Precision Garage Door of Philadelphia

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Downingtown

Average Rating: 4.40


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

My garage door spring broke on a Friday evening. I called Precision at 6:00p by 7:30p I had a tech at my door (Ed H). He did a inspection and pointed out a few things that could have contributed to my spring failing. He explained everything up front and had options and a quote for me in about 20 minutes. He finished the job and cleaned up all the old hardware that was replaced. He was done by 9:00p. He left me his business card with his cell phone number and asked that I call him if there were any issues. Awesome response time, great value, and superb customer service. 5 Stars!!!!!

Jim T


Response:

Jim T, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

I had recently installed insulation in my garage door and I was concerned about the added weight on the springs and the motor of my garage door. I called Precision and Ed Hesling and Dan Madison were at my house the next day. After inspecting my garage door Ed gave me a very easy to understand breakdown of his recommendation for new springs, rollers, and cables. Dan installed the new products in less than an hour and his work was very neat (I am very particular about clean work by the way). Both gentlemen were professional throughout the entire process. I recommend both Ed and Dan without any reservation and I will be recommending Precision as a quality company to my friends and family. Thank you!

Ryan Colley


Response:

Ryan Colley thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/31/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

I have to say, the service these guys and girls give was fantastic from start to finish. They worked within my budget and timescales of getting some very old garage doors replaced with two great quality doors. This meant they went out of their way to obtain the doors and get them fitted before my son's wedding. They look so good. Thank you all at Precision.

Tina Hanks


Response:

Tina Hanks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

Very responsive with a quick appointment. Ed Hesling was the technician and he did a great job. He took his time to explain the problems as well as solutions. Ed was very courteous and hard working. I'm very pleased with the end result.

Terry P


Response:

Terry P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ed and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

We were told by the technician that came to our house that by buying a new garage door motor assembly will fix the only way to permanently fix the issue we were experiencing. We agreed and paid $500.00. The first time we tried the garage door with the new assembly we had the exact same.problem. The technician came back and adjusted the eyes which is all that needed to be done in the first place. On top of all of it we only got one remote and was told for a second remote it would cost an additional $80.00. COMPLETE RIP OFF!!!

Peter Rosinsky


Response:

Peter - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. Your 18 year old garage door opener had a failing limit switch and a trolley that was very worn. Typically, openers last around 10 years. Your opener had lasted well past the time frame where most would have completely failed. We offered to either replace the worn parts or to completely replace the entire unit. You chose to purchase the new unit and we agreed that this was the wisest decision. We did receive a call from you later where we found that one of the safety sensors had been hit. We came back out and adjusted it to its proper position again with no charge. We regret that you did not choose to purchase the additional remote when we offered it. Most every manufacturer of openers only package their units with one remote and that's why we always ask the question. We appreciate your business and we appreciate you taking the time to respond to our review request.

The Precision Team


Comment:

The garage door is now not closing. This is ridiculous. Please contact us immediately.

Peter Rosinsky


Response:

Peter - Thanks for continuing to reach out to our team. Each of the three times that we've returned at no charge.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

The two installers were very professional and answered all my questions. When a problem arose, they were able to get Brian, the salesman, on the phone and he immediately brought the correct pieces to finish the job. My wife and I could not be more happier with the final product. The door we purchased looks beautiful, adding value to our home and with the new opener is quieter than one would expect. Thank you to Brian, Angel, Eddie and Precision Door for a job well done!

Tony Ceritano


Response:

Tony Ceritano, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Downingtown, PA

Review:

Great service

Jorge Moreno


Response:

Jorge Moreno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2016

Downingtown, PA

Review:

Extremely high rates for 10 minutes of work.

Drew Garland


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2016

Downingtown, PA

Review:

My son made the contact with the technician and I only met him briefly. All seemed to go well and he was most helpful!

Raymond Kipp


Response:

Raymond Kipp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2015

Downingtown, PA

Review:

5

Frank Benoit


Response:

Frank Benoit, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Berks County (484) 575-1700
Bucks County (215) 804-9991 22 Reviews
Chester County (484) 352-2701 49 Reviews
Delaware County PA (484) 441-6410 17 Reviews
Lehigh County (484) 602-2600
Montgomery County (215) 469-1111 14 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Thomas & Keith Schray

Precision Door Service

315 Westtown Road, Suite 10
West Chester PA, 19382
License: # PA 120079
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts