZ, 85705
License: ROC184842
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts