Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 245 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby Jones was our technician and did an outstanding job. He found that we had an unsafe door and needed a new one, rather than any repair. He provided us with an estimate for a new one. He was very knowledgeable, patient with our questions, honest, and best of all showed no pressure to buy right away. We are pursuing other estimates, but because of our experience with Colby, there is a good chance we will go with your company.

Dan Takkunen


Response:

Dan Takkunen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018

Mount Horeb, WI

Review:

Service performed as stated. No problems with installation. Service technician timely and efficient and left work area clean when finished. Satisfied.

Prefer not have name used.


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Nick was great - he agreed to come later in the day due to road construction on our street, called when he was on the way and graciously managed through some last minute calls when it looked like the construction would block his path. He fixed our garage doors efficiently, gave us choices on solutions and fixed the doors perfectly!

Beth and Michael Wroblewski


Response:

Beth and Michael Wroblewski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5-star rating! We are so grateful for your help in getting a second garage door opener and for checking over the door to make sure everything was working right. Thanks even for replacing the missing screw!

Jean Frank


Response:

Jean Frank, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was very good. He apologized for not having the correct logic board on his first visit, and took it on himself to reschedule, He arrived on time and had the problem corrected in 20 minutes. The trip charge discount was an unexpected plus!

Alan Paine


Response:

Alan Paine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2018

Middleton, WI

Review:

I bought a brand new garage door with you guys not to long ago and I find hard to believe I only been having problems with it on a brand new garage come on I need my money back or fix my garage or give me a new one because I’m tired of calling you guys and nothing is being fixed first the garage wasn’t mounted properly then the garage door wouldn’t close a few times and now the garage door slams hard in the ground and now it make a noise along with it slamming hard on the ground what is going on???

Charaf Hmidouch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Quick service....Prompt arrival....Pleasant technician....solved problem.... cleaned up area. Would use again

Ron Olson


Response:

Ron Olson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oezle did a great job for us! He explained the problem and did the service that day! Would definitely recommend him again! Very happy!

Patrick Brennan


Response:

Patrick Brennan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Today, Nick, technician for Precision Door, installed a new garage belt drive door opener, new springs, and several other parts. He did a very very professional job and explained, thoroughly, how the door pad, remotes, wall push button unit, and door opener worked. Everything works perfectly and 'precisely' to the specs, which he programmed into the units. Nick was very personable, and, despite being a Viking fan in Packer territory, performed his service very efficiently. We were very pleased w/ Precision's assistance in setting up our appointment and receiving first class treatment. We, now, look forward to thousands of garage door openings and closings over the next years. Thanks, again, Nick, for such excellent workmanship in such a timely manner. Erik and Pat Popp

Erik Popp


Response:

Erik Popp, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby was simply AWESOME! He installed a new garage door system and explained all details of the super nice system and warranties. Thank you Colby and Pervision Garage Door for our new garage door system!

Trent Jackson


Response:

Trent Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was impressed from start to finish with Precision. From the service tech who came out to identify my problem, to the price of my new garage door installed, and the tech Brandon Washington who installed the door. When I had a concern about the door, they came out not once, but twice to make sure I was 100% satisfied.

Lori Coffey


Response:

Lori Coffey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2018

De Forest, WI

Review:

Colby was great and explained everything so we could make a decision on the type of repair we wanted. We had a door rebuild done with a lifetime warranty we couldn’t pass it up

Aaron Syverson


Response:

Aaron Syverson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Cottage Grove, WI

Review:

Very pleased with the fast appointment time from when I called for service. The quality of the technician and his knowledge is exceptional.

Lee & patricia Halverson


Response:

Lee & Patricia Halverson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2018

Mount Horeb, WI

Review:

They made it right! Grteat service!!

John Gribb


Response:

John Gribb, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I called for replacement of a broken spring and was given an appointment for the next day. (good thing because foul weather was on the way) Nick came out right on time (called first) checked out the entire set up to make sure there was no other issue besides the broken spring, replaced both springs because replacing only one would cause more problems and was finished quickly. He explained everything completely and clearly and was very friendly and professional. Best of all, he noted that since Precision had installed the springs just short of 5 years ago, they were still under warranty. All it cost me was the basic trip charge and environmental fee. A very good experience to be sure.

Martin Thomas


Response:

Martin Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Mc Farland, WI

Review:

Quick and quality service. Did not over charge or push for unnecessary repairs. In and out in 30 minutes.

Heidi Howard


Response:

Heidi Howard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I called Tuesday afternoon about damage to garage door frame — where backed out car passenger mirror caught and bent door frame and pulled out light sensor. Technician arrived early Wednesday and went right to work. Informed me of costs in detail and went right to work. Fixed before 10:00 a.m. very capable and polite young man. Involved hardware and sensor replacements.

Helen Flores


Response:

Helen Flores, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Stoughton, WI

Review:

We worked with Nick O. Had him come out because the garage door would not close. Turned out to be a problem with the sensors not being aligned properly. Nick explained what to do if this happens again, and gave really easy to understand explanations about how the garage door and opener work and where there can be problems. Pointed out a rusted bracket near the bottom of the door and said it was something to watch. The door was noisy and Nick showed us how the rollers and the track had not been lubricated and were damaged. He suggested getting 10 new rollers, which we did. Cost was $190 which seemed reasonable, and the garage door works more quietly now. Very good service and friendly, knowledgeable person to deal with!

Sandy Behrend


Response:

Sandy Behrend, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2018

Verona, WI

Review:

Ordered a garage door replacement with powder coated parts so there would be a lifetime warranty on the door. Installers came and installed the door and then when I reviewed it found it had the galvanized parts. The factory had filled the order with the wrong parts and no one noticed nor checked. The installers left staples and the truck rutted my yard along the driveway. I filled out the on line report and got a system response thanking me. The installers didn't spend much time the first time explaining the functionality of the garage door opener but I figured it out myself. The second time they came and took the door, frame, and spring apart, reassembled the door and it looked good. Installers checked everything out and didn't leave any thing behind. Happy with the door but only two stars for the all the extra time and clean up the first time.

Joe & Peggy Deininger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Fast knowledgeable work. Seems so far to work well answered all my questions

Ralph Towne


Response:

Ralph Towne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Waunakee, WI

Review:

Our garage door malfunctioned during the early afternoon hours of a weekday. A Precision repair person was able to arrive by 4 PM the same day to fix the problem. We are pleased with their work and timeliness.

John Deininger


Response:

John Deininger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2018

Waunakee, WI

Review:

Call for help and Nick responded in a half hour two hours later had a new garage door opener very professional very helpful would not hesitate to use them again thanks again Nick for being so helpful

Daryl Wipp


Response:

Daryl Wipp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was quoted a different price than what the Tech had charged me. I felt scammed.

Kevin Haldeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2018

Oregon, WI

Review:

Precision responded right away to my contact and was at my door first thing the next day. The service technician was very kind and knowledgeable, finishing my repair right away. They do let you know all of the preventive work that can be done, some of which can be expensive, but I found the repair to be reasonable and I did opt for one additional fix that wound up being quite cheap. Overall, a positive experience and I would use them again.

John Trochlell


Response:

John Trochlell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5 Star. Was previous customer. Dan McLaughlin arrived within an hour of my call. Very polite and knowledgeable. Very impressed with this young man. Extremely satisfied with his service.

Paul Garczynski


Response:

Paul Garczynski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Dan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I needed my opener repaired on a Saturday.Your ad stated you were open on Saturday and Sunday at no extra charge. I called and Stu came within a couple hours and made the necessary repairs. He was professional, friendly and proficient.

Diane Fitz


Response:

Diane Fitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

The fellows were very nice. And told me what I was doing wrong

Celine Johnson


Response:

Celine Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Very happy. Thank you. I would rate it a 5.

Marilou Jeffcott


Response:

Marilou Jeffcott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Representative was courteous, expert, and efficient.

Ted and christine Savides


Response:

Ted and Christine Savides, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Cottage Grove, WI

Review:

A+++ Fast service -- and great job done! Thanks

Ann & Andrew Peterson


Response:

Ann and Andrew Peterson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 198 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 11 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 24 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts