Precision Garage Door of Richmond

Has Received 78 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Henrico, VA

Review:

I am extremely pleased with the prompt service, repair and follow up customer service for the garaage door job that was done at my home. I recommend your company to everyone. Joe

Joseph Santarsieri


Response:

Joseph Santarsieri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2017

Henrico, VA

Review:

Great job by Ed.

Francis Pineno


Response:

Francis Pineno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Midlothian, VA

Review:

I am very upset about our repair visit. I asked for a single door spring to be replaced and I am satisfied with that. What distresses me is that my wife was told a working double door with new springs put in Dec 2016 also needed repair...she ended up paying another $500 for something that was working...that included over $300 for replacing 7 month old springs that were not broken...This sounds like going to a car mechanic for something minor and being quoted they needed something major. I will call you before I go to the BBB...

Debra Vaughan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Glen Allen, VA

Review:

Super service! The very able technician arrived right on time, diagnosed the trouble, quoted the various "fix" prices, and did the work to a tee, and beautifully on a Saturday night! Wow. This is the second time we've had Precision work on our older garage doors (the first time he installed an all new one, this time he just repaired the existing door), and we are so happy with the results. If you are looking for someone to fix a problem, quickly, excellently, and with thorough, good work, Precision is your only choice! I doubt anyone can top this outfit!

KatherineSmith


Response:

Katherine Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Mechanicsville, VA

Review:

Edward Finney provided excellent service. He was polite, prompt and knowledgeable. Edward diagnosed my issue and provided several options. He was not pushy and very professional. I would rate my experience with Precision Door Service 5 stars.

Linwood Pryor


Response:

Linwood Pryor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Edward.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

Sandston, VA

Review:

Everything was great as expected because I have used your services before. Edward really made sure it was done Right ! I will call you in the future if I need something else. Thank You.....

John Eddy


Response:

John Eddy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Edward.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2017

Chester, VA

Review:

I was very, very pleased with the technician that came. He answered my questions and explained to me what the problem was and would like to have this particular technician come and change my door.

Juliete Chijioke


Response:

Juliete Chijioke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2016

Goochland, VA

Review:

Quick response and very efficient repair. Repaired door on our farm building that was a larger door than they usually work on. Great being able to get the tractor back in building now. Thanks.

Van Gallier


Response:

Van Gallier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Mechanicsville, VA

Review:

I would recommend you're Company to my family and friends. Chris is very polite, knowledgeable and I would and will ask for him again thank you

Larue Sprouse


Response:

Larue Sprouse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2016

Henrico, VA

Review:

I purchased a deal from Angies list for a garage door tune up and replacement keypad. My technician was Chris. I cannot express how much I enjoyed his visit. He called prior to his visit to let me know that he was on his way. I had just moved into the home and he educated me on various things about garage doors (much more than I will ever use, but it was very nice to know). He was very pleasurable and its evident that he enjoys what he does. I hope that everyone has the pleasure to have him as a technician. Great personality and consumer service!! Thanks Chris.

Ms. Copeland


Response:

Ms. Copeland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2016

Henrico, VA

Review:

Great work!

Susan Cooley


Response:

Susan Cooley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2016

Mechanicsville, VA

Review:

After speaking with your top-notch associate on the phone to set up a service call (I'm sorry, I can't remember their name at the moment), Ed was dispatched to replace a broken spring and evaluate the condition of our garage door system. Ed was punctual, knowledgeable, and efficient. There was ZERO sales pressure. Every repair recommendation was explained fully, as were the steps of the service work we chose to have performed in addition to the spring replacement. Every step of the process, from phone contact to service work to follow-up, was flawless. This kind of service is what creates lifelong customers, and we will, without doubt and without hesitation, be using Precision for all of our garage door system needs in the future. Thank you so much for the excellent work and above-average customer service.

Ryan Nuttle


Response:

Ryan Nuttle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Midlothian, VA

Review:

Chris came and fixed my squeaky, loud garage door like the true professional he was. He was so polite, answered all of my questions and my only wish is that you do more than just fix garage doors, because if you did, I think I would use you for so many tasks. I am a senior citizen who needs help every once in awhile and Chris would be my first choice to fix any/all my problems. He was fantastic and helpful and I just thought he was the best! thank you so much.

Martha Yourth


Response:

Martha Yourth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2016

Petersburg, VA

Review:

Chris was super. Got here early, explained everything he was doing, and got me into my garage again. Great Job. Thanks much.

Theresa Manns


Response:

Theresa Manns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

I purchased through Angie's list a garage check-up. The service was performed quickly and with great efficiency. They arrived on time and reviewed our garage door with us in case we have any problems in the future. The correct service performed was not listed below so I chose what I could.

Ron Baddorf


Response:

Ron Baddorf, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Maidens, VA

Review:

Had Chris out to inspect our doors and make sure everything was in working order. He was courteous, professional, and took the time to show me a few tips for better seasonal maintenance and to keep them clean and functioning. As a homeowner, it is exceptionally comforting when you can find a company that seems more interested in serving their customers than in a flash and dash sale. I am confident that we will be using PDS for any future needs regarding our doors. Thanks again Chris for your help and advice.

SM


Response:

SM, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/26/2016

Midlothian, VA

Review:

This gentleman Chris was so wonderful!! I can not express the level of professional as he was. Very honest and very mannered. God really blessed me with a miracle of Precision Doors!!!

Barbara Griffith


Response:

Barbara Griffith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2016

Chester, VA

Review:

Not real happy with service

Carl Whittington


Response:

Carl - Thank you for your review of our service. We hate that you 're not real happy with our service. Unfortunately, we find more wrong with doors than most homeowners diagnose with the naked eye. We strive to provide you with options that provide a safe and efficient gare for you and your family. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and trust that this instance does not tarnish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2016

Quinton, VA

Review:

Precision was here at the time they said they would be. Chris is a great technician and customer focused. He had the parts and was quick with the repair.

Roy Kegley


Response:

Roy Kegley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2016

Henrico, VA

Review:

The service tech was great. The customer service was awful. I had a 9 to 11 appointment, no one showed up until 1:00. However the tech was quick precise and courteous. I had a door off track, it was finished in no time .

Lorenzo Thompson


Response:

Lorenzo - Thank you for your review of our recent appointment. We apologize for not meeting the appointment time of your appointment. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2016

Disputanta, VA

Review:

I would like to say that I am very pleased with the service technician who came out to replace my springs for my garage door. He was on time, as a matter of fact 15 minutes early. I appreciate that. He was very polite and well manner His name was Mr. Edward Finney. GREAT JOB! As for the receptionist who answer the phone to set up my appointment, It was quoted to me that the parts and labor for replacing the springs was a total of $165.00. I was mislead to believe that this is what I would have to pay TOTAL. I did not know that it would cost me $165.00 per spring. Her answer is very misleading and should be explain more thoroughly. AS of rating the service of Precision I would give it a 5 star. As for the information given to the customers, I would rate it a 2 star.

Winfred D. Baldwin


Response:

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are extremely pleased to know what a wonderful job Edward did for you, and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to share that with us. Regarding the pricing, we did review the phone call and the representative did say that it was $165 per spring. We did notice that she did not indicate that this was the only cost that would be incurred, but we do apologize that it was not followed up with a statement indicating that the technician would need to inspect the door in order to determine actual charges. We truly appreciate your business, and we will use your feedback to provide further guidance to our telephone representatives.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/20/2016

Glen Allen, VA

Review:

Edward did an outstanding job at my home installing my new garage door opener. He is extremely experienced with over 20 years in the industry so I knew he would do a fine job. I did not however; expect the superior level of customer service Edward provided in a professional manner and all completed in a timely fashion. Edward takes extreme pride in his work and is a great representation of this company. The management staff should highly value Edward's great representation of their company. He is the reason I will send all of my client's to Precision Door. Jamie Levine Keller-Williams Realty

Jamie Levine


Response:

Jamie Levine, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

I found this great deal on Angies List for a garage door tune-up. Edward called ahead of time to advised when he would arrive. He was gracious, professional, kind and intelligent. Edward is an employee Precision can be proud of! Great Job - quiet door - happy customer.

Lynn Sarvis


Response:

Lynn Sarvis, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Edward.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

5 stars!

Michael Schuster


Response:

Michael Schuster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2016

Mechanicsville, VA

Review:

5 star Worked with our location and schedule. Very prompt and courteous.

Sarah Drum


Response:

Sarah Drum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

Chris was excellent, both in his work and in his explanations of everything. He took a noisy, maladjusted door and made it quiet and smooth. He took great care in his work, as if it were his own door. We are very happy with the result.

Elizabeth Kiser


Response:

Elizabeth Kiser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2016

Hopewell, VA

Review:

Well....the 2 guys that came to our home was very professional & polite, the problem is with the company itself, the advertisement on your home page stating about the $65.00 service charge would be held off with service done! WRONG... They want to talk in circles & at the end there was no $65.00 refund given to us, they had our money & didn't want to give it back!! So, I will not only write this review, I will make it a point to let people know exactly what was done & will not recommend your company for anything! It is a shame!!!

Debra Frazier


Response:

Debra - Thank you for you honest opinion of our company. We will use this as a learning experience for our technicians. We also appreciate your patience as we provide you your refund. We appreciate your business and hope that this experience will not tarnish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

Garth and Edward were knowledgeable and explained everything to me before repairs they both were very professional and personable and on time.

Barbara Christian


Response:

Barbara Christian, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Edward and Garth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2016

Richmond, VA

Review:

My wife and I just closed on a house 2 days ago, and realized that the garage door opener was malfunctioning. I called Precision yesterday morning and scheduled an appointment for later in the day. Christopher and Edward called an hour before we were expecting them to see if it was alright if they started early! Our garage door opener had been installed by the previous owner, so there were a lot of adjustments to be made. Christopher and Edward could not have been more helpful as they addressed all of the issues and walked us through exactly what they were doing and why they were doing it. Our opener is as good as new! Thanks Christopher and Edward!

Corey Sedlar


Response:

Corey Sedlar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2016

Mechanicsville, VA

Review:

Absolutely 5 Stars - From the ability to chat real time with an associate at 11:00 at night to set up a next day appointment to the knowledgeable Tech's that did a great job efficiently and effectively getting the door back in perfect working condition, to a very well implemented back office function and payment method, It was a very positive, highly customer focused experience! Job Well Done!

Mark Hamilton


Response:

Mark Hamilton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesterfield (804) 621-2555 16 Reviews
Colonial Heights (804) 895-7500 3 Reviews
Dinwiddie (804) 469-8282
Glen Allen (804) 495-8085 12 Reviews
Goochland (804) 424-0900 6 Reviews
Hanover (804) 537-2050 7 Reviews
Henrico (804) 495-8077 10 Reviews
Hopewell (804) 446-0700 3 Reviews
Midlothian (804) 601-8700 10 Reviews
Petersberg (804) 895-7474 1 Reviews
Powhatan (804) 372-0180 1 Reviews
Prince George (804) 372-0180 2 Reviews
Richmond (804) 495-8088 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Richmond

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Richmond

Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts