Precision Garage Door of Philadelphia

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

West Chester

Average Rating: 4.67


Install Garage Doors

05/31/2017

West Chester, PA

Review:

Not pleased... had precision install a brand new garage door seven months ago. I hired them because obviously I don't know the first thing about garage doors, wish they would have told me my warranty does not cover any damage from the garage door OPENER and that they DON'T check it when installing your new garage door. Never told me that I need to adjust opener settings. Seems unrealistic to me that they assume/expect me to adjust the settings to make sure it is safe - I called/paid you because I don't know anything about the garage door. Tech told me that the force settings in the opener were too high and probably contributing to the damage to the door. Brand new steel door is now bent and the life time warranty might as well be toilet paper because unless the door magically falls apart with age, it isn't covered. I appreciated the tech's frank assessment of the situation, did not agree with managements decision to charge me the $625 for the panel that was 7 months old. Feels like I'm pouring $$$ down the drain. Not a good experience.

Michael Hilbert

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

West Chester, PA

Review:

Prompt service,excellent technician. All the work that was done was proven to me to be necessary. The door operates much quieter and smoother than before.

Bill Warnken


Response:

Bill Warnken, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/22/2016

West Chester, PA

Review:

Very professional, fast and courteous!

Doris


Response:

Doris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2016

West Chester, PA

Review:

Leo, your tech was very professional. He installed our new garage door opener quickly and all systems are go. He offered answers to a few questions I had and our door opens and closes more quietly than in the past.

Edward Depiera


Response:

Edward Depiera, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/28/2016

West Chester, PA

Review:

Same day service is very important. We had an issue with our old garage door mechanism and needed it fixed ASAP. We also had an issue with the new door we had installed about 6 weeks ago and the technician fixed it. The new mechanism is great... very quiet.

James Hill


Response:

James Hill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2016

West Chester, PA

Review:

Great customer service. Owner is most accommodating, knowledgeable and service oriented. Highly recommend this company.

John and pat Ciccarone


Response:

John and Pat Ciccarone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2016

West Chester, PA

Review:

I would give the repair man 5 stars. My garage door works very well now.

Leon Poliski


Response:

Leon Poliski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2015

West Chester, PA

Review:

I recently had a garage door installed in which the top panel was to have windows. Unfortunately, when the manufacturer packaged the top panel it did not have glass in any of the windows. This was a surprise and a first to the installer and he was very apologetic. Precision Doors got the problem sorted out with the manufacturer but it took about two weeks. I find little fault with Precision Doors because the installation was professionally done and the workers were easy to deal with. My complaint is with the quality control of the manufacturer and the time it took to get a panel with windows.

James and kathleen Feehery


Response:

James - Thank you for your feedback and your patience. We apologize that it took 2 weeks for the replacement panel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2015

West Chester, PA

Review:

Very prompt, courteous, knowledgeable staff. Happy customer.

Bill Barnett


Response:

Bill Barnett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2015

West Chester, PA

Review:

Rate service as a 5. The technician was prompt, courteous and professional. He brought out a manager to address a complicated issue and all was resolved quickly and compassionately. Very satisfied and would highly recommend.

Katja Stump


Response:

Katja Stump, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/02/2015

West Chester, PA

Review:

5 Star Rating. Very pleased with the professional job done by Precision. New garage door and motor are performing flawlessly.

William Siebold


Response:

William Siebold, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/29/2015

West Chester, PA

Review:

Jesse did a wonderful job we are very happy

Susan Arnette


Response:

Susan Arnette, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 29788 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Berks County (484) 575-1700
Bucks County (215) 804-9991 22 Reviews
Chester County (484) 352-2701 49 Reviews
Delaware County PA (484) 441-6410 17 Reviews
Lehigh County (484) 602-2600
Montgomery County (215) 469-1111 14 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Thomas & Keith Schray

Precision Door Service

315 Westtown Road, Suite 10
West Chester PA, 19382
License: # PA 120079
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts