Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 514 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Galloway, OH

Review:

Great service! They were able fit me into their schedule on the day I called and did a great job. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Hugh Garside


Response:

Hugh Garside, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2018

Pataskala, OH

Review:

I called Precision Door Service for a broken spring repair. Alex showed up on time and called ahead to let me know approximate ETA. He explained my options, I made my choice with no hassles, and within an hour he was completely finished. No issues, excellent, knowledgeable ,prompt service. I would highly recommend! 5 stars! Thank you Alex and Precision Garage Door!

Ken Dennewitz


Response:

Ken Dennewitz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2018

New Albany, OH

Review:

Tim did an excellent job!

Jennifer Balcar


Response:

Jennifer Balcar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Contacted Precision since they advertised same day service as well as came highly recommended. Showed up early, discussed problem and solution with me, gave me options, provided estimate for work, and after my acceptance, performed work in a nest and timely way. Tom was polite, listened while I explained problem and was very respectful. I would recommend this company in the future.

Diana Lutsko


Response:

Diana Lutsko, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex was the tech..garage door install..prompt..friendly..informative..and also worked well alongside another tech that came to fix the garage door opener..was a great experience with him..thanks for the great job!

Rhonda Johnson


Response:

Rhonda Johnson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great guy very knowledgeable will call if I have any more problems and will recommend

Jerry Stewart


Response:

Jerry Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

As a female homeowner, I appreciated Tim’s honesty. While I wasn’t happy that the motor had gone bad and I needed to replace the unit, Tim kindly explained all my options and prices right up front. I will definitely call him again for any future garage door repairs.

Sara Giuliani


Response:

Sara Giuliani, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Precision was the only company out of 6 that I called that had a real person answer the phone on a Friday night of a 3 day weekend. Great service.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Pickerington, OH

Review:

Quick and efficient service. Technician was friendly and knowledgeable.

Rachael Hanagan


Response:

Rachael Hanagan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2018

Lewis center, OH

Review:

Quick response, easy diagnosis, fast replacement, and convenient use of a tablet for invoice and payment!

John Laudeman


Response:

John Laudeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great experience. Tim was awesome. If all of the service people who came to my home were like Tim, I would have had my garage door and other home repairs done much sooner. Tim called ahead, listened to my needs regarding the appointment, was quick and professional, explained everything to me as needed, was friendly, and repaired my garage door opener so that it sounds like a new door and works great. Thank you!

Lynda Hillier


Response:

Lynda Hillier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2018

Blacklick, OH

Review:

Garage was very polite and came on time. He was honest and review all my options. He did the work very quickly and left on time. I appreciate his work.

Sheida Shirvani


Response:

Sheida Shirvani, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2018

Plain City, OH

Review:

Fast service, my door works great, very reasonable rates

Gerry Upper


Response:

Gerry Upper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom is an excellent installer. Door works smoother and quieter then it has.

Mike Wolfe


Response:

Mike Wolfe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2018

Galena, OH

Review:

I was very impressed with the service call I received today. I would absolutely call them again.

Kathy Troilo


Response:

Kathy Troilo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Your worker provided NO SERVICES. He did not have any items needed for the repairs. I was told by your dispatcher that he would have everything needed. I specificaly asked for a key pad and a circuit board, and he had neither. I will not pay SERVICE charge for NO SERVICE.

John Schwarzell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom was punctual, polite and professional. He finished the job in about half the time he originally quoted. I was referred by Jeff of Accurate Construction Edge.

Tim Rittenhouse


Response:

Tim Rittenhouse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Great service: Quick, accurate and pleasant tech.

Peter Clifford


Response:

Peter Clifford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

On time and knowledgeable. Repair was done quickly.

Frank Festa


Response:

Frank Festa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Found via Internet search. Reviews were excellent. Outstanding in all ways! Prompt service. On time with a call ahead. Very efficient and charge was fair and reasonable for repair work done. Tech was polite, personable and experienced. A+/5 stars across the board!!

Linda G


Response:

Linda G., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Hilliard, OH

Review:

I called at 4:30 pm and Eric was at my house by 5:30 pm. I was so thankful someone was able to come out to fix my door in a emergency. I was desperate to have my door fixed. Eric was a great guy and had me fixed up in no time. I will recommend Precision Door Service to everyone I know!!!

Debbie Killian


Response:

Debbie Killian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

The technician that came out to look at my garage door opener immediately identified the problem. He replaced my garage door opener within 50 minutes. I was good to go and I love how quietly my new garage door opener works. Thank you Precision!

Steve Thompson


Response:

Steve Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tech did a great job!!!

Jim Wheaton


Response:

Jim Wheaton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your technician and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018

Lewis center, OH

Review:

Precision Garage Door Opener was EXCELLENT! Our tech, David was on time, pleasant, professional, and explained all facets of the spring and operator repair. We were very pleased with David's work and will call Precision for all future garage door repairs.

Don Cramer


Response:

Don Cramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2018

Hilliard, OH

Review:

Precision Door replaced my old broken garage door opener with a new one in only a couple hours. I'm very happy with my new quiet garage door opener!

Leonard Black


Response:

Leonard Black, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

David came on time, identified the problem quickly and repaired it. I am very pleased with his service.

Donald Monahan


Response:

Donald Monahan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Excellent service, very quick install and quality door. Highly Recommend to anyone.

Andy Devito


Response:

Andy Devito, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

AARON WAS EXCELLENT VERY KNOWLEGEABLE AND SMART AND CONSISTENT TO THE JOB AND ONWARD APPRECIATE HIM COMING ON TIME AND APPRECIATE QUICK THOROUGH SWIFT BUSINESS FOR 16 YRS ON AND OFF ! CAROLYN WALL 10 RATING 5 FOR SURE !!

Carolyn / kevin Wall


Response:

Carolyn / Kevin Wall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom Palmer installed a new door and returned to make some adjustments .Excellent service.

Russell Utgard


Response:

Russell Utgard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Quick, courteous, and professional. Thanks!

Jeff Gabriel


Response:

Jeff Gabriel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39480 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 394 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 25 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts