Precision Garage Door of Vancouver

Has Received 92 Reviews in:

Vancouver

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

I've used Precision before and so when my electric garage door wouldn't open I called Precision. Customer Service on the phone was professional, pulled up previous repair card and set up an appt w/in 24 hours. They gave me a window of time: Brad (repairman) called w/in that window of time to say he would be there w/in a half hour. He showed up on time, was professional and personal. I felt very comfortable w/Brad and would recommend Precision whole heartedly.

Denise Jackson


Response:

Denise Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

your technician did a very good job, Gary was right on time and very good at the repair he did.

Wayne Berry


Response:

Wayne Berry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Polite professional prompt.

David Rowe


Response:

David Rowe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

excellent service

Marvin Entis


Response:

Marvin Entis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Thanks to Tech Paul Lewis for making our day better and giving us options on what repairs needed done -- also note his drive during inclement weather getting to our house.. Precision has demonstrated a well Trained Tech makes a big difference in your craft...

John Murrin


Response:

John Murrin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

They did not bother to mention the senior discount at the time of repair, and would not apply it after I called a day later. The cost for repair was extremely high. They must have a hefty mark up on parts. Otherwise, the repairmen were nice and the warranty is good. I would not recommend Precision due to the first points stated.

Alan Walter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2018

Vancouver, WA

Review:

On time, very professional My broken spring was fixed within an hour. Bo was able to find my records from forever ago and reminded me about the warranty that came with my door saving me $$$

John Maruca


Response:

John Maruca, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2017

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Have been a regular customer as needed for over 15 years. The service has been prompt, efficient, high quality, with clear use instructions, and the product exceptional.

Mike & nancy Gaston


Response:

Mike and Nancy Gaston, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Vancouver, WA

Review:

My tech was friendly and very informant to the garage door repair.

Teal pointe apartments Targa real estate


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2017

Vancouver, WA

Review:

We selected Precision because of its advertising. However, the company has responded promptly to our calls and its service has been efficient and thorough.

Joe Carrasco


Response:

Joe Carrasco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

I just moved into a new (older home) and was told by the inspector I should have my garage checked. I called Precision Garage Door for an estimate of what my garage door might need. CJ was great and on time. There was some discussion about the service visit and a possible misunderstanding of getting an estimate for work but they were gracious and the matter was resolved to my satisfaction. I received a number of quotes and will be having them back to do the work I need.

Denise Adams


Response:

Denise Adams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Colby was fantastic! Immediately, he saw the problem with the garage door opener, then fixed it right away. Not only was Colby courteous, positive, and delightful, he informed me I have 30 days guarantee on the work he provided. Bravo Colby, you did a great job!! 5 Stars!!

Margie Arata


Response:

Margie Arata, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Colby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

We are repeat customers of Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. They installed our upgraded garage door openers as well as our new carriage-style garage doors. I called on a Friday to place a service call to replace the battery in my overhead garage door opener and the service was performed by Josh within 24 hours. The service and courtesy of the technician was excellent, as it has been every time we have done business with Precision. This company is definitely a five-star operation and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Tim & Shelly Merlino


Response:

Tim & Shelly Merlino, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Excellent one day service. Paul called and arrived earlier than expected. He addressed my concerns and fixed the problem right away. Very pleased with our experience with Precision Door Service. Will highly recommend them to my neighbors.

Rich Ostrowski


Response:

Rich Ostrowski, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Bad Experience. CJ showed up on time however after that things went down hill. I told him that we are selling our house and a house inspector noted that our garage door was closing too hard. We were told to have it adjusted. CJ worked with it and got it to retract when it hits a flat 2X4 on the floor. He mentioned that he thought the unit was going to give out soon if not fixed or replaced. I reminded him that I am selling the house and simply need the adjustment made as per the inspection. After I received the invoice and noted the negative FAIL comments, I decided to video the door retracting once it met the 2X4. Well it did not retract. After trying it 3 times, the door retracted to about half way up and then it stopped mid way up. CJ wasn't listening to what I wanted and seemed more interested in me looking for a new unit or a repair that taking care of what I needed for the inspection. NOT HAPPY

Steve Hutchinson


Response:

Steve - Thanks for taking the time to comment on our recent service. We fully train each of our technicians to inspect every aspect of a door and opener. Most every time a customer experiences the symptom that you did, it is caused by greater needs within your door, not the opener. A home inspector has no idea why the door will not reverse as it should until the door is fully inspected. We aregret that you're not pleased but we have an ethical responsibility to be safe and totally honest in all that we do.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

My door suddenly wouldn't open but the online chat was online even on a Sunday evening! She got me scheduled for the next morning and Colby was prompt and efficient in getting my door fixed so I could leave!! Awesome.

Mary Thomas


Response:

Mary Thomas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Great response, fabulous work, good price. I recommend without hesitation.

Chris Delena


Response:

Chris Delena, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

I would rate the entire installation as a five star operation. Jess was friendly, a very hard worker, and did a wonderful job. I also appreciated the information that he shared with me. I will recommend your company to any of my neighbors that are in need of a new door. Thank you very much.

Gordon Wehner


Response:

Gordon Wehner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jess and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Very impressed with the rapid same day service and professional installation of my new garage door opener system. C.J., the service person, was professional and knowledgeable and pointed out in simple terms the benefits of replacing my old 24 year old opener with a new reliable one versus just putting a band-aid on the old one. Very satisfied and will recommend your company and C. J to friends. Joe

Joe Killian


Response:

Joe Killian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with C.J and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Wow, CJ F. did an outstanding job. Replaced my 25 year old opener, the broken springs, and worn out bearings. He went above and beyond in making sure everything worked right and was in the best possible condition including "fixing" work done incorrectly previously by another company. He explained everything both before (gave me all my options) and after the work. I will recommend Precision to anyone who asks. Could not be happier.

Elysia Herz


Response:

Elysia Herz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with CJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Brad and Paul were great! They were prompt, knowledgeable, explained my options well and did the repair/installation quickly with just one visit. This is the 3rd time we have used Precision Door Service and every time we've had a positive, professional experience. Thank you!

Brenda Gardner


Response:

Alan & Brenda Gardner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

The associate who came out quoted us a low of $800+ and a high of a garage door replacement at over $2,000 and strongly urged a full replacement. This was one of two quotes we requested for the same job. We went with the $250 quote from one of your competitors. We can only say we feel that your company overstated the repairs needed to make our garage door functional. We would not use nor recommend your company.

Scott Maxwell


Response:

Scott - Thank you for you honest opinion of our recent service. We train our technicians to inspect all aspects of a door to insure safe and efficient functioning. Often times, there are more failed parts of the door that are seen with the naked eye. We apologize if you took that as a sales move. Your door needed more that simple repairs "to make our garage door functional".

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Your technician Bo was very professional and fully explained what the problem was. He also went into detail regarding the options to fixing the problem, which he did efficiently. Thank you. Please email a copy of the credit card receipt showing the payment.

Marc Moroye


Response:

Marc Moroye, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work. We have sent the requested invoice via email, please check the spam folder as they tend to get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Your repair man Bo was early, respectful and very knowledgeable and helpful. He fixed my problem right away and helped in lubrication, which I appreciated. Thanks.

Alan Weintraub


Response:

Alan Weintraub, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

I would like to thank the company for having a president that takes pride in his company. They have no contractors only employees.... They are well trained and know the job. Prices are a little high but you get the quality and support needed. Thank you

Chuck Thomas


Response:

Chuck Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

When we attempted to open our garage door Saturday morning, we heard a horrible growl and it wouldn't budge. We thought what to do? It's Saturday morning and probably won't find anyone until Monday. We thought about Saturday, Sunday and Monday morning, trying to manually lift the door to get out. So I went on the internet trying to find someone that perhaps could help us before Monday. I found Precision Garage Door and called. The gal who answered was very polite and said someone could be out that afternoon. Wow, was I happy! The technician who arrived quickly convinced me that he knew his trade. He analyzed the problem, gave us all the alternatives and we agreed and he began the repair process. I am a curious person and asked questions along the way. He quickly answered them completely and thoroughly. At the completion, he tested everything to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the result and the fair price. We will certainly have them back it the situation arises.

Barbara Graae


Response:

Barbara Graae, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

excellent service

Louise Bradford


Response:

Louise Bradford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Have a problem/issue with your garage door opener? Call Precision Garage Door -- they're the best. Fast service; always reliable & courteous service & repair. Kevin is the best!

Steve & Nancy McGillis


Response:

Steve & Nancy McGillis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

CJ did a very professional job on my opener and did a phenomenal Job on my garage door opener. He also was concerned that I was satisfied to which I can give him a 4.5 rating. Improvements can always be made on anything so that is the only reason I didn't give a 5star. To me 5 star means there is no room for improvement, and I feel he will always strive for the 5 star. Thank you for sending CJ to my location.

Dee Stewart


Response:

Dee Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2016

Vancouver, WA

Review:

Very prompt and extremely courteous service. Thank you very much!!

Ed Herb


Response:

Ed Herb, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38625 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Battle Ground (360) 687-9973 2 Reviews
Camas, Washougal (360) 216-4995 11 Reviews
Vancouver (360) 450-2532 98 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

License: WA Reg PRECIDS971KH
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts