Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 778 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Have used this company many times. Always great service.

Elizabeth Wirick


Response:

Elizabeth Wirick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Fast and professional service, nature of the problem found immediately, advice given! If I were to recommend the technician and the garage door company it would be Mike from Precision door. I am very satisfied.

Urzula Jones


Response:

Urzula Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Technician Ryan Fleming performed tune-ups today on my 3 garage door openers. I was impressed with his work as well as his professionalism. My door openers are almost 12 years old and had some issues and were noisy prior to his service. When he finished, they were running very smoothly and exceedingly quiet. I would definitely use Ryan and Precision Door again, and rate his service 5 Stars.

Q. D. Fulmer


Response:

Q. D. Fulmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

We chose Precision for our garage door needs due to the convenience and immediate services. Our Certified Technician Mark Kessler was friendly, professional, worked in a timely manner, and went above and beyond to make sure he provided us with the exact garage door opener that met our needs. We highly recommend him and trust that we received exactly what we wanted.

Sarah and Tim


Response:

Sarah and Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

Thank you very much for the service call. Ryan provided great service and called ahead of time prior to arrival. Terrific company!

Lynne Vietri


Response:

Lynne Vietri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan was awesome and did a great job. Very personable

Allyson Marcino


Response:

Allyson Marcino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Precision Doors changed two garage doors openers. The technician Ryan Fleming was excellent of explaining what was wrong with the old ones. He explained their line of products so I was able to pick the openers that will serve my needs the best. Fantastic communication and a service overall!

Roumen Karamanov


Response:

Roumen Karamanov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

Rating 5......As an absentee homeowner (living in Hawaii) of a home I have IN SUMMERVILLE, it has been difficult getting someone to repair my garage door. I found Precision on the Internet, called them, and they were out the same day to fix my door. Should have called them months ago!!! Technician Ken replaced the drums, springs, bearings, etc. I paid over the phone and informed my property manager that the door is now good. Super job by Precision Door Service of Charleston and Ken.

Ron R.


Response:

Ron R., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very prompt and fast repair. Ken very friemdly and professional.

Robert Williams


Response:

Robert Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2018

Ladson, SC

Review:

Outstanding service! We thought we were getting a quote and ended up with a brand new unit on the same visit. Mike did a fantastic job, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Would highly recommend Precision to anyone in need of service. Thank you Mike and thank you Precision. Jim and Linda Machtel

James Nachtel


Response:

James Machtel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

Service Technician Justin Culley responded to my problem with the garage door. Arriving earlier than scheduled his diagnostic expertise solved the problem and allowed him time to fully inspect the entire mechanics of the door to avoid any additional foreseeable problems. Professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Steven Gearhart


Response:

Steven Gearhart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2018

North Charleston, SC

Review:

Called on Friday at 2pm. Tech was at the door 2 hours later. Diagnosed problem and had job done in 1 hr. Ken was very friendly and professional. Have used this company before and will use again. Thanks.

M Herman


Response:

M Herman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

5 star Brett was the best highly recommend thanks.

Chris Bain


Response:

Chris Bain, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brett and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

Ken quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Very satisfied.

Jim Poorbaugh


Response:

Jim Poorbaugh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

excellant service, efficient, courteous , very satisfied ....... D. Cahilll

Dolores Cahill


Response:

Dolores Cahill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2018

Folly Beach, SC

Review:

Technician (Justin) was professional and competent! Diligent worker who solved the problem rapidly. I have used Precision Garage Door several times for personal and business jobs, including installing two new doors and openers at my home. Great company!

Ord Fink


Response:

Ord Fink, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Summerville, SC

Review:

I needed a repair on my Garage door. Same day service. Brad, the technician, was on time and called to let me know he was on his way. He was knowledgeable and completed the repairs quickly. He was very polite and professional.

Tami Dye


Response:

Tami Dye, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew Pope serviced our garage doors and openers recently after they were dismantled and left completely inoperable by our former contractor. He had them working in no time. Andrew was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We would recommend Precision Doors to anyone needing service on their garage doors.

Steven Mclees


Response:

Steven Mclees, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

The young man who worked on our garage door knew what he was doing and worked quickly. He listened to our needs and left our door in far better shape than when he arrived. He was a pleassure to work with.

Robert Donaldson


Response:

Robert Donaldson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

We used Precision for the first time today to fix our garage door. The technician was Andrew Pope. He arrived on time, was very polite and professional, and did an excellent job. I definitely recommend this company and Andrew to others and will surely use them again if needed.

Peter Joy


Response:

Peter Joy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

Review:

Brett was polite, professional and got the job done right and the same day they came out!

Destinay Cortis


Response:

Destinay Cortis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2018

North Charleston, SC

Review:

I changed the weather stripping around the garage door and the pressure against the door changed. The door would close, then open. I made and appointment for Saturday where a young man named Andrew Pope came to the house to work on the door and opener. Andrew was VERY Polite, Knowledgeable, Professional and listened to my concerns. Andrew made adjustments to the garage door opener, did a FANTASTIC tune up tightening screws, bolts, oiling links and making sure that the garage door worked properly. Andrew opened and closed the door 20 times to make sure that the door worked properly before leaving. Thank you to Andrew for EVERYTHING that he did for me. Fantastic Young Man...5 STARS...

Randy Bognar


Response:

Randy Bognar, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I considered 3 bids from top companies and pick Precision for the Sales Person's detailed and simplified explanations,the quality of their garage doors and the lower deposit payment. Followup after the first visit was superior to others. The installation met my Expectations and they cleaned up neatly afterwards. On a scale of 1-5, I will give a 4.5 rating to Precision and highly recommend this company for garage doors installation. We replaced our our old garage doors.

Agnes Mughelli


Response:

Agnes Mughelli, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Goose Creek, SC

Review:

The technician arrived early, diagnosed the problem, and fixed it. He was very pleasant and explained what he was doing. He left the work site clean. And the charge was more than reasonable. The product I purchased (not listed in the menu) is a new seal along the bottom of the door.

Nancy Barendse


Response:

Nancy Barendse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Received great customer service from Andrew

Carlos Lopez


Response:

Carlos Lopez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan was great. He explained what he was doing and evaluated the system. After he was done (i got the roller replacement as well) the door operated fully again - it had been failing and was requiring assistance to close. got the garage door tune_up and replace rollers.

Jeff Duke


Response:

Jeff Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly! He explained everything that was going on with my doors

Melinda Dingle


Response:

Melinda Dingle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Same day, efficient service from Ken. He explained our options, then replaced the broken and necessary parts. The door is quieter than it has been in the 12 years since it was installed. He arrived about 6 PM on a cold, rainy night and was done in about an hour. Great service!

John K


Response:

John K, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2017

Summerville, SC

Review:

great

Elijah-isaiah X


Response:

Elijah-isaiah X, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Johns Island, SC

Review:

Great response. Confirmed original diganosis. Didn't have parts to correct problem will re-schedule.

Aj Capelli


Response:

Aj Capelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 334 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 231 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 213 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts