Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 235 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Adam was great and very neat

Jerry Ellis


Response:

Jerry Ellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Thank you for your speedy service to replace my Lift Master today. My car had been been stuck in my garage when very old electric operator finally bit the dust. Your service man arrived and within a little over an hour had replaced the entire assembly and all door rollers. The service man was very friendly, courteous and knowlegable. Thank you so much Precision. I recommend using your company to anyone needing your garage door and/or electric opener.

Vicky G.


Response:

Vicky G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2018

Mason, OH

Review:

We appreciate the incredible fast and honest service. Our garage door was broken and they made sure we had it not only fixed in less than 24 hours, but went out of way to find exact match and manufacturer to our other door, color included. Thanks so much! Pat and Donna Griffor

Donna and pat Griffor


Response:

Donna and Pat Griffor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2018

Middletown, OH

Review:

Was supposed to have given me an estimate via email. It's not here! And nothing in writing either.

Valorie Hudson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

We received great service. No extra, unnecessary charges which was a very pleasant surprise!! Jeff gave pleasant, professional, and knowledgable service. Will use Precision again should the need arise. Olethia

Olethia Gaines


Response:

Olethia Gaines, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Miamisburg, OH

Review:

Have had a squeaky garage door for 2 years. Has gotten progressively worse. Was reviewing different companies on the web. Precision Door Service stood out because of the great reviews and the availability of their technicians. Called for an appointment and a technician was sent out within 2 hours and job completed within half hour. Jared Puchalski was my technician. He was very knowledgable and informative. I highly recommend him and Precision Door Service. Thank you, Carol

Carol Mccready


Response:

Carol Mccready, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2018

Springboro, OH

Review:

Kevin Was on time and did a out standing job. He has a good personality also. If some one has to have work on there garage door, I will give them the Precision Door Service number. I was lucky to have you. Thank you Herbert E. Walker Five Star

Herbert Walker


Response:

Herbert Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2018

Brookville, OH

Review:

JP is awesome! Told us like it is, knowledgeable, friendly. Gave us options & opinions! Will always request for him!

Kelley Ryan


Response:

Kelley Ryan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding JP.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

Great service. Price was fair and the doors were installed the next morning. The installer Adam did a great job and was very prompt.

Jim Gibson


Response:

Jim Gibson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Liberty Township, OH

Review:

Arrived and performed work in a timely manner. Problem was diagnosed and fixed the same day. Thank you!

Joyce Berry


Response:

Joyce Berry , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2018

Maineville, OH

Review:

Great customer service Very professional and efficient installer Courteous and in time

Steve Forster


Response:

Steve Forster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

Kevin was very professional and fast! Great Job.

Matthew Carey


Response:

Matthew Carey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Bellbrook, OH

Review:

Kevin was very professional & courteous. He explained each repair option with their related costs. Once the repair was complete, he reviewed what he had done & reviewed future options. Very Satisfied Customer!

Jim Dickson


Response:

Jim Dickson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Super friendly & knowledgeable technician! Did a great job

Keith Simpson


Response:

Keith Simpson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2018

Miamisburg, OH

Review:

Would not think of going to another company! Kevin O'Hare is a great technician. Have always had good and fast service. Thank you!

Virginia O'connor


Response:

Virginia O'Connor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared arrived as he estimated. Replaced the broken springs, balanced and lubricated the door and all in less than 40 minutes. He was prompt courteous and very informative about other maintenance I could perform on my own. I really appreciate prompt and friendly service. Thank you.

Gerard Kankiewicz


Response:

Gerard Kankiewicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2018

Oxford, OH

Review:

Awesome! Called yesterday, here today. On time with professional service. Adam was friendly and efficient. Recommend without reservation.

Larry F


Response:

Larry F, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Monroe, OH

Review:

Austin arrived on time and did a fantastic job! Thank you so much. Our house is nice and warm again after having one of the wheels jump off the track with the door in the upright position. Austin was very fast and even oiled everything!

Mary Bogumill


Response:

Mary Bogumill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2018

Hamilton, OH

Review:

We had a spring break on our garage door on a Sunday morning so I called Precision Door on Monday morning and I had a service man at my door Tuesday by 9:00 AM. He was friendly, courteous and replaced both springs in 40 minutes. The cost of both springs were covered under a life time guarantee because Precision had installed them originally so all I paid was a service call fee.

Marty Beyer


Response:

Marty Beyer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Hamilton, OH

Review:

Austin was terrific.

Robert Tretter


Response:

Robert Tretter, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Our technician was super fast, came within hours of me calling, was very nice/ professional, and was able to fix our door and prevent further issues all within an hour. I'm so glad I called this company!!!

Amanda Stutler


Response:

Amanda Stutler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Franklin, OH

Review:

Adam has done a super professional job. He knows what he is doing and will highly recommend to everyone.. Barb from Franklin

Barb Monk


Response:

Barb Monk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2018

Hamilton, OH

Review:

Precision has always given very good service each time I have called them. They are prompt, courteous, detailed and extremely helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs garage door service. I give them a 5.

Judy Hughes


Response:

Judy Hughes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2018

Middletown, OH

Review:

Fantastic service!!!! You know it is fantastic company when the owner comes to your home on a Saturday afternoon. Also, very grateful for the lesson on garage door maintenance.

John Roth


Response:

John Roth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2018

Middletown, OH

Review:

My spring broke on my door I called precision and they were out the next day and they fixed the door and it works perfect now they are a great company actually the guy that came out to fix it was the owner of the company I was very impressed with his work and his his person dress nice good guy good company.

Keith Schraub


Response:

Keith Schraub, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2018

Eaton, OH

Review:

I would recommend Precious Door for there promptness and we’ll versed installation tech. Was on time and did a verey good jod. They also have some of the latest products to chose from.

Bob Crandall


Response:

Bob Crandall, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2018

Middletown, OH

Review:

Fantastic response time. Arrived at my home in less than one hour from when I called. Technician was friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. My broken single spring system was replaced with a two spring system in less than 1 hour from technician's arrival at my home.

Ryan Maddux


Response:

Ryan Maddux, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Hamilton, OH

Review:

Timely repair of garage door to replace cheap springs/rollers/cable put in by original builder in 2004. Arrived early and fixed promptly with repair kit. Great service..

Frank Montgomery


Response:

Frank Montgomery, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Oxford, OH

Review:

Amazing service. John came out and checked the opener on the worst weather day of the year and determined that a new one was needed. The next day Adam came and installed new opener. Very efficient and a very nice person. Very impressed with your company. Thanks

Terry Starcher


Response:

Terry Starcher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2018

Springboro, OH

Review:

I am new to Springboro and actually went to the store thinking I could just buy a new remote. I was greeted by Heidi. She was both very friendly and suggested a technician come out to check out everything. Adam came the next day and since my garage opener is 22 yrs. old checked everything out. I got my new remote and hopefully a little more life in my opener.

Sandra Thompson


Response:

Sandra Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 2 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 61 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 4 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 34 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 79 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 5 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 28 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 14 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808
Troy (937) 703-4949 5 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts