Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Westerville

Average Rating: 4.80


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Technician was very rude. Acted as if job was an inconvenience and when asked about additional service acted like they were dumb question.

Jon Zavislak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom knew what he was doing, and explained what it takes to lunricate the hinges and how to recognize if the internal spring should brake. Very satisfied.

Jerard Solinger


Response:

Jerard Solinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I called around noon and received a same day appointment on a Sunday, at no extra charge. Tom came out and evaluated what was wrong quickly, gave me a thorough run down of my repair options, and had the work finished in less than an hour so that my tenants could use their garage again. My experience with the company and the honesty of the employee I dealt with was so good that I will be calling them when the tenant's door finally needs to be replaced and when the door on my own home needs replaced which will be soon. Nothing negative to say about my experience with Precision Door, I've added them to my phone contacts and they will be my first call in the future for anything door related.

Lurley Hernandez


Response:

Lurley Hernandez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great service. I called about 11 am when the door spring broke and they came about 1.15 pm. The door was fixed and lubricated within an hour.

Michael Clowes


Response:

Michael Clowes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I called for an appointment in the morning and got someone over that same afternoon. He was done in less than an hour and I got the service call waived because I heard about you on 92.3 WCOL Radio. Thanks for fixing my garage door spring at a reasonable price!

Ricki Ford


Response:

Ricki Ford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom was the technician who repaired the safety eyes on our garage door. The appointment was scheduled quickly, Tom called when he was on his way and he was on time. The repair was done quickly and we were very happy with his service!

Nancy & Jim Herbert


Response:

Nancy & Jim Herbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom your technician did a great job and showed me some items that will need replaced in the future due to early wear. I would recommend your company to my family and friends. 5 star

Joe Russ


Response:

Joe Russ, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with the service. Gregg Delong did an excellent job

Martin Rea


Response:

Martin Rea, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gregg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Door broke at 1:30,, fixed by 5:30 on a Sat!

Raymond Bluemel


Response:

Raymond Bluemel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I am a very satisfied customer. I called the company on a Sunday and the technician (Derrick) came out the next day and installed a new opener. He was courteous, personable and very professional. He fully explained all aspects and the work was performed in about an hours time. I highly recommend this company and technician.

Bill Mcpherson


Response:

Bill Mcpherson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Derek was professional, Courteous and on time. He was able to fix the problem within an hour. I could not be more satisfied with the experience. Thank you,

Jason Smith


Response:

Jason Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

We've used our local operator for about 10 years. They always give a quick appointment, arrive on time, are completely professional, explain the work well, and offer appropriate solutions. They have replaced garage door openers, springs, rollers and bearings, and reset remotes for us. Highly recommend!

Natalie Loeffler


Response:

Natalie Loeffler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Derrick was prompt, polite and efficient. He came same day that I called for service.

Cherie Stickel


Response:

Cherie Stickel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great service! Service rep was very thorough and cordial. I would recommend your company.

Lynne Livingston


Response:

Lynne Livingston, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Set up an emergency appt. for between 9pm -11pm. Didn't want to stay up and wait but it was necessary!! He called said he would be early!!! Yay!!!! Was very nice and got right to work!!! Took less than 1 hour and problem was solved!!! Would highly recommend them!!!

Nicole Kirkland


Response:

Nicole Kirkland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

I heard that you were a reputable (non-Craig's List type of co.), professional, competitively-priced co. Fortunately, that was true, thanks again for the service and the technician Tom was good to work with. I developed a rapport with him immediately. I will definitely refer you to neighbors, friends and family:).

Todd Bradley, Ph.D.


Response:

Todd Bradley, Ph.D., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

We had our garage door springs replaced. I was told repair was going to be almost $600. Since I was shocked at the price I was offered coupons to bring it to $526.95. The technician was professional and I had no problem with him. What the problem is, I have since done some research and have spoken to people regarding this type of repair. The price we were charged was almost double compared to what other companies charge. I feel we were extremely overcharged!

Kim Bundy


Response:

Kim - Thanks for your thought regarding our recent service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Also, we never operate with the least expensive parts. We offer high quality parts backed by the longest warranties in the business. We appreciate you speaking with us. We would have gladly refunded your money and removed our products from your home so that you could get parts that were half price even though you said that was not necessary. We appreciate your business and hope that this incidence will not tarnish the opportunity of serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Precision is a very professional company from the telephone call to the email to the technician. The technician Tim was very professional and knowledgeable. He did an excellent job. He was on time. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door installation or service. Excellent job.

Laura Keating


Response:

Laura Keating, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Professional, prompt, respectful of your time, knowledgeable and reliable. Difficult combinations to find in today's home repair providers. These folks, from the first friendly phone call reception, to the on time fast and precise performance, are Fantastic. I had an old garage door opener go bad. Figuring it could need replaced I called around. Went with Precision. They showed me how they would attempt to repair it if it was repairable. Decided on replacement. They had a new opener installed, programmed and fully functional in an hour. I wish Precision also ran a plumbing and electrical service!

Dan Gowdy


Response:

Dan Gowdy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great job. Garage door repair was quick and efficient. Said they would be here between 10-12. Tim showed up at 10:00 and was done by 11:00. Thanks again.

Eric Hatton


Response:

Eric Hatton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tim did an excellent job replacing and repairing my door. He was on time and very professional. Very satisfied with my experience with Tim and Precision. Would highly recommend using Precision for your garage door needs.

Jeff Lakas


Response:

Jeff Lakas, Thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

The spring on our garage door broke. Based on the advertising, I was confident that a technician would arrive who was qualified, and who also had with them the parts required to repair the door. Tim also explained our options relative to just what parts should be replaced. Thanks, Fred

Frederick Ruland


Response:

Frederick Ruland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Needed same day service. On time. Friendly technician. Would call them again.

Tom Della Flora


Response:

Tom Della Flora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Jason was excellent 5 out of 5

Joe Glassco


Response:

Joe Glassco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

CALLED @ 3:30 ON FRIDAY AFTERNOON. I WAS TOLD TO EXPECT SERVICE BETWEEN 5&7 PM. REPAIRMAN ARRIVED AT 4:50. DETERMINED MOTOR WAS BAD. HE WAS FAST COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS COMPANY

Tony Mastroianni


Response:

Tony Mastroianni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Very responsive, courteous and knowledgeable service technician; he informed but didn't pressure and was in and out quickly and quietly.

David Kotary


Response:

David Kotary, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tim was excellent as usual.

rick Lopresti


Response:

Rick Lopresti, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

I merely googled a question asking for someone in my area who repairs garage doors. You were one of the first listed, I liked what I read about Precision. Was very pleased that we could 'chat'. A real plus. Appreciated the email pics with names of your service people, and background history. When Gregg arrived he introduced himself, looked at the door, quoted the price, and began his work. Very business-oriented, professional and knew his job! Excellent! I would recommend Precision to anyone. Rating (5)!

M. Mavis Baker


Response:

M. Mavis Baker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gregg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2015

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great job, great service and advice.

Becky Campbell


Response:

Becky Campbell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2015

Westerville, OH

Review:

Very professional. Showed up on time. Very quick work. Explained what he done in detail. Gave tips for garage door maintenance. Highly satisfied!!

Hiro E.


Response:

Hiro E., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 276 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 7 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 20 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 28 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 33 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts