Precision Garage Door of Houston

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Houston

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

06/19/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

The door and framework were fixed to my satisfaction.

Mary Mcclanahan


Response:

Mary Mcclanahan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

The installer ensured the installation was correct, even to the point of replacing the unit after the first one installed quit working. The second install was completed on the technician's day off. The only improvement could have been a courtesy call about the delayed arrival time on the first install and the second installation (on the day off) time quoted was at least an hour late.

Colleen Green


Response:

Colleen Green, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Have not installed the Opener yet! But fell in love with John. We are looking forward to having it installed next week. Thank you, Charles and Darlina Farmer

Charles Farmer


Response:

Charles Farmer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

5 STARS!!! Jeremy did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend your company to everyone I know. Neville West

Neville West


Response:

Neville West, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

I called at 10am on a national holiday and got same day service. Since my car was trapped in my garage due to a broken spring, I was thrilled to have someone come out and do an efficient repair job. The technician also pointed out several other items that were in need of repair. My door is now much quieter going up and down. It was an all around good experience.

Kay Hays


Response:

Kay Hays, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/28/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

All that was done was programming the homelink.

Marshal Connell


Response:

Marshal Connell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Our tech was very informed and friendly above all Awesome work!!!!

Mary Uresti


Response:

Mary Uresti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Great job and on time, very professional service call. My compliments to Jeremy and John. On a fine job and options to purchase new OHD in the near future.

Antonio Salazar


Response:

Antonio Salazar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

I give Precision and particularly Mark a 5 star rating because 1) They came out today and very promptly 2) He was friendly and informative and very professional 3) he was able to stay within my budget and meet the immediate need I had for a new opener/system . I would highly recommend your service . Taylor in the office was nice too .

Sharon Blount


Response:

Sharon Blount, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Mr. Tatum was very professional and friendly. I so appreciated his attitude and he completed the job in a timely manner. Should I need service again will specify that Mr. Tatum be the one to come to my home.

Lavon Barnes


Response:

Lavon Barnes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Frank.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

I contacted another top provider on Angie's list first and after two attempts and waiting two days, I decided to contact someone else. When I called Precision I talked with a live person who gave me an appointment on the same day. The repairman was prompt, friendly, and professional. He assessed the problems, laid it all out for me and gave me a choice as to what should be done before starting the work. Since the garage door was quit old and had never had any work, I opted for the complete overhaul and lifetime warranty. I did pay more than I thought I would going in to it but considering the shape of the door, I was not surprised. I would definitely recommend this company to friends.

Cherri53


Response:

Cherri53, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Arrived on time, completed the repair promptly.

Steve Morrell


Response:

Steve Morrell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Mark was very professional and went straight to work on our garage door issue. Very reasonable on pricing and arrived within time frame given. I feel very confident to use Precision for any future needs.

Michel Phomphakdy


Response:

Michel Phomphakdy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Our door was failing to stay closed. Precision Garage Door answered the phone right away with a real live person who took my information and offered me several times that same day for service. James, the technician, called within a few minutes and came very quickly. He diagnosed the door and everything was all fixed within 90 minutes of my first call. Can't beat that!

Nancy Tarrand


Response:

Nancy Tarrand, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Friendly, honest repairman. He completed the repair in a timely manner.

Jan Barnett


Response:

Jan Barnett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Jeremy the technician that came appeared to be very knowledgeable and was very pleasant. My only problem with Precision Door is that when I called I was told there would be a $75.00 service charge which would be deducted if I had any service done. I needed a keypad installed (not a big job I know) but when I asked Jeremy about the service charge he explained that it only applied to other services. I have used your company before and have been happy with the service. I do think though that the service charge should be explained better. Again, this has no reflection on Jeremy.

Carole Prez


Response:

Carole Prez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Jeremy Wright was our technician and did an excellent job. He was a bit early, which was nice, very professional, and very friendly. He suggested adding an additional spring because our door was large and heavy - this was the third spring we had replaced, and Jeremy suggested a second spring be added. That had never been suggested before and was an excellent idea! In addition, I was having trouble with my car opener and he adjusted and made it work better.

Thom Mendez


Response:

Dr. Thom Mendez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Outstanding service. Technician; James, was prompt, courteous and extremely professional in all aspects. Highly endorse Precision Garage Door and recommend their company.

Dan Steele


Response:

Dan Steele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

heard they were the best

William Luke


Response:

William Luke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Mark was AWESOME! I have an idea how much you pay him and we'll be targeting him for recruitment!

Paul Stockwell


Response:

Paul Stockwell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

David was perfect. Great service. Great price. Done quickly.

Thomas Peeler


Response:

Thomas Peeler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Have used your company before. Service was great, Technician was very professional and friendly.

Michael Dishman


Response:

Michael Dishman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

While the technician was very polite and professional, he basically told me the cable that had broken could not be fixed and I needed to buy an entire new garage door in order for the cables he had to work (old 50's wooden garage door). Since I wasn't willing to buy a whole new garage door he left. I then called a few other places and found one perfectly willing to put on a new cable on my existing door and used them for the repair. I like Precision and have used you guys before, but I thought it was pretty insane he told me it could not be fixed.

Adam Thompson


Response:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service you received from our technician. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we cannot achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

We chose them because last time they came out at night when we had an issue with the door not opening and needed repair. We were pleased so we called them when the opener broke. They came out the same day!. This time we needed a new opener, rollers and spring on our 18 year old system. They installed top of the line products and now the door works perfectly. Dave did a fantastic job this time and last time. We will definitely use you again and recommend to our friends. Also, they presented us the options including repairing our existing opener, we elected to do a new one. Thanks again for great service! Well done and expertly done, top products used, fair on telling us our options, and nice technician who was professional and knowledgeable.

Mark Ammerman


Response:

Mark Ammerman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Thanks for a job well done. Mark the tech arrived within the time window stated and was very professional to say the least giving Mark a 5 star for prompt and efficient service as well as completed service. Once again thanks for a job well done!!! ...Ida Weaver

Ida Weaver


Response:

Ida Weaver thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Technician was very professional and knowledge of all problems.

Fred Cox


Response:

Fred Cox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Excellent service every time I need my garage door serviced.

Laura Frank


Response:

Laura Frank, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

I called at 6:50 am on a Saturday the service tech was at my house at 9:15am. David did a awesome job, he was courtous and Professional

Ruben Ramirez


Response:

Ruben Ramirez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

We just used Precision door for the second time. Unfortunately, probably the last. Their quality of work is good, but when I'm offered a 5 year warranty for purchasing two springs, which is 100% optional, but only 90 days if I purchase the more affordable single spring solution, which is the solution that lasted me 16 years from my original door, I can't help be feel scammed. Don't punish your customers by offering little to no warranty just because they don't select your "Best" option. Disappointing.

Mark Ellender


Response:

Mark Ellender, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. As a policy, we only give extended warranties on dual springs replacements, as we know that this is industry standard and will definitely stand the test of time, and function great. We know that a single spring will most likely outlast the manufacturers 1 year warranty, but statistically don't feel like we should take on the added liability. We do thank you for your business, and hope you understand our policy better now.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2016

Houston, TX

Review:

Sunday morning after Christmas. Spring breaks and puts door in bind so our car is trapped in the garage. On line search led us to Precision, plus our son in law had used this company in Florida. Precision had a technician on site within an hour of our call, no extra charge for the holiday weekend. David was his name, and he was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Job was completed within an hour with a complete explanation of what our options were, a clear pricing structure and no pressure to upsell product or services. Would highly recommend to anyone with garage door problems.

Paul Raschke


Response:

Paul Raschke, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27870 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alvin (281) 617-2237 4 Reviews
Atascocita (281) 656-1034
Clear Lake (281) 825-5691 1 Reviews
Cypress (281) 823-8429 6 Reviews
Friendswood (281) 815-2635 2 Reviews
Houston Metro Area (713) 589-5910 43 Reviews
Humble (281) 318-1047 1 Reviews
Katy (281) 394-0381 2 Reviews
Kingwood (281) 907-8413 1 Reviews
League City (281) 528-4215 4 Reviews
Pearland (281) 485-0168 6 Reviews
Spring (281) 203-0314 13 Reviews
Sugarland (281) 201-0027 7 Reviews
Tomball (281) 374-4307
Woodlands (281) 622-4608

Precision Door Houston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Houston

11875 W. Little York Rd, Ste 401
Houston TX, 77041
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts